(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Long time no see u post funny how are u?
miss u le hee..hee..

Florence/ Funny
I also thinking to piece my charlene ears when i am in a vain mood hee..hee.. but i know sure my hubby don't allow one lor

Florence milk powder all increase lor.. sian right everything just keep increasing and increasing... my charlene NAN HA also increase by about 3 dollars just cos it changes its packaging and add some "extras" in it...
ai yo why our salary no increase le?????????? haha

Haha....mayb we mummies can organise 1 trip to pierce all the BB gals's ear....;p

Florence & Low,
My hubby oso nt veri supportive abt it....but I dun care lah....Hahaha...

Anybody got the seng choon(If I remmber the shop name correctly, at chinatown) own by Winnie shop telephone number? Thks a million!

low : haha ... I also keep asking myself that. when keith was drinking similac step 1 , it was $30.30 only. hai~

My hazel is a milk lover ah , so very siong on our posket. haha also cannot tell her to go on a diet lor. so die die also need to buy one 1.8kg per 2 weeks.

florence,
some discussion was done over the UFM 100.3 about this 4 months ML. i think most mummies to be in the private sector are all worrying. cos someone needs to cover them during the ML and if that person is able to cover your job well, there seems no reason to retain the mummy who went on ML.

sad facts of life. sad facts of FTWM.

florence
u change FM for hazel already? how did she take it? thinking of changing FM for nate too now that he's coming 1 year. did u intro slowly or just changed the whole feed?

florence, facts of life lo. hopefully govt will do something. we cant protest. sighs. how old is hazel now? how many days to 1 yr old? me thinking of buying 1 last tin of similac stage 2 and then swtich over liao. he has about 26 days to finish 1.5 tins. =D

nateM : My hazel takes anything she was given . We stock up 7 tins of Similac step2 and calculate that it will last us till so turn one but it's all gone liao. haha it's too late to buy 7 tins of similac step2 so we bought Gain instead lor. haha ... the speed she is drinking we have to buy in big tin in cheaper price lor. hehe we just change her immediately and not slowly wor. She seems to like this better as the last few weeks she did not finish her milk, always leaving 1 ounce or 2 but nOwadays she finish all her milk. hehe

morning Wiselyn ... Is dear clara sleeping and eating better le mah? Keith's childcare have 5 cases le. so worrying now.

Florence: So Gain IQ tastes better? I am so inspired to gradually switch Jordan to Gain IQ today! He's left with only 1/2 tin of 400g Similac. Maybe I should start to switch him from today onwards ... hope he likes Gain IQ better and drink more milk!

florence,

my princess is having her beauty sleep now...she is having milk buffet more often then her semi-solid food...

Mummies can I check with u mummies .. which milk powder is better or more popular or more recommended for kids about 1 year old huh?? I also heard lots about GAINIQ seems quite popular le.. can share share??

low : Hazel takes Similac so it's like a upgrade. hehe and kor kor change to gain kids. so easier lor. haha. It's popular among mummies but the price is also well known to increase all the time.

my boy on mamil gold. this mamil gold change packaging. price never really increase much but they reduce from 800g to 700g!!! what's the difference???

nateM : haha ... they tricky hor. but my sis's dd is drinking mamil too and she say the 1.8kg one increase $0.50 only and it's abt $10 cheaper than my gain lor. haha

Hi Mommies
MIA for so long liao.... Sorry, had been so busy with work & home. Time flies, some babies are already ONE and most are turing ONE soon. How did the Bash go? Saw from FB, it looked very fun. Hope to be able to catch up with all again in other gatherings.

Poor Clara, hope you recover soon.

Re: Milk Powder
I find Mamil not cheap now. Since they intro the Immunofortis, their priced shot up. Their qty reduced from 800g to 700g and need more scoops to make the same amount of milk compared to Similac.

My elder was taking Similac and now Gain, while #2 is taking Mamil, thats why I am able to tell the difference. Anyway, I will switch my #2 to Gain when she turns ONE, so that she can share milk powder with korkor. Dont need so many tins lying around.

Re: Milk Powder

morning mummies.... been bz, dun hv time to login.

browse thru.. read tat a few babies unwell. wishing them a speedy recovery.

wise,
glad tat clara is drinking/eating well....

blue,
ur voice ok now? btw, u still hv not gotten ur prev nick reinstate?

florence,
with a boss like tat... good that u gave it back to him. i'm sure u will get a job soon. otherwise, u can enjoy some quality time wif keith and hazel before u commence ur new job.

re : milk pwd
i'm still trying to get maegan to get adapted to formula which she always reject. my supply dipped quite a lot recently due to bz work schedule. juz changed segment...
i oso hv the intention of stop breastfeeding too.... if we succeed in getting maegan to take formula, then good... i can do lasik 3mths aft i stop breastfeeding. if she cant, i will surrender and contd to breastfeed her.

wiselyn,
hope clara gets well v soon.

re: piercing.
hubby insist that we'll just let sarah decide abt ear piercing when she's older. haha. don't want to give her unnecessary pain now. =P

SO glad I am bf, no need to think of FM rising prices for now. But will eventually look at it when sarah weans off the breasts. errr. not looking forward to the spending..

hehe, just realised some mummies wished sarah happy bday 2 days back. =P thanks ladies.

Re: baby food.
I am at my wit's end. Sarah seems to be a fussy eater now. Just hope its due to her 2 teeth on upper gums emerging. Cereal in the morning, she'll refuse. She refuses porridge in afternoon too. She takes bread when i give her. Now i am prep porridge with apple and chicken. Just hope she eats it... v worrying. esp when i realised she's not as chubby as she used to.

