(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Morning Mummies!

blue, btmum,
so sorry, cant make it for the gathering. Missy wasnt feeling tat well on friday. But she has recovered liao.

I saw Jordan and Ben's photos on Blue's FB.
Where are the other babies?

Btmum,
ah ben really hv alot of hair! so cute wif his hair standing.

totoro,
u n hb went on NSRC on Sat to do bday deco right? Wendy is my sis. She saw u when u sent the 2 Beco(s) I ordered to my mum's place the other time. Tats why she found u familiar looking.

darmae
Hee, I have figured out that it must be sept mummies while walking out. By the way, the chalet really nice manz ... good place to hold party and relaxe leh! Hotel class :)
Your sis work in National Service (army & related right ??? )

Blue/Btmum
both boys so big looking now..

Darmae
Glad Missy is better..now my ah boy's turn to fall sick, running nose & coughing..this morning develop mild fever...have to think of ways to separate the two kiddos..sian man

darmae, lbs,

thanks for the compliment. ben's hair has been unruly since birth. i comb it down. MIL will flip it up. really bo pian. LOL

lbs,
very difficult to separate the kids when one of them is under the weather.
I tried many times to do tat, but in the end, both all kena!! haha..

totoro,
hahaha..yeah. she said u looked blur lor.
yes, the chalet was refurbished. very nice...
but quite out of the way if w/o a car.
nope, she got her friend to book it for her.

lbs,
thanks. aiyo... i oso hv the same headache when i tried to separate the siblings when one fell sick. difficult man!
hope JunRay recover soon... take care

Btmum
wah you MIL so stylo! hahaa

magoo
yea loh, despite I keep telling ah boy, dun go near mei-mei, cover mouth when cough etc..this morning I wake up, mei-mei is sleeping on kor-kor tummy!

me so sad...BKK trip likely cancelled...why they protest and close airport at this time...soooooo sian...now trying to look at alternative but really no mood liao..looking so foward to the shopping and eating , and playing at pool with the kids...

hi mummies who are feeding your babies Gain IQ milk, Guardian Pharmacy having a promotion at $50.85 per tin. But I don't know till when, think is this wed, not sure though.

oh by the way, if the store is out of stock, you can try ask for advanced order and pay the promotion price of $50.85. And best of all, above $150 got free delivery. Time to stock up for me!

I think NTUC is selling at 52++ or 53++, I can't remember.

lbs, yah lo. i think i more 'lao gu dong' than her. hee!

thanks arisz. will go and check it out. still have 1 big tin tho. *ponders*

Kelly photo with pooh @ Taka, she was really excited when she sees them but only me and her and my N95 camera ... so this is one of the 3 pics that i have taken nia

Hee cannot really see her clearyly

1938569.jpg

totoro, cos' the 3 mascots are so much bigger size than her, make her so tiny. hee hee! She is really brave to pose with the mascots, if is my boy, he will not have the guts!

lbs, sch reopen on 2nd jan. me starting the meetings from 29 dec onwards. xmas week can or not? =D

totorro, cute pooh characters. pooh is my favourite! hee.

Good morning mummies ...

BTMum: Seriously, you wanna go for the lasik together? Planning to go this month cos I am using my last box of daily lens liao ... if wanna go lasik I wanna go before I finish this box.

morning mummies...

totoro,
kelly is so brave!!! i agree with voice, she looked tiny with the mascots standing beside her.

btmum, lbs,
my company closed on 26th... if any gathering,let me noe. hee

blue,
can tell that u r very tempted... hoho

funny, yes heard abt it. in fact not just MMR. it's believed that all these vacinnations that kdis are taking lead to autism.
in s'pore, it's compulsory jabs that kids have to take, right? in usa, they have a choice not to take, human rights lor...

Amy,
Huh like tat dunno shld I let my gal take or nt at 15 mths...sianz...coz she still dunno how to speak any proper words yet...

funny76
my girl also has not open her golder mouth yet!!!
She has a few more jabs to go so I'll try to delay the MMR one to the last as long as it's before 2 years old I think.

just chk with my pd today and he said that MMR can delay till 2 yrs old. Mummies who are interested to get carrot sticks, i saw it in vitakids(united sq) the stock just came in but the expiry date is in MAR. Manage to grab a few pkt for angel

corrine,
Think we are not fated to meet at Dr Ong's clinic..
There were a few times I went there n the nurse, Siti, would tell me u came in the morning!!
Today again!! I went in the afternoon n Siti told me you came in the morning!! haha...

This afternoon brought Ayden n Mayvis there.
Both coughing n phelgmy...
Ayden was given nab.... haiz..
What happened to Angel?

I brought the carrot sticks too.. but I bought the one for above 12 months one..
I Kiasu.. I bought 6 packets for each flavour!!

MMR... think me would rather bring my girl for the jab cos christmas is coming followed by CNY.. sure will hv plenty gatherings leh.. a fren of mine delayed her child's jab cos her girl refuses to hv eye contact with anyone and not keen to talk... she told me that MMR can be taken in three separate jabs to lower the risks of autism...

Hey corrine and magoo, both of you were in United Sq today? I was there from 4.30 pm - 6 pm too! Am there every Tue cos D got class there.

Ryann just went for his prevnar jab today. Spoken to PD abt jabs that will lead to autism. She said there is not scientific prove on that at all but if you still don't feel good about it MMR can be delayed till latest 2 years old.

