(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies.

Hi darmae,
Hoping for a gal for #2 if not a boy also can so long as healthy i'm very happy liao.

Hi Peapod,
How's Caelen? I think jerald also teething cos he put everything into his mouth & drooling too.

Hi CM,
Even though i've a pt maid, i still love to do things myself cos i cannot sit still haha...

Talking abt hb going for business trip... my hb also going away for a long trip in March then following mths i dun wish to know so sian...

Hi CM, wow 2 months is a long time! Do you stay alone when your hubby travels or do you move in with your parents? My hubby used to travel and it is only for one week at a time and I already black-face him even though I know it is beyond his control
Sometimes I think I am a childish wife sigh... but I can't help it
Actually thanks to the financial crisis, his cpy banned all travels for the next few months hehee.

Hi Irene, Caelen was sleeping very badly for the last 3 nights
Last night was better thank goodness... else I would really take leave to zzz liao. I didn't see any teeth leh so also dunno why. You also cannot sit still type? You always say Jerald buay si tiam... now I know he takes after you haha... Actually me too! I cannot sit down and do nothing type. I must multi-task somemore. Hubby always say I have no one but myself to blame for Caelen's restlessness ;p

Hi darmae, you still planning for #3? I always tell myself if the #2 is a boy, it is 'for' my son (so he can have a companion). If it's a girl, then it is 'for' me!... so both ways we are happy

Hi Peapod,
Did u check his gums see if it's swollen? Maybe teething or had a bad dream ba. I cannot sit still type bcos i cannot take it when i see things lying around as my hb love to buy & dump it at one place which i hate it. I love to pack & throw haha...
I dun think jerald takes after me as last time my mum say i'm very guai just eat & sleep & she can even do housework & cooking. I believe the kids nowadays are totally different & super active.

Jordan was admitted to hospital last night ... he has sudden blood spots all over his face and body, and has profused bleeding and blue-black swelling in his gums. After blood test, it was found that his platelets count is very low ... only 13 out of normal range of 150-400. Will have to be in hospital to monitor for a few days.

Apparently it was caused by viral ... was praying so hard before diagnosis that it is not something genetic ... thank God it's an one-off viral attack.

But poor little boy was very traumatized last night as the doctors took turn to examine him ... numerous needle poking and of cos constant crying. Didn't sleep till 4am+ ...

Blue will pray for him he will be recover fast did doctor say how he got it ? U take care too ohh poor boy auntie hug hug ...

Peapod &amp; Magoo ... the shortest HB go oversea will be at least a week ... longest so far is 6mths .... just come back less den a mth sign ... i stay alone at home with kids and maid ... dun see the need to move to MIL and Mum's place cos i can do all things myself MIL got too much things to do liao and my mum is working ... my hb is in Gov dept so i even more bo bain ... black face also no use ... just pray that God will be with me and i can depend on him with prayer ...its hard but no choice >*<

aiyo Irene ... try and rest but its good to work out too but remember not too hard

oh dear blue
I hope Jordan gets well soon.

my boy yesterday tio stomach flu I already almost flat..cannot imagine what you went through. You take care of yourself also, yea?

Blue,
Oh dear.. Why suddenly like that?
It happened all out of sudden??

U take care..
When our darlings sick, we are the one who will be the most tired one..

blue: oh no, poor jordan. hope he will get well soon. any explantion on this viral? is it passed on by others or wat?

poohwei: congrats on en en's mei mei! i think 2 girls also very nice, can share things and have great bonding!

blue: hope jordan gets well soon, mummy's prayers always work.

irene: u sound like me. pt maid bt im still perpetually cleaning and tidying up but now back at work i cannot manage. too tired everyday.

blue, hope jordan get well soon and you must take care of yourself too!

hi mummines, is it common for babies to have rashes after having high fever for a few days?

Tristan develop rashes on his face and all over his body after having fever for the past 3 days. So i'm pretty worried but at the same time i remember you all mention something about rashes after fever. Is it ok? Do I have to do anything? When will the rashes subside?

Anyone can advise? Thanks!

Thanks to all mummies for your well wishes ... according to the doc, it's caused by viral and all we can do now is to continue to monitor his platelets' count and hopefully by tomorrow, it will be in the range of 50-80 at least.

hi blue

ooh, sad to hear abt jordan being hospitalized. hope he is better now. will pray for speedy recovery for him. U take care too cos i noe running in-out of hospital is very tiring.

