(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Wiselyn and blue ... do you read the bible to yr bb ??? or yr gal blue? ... are you already teaching them the god's way? like praying etc etc ?? how ? can teach me? aiyo i pray with my son ... he always run away pengz

Hi Prinzton..
Saw your PM. Thanks for getting the details from Low. For the birth cert, we need to fax when we place order to get the 15% discount. Can you liase with baby piglet on this? Thanks so much.

For the food selection, feel free to make your choice.

Again, thanks for your help

last month i paid $21.40 at Supercuts compasspoint ... now only 1 month his hair needs a trim again...

phoebe
u referring to the hwa xia world? u tried b4? is it good?

CM,

how did you know i am a christian....me and clement we do pray over clara...pray with her and wordship (by singing) togather with her...

JustMe: Yah, Jordan doesn't like milk and prefers solids anytime. His water intake also dependent on his mood.

Wise: Oh, cos I'm interested to order the 2 or 3-tier cake from Pine Garden but cannot decide which one to go for. And not sure to go for 2 or 3 kg.

CM: My hubby always pray for our 2 kids. I sometimes only. My gal can pray a simple prayer on her own ... the prayer goes ... "Jesus, thank you for blessing me. Let me have no cough cough, no runny nose, no fever, no vomit, and be healthy. Let me also be a good gal in Jesus's name, Amen!"

Oh, on Bible reading, we don't normally do that. Must confess that hubby and I are not avid readers of the Bible too. Heeee. But we do read her Bible stories lah. And she goes to Sunday School every Sun while we are in church ... so the Holy Spirit can teach her every Sun. Heeee.

blue,

it depends on the number of guest lor...even if 2kg cake, they can do two tier also...hee hee..can try their lychee martini, orange chocolate zest.critus lemon,triple layer choc..all are good...

may i find out if u have a playyard for your bb? eg haenim?
mine is 10mths plus n i dunno if it is worth it to invest in one now bec i thought she can learn to stand n cruise in it but she might not like it when she can walk?
any comments?

anyone selling?

Wise: You tried before? Seems like there is alot of raving for the lychee martini ... but I scared the taste is too unique that either people love it or hate it.

blue,

i tried before. i am taking citrus drop and orange chocolate zest for clara's birthday...she is going to have two small celebrations with relatives, so she got two cakes..

for lychee martini, think most people will love it..lychee smell and taste very refreshing

Emily, noted. Pls pm me yr address as well.
Low. thanks to yr frd on her membership no.
baby piglet can u pm me yr little one BC?

Once order is place ith neo garden will update all!

Hwa Xia's hair cut is $16. Can get them to come to your place too, $20.

Some mommies say the one on the 4th floor punggol plaza is much cheaper.

Re: Playyard,

Now i leave the "door" to the playyard open so that my gal can cruise in and out of the playyard. If you cage them up, they will hate it and scream!!!

Hi Phoebe
Can give me the contacts for buying blank flashcards in bulk? Missed ur purchase the last time.

Hi Pooh Wei.
Just had a chat with my colleague whose son is also at Shichida... she told me Tensai Showroom also has blank flash cards...

mag,
our meetup venue still bishan on monday?
or we changing back to causeway pt?
think supercar wants to join too... but not sure if both location ok.. ned to sms her

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">SEPT MEGA BIRTHDAY PARTY</font></font>

Hi All, this is the final participants for our Sept Mega Party.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Pax (Parent) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

From the estimated cost, we expect to collect <font color="ff0000">$25 per parent</font> and <font color="ff0000">$10 per helper</font>. Any excess, I will refund on that day.

You can make payment to me via internet transfer to my account: <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">POSB Savings 110-19967-8</font></font>. Deadline for the payment will be <font color="ff0000">Friday 8 Aug 08</font>. After making payment, pls send me the following details via PM or post in the forum:
- Transaction Date &amp; Time
- Reference Number
- Payment Amount
- Your name / nick

Thanks everyone!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Estimated cost as of now:</font></font>

Food: (35pax x $12.99 x 0.8) + $40 + $28.3 = $432
Deco: $150
Cake: $165
Prizes: $168
Total: $925.00

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Expected fund that we can collect as of now:</font></font>

39 parents x $25 = $975.00
3 helpers x $10 = $30.00
Total: $1005.00

We still have some buffer in case someone changed her mind or cannot attend due to unavoidable circumstances.

mag, tristan will bite occasionally on my shoulder...so freaking painful lo!

