(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Morning mummies ...

I received a letter from Health Promotion Board saying that according to their records of my child's immunisation, the following are missing:

1. DPT = Diptheria / Pertussis / Tetanus
2. SAB = Poliomyelitis

Anyone received?

Blue
I am starting Yan on Vit C..& 1/4 teaspoon of manuka honey..hope it will help..else she '3 days two head' tio flu..jin cham

Re: Child Immune
I boh receive leh & i thought this will come only if you have missed the MMR..our kids not yet due for MMR mah

Morning all!

Blue, I also received the letter. Wonder what should I do next.

Hope all mummies and babies recover soon!

But I checked his health booklet ... he already took DPT and Polio leh ... maybe the clinic never update. Think we just need to photostate a copy of that page and fax to them for their updates. Alternatively can scan and email them.

Blue: i received too...faxed them the page already. Its cuz we go to pte clinics so i think they dont update, whereas if done at POlyclinics/KK, auto update.

Anyone can recommend any indoor playground other than Fidgets that's suitable for both 4 year old and 1 year old huh? Planning to bring the 2 kids out tomorrow cos D has no school tomorrow.

Wanted to try Fidgets but very ex for D leh ... wah lau, $15!

so happy to see mummies chatting here again. me oso 'now U c, now U dun' cos cant frequent this forum during off hrs.

hope all bb recovering well

blue... i like jordan pic. reali looks like big boy

fau...D pretty girl leh

lbs... me too waiting for bb to cross 9kg but i thk a long way to go. nxt wk i will bring him for injection & shall c how much improvement he had achieve. his milk intake is reali low loh

Voice: Honey can be taken after 1 year old. Only to be avoided for babies below 1 year old.

Tiny
yea, after 1 year old can liao but heard that normal honey will cause phelgm but Manuka honey wont loh

Star: Jordan doesn't like cereal nowadays so stopped buying liao. But lately I bought a packet of organic instant baby oats for him to try ... ok lah, he eats it but sometimes finish, sometimes not (depending on mood). The brand is Country Farm and it's a product of USA. Quite cheap (think only $3.95 for 1 pack) ... got it from NTUC Finest at Thomson Plaza (don't think all NTUC has it). You can try that! If you need me to buy for you, let me know ... cos I go there at least twice every week. But need to double check on the price though.

Toroto: She's such a sweet and smiley gal!

Prinzton: Congrats on your newborn! Btw hor, pls pardon me ... is your bb's name pronnounced as "pain"? If not, "pay-en"? Can't figure out how else it can be pronnounced.

hi peapod,

Summer in Norway is very hot? hotter than Singapore? Can't imagine that because now is sub-zero temperature.

HI Prinzton, read about your birth story, wooo.... makes me afraid to have a second one, you are a brave brave mummy. Heard about the condition u had in Mrs Wong's class, that is actually a very dangerous condition. So I say you are very brave.

congratulations prinzton mummy! =D agree with cookie monster that u are v v brave! guess i would be very numb and shocked to hear all these.

totoro, kelly is so sweet! =D loves to play hor? =D

blue, wink wink wink. pm u. =D

Congrat, Prinzton! Wow..u really veri brave...Read ur birth story liao make mi feel quite scare of giving birth...Hahaha...I oso dunno how to pronounce Payne... ;p

Hi any mummies going to the motherhood fair at united square later?? Im thinking of going, cos im on leave today with my gal at home. WIll be going around 4pm+.

Thanks mummies for the nice comments.
She is a noti gal!! Can play till don't want to sleep and yet get cranky and aggitated after that!! hiaz !

Prinzton
Welcome Back!!

Prinzton
Just read your birth story! It brought back so much memory as mine was an emergency c-section as well. Glad that everyone is ok and maybe little Payne can't wait to see his family! BTW, we have the same gynae and PD :)

Hi totoro, Kelly looks really grown up and so cheerful as usual. She has a great smile that lights up the picture

Hi cookie, yar the sun is scorching! We went to the park (the one with the statues) and it was so hot that I couldn't help carrying an umbrella. The Swedes were sunbathing and there I was walking around with an umbrella like a China woman ;p

Hi Prinzton, wow your birth story is so exciting and nail biting! You are a brave mummy and Payne a brave little boy. I would have been scared to death.

