(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Irene..
I ordered from Elsie Kitchen during Edison's first month. Quite satisfied with their food, and their serving size is definitely bigger than Neo Garden.
My PIL is their regular customer actually.

Hi magoo..
My boy was having runny nose yesterday. Maybe cos of the weather change. Gave him the flu med yesterday and he seems better this morning.

Hi Florence..
Congrats on Hazel's first step.. Edison is trying very hard to walk too.. sometimes he can walk 4-5 steps unsupported.

Hi bb piglet..
Happy FIRST BIRTHDAY to Ayden!
I guess you must be on leave today to celebrate Ayden's BD...

Emily,
Edison also having runny nose? Is he very "sticky" to you??
My boy hor, wow.. super sticky.. once see me only, he will throw himself towards me..so scary.. my hubby said I must make myself disappear..
so sad..
Then my girl also under weather.. haiz..

I think there are some balance $$$ left from the Mega Party... maybe ard $20+ or so... Need to calculate again.. I paid $20 for the cleaner auntie to clean up the floor etc before returning the function room to the mgmt.. And another $10+ for the baby bites & candles...

Still quite tied-up with work this week. Anyone can help me do the refund?

Hi mag..
Nope, he is not sticky to me leh... but was cranky when he wants to sleep... nose blocked, he cannot breathe with his pacifier in his mouth... and cannot sleep if no pacifier.. I have to use the nasal drop to clear his mucuous so that he can sleep....

I think is the weather change causing babies to feel unwell.. i also so scare my charlene falls sick le this month she cannot fall sick le i tell her all else she gonna miss out lots of fun haha .. this mummy siao one hor

Emily : can you email me the pics when it's ready? hehe thanks

Emily : I think no need to refund my $1 lor. hehe just put it into Edison's piggybank. hehe too much trouble to transfer $1.

Magoo : four Seasons serving also very little wor. My sis order for her daughter's first year but not enough for everyone wor.

mag,
I never try b4 but heard good comments also. But hb says the choices like very little to choose from.

Emily,
Neo Garden standard really drop a lot lei. So give up the idea of ordering from them & may try Elsie's kitchen this time round

baby_piglet is working half day cos she has a mtg so she'll spend her half day leave later with Ayden.

darmae
tks for your info, its a pity... tot its such good buy.... I acutally read from the other BP thread that the supplier had some difficulty shipping, most probably will be refunding too....cos shes still trying to persuade the supplier.

Hi Florence & Low..
Thanks.. Will deposit the $1 into Edison's piggy bank. After lunch, I will put all the pics into FB. Okie?

Hi Irene..
I remembered Elsie Kitchen has sushi too. Very nice, you can try.

Emily,
me too.. no need to do the refund.. deposit into Edison's piggy too.. hee..

Florence,
Four seasons serving very little huh?
Then if i want to see them, then i need to order more liao..
I called them, they very strict one leh.. cos hubby wanted to take 2 menus for the night event,
but they still want to charge transport.. haiz..
so now i also dunno how.. hee

Hi Wise + mag..
Thanks...Edison's piggybank will be heavier after this week

I have decided to order cake from ECreative for Edison's birthday.

Florence,
Wat min 200 pax?

Low, that caterer u mentioned, the collection time very early leh.. last collection is 9.30pm..

Emily,
no prob..

Florence,
U must be very happy to see Hazel made her 1st step.. Congrats ... btw did you go Vivo on SaT?? Was looking oput for you ... but its raining day in and out ... so nvr go to the playgroud at all my gal was so disappointed ...

Amy ya man hb is really sad and disappointed that he cannot join in ... he wanted us to skype him but den its on sunday and he got to work that day ... so cannot see

Justme hope you recover soon ... drink more water ...

Neo Garden standard really drop ??? hmmm am thinking of getting them ... hmm

New Child care Leave ... my employer start to giveme hard time liao ... cos i happen to take on coming Monday ... and also on this Friday as I need to being my son for review ... they were asking me this and there ... I also email MCYS on this hope they reply me soonest ... well well I am going to tender soon so need to Clear All my Child Care Leave 1st ...

haha florence for a while u make me blur too hee..hee..
florence me do small one only le.. mini mini one would do

really huh angeli nice huh ok maybe can consider hor

mag the collection time should not be a problem for me cos mine is evening one

Thanks Irene

Hi CM..
My HR has not commented anything abt the new childcare & maternity leave yet. But I'm pretty sure my big boss will not hire married woman (with potential to give birth) for the time being.

This happened 3 years ago when the ML has been extended from 12 weeks to 16 weeks. For a period of time, I didn't see any new female employees. After couple of months, things seem to go back to normal and they have started to take female employees.

This cycle will repeat again now

Emily .. me too ... that period I was looking for Jobs ... and almost all of them ask me if i am going to have another child soon and for a good 24mths i cannot get a job ... are you going to celebrate yr bb bdays this weekend too ??? on Sunday is their actual Chinese Bday ... ;)

Hi CM..
Oh yeah, this Sunday is their first birthday per Chinese Calendar... I din notice... We are going to celebrate Edison's First Birthday on the actual day... I will take leave and my HB is off on that day...

Married woman will have a tough time looking for job now.. so I better stay on and don't resign...

hmm ... ok ... I am going to have a big party for both my kids ... their birth date is only 1 week apart one on the 4th and the other on the 11th ...

Well ... I will go ahead and resign cannot stay in this company

magoo
i've tried fourseasons for nate's full month. it's not bad lah .. liked everything except for the vegetarian bee hoon..

but i won't get them again cos i like to try try different caterers ...

low
had angeli's food a few times at weddings before ... the set up done was quite nice and classy. dont remember the food exactly but think it's not bad lah ...

emily
met you again this morning! why u looked so shocked to see me? haha ...

cm
can try the civil service... they hired me knowing that i was expecting last year!

emily
hehe ... yah lah ... it's a surprise ... i usually walk to work. today lazy take bus then got chance to meet you! you start work so late one ah?

Hi nate..
Start work at 8:30am... usually I walk out to take bus at 8am..

Had a bad sore throat this morning after taking this yesterday...

1662761.jpg

A super spicy and hot LAKSA that my HB cooked yesterday!

mag,
ya must be the weather
last night she couldn't sleep well only want to sleep on my body so i can only sleep in a semi-recline position now having backache haiz...this poor girl cannot breath well due to her runny nose

corrine,
Same as my Ayden leh..
He also only want to sleep on my body..
I hv been sleeping in that semi-recline position for a few days le.. haha...

Take care..

Hi low..
I ended up with bad sore throat this morning cos ate too much laksa yesterday

Hi Corrine..
Thanks. Better bring Angelynn to see PD soon... I hope that she will recover soon... Trying to call my helper and check on Edison's runny nose...

row no i have not teach charlene how to blow candle yet.. she only know how to clap hands when the bd song is sang hee..hee..

low,
can u help me to get 6 packs?? just in case..
cos i went to united square.. they left 2 packs only.. finished liao..
haha..