(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Florence: Yes, the photos were "freshly uploaded" liao!
Hey, enjoy your zoo trip! Take lotsa pics ok!

BTmum,
OPs you caught me! I cant decide which one to buy so buy all lor. =p
Btw your cream is still with me. When you free to meet?

Blue, Desiree and Jordan so cute. I really think both look like you lor.

Just me
Sarah so sweet.. her smile so captivating...=p

Elaine,
I don't knw how to comfort you but i am so happy that you have pick yourself up. For Chloe and yourself, i believe you can recover in no time. We will always be here for you. *hugz

Re: Baby proof

Ryann fell 2 times today. first time knock on my bed frame sharp corner somemore now fore head got one vertical line of blue black. 2nd time fell down from my bed. Thud! so loud i got a shock i can hear it loud and clear from the other room. He cry so badly. My hubby la. put him on the bed and he was lying down beside him but he fell asleep. leaving him wandering around the bed and fell down. I so angry with him for his carelessness. everytime like that. He can sleep anywhere one leh. 3rd time he almost fell, luckily he was caught in time.
Now Ryann crawl up to my bed so fast that we cant react on time lor. Must crack my brain on how to change the bed position to make it safer.

<font color="ff0000">Any mummies can share what kind of measures you all take to baby proof your house and bedroom?</font>

Btw last night as I was looking through the photos, I realised Jordan resembles something in one of the pic but I just couldn't recall what (it's not Kungfu Panda this time). So I told hubby ... haha, he got me right again this time!

See, does Jordan look like Mashmellow Man in Ghostbusters? Hubby really "xin you ling xi" with me ... everytime I think of something he will know!

1587795.jpg

hi elaine, how are you>>??

blue, haha.. marshmallow man.. so long never see it liao..

phoebe,
sigh,...same, on saturday, sarah had 2 accidents when under my hubby's care... well, wat can i say of man...both times when i left them momentarily to go get a drink or visit toilet.. and both knocks on head...omg, i said to hubby, if sarah stayed with him one whole day, i can't guarantee her head will be as round as it is now..

hello justme,

im ok. now not so agitated. cos no one agitate mi over here. i CAN slp whenever I want, wake up however late i wan..rest as n when i nid to. no nid to hear insensitive remarks...most imptly, BE MYSELF.

elaine,
SOO happy to know you are recovering well from the probably darkest moments of your life. I am sure there'll be sunshine after the rain.
Is little cute Chloe happy seeing mummy relaxed and at ease once again>?

Justme,

I tink it'll tk sumtime for mi to fully recover from this depression. It's not gonna be an overnight thingy. Most importantly, no more agitations or blows for mi anymore..and of cos regular medications.
Right now, probably the medicine r just trying to balance my brain chemicals and relax mi..which somehow works, cos indeed i feel better right now. My problems still exists however i dun wanna tink abt it.
My hubby knowing abt my depression from my sil, has changed his attitude and approach towards mi. He has been dating mi out for dinner after his work these few days..with chloe along as well cos he misses his baby.
we just go out as a family and Chloe was veri happi to see papa. We will just leave everything as it is now - Not stay together for the time being. Any other decisions, we'll wait till I recover n recuperate

Hopefully, if i ever mit any of u mummies perhaps during the mega party, none of u will link mi as : "there, that's Chloe-laine, the mummy with postnatal depression..."
I am abit scared..I am afraid I'll be stereoptype..It's not easy for a patient to come in terms with it herself n to admit n accept my own illness. I am afraid others will judge mi.
I trust i'll be as normal as anybody when 17 aug comes.

CHLOE-laine : we are like friends here. We would brand u la. hehe ... hope to see all of u at the party.

Blue : back from the zoo. so sian. camera spoilt and No batt hp. didnt get to take much pics.
what a tiring trip for mummy and kaka. haha

hey elaine, if i ever get to meet u, will b saying: "there, tats elaine, the wonderful mummy who pick up enough courage to get herself out of misery for a better tomorrow..."

elaine: some of us here also got post natal blues/depression, it's just in what degree. I also got post natal blues after birth, so we all learnt and ensure next time we will be able to manage it better. Nobody is perfect and flawless. Take care, don't take to heart what others will say, most important you're still the wonderful mummy to Chloe.

elaine,
dun worry. wont brand u de. just like all of us, u are a strong mummy trying hard to cope with all the stresses of life. so glad u are taking steps to recovery. *hugz*

blueskye, ur jordan cute la. marshmallow man. u really one funny mummy leh.

justme, how is dora? hope her daddy will learn to protect her head more. heheh

florence, still dare not take ben to zoo yet. maybe later when he can walk. else...dunno whether he can stay in the pram under the hot weather. any special animals at this time?

BTMum (nanschia) : nothing special ... hehe kor kor enjoy the trip more than hazel did. They likes the old children play world thou. hehe

florence, grins. guess zoo still more suitable for children running around. =D

phoebe, yah..the cream with u i know. hmm...have to arrange a time to get it from. see if i am going to BJ on coming saturday. u work on all saturdays or only some sat? see how can pick it up from u. =D

not u kiasu only. me aso buy all the available ones. hahahhahaha. me kiasu and kiasi! kekekekeek

Elaine,
U think too much le..
To me, u are the mummy of CUTE SWEETIE Chloe..
A strong mummy who protects n take care of Chloe very well..

