(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Sigh, think so far my hubby's company is the best! They have 5 months' maternity leave, of which 4 months are paid by company, 1 month govt. Now govt pays 2 months, maybe their maternity leave may increase to 6 months?

Haha, those who wanna seh gia maybe wanna consider working there ... heeeee.

florence: thats good news!!!! half day becomes $150! sending yz to half day next year!!

blue: wah wat coy ur hb in ? tell me!!

Food for thought:

Healing and cleansing with barley

High in fibre, barley is also a kidney cleanser.. Better yet, regular intake of it helps prevent heart disease. EU HOOI KHAW writes.

BARLEY water was always a regular drink when we were still living at home.
Whenever we had to go for a medical exam that included a urine test, my
mum would make us drink barley water a day before it to make sure we got a
positive result!

My mother was a wise woman. I later found out from an Australian
naturopath that barley is known to be a kidney cleanser, and he happily
downed glasses of it at a meal we had in a coffeeshop here.

Barley is good for your intestinal health too. Try to eat the barley
grains you find in your drink or sweet broth with fu chook (beancurd skin)
and ginkgo nuts.

It's high in fibre which feeds the friendly bacteria in the colon and
helps speed up the transit of fecal matter in it

ecookie, haha, it's a foreign bank.

So the new subsidy for non-working mummies should be $150 lah?

ecookie, blue,
my coy but swiss branch has 6mths maternity too...
they are also very pro family, allows mothers to convert from full time to part time.
hv a few counterparts working 50% nia after having children.
sooooo nice

atinarin, no wonder when i was dating this guy, he cooked barley for me, but pour away the water, left the grains.
well so he is the smarter one :p HAHAHAAA

Blue
I know which company ur hubby in haha is a well known company that we are all talking about hee..hee..our industry.. my colleague ask me to go there and have no 2 wor haha

morning florence n mummies,
yeah.. quiet today.
kids hv class this sat.. aft tat gg to grandma's plc for dinner. nothing much cos sun will be their bday celebration liao. bz bz... hehe
hopefully everything turns out well....

Florence,
Usually wkend, mi n Summer will nuai at the mattress spread out on the flr...We will roll here n roll there n tease each other n sleep together...Hahaha lazy mummy...too lazy to bring her out...

Good morning mummies.
Few days no post cos i was busy in office.

Florence,
All my weekends will be very packed till Oct. We've a few bday parties, bb showers & weddings to attend. My pocket burn a super big hole too

I am so pissed with my mum ... she says CANNOT celebrate my gal and boy birthday together ... i have almost finish all my planning liao you know and last night my gal draw out 22 pcs of invitation card for all her classmate by hand ok ... den now .^&%^*^&(&@%!@#$%$#^^%*&)!@#!$#$ anyone know why cannot ?????

dArmae: Wow then Sunday would be a busy day for you but an enjoyable day for your kids. hehe Keith loves to eat cakes!
hehe

Funny : Sometimes I would Nuai with the kids at home too , but not on both weekend lar. At least one weekend , we spent going out to play or swim. Thinking of swimming this saturday. hehe

Irene : Wow ... very busy woman hor you. hehe must be popular among friends. hehe but also headache and pocketache. haha . Anyway Your handsome boy will have lots of fun playing with other kids.

CM : I also don't know why. I am celebrating my boy's and girl's birthday together too!

Haiz,

This sat will be boring for me. Hubby has things to do. So i need to bring my gal for lessons in the afternoon on my own. Lunch n dinner on my own too.

Hi Ariz
Will pass u ur blank flashcards next weekend cos hubby is not driving us for lessons this sat.

Re: Empty Flashcards
Any mummies who needs empty flashcards can let me know. I have plenty left cos i needed to purchase a certain amt to hit free delivery.

A5 (100 pieces, 300gsm): $3.30
A4 (100 pieces, 300gsm): $6.60

Self collect cos it is VERY heavy...

This is quite late but THANKS for organising the Mega Party last Sunday ;p I think it is a great success
Pity Caelen slept thru the crawling contest
Not that he has any chance though haha.. the boy is super lazy when it comes to crawling.

RE: Weekends
We ALWAYS go shopping during weekends ;p Our house is so stuffy and hot during the day and we don't know what to do with baby at home. He gets tired of his toys and books so fast and we end up walking him around the house all the time. Very sian so we always ended up at air con places. On sunday, we will bring him to my parents place where they will play with him

Hi Poohwei, can I get the A4 ones from you too? I haven't really done flash cards with Caelen and was thinking of trying when I take leave in Dec for a week with baby.

Re: Blank Flashcards

Collection Pt
1) Toa Payoh Hub (b4 4.15pm or after 5.30pm)
2) Redhill MRT
3) Jurong West St 81/ Jurong Pt
4) Bukit Batok West/ West Mall

Florence
You looking forward to another outing huh?
Sat for me is sending my girl for class in the afternoon as well! then we'll either go shopping or go home lazy around!

New incentive
Guess it's true that when it comes to work, it's going to be difficult! I'm thinking of working out a flexible leave with my company now as my girl wake up ard 8am - 8.30am. I don't wanna wake her up early in the morning and rush to send her to my mum's place as I realized she don't sleep after that and have panda eyes due to lack of sleep!! hiaz

Hi mummies ...

