(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

cookie monster,
Dahlia now also starting to show **patterns** during mealtime. Can anytime reject whenever she feel like it, then the next minute will eat like normal. Everytime she blurbs out the food my heart till ache coz like she doesnt like what I cooked for her. Now to distract I will switch on any vcd she chooses heh.. playcheat a bit but she's already so small sized if she doesnt eat she'll just get smaller! So.. anything to make her eat. Vcds it shall be.

Here's a vid of her first self feeding attempt taken last month
- http://vimeo.com/2061642

Prinzton mummy,
hope your husband will get well soon.

crystalwhite (crystalwhite)
Username: crystalwhite

Post Number: 764
Posted on Monday, November 17, 2008 - 1:38 pm:

My ger is drinking mamil gold so i am bit concern when i heard about it and like to share with the mummies here....pls see below:

http://www.totalrecallinfo.com/freerecalls.php?id=7905

http://www.ava.gov.sg/

Voluntary Recall of Some Mamex and Mamil Gold Products by Danone Dumex Due to findings of Book Lice on the Outside of the Unopened Foil Seal of a Few Products
Danone Dumex Singapore has notified AVA that the company is conducting a voluntary recall of some Mamex and Mamil products in Singapore because book lice was found on top of the unopened foil seal of a limited number of the products. There was no book lice found in the products. Details of the affected products are described below.

Outer shipping cartons used to pack the affected products were identified by the company as the possible source of the book lice.

Consumers need not to be alarmed by the recall as there is no indication that the products have been contaminated. AVA has also not received any complaints of this nature.

Consumers may contact Danone Dumex at Tel: 1800 265 3188 (Monday – Friday; 9am – 6 pm) should they have any questions regarding the recall.

Product details:
Mamex Gold Step 1 – 700 g
Mamil God Step 2 – 700g
Mamil Gold Step 3 – 800 g Regular and Honey

Hi Prinzton, hope your hubby gets well soon. Hearing you write about the accident sends shivers up my spine. It must be harrowing for you, especially just after you gave birth.

I just attended the first trial class for Little Neuro Tree last Sat. Caelen was ok with the activities but he was the only baby crying and screaming whenever we have to give the activity props back to the teacher. Aiyo, so pai sei!

The other 4 babies are like quite disciplined and kwai while doing the activities while Caelen is throwing the stuff here and there etc. How? Is he unsuitable for such classes or will he get better after getting use to the class format? Can mummies who had sent their babies to classes please advise? Is there anyway to train him to be more focused in class and also to not get upset whenever he has to give up the props?

peapod,

my gal attends neuro tree at bugis. She is always the most active one in class, sing song time, she will insist on standing on table, on at least chair, n clap n shake to it, when all the others are sitted nicely. Flashcard time, she watch half way only, she wil start to wriggle n fuss. Play props time, she will always attempt to eat them. There are alot of times that she will do what is expected of her, and shows interests in it, but she doesnt seems to have much attention to behave and sit thru.
She is the only gal in class and the 2 other boys can sit on their chair guai guai, but not her. =/
I am in 2nd sem with them now.

Hi gingerleaf

Sounds like my boy hehee... he was also climbing on top of the table. And he tried to eat the props as well ;p Dunno how cos' I quite like the style and teachers at LNT. I also like the small class size. I am just worried that my boy will end up disturbing other students.

Peapod,

If your boy is really disturbing eg crying or what, bring him out of the class for awhile.
At 1st I was very interested with their class, but now getting abit sian coz its v v repeative. What is diff is the diff props used each week only. The songs will remain the same for one sem. The flashcards too.

blue,

wow, jordan looks so diff! I cannot recognise! Like a big boy already. The last time I still remember u posted pictures of him in his pj, wearing long sleeve, long pants n socks, he look so babyish then. I still remember u said he look like Kung Fu panda, and I was still laffing at the resemblance too. hehehe.
Its amazing that one year is all it takes to make our babies look so diff!

Gingerleaf: Haha, yah lor ... in fact just now before I saw your posting, I was just telling hubby that he now doesn't look like Kungfu Panda liao ... heeeee.

Hi Peapod,

Its normal. What some mummies do will be to bring along their favourite toys. When it is time to return the toys to the teachers, the parents will bring out the other toys to distract him. All of you should know that my gal is HYPERACTIVE one..cannot sit still type. But she is still surviving in class.

During Flashcard times, i will do a gentle massage for her back to calm her down as the teacher is flashing the cards. If she tries to climb on the table..i will just let her sit on my lap...And...the "Magic Object" for many babies in my class is..."THE PACIFIER!!!" hahaha

Re: Pacifier
I am in the process of weaning my gal off the pacifier!!! For 2 days, she only used it twice at 3am!! Other timings, like in the car, taking nap or sleep time, she is off Pacifier already!! Hopefully she can skip is totally soon...But when she goes for class...dunno how...haiz..

Hi Prinzton,
Take good care of yourself and your family. My neighbour has also just given birth and i cant imagine holding a small baby on my hands...so cute and fragile.

Florence: 23 Nov can't leh ... it's a Sun so super busy. Got church and also that day bringing D to Disney Live @ Singapore Indoor Stadium!

