(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Actually hor, the thing is ... she always requests in a very very polite way with lotsa "please" ... so sometimes don't know how to reject also.

blue : I dont think Ke Bo also leh ... If me , I wouldnt let my maid have a hp.

My maid uses her calling card that my sister gives her on a monthly basis to call her husband using my home phone wor.

darmae, if it's bishan then more convenient for mi.
mag / darmae both of u going alone without bbs right?

wat abt u supercar?

wonder shld brg my notti girl along, later cannot eat in peace.

blue
i think should keep the hp for her lor... trial for weekends only. if she really can control her usage then can slowly step by step release the hp to her.

Hi Mommies

Finally have some time to come in.

Re:Maid Handphone
Blue, I agree you are not ke bo, and in fact give in to her demand. Very good already. My experience with Maid has handphone. My ex-maid started to build contacts from neighbours until lots of gossips going on and from there, she learnt to be very smart and know what's her RIGHTS.

My current maid has a handphone and I dont know as she dint declare to agent and myself. Unless one day, I look thru her stuff and saw her handphone!... Haiz... I dint confront her as I cannot let her know I see her stuff.... She very smart.... she get her sister to buy top-up card and she only need to key some pin and the card has value liao. See how smart and connected they are.

Elaine,
yup, def w/o bb for me as i'm coming straight after work.
i guess mag will also pick up her kids after our date... easier to shop n eat too.

not sure abt supercar though...

you can bring chloe if u wan.. we can help bb sit.

Is this menu okay for all?

You have selected our Neo's Excellence - Package A: $12.99 per person for 9 dishes. The number of people you wish to cater for is 35.

Your choice of 9 dishes are:

Hong Kong Mee
Braised Beancurd
Sweet and Sour Fish
Curry Chicken
Butter Prawn
Sotong Yu Tiao & Breaded Scallops
Ice Jelly w Cocktail
Orange
Mini Soon Kueh

$12.99 x 35pax = $454.65
Less 5% member, 15% 1st birthday = $363.72
Add transport $40 and GST = $430

What time should i indicate to get them to start preparing the food on 17th?

Those who have paid the $5 deposit previously, pls deduct them when you make payment to me. I forgot to mention it earlier. Sorry abt it.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>$5 Deposit </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>$5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Had a long talk with my maid just now ... explained to her why we don't want her to have hp. We said right from the beginning, during phone interview, she was already told not to have off days and hp, and she agreed ... so it will only be fair to us that she keeps her word. I also explained to her nicely that we have been pretty happy with her performance ... though she assured us that she won't let the hp affect her performance, it's a question mark for us. We don't want the hp to be a risk. I also explain to her that if next time her work really gets affected, we wouldn't be happy ... and if we confiscate her hp, she wouldn't be happy too ... so why risk all these? We as employers just hope to remain status quo lor ... so far so good ... so we don't want to have any "risk" ... hope she can be understanding towards us.

I also told her that we will let her call back on our expense once or twice a month if her performance is good, as a way to incentivise her (currently she pays for her own IDD card using our phone to call).

Conclusion is ... hp is a no no now but we might consider after she works for 1 year ... see how first.

Anyway, as I was telling her, she got tears flowing down her face like machaim very "wei qu" like that. At one point she ran to toilet and cry. After she came out, I jokingly asked her "Wah, Mdm don't give you hp you cry ah?"

There was silence for a while ... so I asked her if she's ok to go w/o hp ... her reply was "Ok lor Mdm, no choice lor".

Praying this hp issue won't cause her to neglect her work, be it have or don't have.

NateM,
Ryann only cut his hair once during full month. His hair wasn't alot to begin with. =p
but my nephew tried their service before quite ok. My newphew hate hair cuts and simply refuse to cut his hair but amazingly he didnt mind the lady there.

Emily,
Gift exchange on hor? cos i brought the gift le.
$10 very hard to find nice bday gift. i hardly can find one.

Emily : Phoebe went to the toy shop to take a look le. the selection is rather wide and 21 gifts hard to carry ,so we are going together next week to get it!

those mummies that can help us wrap can meetup another day to wrap them coz me no good in wrapping!