CM: I only heard different generations cannot celebrate together but in your case, your kids belong to same generation, should be ok leh ...

Blue i ask around liao they were saying that if together right den 1 will take away the other party's luck or something like ... and my boy s the 1st bday which is the Biggest ... den aiya ba ba ba ba la

make me all so ready for the party and now boom ... all gone ... aiya maybe also good la cos hb not around and will not be able to see all the happiness his kids are ... my boy enjoy the show and my gal wanted it all along ... next yr den ... den i dun care what luck or not liao ... cos she will not be invited cos she always dun agree to celebrate children's bday one ... only old ppl den need to celebrate ... aiya one day if i go 1st den she will know whom should celebrate man ... not that she nvr see young ppl pass away ... her sis is already one good sample liao pengz .. aiya my mum is like tt want la ... dun talk abt her liao make me boil only ...

CM,

dun feel unhappy and bitter over the whole issue..the point is...u are the mother of ur children and your should decide for them and not let your mother's word affect your decision...Anyway who can be greater then GOD...with GOD in your life..do you still need to bother about luck?? Just my tot..hope you will not be offended..

Wiselyn I know ... I AGREED with you 100% ... but i need to shut my mum's mouth ... if not for the rest of my life i will have to hear her nag ... she might not come to the party if i go ahead with my plan ... she can do the MIA tihngy ...

CM: That was exactly what I heard ... that the older party will take away the "luck" of the younger one, but only in the case of different generation like parent celebrating with child, or grandparent celebrating with grandchild. Anyway, my sis's children both share the same birthday ... they celebrate every year also what. Then how about twins? Cannot celebrate together?

CM : It's okie lar. Just follow what she wan for this time ba.
You know the older genernation always have their believes and sayings that we might not always agree and will be very angry with . but just think in another way : " whatever she say or disagree , in her view is for the kids own good" hehe then you will feel better le.

Oh yes we are going to celebrate Carissa bday on the same day ... amen ....my mum finally agreed ... we will cut Carlson's cake 1st den Carissa's cake last after the show ... or something like tt yah yppie

Morning...

All my colleagues who are due in Aug onwards are so happy..Extra maternity leave and $$ for them. Apparently, there were many petitions from SMH.

Re: Meet for lunch.
Anyone wanna meet for lunch tomolo ard 1pm? I m soooo bored tomolo. Hubby is not free to accompany me, so need to wait till 4pm to send my gal to toa payoh for lessons on my own.

Good morning ladies!

Poohwei , I bet everyone that are due b4 Jan 1st would be happy. hehe We were just talking to my friend whose baby Due Date is 14th Dec to hang in there. haha , nOw no need le. can give birth anytime the baby one. hehe

Re : lunch

I am bring the kids to Vivo for lunch and play at the playground for a while tomolo. hehe so toa payoh is out of the way wor. sorry.

hi Mummies..
I'm back!

So busy for the past few days... My parents went back to Msia and I'm back at work... works r piling up!

I missed all the discussions for the past few days, esp abt the new incentives to procreate.. I'm so excited with the 16 weeks of ML... and the 6 days of childcare leave...

I need to settle and close up the Mega Party stuff this week... Havent collected my deposit from the mgmt office... Need to pay Phoebe and BB piglet... Mail out the Neo Garden voucher to totoro and supercar...

Hi Pooh Wei..
Cant join u for lunch tomolo... sorry
Hubby will cook laksa for lunch tomolo, you can join us if u want

I will reach TPY earlier tmrw, cos HB needs to work after he sends us to TPY...

CM,
i'm glad things turned out well eventually.
am wanted to say that my late grandma shares same birthdate as my bro.. but they celebrated bday together each year till she passed away. no one bothers about the 'luck' thingy... from this, i dun see the existence of it.

its a party... must b HAPPY!!!
i'm so looking forward to sun.. hehee.. long guest lists to manage... hope i will do well. my boy has his own guests (frens from sch) for the 1st time. rest are relatives and daddy/mummy's frens. hehe

poohwei,
wud luv to meet for lunch. but timing buay sai... maegan hv class at 130pm in bishan

Darmae ... ya so happy can finally stop the changes and come to a stop to wrap up everything liao ... me to my gal also going to invite her classmate ... and my is near to the swimming pool so hope I can manage the kidS well too ... so happy

Florence, you going Vivo tomolo afternoon? I might go there too need to buy clothing for my Carlson for his birthday ... nothing to wear liao ... as for my gal hmm hope she can use her new old clothing as in just got her abt 20pcs/sets in this 2 months

Florence ya cos very long nvr buy for her so nothing to wear lor ...

aiyo aiyo what a happy and bless TGIF ... the GOV says child care leave also start from 17/8 hahahahahahahaha i cannot stop laughing man

Employers will be encouraged to allow their eligible staff to claim the additional maternity, infant care and childcare leave provisions and extend the enhanced protection to pregnant employees from 17 Aug 2008; if they do so, the Government will pay for its share of the additional leave to be taken. When the necessary legislative and administrative changes are completed, employers will be required by law to provide the relevant leave options to eligible employees;

encourage only leh. so some company wouldnt lor