(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

atinarin, yah lo...i also complain why holiday so fast end! I want it to be longer...sob sob!

Are you going back to work also? or you resting?

mag, I understand how u feel...but i terrible la, since tristan born till now, I travelled 3 times without him liao.

But this time round miss him a lot, but still have a lot of fun. Hehe... My tour was joined in S'pore one.

My hubby suggests not to go now, preferaby during Spring time coz even more clothes to buy! Can shop till you drop leh!

hi mummies...merry belated Xmas and advance Happy New Year!!

sorry mia so long here..was busy with sprees and now hubby on leave, so spending time with hima nd kids.

nynke has grown a lot lately...walking like a pro since last week. supposed to go for her jab today but postpone till tues. hope she'll not cry too badly.

just brought kids to LCK farms..the food at bollywood veggies were really great. it's our 1st time to those farms there, oh my, looks like we've missed out a lot man. hubbby said had to bring them there more often. sieske does not like the goat's milk at hay diaries. i did not dare to let nynke try them. she's happily pointing at the goats and said 'ma ma..'..haha..i think she wanted to say "meh meh'.

funny, i'll be sending my mil and sil off on 10th leh..but will be at T1. what time are u gals there? or change to 4th already?

hi mummies... just to share... brought my girl for mmr jab on the 16th of dec... she was cranky and kept rubbing eyes for next three days.. on christmas eve started running fever... temperature went up to 39.5 on christmas night... rash that looks like measles appeared the next day all over her body.. she has recovered from fever but rash is still there.. am sharing this info cos didnt expect fever can be so high so mummies be more watchful during these days k.. used to hv a neighbour who hv a sister suffered from brain damaged due to high fever so very scare this will happen to our bbs..

jme, hope ur gal is ok. i've been postponing the jab cos have lots of prog on going..frens coming for visiting etc..looks like i need to postpone the jab again.

arisz,
Actually, i dun really feeling good travelling now.. cos financial crsis leh.. i feel bad.. hee..
but hubby need to clear his leaves b4 CNY..
I really dunno wat to do now..
Go or not?? hee..
Then I came out with another idea!!
I told hubby not to travel.. but paint our house!! haha

Hi mummies, didn't have time to come in and wish all Merry Xmas! But at least I'm still in time for <font color="ff0000">Happy New Year!</font>

Hi yoki, how are you and Kayla?

Hi jme, hope your gal has fully recovered. Will mmr jab cause rashes?? I didn't know that
I am giving Caelen his jab after CNY too

hi arisz, i also thinking of a trip with hubby next year... last one was to Taiwan in Aug 08. But think will miss baby like crazy.

Has anyone been to Krabi? Are there any good resorts there to recommend?

Hi magoo, mine is opposite from you. I got leave but hubby doesn't
Luckily he nber asked me to do more housework hahaa.

Topic: Word spurt

Since last week, Caelen has started to imitate what we say. So his vocab has increased rather quickly in a short time, much to our amusement. He likes to add in sound effects somemore as in "rrmmm...car!" Very funnie. Wonder if it's the starting of the language explosion
Aiyo, what wouldn't I give to finally understand what he wants instead of the frustrated crying.

Oh during last week, I also discovered 2 new loves - Marina Barrage and KFC Twister breakfast! You ladies should try both hahaa...

HELP!!!
Any mummies here stop breastfeeding already but still have your pump with you?
My pump broke down on me!!!! and now i have no pump at all. =(

Mummyfaith!!! are you using it? Do you mind to lend it to me for a few days? Cos i stopping my breastfeeding journey liao. Already left 1 feed a day only.

You have my number?

think nynke knows she's taking jab tml...she started having running nose this morning.so jab is postpone again but have to bring her see uncle koh at sbcc tml morning..

peapod, yes i love the twister too..haha...there's kfc at punggol plaza and i started trying the bf there- had the american and orginal version. loves both. terrible...gaining weight lately.

phebe, i have the medela single electric pump. think can still function cos lent to fren few mths back and she returned me recently. if want can contact me. u have my number?

Thks amy and mummy faith... Er i dun have both of your numbers. =p cosi recently change phone some of my contacts all gone la....

i pm both of you my number ok

seems like this thead is quiet nowadays...most likely everyone is enjoying family time this festive period

very soon it will be 2009! heres cheeky Faith wishing all an advanced Blessed New Year!
2026652.jpg

Happy New Year to all mummies and babies! May you and your loved one stay healthy and happy always. Cheers to the New Year!

happy new year to all mummies and babies!
start of new year already means start of another busy school year for me.

Hope 2009 will be a better year than 2008 for all of us!

<font color="ff0000">Happy New Year to all!!</font>

Greetings from Poohwei, Hubby, Baby En En and Baby #2!!

2030515.jpg

Think tooth fairy has decided to visit En En before 2009!! She was down with a high fever of 39.6 on Tues! We were so afraid cos her face was red as lobster! Doc said that it is probably due to the effect of MMR and teething. Her last 4 molars are coming out i think...

Last night, she had no fever...but cried for 30 min at ard 3.30am...she cried so hard till she vomitted...so sad...then at ard 6am..she rolled of our bed...but cried for 1 min only... Conclusion: Teething is more painful than a knock on the head.

Anyway..Have a great year ahead!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all mummies!!

poohwei, saw your pixs uploaded in FB.... en en really had fun.... also noticed that you look fuller and i was wondering if you were pregnant, indeed you are....CONGRATS!! My girl also had fever about 7 days after her MMR jab.... according to PD the after MMR jab, fever may surface after 7 - 10 days.

Hi everyone Happy New Year in advance!