Em,
juz tf $55 to ur a/c.
i forgot to copy the transaction ref.
pls chk ur a/c under my nick.

florence,
i'm not pro in gift wrapping but i luv to wrap presents. if i can make it to meetup wif u.. count on me to wrap.

hi Darmae &amp; Mag, I still in twn now, will be back on sunday.
I prefer to meet in causeway pt but if more prefer Bishan then I will take mrt there, dunno how to drive there

wah blue,
not easy having maid ah... so many issues involved..suddenly feel so lucky not to engage one...furthermore, at times I can really be a pushover. Ke lian too much, they will walk all over my head!!

j8 meeting
ok. i shall see u ladies at j8 on mon. btw, meet where?

darmae,
wat do u hv in mind to get for the older kids? n how many are there? we must make sure we get enough. or else the kids will be disappointed.. hee..

elaine,
bring chloe la..

emily,
so how much must i transfer to u? i lost le.. thanks

Re: Maid
I think if can avoid giving hp to maids, it's the best. For us, b'cos we leave Sam under maid's care with no supervision, we tend to give in more to her requests until she is going to have her off day this month or next onwards. So far our main priority is Samuel, to date she is still taking care of him pretty well.

I think it boils down to alot of other factors, other than them being influence by peers. My maid can even pass letter to my mum, for the maid opp. my mum's unit! So smart right, i told her no more passing letters thru' ah ma, all letters has to be posted by me and not sealed, i will check thru' content (not read her ltr of cos', i can't understand!). This is to protect each other's interest, in case things in the hse go missing.

Good morning mummies.
A big thank you to all those mummies who sms me &amp; ask how i am. I was pretty busy past few days as i've a new male boss &amp; i need to "settle" him b4 i can do my work. Jerald drives me crazy for the past 2 nights cos he's teething again. This time more cranky than b4 &amp; dun wan to sleep on his own at night no matter how i pat him.

How's everyone? Today's Sat &amp; i'm on duty
Tonight my hb &amp; his bosses have a date with Jack Neo to watch his new movie &amp; i'm bringing my boy to my nephews bday party. Like tat a day gone liao.. time really not enough...

mag,
If i'm not wrong u need to transfer $45 after deduct the $5 deposit since u &amp; ur hb r joining.

Emily,
I've transfer $45 to ur POSB savings a/c at 9:12am today transaction ref: 1825440891 thanks.

Sorry for confuse all... Pls deduct $5 when you make payment (if you have paid the $5 deposit earlier).

For those who have paid, I will check and update tonight

Gift exchange still on!

Hi Irene..
Oh, I can understand how bad is the situation when the kids are teething... Dun worry, its will be over soon... Do u haf any teething gel at home?

Emily,
I wonder how long will my boy be cranky as now can see a teeny little tooth below &amp; more popping out soon on top as his gums r very sore &amp; red. It must be very uncomfy for him. Sad to see him cried till so badly. I bought &amp; left the teething gel at my parents hse but i did applied some "ba bao san" still the same lor.

Maybe later i'll go pharmacy to buy another type of gel.

Hi Irene..
It depends, the situation can last for weeks
But sooner or later, they will get used to the discomfort and will be less cranky..

I remember when Edison's first 2 teeth came out, he was so cranky! I almost went crazy.... But when the 3rd &amp; 4th were out, he was still OK... Now the 5th and 6th teeth are coming out liao.. he behaves normally...

Be patient lor...
Hope things will be better for u real soon...

I used Dentinox teething gel, I put it in the fridge so that its cooling &amp; soothing when applied on gums..

Emily,
I'm ok since i'm used to it liao. I think it's my hb who is gg crazy cos he can't stand it when my boy keep yelling &amp; crying non stop.

I'm back. Went KL for a balloon seminar to learn how to decor with balloons hee!

So we have a confirmed of 21 babies for the Mickey Mouse Club House theme!
Em, do you have those long table that we can use for the tables set-up? Need to work on how many table cover to purchase.

So these are the items that I will be ordering since it's only 2 weeks away!
1602932.jpg

>p
1602933.jpg

>p
1602934.jpg

>p
1602935.jpg

>p
1602936.jpg

>p
1602937.jpg

do we need this ?
1602941.jpg

>p
1602942.jpg

For the invitation card, I was thinking we can give one to each babies as something that they can remember! But we'll need someone who have good handwritting to customise it for us!