Prinzton
Gosh! The accident was really scary and wish him a speedy recovery. You take care too since you just have c-section as well!

Peapod
I think it's quite common for some kid to want the props for a longer time. For my girl, she sort of get used to it already and I'll just have to tell her " say bye bye to the props" and she will return it to the teacher. I think they are still young and we just need to distract them sometimes if they go out of focus but try not to force them!!
Sometimes, the teacher will use those noise markers to catch their attention which is quite useful!
Which language did you start with? You may find it more challenging when the class is in Japanese initially as the language is total unfamiliar for them and hence attention span might be shorter! sometimes I'll used english to explan to her instead.

Florence
What time is the meet-up on Sunday?

Blue
Can you PMed me your contact and the details of the meeting at fidgets on 28Nov?
I'll be bringing my girl to Taka to see Pooh Bear that day so might be able to join! :)

Really looking at events to entertain her now ha ha !

Gathering at My place (sengkang)or anyone wanna volenteer on sun( 23rd) ?

1. Florence , keith and hazel! :)
2. Irene and Jerald
3. Funny76 and Summer.(Provided is in the late morn)

Gathering at My place (sengkang)or anyone wanna volenteer on sun( 23rd) ?

1. Florence , keith and hazel! :)
2. Irene and Jerald
3. Funny76 and Summer.(Provided is in the late morn)
4. Poohwei & En En & Maid (Late morning/ afternoon..Dun mind opening my place at Redhill..Good for Irene right!!)

poohwei : I am fine with anywhere. just let me know kk? hehe any other mummies and babies? It will be like another working day for me then.. wahaha coz i workin in redhill

Gathering: I can't go if it is in Redhill hill coz after tat I got to rush to a BD party in Punggol in the aftern rite after the gathering. U all go ahead if it is in redhill.

gatherings gatherings. =D

blue, count me in for 28 nov.

florence, sunday is family day leh. have to take ben to see my mum that day. aso wanna take him to church. =D exciting day on 23rd! =D

totorro, yah..me aso thinking how to entertain my little king. =D

fau, get siti get siti. =D hee. =D nice to see u on friday! =D

BTMum, yeah so long never see you right? Ever since the meetup at Blue's
Texted Siti already, waiting for her to reply :p

Mak yan, notty eh planning to 'fall sick'!

totoro, yeah what's Pooh up to @ Taka?

Pooh thingy
those with taka cards would have received the info I think. I think it start on the 28th Nov and there is meet-up with the pooh and friends for children. they mentioned something abt certain session for card holder etc. My sis say most likely must Q one so she will go there early to Q for us as I'll be bringing Kelly for her Jab that day! Most likely can take picture with pooh bear bah?? I also don't know. Never attended such things before!

lbs, yah...will be driving. need a lift?
sick har? wow! =D

fau, good to see u soon! =D wanna see dahlia too! she is so cute! =D

siti, u come ok? =D

Blue,
Ur fidget is next friday - 28/11/08?
hee... I thinking of taking leave tat day..
Who is gg??
I let u know when the date is nearer, k?
What time??

weiii...you all talking abt me ah....=P

finally able to go online, laptop corked up for so long.

Hi to all mums!

How much our darlings had grown! I had a delightful time looking at all the pics of the beautiful and handsome toddlers.

gingerleaf,
haha, yeah lah, another God Sent which came as another surprise for us. =P

regarding the fidgets gathering, I try my best to see if i can make it. I kinda worry i can't chase sarah around as i get tired pretty easily. And like some mums, this second one, i even lost track of which week i am in...hmm..think should be in my 16th week gestation. still undergoing MS lei...sickening.

prinzton,
CONGRATS!...now the worry of labour has beset on me. really wish its short natural labour. every night i can't get to sleep worrying over this.

regarding Exclusive BF, I have slowly transitioned sarah on drinking Progress Gold. FUnny thing is, she doesn't like it when i prep it as recommended tat is 5 scoops to 175 ml water. She likes it really dilute...and takes it well when i place like 2 scoops to 100 ml. I am still latching her on often, and give her the amt mentioned like 3 times daily.

Magoo: We make it anytime between 1-5 pm bah ... after bb's lunch. Come at your own preferred timing lor ... BTMum has to go early by 4pm though ... so she probably will be there early. Me too! Will be there after Jordan finishes his lunch ...

Magoo: Btw hor, I finally managed to get someone at Marymount Kindergarten! But unfortunately, no more slot liao! Did you help me ask your sis about Zion?

hey justme
Wah time flies, u already in your 16th week!! know the gender liao?

Please stop worrying so much, yea? you will be fine..enjoy your pregnancy ok?

Btmum
I am thinking to drive (if I "fall sick" that day) cos I still need to come back to pick up ah boy arnd 530pm..

Blue,
Asked my sis le. but she said the neighbours only told her abt the same as marymount but their activities not so much as marymount..
so sorry... not able to get the detail for you..

Re : Fidgets
May I knw who is gg?
I should be taking half day leave..

lbs
"if you fall sick", pls tell me in advance hor.. haha.. I want to see ur GIRL...