(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Emily, it's very nice...your effort is not in vain.

elaine,
hugz hugz... stay strong for Chloe and yourself. Dont be too hard on urself... i believe your own family members will be hurt to see you like tat.
A cooling down period is smtimes essential, however, do try to talk to your hubby after that.

Em,
your photobook very nicely done!!
I'm glad you are very happy with the results and quality. hee.. otherwise, this "referral" will feel very paisey.

re : birthday
i'm still having my head cracked. haha. confirm having a combined birthday bash for darius and maegan. duo theme oso.. cos darius is a fan of power rangers now and we will be doing a dora the explorer theme for maegan.
bought some balloon mylars from spree... but i will leave the inflating, deco to greg (www.grefio.com.sg).

cakes - power rangers theme cake is definate for darius - found that only polar has the license to do it. hence going ahead with that. darius chose his design liao. it will be a 2kg cake.

still sourcing for a baker who can do a dora cake. but not many nice proposals i have so far. mayb i will do the same as voice, get some figurines and top it up as deco on a 2 kg cake.

cupcakes... will be also ordering some of those and peg on some power rangers' and dora's cupcake picks.

Hi ecookie
Dun worry abt the resolution. The software will prompt you if the pic resolution is not good enough. Then, you can change the pic.

Hi darmae
Thanks a lot for your recommendation.. I also share my photobook with my colleagues and some of them are eager to start one also..

Hi Voice
Want to make one for Sam Sam?

ecookie,
i went on ebay to get them. at the same time, i have also bought party banners and loot bags from ebay too. then combined shipping, more 'wu hua'.
depending on what theme you are getting.. i had to resort to ebay as i cant find what i want in singapore.

darmae: i went to prima deli to see see look look, their cake also not cheap leh, $40/kg, the strawberry shortcake design very nice. I haven't seen any Dora design in bengawan or prima leh. Later i can swing by tg. pagar xchange, one of the giftshop, help u see got dora figurines anot.

Emily: yes, i may do after his 1st birthday..hee hee. I yet to print out a single pix of Sam, imagine next time when he goes to sch, teacher will ask everyone to bring a pix of themselve or family...then he will tell teacher, "no picture, only got blog, hahahhahaha!"

ecookie,
haha, i am a lazy mummy too, i d/l the application but till now, didn't do anything on photobook...haha.

elaine,
My heart goes out to you. I sympathise with your situation and like poohwei, i believe that if your hubby things much of you and chloe, he'll come for you. If not, sometimes, its better to go separate ways. My hubby's parents are separated and when i asked him if he wants them to reunite, he said, they are happier this way....stay strong for chloe. Its not the end of the world. we mummies will always be here for you.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Mega Gathering</font></font>
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy
17. Poohwei + en en + daddy (maybe)

To Mummies above, pls PM me the following details - Your Name &amp; Nick, hubby's name (if u dun mind), your e-mail address and contact number.

For the committee members, once you have worked out the cost, pls post here so that we can estimate the total cost. Thanks

wah, i envy you mummies having lots of $$ to spend on bb's 1st b'day. Unfortunately, for sarah and me, we can just settle to have an intimate affair with a tiny cake. me, hubby and sarah.... =)

voice,
yeah, i agree. some of the cakes out there are pricey...
cakes with dora design - rare. most i have seen comes with figurines.
i have also checked out the agar agar cake. but dun look nice.
thanks in advance for helping me look out.....

fau,
i saw the link... thanks.
the cakes look pretti-licious.

Hi JustMe..
Pls dun envy.. Everyone has their own plan to celebrate their loved one's birthday... whether you are going to put in $1000, or $100 or just $10, its the thought that matters.... I believe Sarah will equally be happy like any other kids to celebrate her birthday with her dear mummy and daddy....

justme: i think an intimate affair is also v nice. baby YZ didnt celebrate his 1st mth too! cos he was down w fever and hospitalised then. so hubby n i just buy a small cake n we eat it up oursleves n didnt take any photos. but feeling v happy cos by then he had just discharged and recovered and we felt that is more impt than having a celebration.

helo..

birthday...haha..looking at those cakes and know what..sieske got jealous and said must order for her first, not for baby sister..

my sis got hers from vivian's ..cost her a bomb..i'm not going for that. think will settle for pine garden and also order some kueh from them. also just family affair..as i have 6 sisters, so family affair also about 20-25 pple already. right now..headache on how to make sieske less jealous..

Em,
I second your comment. Its the thought that counts. intimate affair is juz as good.. less hassle oso. my family are so accustomed to big parties as this is one of the reason to gather and catchup, otherwise everyone is bz with their own stuffs and work.

Hi darmae..
If we have lots of family members, its good to organise a big party. Besides celebrating birthday, its a good chance for all to gather and catch-up.

For my HB's family, they are not close to their relatives. My family is in Malaysia. So, we don't hold big parties.

Btw, I called photobook to ask for quotation for reprint. They told me that they will give 30% discount for reprint.

emily, ur photobook very nice and creative.... im still struggling with mine. Can i ask how do you put in the caption?? cos i tried but cant leh.... i click on the add/edit caption, then dont know why cant seems to type anything....?? tks

poohwei where r u gettin the agar agar cake?? cos the one i contact said he might not take order as they will be busy doing the agar agar mooncake.