Hi totoro_bb, the Mickey deco are so lovely! Can I tongbang you to order for Jordan's birthday too?

How much is the party hats, "Happy Birthday" banner and the balloons?

omg, i almost wanna faint just now.

I went to hubby's side for a gathering and MIL gave sarah "holy water" from shared cup!! It happened too quickly and I went blank for awhile and can't even said no. I know the good intention as to bless the baby, but still other people had drank from the same glass, for goodness sake!!!..

sigh... now just hope no illness/virus got into my poor darling's system..i feel like a loser. can't even said anything to protect my child.

and for the first time, I feel my hubby siding her mum. but of course, as a son, i know his stand.

I expressed my concern on how MIL used crude/improper language when sarah's around. It's not vulgar but just not civilised words, to me... like "your head ah" and stuff like tat. pardon me but bb/kids learn really fast!!... once, they heard adults use words like this, and repeat and laugh, they think its funny and will follow suit. I really worry when my MIL is around my baby. Part of me want relationship to be stronger between sarah and MIL, another part worry of this exposure...

Hubby said, his mum is just saying those words with her sisters out of fun...so lucky MIL not living with me.. can't imagine more disagreements...

anyone of you ladies can advise me? i don't want anything to sour my great bond with my MIL. But the whole day today, i was so tense and worried. Keep on looking at sarah from afar (she's in hubby's arms) and hoping she's not learning any of those words.

and later morning, going to meet MIL and their sisters again to go market.. and hubby insist sarah follow... somehow, wish he can't wake up early so will give it a miss!

JustMe: Aiyoh, for my standard, "your head ah" is ok lah. Heeee ... we are even guilty of saying "my ass lah" ... opps! And my gal sometimes jokingly said that too ... like you said, she said it out of fun. So we will tell her cannot say that to other people ... and so far she didn't lor.

emily
did u email re: payment already? i checked my mail but don't have leh ... can u PM or email me again? Thanks!!

Hi totoro..
Glad to hear that u r back! Nice deco items!
I'm sure the kids will be super excited to see the deco.. There are table in the function room, but not long one, I think.. Later I walked down and take a look...

Earlier on, we budgeted $150 for deco.. Is this enough?

Btw, I need your contact # and e-mail address. Can you PM me? Thanks

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Payment for Sept Birthday Party</font></font>

You can make payment to me via internet transfer to my account: <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">POSB Savings 110-19967-8</font></font>. Deadline for the payment will be <font color="ff0000">Friday 8 Aug 08</font>. After making payment, pls send me the following details via PM or post in the forum:
- Transaction Date &amp; Time
- Reference Number
- Payment Amount
- Your name / nick

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Parent</TD><TD># of Helper</TD><TD>$5 Deposit</TD><TD>Bal to Pay</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>20</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Note:
Per parent = $25
Per helper = $10
Minus $5 deposit if you have paid earlier.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Gift exchange still ON. Pls prepare a little gift (min $10, max $15) for the exchange. Gift must be unisex, no chocolates or photo frames.</font></font>

Hi Emily,

Can still change my status to one parent?? Hubby not coming. Think i mentioned in one of the earlier post. If cannot change..then i see how.

em, no need to refund my $5. just saw rxsti's post. realised u have been refunding back. =D must have missed your posts earlier.

hope u mummies have fun that day. =D

blue, jordan got tooth liao? congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

siti, sarah one shot 5 teeth come out? must be so painful.....pat sayang pat pat sayang sayang....

Siti, I can imagine your fury
If it's air zamzam you're talking about, then shd tell them Eh Sarah shd drink more! So why not give her one whole bottle instead of sipping from your cup alone hehe.

When my parents came back from umrah and gave D air zamzam I was also slightly worried. But they gave it to her by filling up her magmag tho, not sharing with other relatives.

anyone knows where i can get party materials to decorate venue? My sis celebrating her bb full month coming sunday and i need to get these materials urgently to help her do the deco. Thanks for any info.

Good morning mummies

Fau,
D is so cute with her mini pony tails.

arisz,
Maybe u can ask totoro since she help us to buy &amp; supply party stuff.