Hello mummies, don't know why my account kenna suspended. So bo bian went to create another new one while the matter is being investigated.

Florence: My camera also spoilt today leh! Just now tried taking some pics of Jordan in his birthday suit in the morning. When finished, my maid wanted to carry him back but she didn't know he was holding on to the string of the camera and I haven't grab it tight enough yet ... so as she carried him over ... thud ... camera went onto the playmat on the floor. Initially didn't think it will be spoilt but later on realised the lens crooked and cannot close ... worse is, can't even take pics as the zoom lens is out of focus. Sigh ... gotta bring it for repair liao ... hope it's still covered under warranty.

BTMum: Haha, but I never anyhow say leh ... he does look like Mashmellow Man what. Today I've been calling him "Mashmellow Baby" and "Mashmellow" ... haha. Notti mummy right?

Hi Wiselyn..
Havent seen Clara for a long time. She changed quite a lot from the last time we met at Bishan.

Hi JustMe..
Sarah is so pretty, esp the first pic.. As mentioned many times before, I love her wavy curls.. Pic 1: very nice outfit!

Hi Phoebe..
Oh, poor Ryann.. I hope he is fine... I din really 'baby-proof' my house... Just ensure that someone is keeping him a look-out all the time so that he won't fell.. sometimes, small knocks here and there are unavoidable.. esp at this stage where they are so active..

Hi blue..
Ok, if tat's the case, you transfer the $$$ to me and also the list of mummies who have paid u previously. I will refund them. My account is POSB Savings 110-19967-8. Thanks.

RE: Epilepsy

Long time din post message as Kaylan has been diagnosed with epilepsy. Sigh. Sent him to hospital twice within two weeks. Every tests he did show everything is normal but dont know why he keeps having jerks.

Mega Gathering
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy
17. Poohwei + en en + daddy (maybe)
18. Clement+Wiselyn+Clara
19. Arisz + Tristan + helper + daddy(maybe)
20. SuperCar + Kaylan + Daddy

Apologies for not being able to help out. Thank you to those who made all the arrangements.

Elaine:

Hope you get well soon! And you will as you know what is your problem and you genuinely want to get well!

RE: Photo Shoot

Have booked mine with Sean Lau. So far I know totoro booked hers with him. Anyone had theirs done by him too? Would love to see his works besides those posted on the net.

All your darlings look so adorable! Cant help but worry that Kay is still very small. He is 7.8kg and 67cm only. Know that I shouldnt compare and I am not but just cant help but worry is it due to his epilepsy that he is not growing.

Hi Emily, here's the list of mummies who have paid $5 previously for the Mega Party ... will be sending you the file consisting of the mummies' contact nos. which should be useful to you as an organiser. Will also be transferring a total amount of $140 to you soon.

No. Nick
1. phoebe
2. bb_piglet
3. btmum
4. peapod
5. arisz
6. corrine_angels
7. wiselyn
8. darmae
9. magoo
10. funny76
11. low_family
12. star
13. snowangel
14. Florence
15. CM
16. nateM
17. totoro_bb
18. irene
19. elaine
20. rxsti
21. gingerleaf
22. angel
23. row
24. tiffany
25. miraclecraz
26. Shirley
27. supercar
28. chereen

Emily: Aiyoh what cute? It's not as if I hiao go and register myself a new nick. It's becos I can't use my old one for the time being (hopefully it will be restored soon).

Hi Emily, transfer done!

Pls check.

To Account POSB Savings
110-19967-8 Emily
Amount S$140.00
Transaction Reference 1816403797

Have also just emailed you the file ... pls check too!

fau,
wow, you made friends with all the mummies and babies in the babycare room??? amazing. Anyway, can't help but say that the pic looks like the kids are performing a play or something.. so cute! hehehe. and look at all the mummies' hands stretching out to break their babies' fall. lols!

Emily,
Thanks for your kind comments. the beanie in the 1st pic coincidentally matches the rocking horse in foto-u studio.haha.

nancy,
sarah like tat lor. super active and now startin to imitate whatever actions the adults do.. scary. must be vv careful of behaviour and conversations/tone as well. difficult to unlearn watever that she picks up from her daily observation!

elaine,
nah, you shouldn't worry. Every woman in here have their own problems too. and doubt there'll be any labelling cos, limelight will fall on babies on 17 aug!!! so relieved to see that hubby is finally having sense knocked into his head. he better cherish you and darling chloe.
whatever it is, rest well and take care!

wiselyn,
if one looks closely, one will realise clara's fine features. I think her features on her face is soft and sweet ~ don't think she looks like a boy even a bit.

supercar,
your baby is so adorable. and so many teeth already.... sarah's still bogay on her upper gums..

see....
1588963.jpg

but i am not eager for those pearlies to appear soon... now when she gum me, i can almost die! scared to think when more teeth appear.