My 2008 sucks so bad even on the last day! My glasses broke, the side stem or whtever itscalled and i dont have anextra set! How to go to work like that on Friday. Aiyo!!!

hI Mummies..

Is this the sep 07 mummies thread? My boy was born on 5 sep 07.

Just want to get to know more mummies..

Happy new yr everyone!

hi dalki,
nope your son isn't slow, some babies take their own sweet time to develop. But if you are really concern, you could ask a professional or your child's doc.

atinarin,
friday, is already 2009, by then lady luck would start smiling on you. =)

cyn here,
hi hi, welcome.

hi poohwei,
en en has always been one of the fastest developing baby of sept 07. molars coming out already?? wow, sarah still has the 8 incisors....no sign of more teething. just the unceasing drooling..what's gender for baby #2?
and en en is so adorable in tat pic.

hi all, blessed new year from Toronto.
It is currently -8 deg now, Sam is doing pretty well except with about of diahhorea for a few days but it's just once a day kinda tummy upset. We are heading home on 2 Jan, miss my bed!!! Sam's fifth tooth pop out while in Canada. Update more when we're back!

Have a blessed year ahead...May all mummies and their child/children have a GREAT YEAR AHEAD...

GOD BLESS!

Poohwei
Congrats!When is your no#2 EDD?

cyn
Welcome! Hey, your boy share the same birthday as my gal..there are couple of babies born on 5th Sep too

Voice
Wow, like just hear your plan to go Canada, now you are coming back soon!!

Hi Justme and lbs,

My edd is in end May...same month as Justme..Gender unknown yet..baby refused to open the legs during the 16th week visit. Looking forward to my detailed scan on 9th to know the gender..

Re: Teething
Think En En is left with 6 more teeth..4 molars and 2 canines...She is very advanced in most of the things....other than language. She can only say a few words only.

poohwei,
talking abt gender, my no. 2 had his legs so wide open during detailed scan! haha, no shame at all...like saying..."see mummy, daddy, i have a peewee!" I had my detailed scan done on my 18 wk + 5 days.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Wow.. today the thread consider "busy".. the past few days was very "quiet"!!

Blue,
Ur gal gg to start school on 5th Jan or 6th Jan??

Good morning mummies and Happy new year to all!

Hi poohwei, oh congrats congrats! Are you hoping for a sister or brother for En En?

For others who are trying, a good friend just forwarded me this calendar that can also help to plan the gender... you might want to try try

http://www.babyhopes.com/pages.php?pageid=23

Hi cyn, welcome! My boy was borned on the 1 Sep so quite close to yours

Hi dalki, my young cousin didn't walk until almost 2 and he turned out to be extremely good in sports now... think trying out for the sports school somemore. But he was rather small sized then so maybe his muscles need to take more time to develop.

As for talking, you can check with Doc if your son shows any signs of autism or hearing disorder... if not, then you should not worry. He would talk in his own time
He is probably storing all the info in his head and would probably surprise you one fine day. In any case, our babies are still young to be considered developmental slow in speech.

Topic: Thrush
Caelen seemed to get thrush rather often (since after he turned one). I gave him the oral gel and it disappears very quickly. But I read that children should develop an immunity towards thrush and it usually attacks ppl with low immunity. So I am abit worried on whether Caelen's immunity is weak
Should I stop giving the medicine in the hope that he can fight it off himself... but then I am scared that it would spread too much. Once it spreaded to his voice box and he lost his voice and developed a fever

RE: Teething
Caelen has about 10 teeth now... the curious thing is that his canine didn't come out but the teeth next to it did. So got a lobang between the front 4 teeth and the new tooth. Is it normal hehee?

Hi Peapod,

I am hoping for a di di for en en...then can form a "Hao"!!

Anyway..En En has been calling the baby di di these few days. Last nite, i was sending an image of En En to the baby since he/she was kicking...then out of a sudden, without any prompts..En En said "Di Di..Di Di." 6th sense? telepathy?

Then this morning..my mum asked.."Issit a mei mei in mummy's tummy?" She answered Di Di again..

Let's see if her guess is right..

Re: Teething
En En currently has 1 lobang between her incisors and molars too. No worries.

Hi hi ... wow, we are in a brand new year liao!

Magoo: My gal is starting on Tue 6 Jan (which I thought is odd). Yours? Btw can I check ... what must they bring to school huh? Cos I am too used to packing her pack for full day childcare and now that she's going for just 3 hours school, I don't know what to put in her bag except for water bottle. Haha.

Hi Poohwei,

Congrats on baby no. 2! So happy for u

To all mummies who are pregnant with their no 2s, wish u all good health and a blessed delivery!

Blue,
Mine also starting school on the 6th..
No need to bring anything..
I packed some snack for my girl to bring sch.. cos she sometime doesn't like to eat the food cooked by the chef..
U need to pack extra 1 set of uniform n towel for your girl when she has her "swimming class"..

Normally my girl's bag very empty one..

Magoo:

Yah lor ... I really cracking my head what to pack into her bag! Somemore I bought her a new bag which is like very big for nothing inside (cos usually she will sling her water bottle so that means nothing in her bag?)

Btw hor, if I send and pick her to/from school, do I need to park and go in to look for her or what? I know I can drop her off at the school main entrance where a teacher will be there ... how about after school?

Not much info was given to me when I registered her leh ... the administrator there like never really answer my questions.

To all other mummies:

Does any of your bbs do this?
Jordan is driving me nuts! He loves to throw all his things out from the playpen ... and hor, he throws them not in one direction!

2038782.jpg

p.s. I did not "adjust" the position of any of the things that kenna thrown out by him.