(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I'm waiting for HR to send out the emails on the additional child care leave!!! Extra 4 more days to stay at home to be with my girl! YIPPPEEEE

With this extension, parents of babies born on or after 17 Aug 2008 will qualify for the benefits in the enhanced M&P Package, subject to the following:

Ladies , our babies are not born on or after 17th Aug 2008 ... so we only entitle these next year?
sianzzzzzzz

Florence: I think the childcare leave applies for existing parents also ... btw increased childcare subsidies also start from 17 Aug.

florence,

this is specially cut and paste for u.

for CCL :Employers will be encouraged to start this from 17 Aug 2008 and the Government will pay for its
share of the leave provisions; upon completion of relevant legislative and administrative changes, they
will be required to do by law.

I would like to bring my son for a short trip to Macau & HK, anyone here have a list of items to bring for bb?

If any company agrees to giving 6 days childcare leaves and any childcare centre let you use the $300 subsidies instead of $150 , can let me know? hehe thanks

Actually come to think of it hor, non-working mummies should have more subsidies right? Cos no income mah ... govt should help more!

florence,

for childcare sub, please note..

Payments will take effect after relevant legislative and administrative changes are completed.

I am also waiting for my company to announce the additional childcare leave leh...
HR is usually slow in annoucing good news...

From next year onwards, I will have 24 days of leave (18 days annual + 6 days childcare)... Yippee!

haven't post for a looong time.
Seen the b'day bash pics on facebook. All babies are lovely and mummies beaming with joy ~ very radiant!

My hubby took leave to care for sarah cos, i haven't been feeling well since the wee hours of the morning. vomitting and feeling sore all over. Sarah's consistent waking up didn't do any good too. I seriously hope its just stomach flu for me. SERIOUSLY.

justme: oops....

dun think this way.. its good news if otherwise..

childcareleave: cant wait for my HR to announce too! want to take all during Q4 of this yeaR!

happened to login and saw JustMe message.. looks like a good sign to me leh. wink wink

all mummies enjoyed the mega party huh? reali hope to meet up one day. Sept is approaching N i guess more parties will be on the way. Have Fun every1 ; )

i'm delighted by the baby news but on the other hand worry cos more employer will not favour working mummies.

can i check with you mummies ... do you need to produce child's MC when u take childcare leave or is it unconditional childcare leave?

NateM
Childcare leave should be unconditional. I know there are companies that even practice Child MC as MC for parents but not mine :-(

nateM : My company also dun need wor. Like I took childcare leave when keith's school have Teacher meeting and No school on that day.They did not ask for anything. hehe

bz whole day wif thai customer...
energy drink, really got myself 'energised' liao.
sneak out to pump... i hope it dun affect maegan... esp when she takes BM.. wait become hyper.

justme,
hehe... i oso sense some good signs leh

blue,
yup meet tmr. i meet u at J8 (infront of breadtalk) around 240pm.

hmm .. i have 3 days childcare leave with mc and 2 days unconditional childcare leave. so i feel that child care leave like not so good for me cos it means my boy gotta fall sick for me to spend time with him...

nateM, childcare leave shd be unconditional as pointed out by totoro n florence. but many coys do implement their own rules to it such as can only use when child is sick n must produce mc.

nateM,

child sick leave and CCL is different hor..some companies allows child sick leave on top of CCL....so do check properly

nateM
Urs seems to have more leave liao. The one with MC is extra right? On top of the CCL.
I was given 6 days baby hospitalized leave when she fall ill when she was younger and I can only take AL for it! Lucky I have a lot of leave left then.

any one attending this today?