I read up on this there are alot of different reports on that. Some say it is because of mixing 3 vaccines together. Some say it is just any type of vaccine.

Ryann is not talking yet too. Just his own language like aiya... Yas... cannot figure out what is that.
We are delaying it since prevnar jab need to break for 2 months before the next jab.

Btw,
Anyone mummies here contacted atinarin? Haven seen her around recently. Kind of worried for her.

I tink might bring Summer for jabs...coz no point risking those virus...coz recently she had been mixing wif more ppl...she luv mixing wif ppl oso...

mag,
aiyo i do not want to meet in Dr Ong's clinic leh hehe... we meet somewhere else k . Haiz...angel is down with flu, cough and fever.She passed it to both hubby and myself
Hope all sick babies will get well soon.

Blue,
i was there in the morning.Cannot see u in class today leh angel on MC .My mum will be bringing angel to class from the next lesson onwards

magoo
Hope both kids are better now..u on leave at home?

Re:jabs
I will leave it to Yan's PD to decide when she need what jabs..She will be due for MMR just before Xmas, may delayed after X'mas cos scare may have fever after the jab..

Corrine,
haha.. ya hor.. okok.. we meet outside one day..
My hubby, Ayden n Mayvis all also kena the flu virus.. haiz...

lbs,
I was on leave yesterday to bring the kids to see doc.
Today cannot on leave le... later kena sacked... now bad times... hee..

HI mummies

Me on child care leave today
We are entitled to 3 days a year in my company.

Re: MMR Jab
I am also thinking of only giving Caelen the MMR at 2 years just in case.

Re: Baby talking
Caelen can say a few words. His favorite is STAR! Everywhere he goes, he can find stars when we adults didn't even notice - in the background, Xmas deco, books etc. The other words he can use with meaning is duck (toy duckie), mama(grandma), and mummy (only used twice properly). He can say daddy but seldom to refer to my hubby heheee.... They say babies will have this language explosion phase when they will suddenly learn alot of new words. Dunno when that will be...

Subj: Gain IQ for sale
I have 2 tins of unopened Gain IQ (900g) for sale. Switched Caelen to pediasure and soy cos' Doc says he is likely to be lactose intolerant
Any mummies interested, please PM me

Re : MMR
Are we talking abt the jab to be given to our darling during 15 months?
I very confused now.
Cos I remember on 18th months got another jab, rit?

<font size="+2">Good morning mummies ...</font>

Corrine:
Oh today my helper brought Jordan for class cos I had to go NTUC to do the groceries' shopping and to buy food to cook for dinner tonight. Anyway I will not be continuing for next term ... Jordan is simply not interested lor ... think will let him "rest" for a while before I introduced him back to the class again.

Peapod:
How much you selling your Gain IQ 900g? Jordan is on Gain IQ.

mag,

dun tell u are blur mummy lar i think we all just follow pd instruction...pd says go for jabs then we bring our child of jabs...so dun really know abt the jabs...

I agree with Wise, PD say what we take lor.I also went to Doc Tan and ask her MMR or Prevnar first. She say since i gg to send Ryann for playgroup it is better to take prevnar first. So we take lor. I mean so many children took jabs but turn out fine. =p

I am confuse...18mths still got jab ah... I thot no more already. Wah like that almost every month Ryann will have injection from feb onwards leh.I thot only got chicken pox which is optional.

phoebe: thanks for remembering me heheh so sorry i have been MIA a while...read the posts but no chance to even meet up cos i have been in school for workshops non stop...

But the MMR issue is something i am very interested in...actually posted about it before our bbs turned 1.

And here goes on what i know:

In the states, it is believed that MMR causes autism. Actress Jenny Mc Carthy (i think) is really against it cos her son got it after the mmr.

For very young kids, they are barely 10kg, so injecting live viruses into them is very dangerous, mmr is worse cosits 3 live viruses.

Autism is detected ard 2-2.5yrs of age (though it surfaces when bb is very young too), so perhaps best to wait after that.

I spoke to the nurse who does vaccinations in my school and she mentioned tht its ok to postpone it, for mummies who are worried, can wait and ensure ur child is ok before going for it.

an article to read:
http://www.dukehealth.org/HealthLibrary/AdviceFromDoctors/YourChildsHealth/mmr_vaccine_and_autism

Anyway i am also confused about this...mumps is easy to get over i think. i got it in primary school myself.

Rubella not common if you dont travel esp.

Measles is the scary one.

re- jabs

its really debatable hor, making us so confused. sometimes all these medical advances give us too many info and we get all confused and afraid.

rebella, though not common but if preg women get it, then will cause birth defects..scary, right?

hi atinarin!

Hi Amy!

Yes sometimes what you dont know cannot hurt you.

Yes preg mummies better not take the risk cos rubella is dangerous for the unborn.

Hi Atinarin,

Glad to hear from you again =p

Agree with Amy is certainly confusing but since in spore we have to take MMR and it was told to us from 1 -2 years old so no choice lor just jab lor.

so many versions on vaccinations ah? i also juz follow wat pd say...i made appt for mmr @ polyclinic and its scheduled on xmas eve morning. i think i better postpone it then, maybe let faith finish her prevenar 1st b4 mmr. her last dose of prevenar is super overdue already since she was suppose to do it at 12mths. hope delaying it till 15 mth is ok?

hi again phoebe, yep compulsory is sg but i have had pupils coming into p1 without it leh then they get it done in school..