Em,
my HB's family, they are not close to their relatives too. that explains why they are not on the invitation list. Its my family who like parties.. haha.. and the headcount is increasing, this year we are expecting 2 more newborns. hee
more parties... yeah

Re : reprint
that sounds good.. i hv 2 kids, so ned to be fair. apart from doing a birth journal each.. i plan to do up some on their growing up and holidays etc. i ned 2 books for each of them.. hee.. lucky you have asked them.. otherwise i may be silly enuff to send for printing twice. hahaha

Hi rxsti..
Click on the Insert -> New Caption on the header. Then a text box will appear in the box. There is a sentence 'Type picture caption here' in the text box. Double click on the box and you can type your caption in the box. Try it and let me know if you still have problems.

Hi Darmae..
I just happen to read the FAQ. Send them an e-mail to ask for quote. Then they will quote you and ask for your JobID/AlbumID.

rxsti,
i hv a contact for agar agar cake.. not sure if its the same as yours. PM you.

voice,
thanks.. will go take a look. see what i can add to the party. hee

Em,
I must say u are very detailed...

Hi Rxsti

I am thinking of getting from this person:

Mr &amp; Mrs James Chan ( 96350758 / 97887807 )

Their email address is [email protected]

Can i also check with you, for the shichida flashcards that you bought, were there some that were inverted? How do we go about to flash those cards that were inverted?

elaine,
i aso have been reading about ur situation and have kept mum. silent supporter. =D
sincerely hope the separation between u and ur hb is a temporary one. i am sure ur hb is just too filial to his father. [since his father did not want to change maid, he simply went along with it.] After this cooling down, do talk with ur hb and get him to speak out his mind. some people just cannot spell out what is in their heads.

All the best.

emily, ur photobook so nice! makes me gian to start one too. but most of the pic i have are in handphones. can or not?

poohwei, i am hoping to order ben's agar gar cake from ur contact too. but hor, ben likes so many things - donald duck, mickey mouse, thomas the trains, pooh bear, elmo, etc etc. dun have one that he particularly favours leh. can they make combination cake??!!? kakakaka just kidding. have to decide on one theme soon.

poohwei, for the start we were tole not to flash two sides. Have you attended the talk where they teach you how to do flash cards and some parents to share their experiences.... from there they will tell you how to do it. I have not flash both sides.... im only doing one side now.

the agar agar contact is it the same that blue intro previously... cos i contacted blue's contact, and he told me that i need to call him when date nears, cos he cant confirm inow if he can take order for that date due to mooncake festival.

emily, tried alr click Insert>add caption but nothing appears leh.

Hi rxsti,

What i meant was that we are supposed to be able to read the words based on what is at the back of the card right? If it is inverted, how to read huh?

yup, then you may want to pencil write it at the corner of the card.... cos these cards are meant to flash both sides.... front and back, so when you flip over the inverted will become upright for them to see.

hi darmae, i dropped by the gift shop just now. They have 3 small figures at $5, Dora, Swipper and 3rd one i forgot wat name liao. They told me they going to have dora cupcake paper and ring coming in soon.

voice,
thanks alot. the 3rd wan should be boots.
where is the location of the shop? i blurr when it comes to tg pagar area.
Do they have other outlets? do u happen to hv their contact?

darmae, bingo...boots! It's at tg. pagar xchange, above tg. pagar mrt. There's only 1 gift shop there, you won't miss it. They sell alot of care bear plush too. Sorry, i don't have their contact, don't think got other outlet, cos' it's a small shop. The lady boss told me they going to bring in dora cupcake ring soon.

i just came bk from a psychiatrist. i finalli made the first step n visit one after so long.... my mum was the one who recommended n brought mi to the dr. he confirmed i m hving depression n he say it's a result of my post-natal not being properly treated which cause my condition to worsen..i asked him my baby is 11 mths already, how could i still b hving postnatal? he said becos i nvr cure it in the first plc.
he agree it's a better move to move out of tt hse for the time being. he also commented that i have been receiving unfair treatment after my birth . he told mi i worsen becos of relationship probs and interferences from my fil.
he say it's my illness and not my personality that i behaved n react in this manner..he asked mi why nvr went to him earlier, if not my condition wld not have worsen n tings wont become so complex..can be easily treated with medicine.
he wans my hubby to accompany mi to him in my next visit but i told him my hubby wont.

Elaine,

So glad to hear tat u had seek professional advise. Everything is nt too late... Dun worry too much....Hav a gd rest at ur mum pl wif Chloe. Hope everything will turn out okie soon...

Elaine: I was kinda surprised you went to a psychiatrist cos it didn't occur to me at all that your condition is so serious. Anyway, I don't understand why your hubby wouldn't wanna accompany you ... I mean, if your condition is really this serious that you need a psychiatrist, then the more he should give you the support you need and be there for you right? What is he thinking of? And does your FIL know about your condition?

Elaine: You shd just let your hubby know , U will be surprise. He might be supportive. hehe
I think both of you will work things out for chloe and for husband and wife. We made a vow mah. Hehe!

elaine

relieved to hear that you have sought professional help ... also hope that this seperation is temporary for both of you to sort things out ... praying for you ...

Elaine: glad that you have seek help, nothing is too late. Do it for the sake of yourself and family, if your hb is not supportive, remember you still need to be treated for the sake of Chloe and those that cares for you, most important a bright future for yourself, you're still young.

Every household has their challenges, know that death is definitely not the solution. Live life to the fullest.

I also agreed with Florence, you shld talk to your hb again, for all you now, he will be equally surprised about your condition and will support you.