Blue : It wouldnt be permanent lar. hehe I am Queen of No voice. after almost every pc show , I will be voiceless for days. I drink lots of honey b4 and after show nowadays to recover from it. You should try too!
Florence: I've been trying different remedies ... been stuffing myself with water, water chestnuts, chrysantamum tea, barley water and even the Chinese medicine my mum bought from the medical hall ... I should say water chestnuts help cos I regained some voice after eating lotsa them. But my voice hasn't fully recovered. Last night tried manuka honey + green lemon ... think I am on the road of recovery lah ... but takes time.
I've never experienced having so many days of "lost voice" before. Last time at most 2-3 days only.
Is the MM figurines provided by you? Me cracking my head for my DS birthday cake. Wanna to have MM theme, but most of business registered bakery can't do it due to copyright issue, however, wanna me to provide figurine. As hubby & me last minute cfm to hold this party so not in time to get from birthday direct spree. Can I borrow your MM figurines or can sell to me? Please please...Thx in adv.
Eny: The big Mickey Mouse is my own. The small ones are provided by Pine Gardens. You can order from them so that they can use the small ones they have to decorate your cake. You may wanna source for a bigger figurine to place on the top tier ... nicer. Sorry lah ... this Mickey Mouse figurine is my gal's "bao bei" so cannot lend/sell to you. In fact she was "angry" that I used her figurine to place on her di di's cake. Haha.
happy teachers' day to all teachers here..
and happy birthday to my lil sarah. who else born on 1st sept ah? i think peapod's caelen too..anyway, the real birthdays are coming right up this month~ so here's a HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL SEPT BABIES!!
Celebrated Caelen's birthday yesterday at poolside of parent's place. Thought it would be rained out but luckily the rain stopped in time
The deco and food (KFC how to go wrong?) turned out ok
We loved the cake. The only problem was that baby was overwhelmed by all the attention and was in tears most of the time. Everyone was here to see the birthday boy but he cried his head off whenever they tried to carry him
So pai sei! Hmmm... In daddy's opinion, the best present was a remote control car! Think by the time Caelen gets to know how to play with it, daddy would have spoilt it Pictures uploaded to Facebook!
Sorry to hear that Clara and Sharlene down with HFMD
HFMD..most of the time nothing much we could do also...relac...feed what the bb want to eat...for clara...her diet now is nestel stars...eat something is better than eat nothing!
my mum found out from her relative's indon maid tt it is their culture to wash their used sanitary pads.. me confirmed tt with my indon maid today.. luckily she just came and help only... told her must throw and not wash... hopefully she will listen otherwise i sure faint... those who has indon maid must make sure they dont do tt..
nice pics blue mummy! saw all ur pics already. really nice cake from pine garden. makes me wanna have one too. lol. me getting the agar agar cake from mr/mrs james chan. they free todo the cake after mid-autumn festival. =D
oh no, HFMD is on the rise again? hope sharlene and clara recover soon. =D
jme, think my indo maid is not doing it. cos she asked me to buy some sanitary napkins for her. so think should be safe bah...
any mummies already researching about which pre-nursery for baby to attend? I only know the famous ones: Eton house, Pat school house, nanyang, but they are very expensive. any mummy know of good school, reasonable school fee, near punggol?
Long Time no post... super busy these days with work n family..
Phoebe/ Florence
I am the one who ask my friend to lend me the neo garden membership card le for our mega party... but hor i pai seh to ask from her again le.. cos she lend me twice le one for the mega party, one for my charlene bd and she herself is using this sept for her son baby shower too.. sorry cannot help if is mine I am most pleased to lend to u!
I finally voice out my resignation le. so looking so a new job.
shouldnt be too difficult as my current job pays peanuts but the only concern is keith is studying in Raffles and must be able to fetch him up by 7pm.
hai~ looking looking.
Low : it's okies. I will continue looking for a card. If cant find , I will just take the 15% lor .
nateM : No eat snake leh. Maybe too many people , too many booths le. there is 3 acer booths in the show and I am at the main booth right infront. hehe!
florence
just joking only lah ...
raffles area sure got many jobs available one ... slowly look.. maybe january better cos most people will 'tong' in the job till year end bonus mah ..
Florence: You quit liao ah? Thought you just switched Keith to the childcare at your office there? So you don't intend to switch him again? Actually quite difficult to find jobs skewed to just one location. You might wanna take up any job offer that's good ... and switch Keith after that.
nateM : haha I am not planning to wait for bonus le. already start sourcing. hopefully god will plan something for me and throw it at me!
hehe
Blue :Yup. I am trying my best not to shift keith as the poor kid has just began to mix around and enjoy school. hehe anyway will have to work out something ba.
She is doing fine...still actively playing...eatting wise, eat lesser but still eatting...only thing is sleeping got abit of problem...at night dun want to sleep in her own cot...but overall ALL IS WELL..THANK GOD FOR THAT...
BtMum : it's a long time decision and my boss just make it clear to me that he is not planning to expand anymore. hehe so I decide to leave lor.
Exactly I was a so called sales manager , then after my preggy of hazel , he kinda put me into another lower post as my post needed someone to cover when I am not around. then all the empty promises started. haha silly me to beleive he will do something abt it and he finally decides to tell me the truth. So I think I would rather quit then to stay in my current post.
Hai~ long long story. Not very family org. so leaving must be a GOOD THING IN THE LONG RUN. haha
Hi Corrine,
Is tat u, [email protected] who request for MSN contact? If it is u then I will approve liao... let mi know...thks!
Hi Fau,
I notice Dahlia hav pierced ear. Does she rub her ear or pull her ear studs? I was tinking of piercing my gal's ear but dunno izzit the rite time to do so...scare she anyhow pull or rub...
Funny : I thinking to pierce hazel's ears too. hehe
Morning Mummies!
Any babies here drinks Gain? It just increase by $2 again. Sian~ haha may I know how much you all pay for it now? I just paid $50.90 for 1.8kg for 1-3 and keith's Gain also increase $2 from $45 to $47.