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

helo,
long time no post.

cm, wow both celebrate together. hubby must be sad he cannot be here for carlson's 1st bday hor..how r u?? we still haven meet up...

justme, take care. hope u recover well soon.

for me, nynke 2nd front tooth is finally out..one big one. she's less cranky now and crawling well with her knees. few mth back iw as complaining she still haven sit by herself, then the crawling with arms like lizard..now she's sitting and crawling so well...feel sad when i know she's growing up leh..means NPL coming to an end soon.. guess will have no. 3 when nynke is at least 2 yrs old, must be fair to her and devote more time with her b4 another baby comes along.

amy,
nice to hear from you.
feel sad for u too that u NPL is ending...
but i'm delighted to hear that u will be gg for ur #3!!! JIA YOU.

voice, poohwei, rxsti,
not sure if u recd the mail from lioele cos i din. heng i saw gingerleaf postings in oct thread. the strollers BP din make it... she has cancelled it becos her colleagues found out that it was a scam when they arrived in indonesia. she will be doing refunds from Mon onwards.. pls do PM/email/sms her your a/c for refund.

i have 3 neo garden $50 vouchers to give away.

just finished my son 1 year old birthday party.

also have some decorations for sale (super cheap)

items deal at cck lot 1 cheers

interested sms me at 9795 0049

Hi darmae

Tks for the info, yes i received her email on the stroller scam. Glad she's honest and hopefully we can receive our refund soon.

hi mummies, been a while
wanna show how demanding d is now.. she'll scream the house down if she doesnt get her way or our attention! wonder if your babies are like this also?

1661320.jpg

for d, she'll pout if we speak to her in a stern voice when she does something we dont want her to do. and it's so comical to see that she'll complain to hb if i use my stern voice at her, and vice versa! *faint*

fau,
Is that fishNCo??

anyway, Ladies, for your info, I DID have food poisoning. haha. So relieved! I am still running to the toilet for the third day running but less frequent than yesterday.
I still want to clear the air as in nothing is growing in me *wink* so I will pee on the stick once I can empty bladder without emptying big intestine simultaneously. (sorry for this disgusting post!)
ONce i'm tested negative, i will go straight to gynae for pap smear *which i had procrastinated for so long* and also choose one sort of contraceptive methods apart from the rubber or the withdrawal method. ho ho ho.

siti, yup!
been craving for swordfish collar for the longest time. the last time i had it was before i conceived! and during pregger-period cant eat coz mercury level too high? feel so satisfied sinking my <strike>fangs</strike> teeth into the piping hot succulent flesh hehehh.

fau, ben is worse i think. if he doesnt get his way, he will wail loudly. then oh then, he will 'bleah' at u very loudly! *faintz*

morning ladies !

Hazel can now stand for 10 -15 secs and started walking her first two steps !
so happy. hehe

BtMum / Fau : I think this is just a passing phrase ba. coz they cant express with words , so they do it with actions. It shd go away slowly , I beleive. hehe

Florence

Must be so happy to see Hazel taking her first step hee..hee..

bbpiglet

<font size="+2">Happy Birthday to sweet handsome AYDEN!
Time flies hor.. he is really 1 years old today!

Wiselyn / Low : Thanks. hehe really excited when she try to take her first step lor. hehe she had been standing for a few days for a few secs le. and finally decides to WALK her first step!
Hurray!

bb_piglet,

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO AYDEN</font>

Wow.. soon will be Clara's turn....

Florence,
U must be very happy to see Hazel made her 1st step.. Congrats...

I tried four seasons caterer before mag hee..hee.. nice nice is like kriston n lavish dine all higher end caterer
food is nice too

Good morning mummies,
It's Monday again.

Florence,
Congrats on Hazel's first step. U must be super duper happy now heehee... I'm still waiting for my boy to start his first move. It seems like some of the boys here starts to walk liao but my boy still hanging there. I'm not trying to compare lah but can't wait for him to walk lor heee...

baby_piglet,
Happy 1st Birthday to Ayden!

low,
Really is nice huh??
my nieces suggested this caterer.. n saw their menu, like not bad.. hee.. THANKS..

Anymore feedbacks from other mummies??

mag,
R u referring to this?http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/
Wat about Elsie's kitchen? Anyone tried b4?

low,
Ya lor ur hb really food lover can go for many rounds haha... Can tell he ordered different caterer till he knows which is good. Anyway it's up to individual preference also lah heehee..

Low,
My 2 monsters still not ok yet..
I got tortured by them.. sob..
still runny n coughing.. haiz..

Irene,
ya.. tat's the one..
U tried b4??