(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

nateM,
i think since you still bf, better not go on for any diet. Heard bm will contain certain toxin if your body starves. Not good for baby lah. =) just wait till baby no longer latch lor.. you have a long time to diet then..hehe.

Florence: Haha ... you want more?

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

blue, my niece even beat red light b4, it was a rainy day and she wrote in to say that there was a car behind her and will be too dangerous for her to stop, they reduce the demerit points and fine but not totally waived.

CM,
my heart feel so pain when I saw ur post of all u hv gone thr' alone.. Can understand how u feel esp. when hubby not beside u.. but I should say U ARE VERY STRONG le, cos u tahan for so long le.. hee.. for me, my limit is 2 weeks.. I can only handle all things on my own for 2 weeks MAX.. after that, I will go CRAZY.. haha.. so hubby only able to be outstationed for max of 2 weeks at one time.. hee..
Ur company really very bad hor.. I hate such company..

Florence,
Can me a list of wat u eat??
I lousy planner for food.. I m that kind tat I can dun eat for the whole day type, but not healthy lor.. pls..
I want to be slim slim like you... heee.. thank you...

mummies read this article from Aug thread...thought of sharing it here...It is really meaningful

an article to share !

当我老了

当我老了,不再是原来的我。请理解我,对我有一点耐心。

当我把菜汤洒到自己的衣服上时,当我忘记怎样系鞋带时,请想一想当初我是如何手把手地教你。

当我一遍又一遍地重复你早已听腻的话语,请耐心地听我说,不要打断我。你小的时候,我不得不重复那个讲过千 百遍的故事,直到你进入梦乡。

当我需要你帮我洗澡时,请不要责备我。还记得小时候我千方百计哄你洗澡的情形吗?

当我对新科技和新事物不知所措时,请不要嘲笑我。想一想当初我怎样耐心地回答你的每一个「为什 么」。

当我由于双腿疲劳而无法行走时,请伸出你年轻有力的手搀扶我。就像你小时候学习走路时,我扶你 那样。

当我忽然忘记我们谈话的主题,请给我一些时间让我回想。其实对我来说,谈论什么并不重要,只要你能在一旁听 我说,我就很满足。

当你看着老去的我,请不要悲伤。理解我,支持我,就像你刚才开始学习如何生活时我对你那样。当初我引导你走 上人生路,如今请陪伴我走完最后的路。给我你的爱和耐心,我会抱以感激的微笑,这微笑中凝结着我对你无限的 爱

Blue,
At where u got the fine from??
U can try to go to yr MP for appeal if I remember correctly.. my bro-in-law kena b4.. he went to see his MP n gave some excuses or reasons for beating the red light. n his MP helped him to write an appeal letter..
Is this the 1st time u kena for beating the red light??
12 points really too much... we only hv 24 points leh...

miracle_craz: think 300ml is abit too little... try to give at least 500-600ml bah.. but its normal that their milk intake will drop as they grow up and get exposed to other solids. personally i think twice milk feeds a day after they turn 1yo is ok.. but per feed should be >200ml ? cos milk is still good for them.

pls note that milk intake includes those use in cereal so u may want to add more milk in his ceral so he ll drink more?

aiyo magoo ... make me teary again ... sun come in liao keke ... thanks for understanding my position ... guess now what i need also is someone whom can really sees what I am going thru ... haha maybe i need some ke lian on me ...

blue hope you can find a way out to reduce the fine .. .alot lor ... please act fast too

Voice,
No update on Elaine n Chloe..
But I think Elaine also busying celebrating Chloe's birthday like us.. hee..

CM,
u dun be silly.. wat ke lian on u??
U really very strong le.. compared to me..
After ur last day of work, u really must take a good rest to let go all ur unhappiness.. and also to relax urself... k? Take care...

Magoo : My one day meal

Morning : A Slice of bread with jam
Lunch : Mix rice without rice. (2 veg and 1 meat)
Tea Break : Fruits.
Dinner : Soup (seafood or meat also can)

Try to change tea break 3-in-1 coffee to fruits. haha

wow good news ... Irene ???

magoo ... ya now i need to learn and relax myself ... even the doctor ask me to go spa if can everyday ...

justme, florence
thanks for your advice!

re: no. 2
trying now ... let u know if got good news.
last time tried for 6 months b4 preggy with nate..

wiselyn
indeed the passage is touching but then it's in chinese so i took a long time to read .. haha ..

anyone can advise me on my earlier post?
-______________

I have problem with my boy's meals now. He refuses milk. Ok with cereal n porridge but tot of introducing solid food n rice but failed. Here's his daily food intake. Is it ok cos milk intake is really very little?

8-9am - Used to drink 210ml milk but now refuses and wanna eat bread or breakfast food like adults.
12-1pm - Cereal or brown rice from Yu Ren Sheng
5-6pm - Porridge
9-10pm - 240ml milk (may not finish all)
3-4am - 180 to 210ml milk

Total milk intake for the day = 300 to 500ml
Pls advise.. :)

miraclecraz, as long as baby is growing, active and happy, don't worry too much. My boy also hates milk, now down to 3 milk feeds, 210ml each but he don't usually finish, on top of that he is sick now. He is taking more solid than milk, can't force if he don't want, we always end up on the losing 'milk' battle with him.

Got to go liao..
Continue the guessing game...
I need to go get my MONSTERS ready to go out...
bringing them to the flyer!!hee...

Remember to disclose the answer hor...

Miraclecraz, as our baby grow, they will need more then milk. I see that he is still taking milk, so no problem with that, you may want to add other kind of food to his diet(fruits, cheese, meat, fish) to ensure he gets enuf nutrients.