Justme: Sarah doesnt look slim la, thts howmy girl has been all this while...ok what...but i think its probably teething, give it another day i think she will start taking to solids better...and your house looks so clean, looking at my floor now, can vomit...

atinarin,
haha, that's my sis' place. My place could be as bad as yours. With me being the maid and caretaker of sarah plus cooking, i don't think i have been doing a good job in upkeeping the house!

Darmae: My account reinstated liao ... never mind lah, just continue using this lor ... this one use here, old one use to sell things.

Oh btmum and darmae, my voice ah ... regained about 90% liao ... still cannot go high pitch or sing. Normal talking still ok.

justme,
sarah dun look slim to me leh. look at her thighs, though not thunder thighs but chubby enuff for me. maegan is slimmer than her lor...
i so love her hair.... look at the curly locks.

blue,
ic... haha. in any case, we noe its u.
gd tat u hv regained 90% liao.

btmum... the indon maids will still use pads and wash b4 throwing it away.. something to do with ghost will haunt them if they dont wash it away... my sil got a shock when she asked her two indon maids today and they said tt they hv been doing tt.. she has bb at home too.. i keep reminding my maid not to do tt cos she is full time looking after my girl n preparing our food.. guess cultural diff bah..

piercing ear... read from internet tt it is better to do it when they were really young or much older... at this age they will be curious n will keep pulling the ear studs which might lead to infections..

atinarin, darmae,
Its just that when i see her pics like 2-3 weeks back, I realised her face is so much slimmer. And seriously, how to make her eat well? The only thing she loves to eat is bread or this Manna baby biscuits I started giving her last night. I don't want her to snack and have an improper diet lei.

hehe, darmae, maegan follow her mummy, v petite. That's why slim mah..=)

Yeah mummies, rdging wat jme said abt ear piercing is quite true....I will wait till she is older than do it for her....I did mine ard 10 n since then nobody can stop mi fr piercing more....Hahaha...VAIN! VAIN! VAIN! Hope Summer will be more VAIN! But at least must hav brain lah....nt no brain like mi...Hahahaha....

justme,
i hv the same qns too. hw to make her eat well? recently she lost interest in porridge too. i changed many recipes, even resort in getting recipe book on nutritious congee. but she 'bo hiew' (dun care) my effort leh.
lucky thing is she is still taking the vege/fruits cubes i hv prepared weekly.
bread n biscuits oso her fav... each time she sees them, she will go 'mum.. mum'

funny,
maegan pulls everything we put on her head/hair. so i cant imagine if we hv her ears pierced.

justme/atinarin/darmae, u prefer ur darlings have more bah har? sighs. i do the opposite. have to make sure ben does not overeat. the grass sure looks greener on the other side leh...

ben so far no prob with eating. he has only 4 teeth, with the 2 upper teeth growing slowly now. can see the whites more clearly already. earlier teething, he aso no eat less. but he fuss more la. wan to be carried more, wake up in the night to play more. =D

blue, voice i think no 100% cure liao. i so many times kena no voice, now, i cant even sing faye wong's songs le. so sad. now can only sing in the toilet. no more karaoke-ing for me. =D

florence, 17 days more? hmm...think i can buy 1 more tin of similac stage 2 then. ben drinks 720ml a day. think can finish another 1.5 tins bah?

lol blue, guess i have many times of no voice le. so no 100% cure for me le. scold children all the time, how to heal? LOL

atinarin, wow! ur ger is clever! can shake head already. ben still cannot do that. sniff.

BTmum: u wouldnt be saying that if you see how she shakes head at the very first bite! aiyo difficult la but nvm la all bbs are difft...and they change very quickly

Btw hor, I can't help but say Jordan is really SLOW ... till now, I am still not convinced that he is capable of calling me "mama" though at times he sounds like he's calling for me. He doesn't babble baby words like "mum mum" (eat), "no no", "papa", "mama" etc. at all! The sound he likes to make is ... "mmmmmmmmmm" with his lips closed tight tight.

Lately he's very notti. Likes to throw his toys and bottles. The more I tell him not to, he will throw. And hor, he's so cheeky till he will "mmmmmmmmm" to make me look at him before he gives me a cheeky grin with his hand holding on the object in the air ... and when I look at him, he will throw ... and laugh after that!

Wah lau ... then when I beat his hand, he will smile at me. Don't know funny or angry. Then I say "beat beat", he will show me his gesture of beating his own hand.

atinarin,
haha, sarah is also like that, really knows how to refuse food by shaking her head or pushing my hand away when i tried to shove the spoon to her mouth. but whenever she sees me eating my adult food, she'll come close and open her mouth so big I can see her larynx!

btmum,
you are lucky ben doesn't fall into that "fussy-eater" category. At least you have no headache on what to feed him daily.

blue,
don't say Jordan slow lei, maybe, he just want to test your patience. haha.. smart baby lah!

anyway,
i am thinking of starting on birth control pills. Any suggestion/advise, greatly appreciated. And I am still breastfeeding.

Btw hor, just now I went to order a cake which I think is very cute for Jordan's birthday. Will be celebrating with family on his actual birthday this Fri. But w/o daddy cos he will be on business trip till Sun.

Hey, what you all think of this? Don't you find it looks so much like Jordan?

1687777.jpg

Hi Mummies!!!
Can still remember me anot??? It has been such a long since i last logged in...its so happening here!!! hahaha...i feel like an intruder! Saw all the cute pics of all the princes and princesses! So adorable!!!