But the interesting thing is, tristan don't really salivate even when teething. He don't use bib except when feeding solid food.

Fau, your hubby freelance photographer ah? i'm looking for one for my school function.

Hey, my maid just requested to have a hp. She pleaded with me so much that she even said I can confiscate it if I find her work being affected. How huh? Should I give in?

Actually right from the beginning I already told her during phone interview that we want our maid to be without off days and no handphone. So should we keep to our stand?

But see her like very ke lian leh ... she really pleaded with me. She said at least with hp, she can use sms that costs only 1 peso per sms ... she said everytime call very expensive.

Blue (blue_mummy) : I wouldnt advise you to do that.
like what you said , she knew from the start she wasnt allowed a hp. why request now?

Hi Blue
I advise my maid to just write letters only. Not even phone call. If I let her call, she will surely ask for HP... with HP, more and more problem will arise..

I felt that you shd stand firm to avoid more troubles in future...

Hi Wiselyn..
Yeah, gift exchange still ON.

maybe due to my maid incident, i dun trust maids that much anymore.
To the xtent of sobbing just to get a hp, is abit.....for mi i will be more wary.
Prev when u were a FTWM she didnt mk such requests?

Hi Elaine
Yeah, hp is the start of the problem... when she starts contacting other maids via her mobile phone, she will slowly absorb the negative influences from them...

My worry is... those man will start looking for them... and due to their loneliness, there is a high tendency that they will get cheated by those men and finally affecting her work performance....

Darmae,
I leave the venue open...
Maybe u sms Supercar n see where she can make it..
how abt it??
For u n me, think either bishan or causeway also not a prob.. rit??

Em,
will tf tonite...

blue,
i noe its very kelian.. but i'm also against allowing maid to hv HP. they really get very distracted lor.
my prev phil maid also requested it. we gave in the request cos thot very kelian if she has no comm wif her frens. thot it was more convenient to contact her when she goes on off day.
BUT, big mistake for our case lor. as it is really kick start the problem... we gave her stipulated timing to use her phone but she violated all rules... she can be in the bathroom, pretending to take shower or big business but she is actually chatting.
on few nites (past midnight) when i was in the kitchen taking water.. i heard giggling from the maid's room. it turned out tat she is using her HP at wee hours too. no wonder she always looked so listless in the morning and kept falling sick due to lack of rest.
each time we are travelling on the road.... she nv fail to doze off.

poohwei,
u are sharp... haha, yeah i meant to get it as a gift. price too attractive leh
i wanted to get 1 for myself.. but hubby 'warn' me liao hor... not to forget my splurge on the bugaboo lor

Maybe she makes such request now cos she is finishing her loan soon bah ... if she asked earlier also no use cos no $$$ to buy.

Actually I'm quite torn in between. What she said made sense also cos she said I am at home with her so I can also see if she use the hp or not mah. Then she said if I go out I am free to take her hp also, etc. She said it would really be cheaper for her to use sms with her husband.

Darmae: I just did a short discussion with my hubby ... he said actually can give and take. We can allow her to have hp but ground rules still need to be set, i.e. usage of phone. But off day is a strict no no. Sigh, need to re-think ... if really allow, then I may have to keep possession of her hp and only give it to her after 8pm every night, and she has to surrender back to me before she sleeps at night. Like that is it very "ke bo" huh?

blue, i dun tink tt is 'ke bo' , the fact that u r comtemplating to give in to her demands shows that u r a veri understanding employer liao.
well i do agree tt must confiscate the hp at certain times of the day . Onli allow her to use after she has finished all her tasks for the day. Anywae since she mentioned it's for her to sms her hubby, i dun tink she need one whole day or night to sms.

blue,
i dun really thk its ke bo too... i understand that we shld 'respect' our maid as they hv their own human rights too. cant deprive them of certain things... what i say is it all depends greatly on the character of the maid as well... mine, all i can is tat her request was endless lor.
now for our burmese maid.. we let her call home every alternate sun at our expenses. i can see that she really appreciate it.

at least u are at home most of the time to 'jaga'.

mag,
contacted supercar liao... bishan is fine for her. so we will cfm our date on mon, 630pm in bishan ok?

elaine,
pls join us if u can...