Star: I practically stay in the hosp the whole day except the times when I need to fetch my gal from school and classes. No joke man. Indeed very tiring ... and Jordan is pretty cranky today ... just managed to make him sleep only ... after 1.5 hours!

blue,
oh dear... will pray for Jordan.
u take care too!

arisz,
the rashes tat usu developed after high fever is called roseola. It is generally a harmless viral infection.

peapod,
yes.. hee, most likely trying for 3rd kid early next year. i hope i'm still up to it.
i went for teambuilding today at siloso beach, almost break my "old bones" after all the canoeing, scavenger hunt etc. hahaha

Darius is not keen to have another sibling. we asked him but he said 1 baby each for daddy n mummy. maybe he feels if there's another sibling, the love will be "diluted"

Blue,
Jordan still in hospital?
When can he be discharged?

U remember to take care of urself.

Arisz,
Ya, like what Darmae mentioned, the rashes is harmless and will disappear in one to two days..
So no worry..
Tristan ok alrdy??

Hi Blue,

Take good care of yourself. Jordon needs u and you cannot afford to fall sick now. Can your maid fetch ur gal instead? Take cab? At least u will minimize shuttling.

RE: Climbing up and down
My gal has been climbing up and down like nobody's business these few days! She can climb up to the dinning table! Sit on the swirling chair and play with the mouse on the computer table. Its so scary! and she does it QUIETLY!!! Grr...Must watch her 24/ 7 liaoz.

Good morning mummies.

Wise,
Today lunch shld be fine with me but who else joining us? If not 2 of us very boring lei.

atinarin,
Hi 5
Everyday after work already half dead as i reach home pretty late so i only do cleaning during weekends.

arisz,
Dun worry i guess it's after fever rash which jerald had it b4. But he took more than a week for the rashes to subside. Do chk with the PD again if u r worry. Take care &amp; hope Tristan get well soon.

Poohwei,
My boy has been climbing up &amp; down many times everyday until my parents so tired. My mum say she cannot even walk away to do things as the next moment he's up on the chair waving at her faintz...

Irene,

u check and see if eileen,rach,yoki free or not lor? i am going out soon..wanna go bank...u sms me again?let me know the time..

Hi Blue, hope you will get good news today about Jordon's blood test.

Hi darmae, heee... my dept (OD) help other depts organise teambuildings leh. The ironical thing is that I have never attended any myself. Now I was wondering if the ppl enjoy those activities or they are grumbling about it :p

The blood test result today came back not too good ... his platelets have gone down to just 6. Doctor said have to monitor for another day ... if tomorrow's blood test result platelet doesn't increase, the doctor will then decide if need to administer steroids. I am praying that he doesn't need to go through that cos the side effects of steroids is that the body will undergo some immunity depression etc.

My church pastor just came and pray for him ... we had communion too.

Blue,
How come the doc still unable to find the cause?
How come out of the blue, Jordan's blood platelet will drop??

My heart goes to your boy leh.. so poor thing..
u must be strong for him, k??

Btw, which hospital is Jordan admitted to??

Magoo: The alert only came when we noticed there were increasing blood spots and bruising all over his body ... his gums were swollen with bruising (which doesn't look like teething) and his gums were bleeding profusely. The cause is "viral" lor ... caused by what no one knows ... that's why the diagnosis is "idiopathic". He's in KK Hospital now.

Thanks to the rest for your well wishes! I'm sure with everyone's prayers, Jordan will be completely healed! Looking forward to hear miraculous blood test result tomorrow that the platelets' count is back to normal!

Blue, take care, so heart pain to hear but miracles do happen. ALl the best and take care!

dArmAe, Mag, Irene, thanks for the info and your concern. Tristan still have the rashes. We brought him to see PD, exactly like what you all mentioned. Rash after fever. Anyway, he is much better except for the ugly rash. Hope it goes off soon, if not, no class this sat again.

Been quite sometime since i last came into the forum ^^ Happy Chinese New Year in Advance!

Blue: Hope Jordon's ok now. I will pray for Jordon's health and the support that your family need at this point of time. Take care

Hi Blue

So sad to hear about Jordan.. I can imagine what u have gone through.. u are really a brave mummy think I am u I would have cry and freak lotss.. imagine I brought charlene to kk emergency at midnight for her cough, fever n flu I was already trembling all over if not got my hubby with me I think I would have be such an idiot!!

Take care, hope jordan recovers fast and I would pray for him too!U must take care of urself and be strong for the kids cos u cannot afford to be sick, dear blue!

Hi mummies ... Jordan's platelets have increased to 16 today, though still on the low side (normal range: 150-400). Nevertheless, we are encouraged that at least it's more than doubled than yesterday's count of 6. We are praying and believing for his platelets to increase to normal range real soon! God will do it!