Subject: Baby Gender
Talking about #2, I was checking out the ChoiceBaby method... dunno if it can be trusted. Anyone heard of this method? I am really keen to try and hubby is supportive but just that I dunno if it is a scam...http://www.choicebaby.com/

Hello mummies ... today bo eng to come in here to chat cos my gal got no school today ... so took this chance to bring both of them out.

Brought Jordan for a haircut and then brought my gal to the Safra indoor playground.

Here's Jordan in his new haircut! Nice?

1882406.jpg

Peapod,

My frend is using choicebaby....she got pregnant the on the 1st try....But still dunno the gender yet....will let u know if the choicebaby method is accurate.

Prinzton,
Read ur birth story.. made me think of the time I gave birth to Ayden.
The waiting outside OT.. the nurses walking in and out.. etc..
Congratulation...

any mummies went to motherhood fair at united square already? Is it worth gg?

I went to Crocs sales ytd and the queue is so scary. I think must at least wait for 1 hour to make payment. Every one is squeezing around to try the shoes and sizes. Some are left with one side only. But it is really very cheap deal. price range from $20-$35.

I went MPH book sale too, not alot of childrens' books thou but alot of novels and fiction stories at 5 for $20. Some is $8. i only manage to buy 2 books for Ryann and 1 novel for myself (as if i got time to read. =p )

Will be going to popular bookfest this coming monday.

Phoebe,
thanks for the review of the sales. Was thinking of going to the crocs one with D alone today.. now that you've mentioned the 1hr queue, i think i'll skip. It's a weekend so i bet it'll be worse!

hi phoebe

my friend went to Crocs sales yest and told me every1 grap the shoes like free. most people will take 10, 20 pairs! OMG and the Q for payment is reali Loooooooooong lor. I saw their previous sale @ thye hong a few weeks ago and on their 2nd or 3rd day they ran out of stock. didnt expect them to have another sale so fast.

me too planning to go to Popular bookfest. want to buy the Clifford books for theo

RE: Motherhood fair

Dont bother to go there's nothing to buy, and its location is at B1..... i think they organise this more for the baby contest....very small scale compare to the previous one at expo.

Thank you all for the well wishes.
Yes is pronounce as Pay-ne.
Got game meh? Didnt know. But I did catch the movie "Max Payne" And there is where we got the name from

Thru this delivery, I also got phobia going to close factory already.. haha

Heard from my frds that people born in the year of rooster will have "xue guang zi zai" till year end. This is really true for me & hubby. My husband met with accident on 14th. Fell asleep while driving, knock into a tree. When i 1st heard abt it, all the negatives thoughts came over me. I am so worried. How am i supposed to live with2 kids on my own. Luckliy, now he is well, wrist & leg broken. Have done round 1 of operation now pending for round 2 & 3.. He may hv diffculty walking in future too.. Life is so unprecitable. Pls be careful while driving.

prinzton: that was bad. hope he will recover soon. I lost control of my car for a few sec yty. nearly knock into the railings with my whole family in the car!
still alittle in shock when i reach bishan.
I am born in the yr of rooster too!

Prinzton, hope your hubby gets well soon.

anyone started letting baby eat with a spoon?
I tried to let natalie take a spoon and I put some food in her bowl to let her learn how to sue a spoon. she tried for a while and resort to using her hands and later scoop the food out of the bowl and onto the high chair table. "Penz". MAybe I start too early, she is not ready to handle a spoon yet?

Then I will have another bowl of porridge which i feed her, Meal times always take about an hour!!! How do you make baby concentrate on eating? Natalie will keep turning around, take the food out of her mouth and put them in again, etc, a lot of patterns.

natalie also has bloated tummies.

is it common for babies to have bloated tummies? how do you normally help baby soothe the tummy? I dun have "Ruyi" oil in norway, hiaz..

printzton: hope ur hb recovers soon. must really be careful when driving. i see so many reckless drivers around, so much so that even if we are driving carefully, its not a gurantee for no accidents too.

im born in the year of rooster too. so by next year JAN, better luck for us?

cookie monster: i feel that ru yi oil helps. if not can feed grip water, that helps in digesting as well. can get ur family to air-mail to u?

prinzton you take care too ok .. you stil lhaving yr confindment ???

ROW: Are you here??? are you going to Pei Hwa on 21ST Nov ???