Good morning mummies.
It's Monday again...

Blue,
Desiree seems happy &amp; she must hv enjoy the photo session very well. Jordan looks so cute in the tigger suit

JustMe,
Sarah is so pretty

Phoebe,
Poor Ryann.. hope he's fine. I can understand how u feel cos jerald also fell down &amp; kok his head when he tried to pull himself up &amp; lost his balance yday. My hb lah.. watch tv until eyes crossed liao.

Elaine,
Dun worry u r really a very strong mummy. No ne is perfect &amp; i'm glad to hear tat ur hb finally realise his mistake &amp; started to date u out. Hope things will work well for u &amp; ur family. Most impt is to take care &amp; rest well

Fau,
All the bbs r sooo cute.. All of them same pattern beisde the one sitting down playing with wet tissue haha...

Wise,
Clara look a bit different liao got more hair also haha... but hor can tell u still draw her eyebrows for her so defined heehee...

Supercar,
Ur boy hv so many teeths liao.. Dun worry i'm sure ur boy will be fine. So long as ur boy is happy, eating &amp; growing well can liao weight doesn't matter.

I notice a lot of aunties or those strangers loves to touch my boy whenever i bring him out. They simply loves to touch his hands &amp; thighs. Some even touch his face which i hate most cos my boy has sensitive skin so i'm worry he'll hv rashes after tat. I'm not kiasu or anything but i just find how cm this ppl dun ask just touch as &amp; when thy like. Does any mummies hv this prob?

I can't help but just smile at them then go back clean my boy like siao. Yday there was this auntie who kept following us when we r in ntuc. So scary... imagine she kept askng my hb if jerald is a BOY for 5 times faint... My hb even ask me to keep a close watch incase she carry my boy away haha...

irene: normally in train or waiting to pay at cashier etc, i will "position" myself in front of the pram so no one will get to baby. if im carrying, its easier. just walk away. sometimes cant react fast enough and pple touch, i will normally walk away and later wipe with baby wipes lor.. v hard to prevent pple touching at times..

justme: sarah last pic is v cute., her diapers like falling off! haha

fau: dahlia can stand w/o support alreadY!! wow very impressive! so hows time as a SAHM? enjoying every moment?

elaine: dont be silly, we wont brand you or anything. very glad that you've taken the 1st step to help and hope u'll stay a healthy n happy mummy for chloe!

supercar: i think K still look v happy n healthy in the photo. so long he is still growing, happy and feeding well, shouldnt worry so much.

Irene: I also got this problem of having strangers touch Jordan, esp his cheeks! Got one even pinched it (lightly). Sigh! I also have problem with children coming to play with his stroller toys and the hanging Barneys, and worse, they sometimes cough as they were doing so and there were a few instances I saw mucus coming out from their noses. Didn't know how to tell them off cos it will look very "kor-dak" on me.

Good morning mummies

thinking of sending my helper back to agent cos after 2 weeks given for her to make improvements, she still the same.

is it ok to send her back immediately after telling her or do i need to give her time? my husb thinks if we send her back immediately after telling her like very 'wu qing'. I am worried that she cause trouble for my mum or boy if we tell her in advance. any advice? thanks!!

nateM: My advice is ... no need to give any notice. Just pack her stuff for her and send back. Anyway you are not likely to see her again so why bother if she thinks you "wu qing" or what? Your family's safety is more important as you never know what they are capable of doing when they go hysterical.

nateM,

I feel tat it is better to let her know last min...cos u nvr know wat they r gg to do if u make them unhappy....better to be safe than to be sorry, got ur boi to tink of....sometimes, tis kind of things is boh pian....nt tat u torture them or treat them unkind...

Hi Blue..
Thanks, later I will check for the list and my bank for the $140. You are fast!
I hope you can restore your old account soon. You have so many posts liao, its a waste if their are gone..

Hi nate.,
No need to tell her in advance.. Just inform your agent to find a replacement for u.. when the replacement arrive, then send the maid back... if you can afford to be 'maid-less', then you can send the maid back while waiting for the new maid to come... This is what my agent advised me on the first day my maid arrived...

nateM: Just to pre-empt you ... think for each day your maid is with the agent, you still have to pay for her levy and $5 per day for her meals, up to a max. of 21 days. So I would suggest you keep her till you find a replacement if she's not too jialart. If not you gotta pay and you got no maid.

Hi nate..
I agree with Blue.. and you need to pay for levy until she is transferred to her new boss.. Since you have your mum to supervise her, so I don't think she has any chance to harm your boy...

Get a replacement first, then send her back.. For new maid, typically it takes about 4-6 weeks... The agent shd be able to expedite if its urgent..

Hi peapod &amp; blue..
Saw your photo shoot pictures in facebook... all are so nicely taken!
Thanks for sharing

After all the stress and hard works to take the photos, I'm sure you are very happy to see the results...

Make them into a photobook lor..

Emily: Thanks for your compliments. I think those w/o me are nicer ... haha, can't help thinking I "spoilt" some of the pics. Somehow I've got very low esteem these days cos I think I badly need to diet soon!