(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

For the mega party.

Lets fixed at Emily's place okay. Time is running short!
Would like all babies to join in but if cant make it, we can always hold 13mth or 14mth mini party!

Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang

Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)

Both Sunday is good for me.

Need volunteeres/IC for
1.food (i can help on this Elsie or Neo Garden?)
2.decor
3.cake
4.guest list
5.treasurer
6.what else? Toy rental?

Just my suggestion

magoo hee..hee.. don't know y le feel so angwee haha

Elaine sorry for saying that but hor i just want to say something.. sorry for being direct..
if with regards to ur fil n ur issues... ur hubby did not side u maybe we can give him an excuse that his dad is sick n he is trying to be fillal and be it we accept or not.. his dad raise them up all the way so maybe they have stronger feelings for his dad rather than wife lor so that we would just take it and let the matter rest even though he is still wrong not to side u in a way but we give him the benefit of doubt in this case
BUT between maid, u n chloe he still don't know how to STAND UP and protect u and his princess I think he really deserve a tight slap on his face and also it makes me wonder if he ever or do know how to STAND up and protect his family his beloved wife n daughter.. if I am you, I just feel so doubtful that when i am in trouble will this husband of mine ever stand up for me, protect me from all harms and fulfill his responsiblity as a good husband n father?????? it sets me thinking this time lor...........what is the use of having a hubby like not having one if he don't even know the basis i.e to protect his family from harm...

fau u become SAHM huh?? When hee..hee..so nice le

ha ha I just happened to post it in Oct thread
this is the list!
I can help out to get the decor items + partyware

- location IC -
- Food IC -
- Cake IC -
- Decoration IC -
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) -
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC -
- Treasurer -

elaine,
if bb always cry when u pass baby to maid, better be aware of it. bb is the most innocent and they know who is good to them, who is not. gues u definitely need a break now. stay at your mum's place maybe a good break for time being. seriously, no point making life so miserable over a maid and definitely not worth arguing with family over a maid.

sigh, i had a terrible evening on monday. While I was out with my sisters, I slipped off a slope and fell with a loud thud on my bum ~ with sarah in beco. gee, lucky she's ok, just a bit shocked and cried, thereafter. I, unfortunately, have a bruised rear and grazed arm. =p

elaine, sorry missed your post. Like Fau, i agree that wat your maid claimed is just a superstition. =)

Think after all the horrible episodes you went thru, its really a need for you to change maid. Don't let this trivial matter ruin your marriage/life.

Fau: wah! didn't know you quit!!

magoo, thanks for the concern.
Oklah, should be fine, I am prone to falls these days. Scary cos, I always babywear sarah. hmm.. but good thing is hubby took time off to care for sarah and me yesterday! our girl is super duper active lah... didn't think i could carry her much yesterday.

Hehe.

My last day of work was yesterday. Long story. Summary would be, company not family oriented. Threw a fit when I took urgent leave when D was sick. Boss said last chance. I thought, why wait?! So I gave them a love letter. BTH already. Now I can go for interviews with ease since I dont need take leave.

totoro, thanks for the list!

fau,
i think most companies aren't family-oriented. My SIL took leave to attend child's first day of school and got long lecture session from boss, so sickening. even got warning not to do it again. and she has 2 more younger ones who'll start school soon...
oh, and the boss is a principal of a school, such irony to get it from a lady who is a mummy herself, and is the head of a school. Like no brain lah this principal. Just becos, she didn't take leave to see her own kids during first days of school, doesn't mean others shouldn't wat!? ridiculous...

Hi Fau..
So sorry to hear that. I'm sure you feel relieved after you tendered your resignation.

My boss is nice. She understand that we have family and sometimes need to take urgent leave when our kids are sick.

Just took half a day urgent leave this morning. Edison had a mild flu last night. So, I stayed at home to monitor him and make sure that he is OK before I go to work.

Hi blue..
Thanks for your confirmation. I can't remember whether you already cancel the booking with JWT or not. Thus, I am waiting for your confirmation before we move on to having the Mega Gathering at my place.

Hope that you can join us, if its not too rush for you.

Hi Elaine, so sorry to hear about your maid problem. Hope you can find a solution soon! Don't hu si run xiang ok?

RE: Mega Party

I can be toys IC
If you ladies are ok with the GOGOmummy toys, I can check with her again cos' I am getting a exersaucer from her for my colleague's baby's gift.

Oh, I am confirmed going to taipei on the NDP weekend. Very happy about it
Any suggestions on what to shop? Does taipei have baby's stuff to buy?

peapod,

try the Wu fen pu.. they are wholesaler.. sells alot of children clothings and of cos adults clothing too
where are u stayin in taipei?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Mega Gathering</font></font>
Date: <font color="ff0000">17 Aug 2008</font> (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy

Function room booking is from 10am - 4pm. Volunteers can come earlier at 11+ to help with the preparation. We will try to end the party at 3pm+ as I need to return the key at 4pm.

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC -
- Food IC -
- Cake IC -
- Decoration IC -
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC -
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC -

Emily : what does Present IC do? hehe ... help to arrange the presents? we are suppose to bring one present each right to exchange? how do we go about doing it and shd we state a price like $20 minimum or something like that?

Hi Pinkyi! Staying at Riverview hotel. Only got limited choices from Chan Brothers. Have you seen this hotel before?

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC -
- Food IC -
- Cake IC -
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC -
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod

fau: happy for u that you r now a SAHM (temporary or not...)! Dahlia will be v happy w u ard her!
yah companies which are not family oriented sucks. why waste time there!? good luck to finding a choice employer soon!

justme: *ouch* can imagine how uncomfortable a bruised bum can be....take care!

Hi Florence...
I suggested to have a gift exchange... Maybe the IC will collect the presents and distribute them during the exchange..

I would suggest a small present, priced between $10-$15. Any objections?

Pls do wrap the present nicely lor...

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC -
- Food IC -
- Cake IC -
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC - Florence
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC - Emily
- Food IC -
- Cake IC -
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - Emily
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC - Florence
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod

I can take up the location and logistics IC since its held at my place.

justme, so u mean got such superstition to collect the hair during MENSES n keep n put under tree to grow more hair? pls confirm? thnks.
issit quite common for ppl to practise such superstition?

Mega Gathering
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 12noon - 3pm
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor
15.corrine + angelynn + daddy (maybe)
16. bb_piglet + Ayden + daddy
17. Poohwei + en en + daddy (maybe)

i can be cake IC.. any preference for cake?

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC - Emily
- Food IC -
- Cake IC - bb_piglet
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC - Florence
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod

peapod, no leh.. we book the accom by ourselves.. so we took a quite budget hotel at wu fen pu.. the hotel and the staffs are very nice and helpful

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC - Emily
- Food IC -
- Cake IC - i can help coordinate to order
any theme, size, price, prefer bakery?? darmae
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC - Florence
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod

Hi darmae..
BB piglet has volunteered to order the cake. Do you want to help on the food instead?

Hi Florence..
Good idea. We shd get a few daddies to be the phtographers.

Em,
ooh.. i'm 4mins late on the posting. haha
Food - i thot prinzton is taking care of tat. thot i saw her post above... she mentioned elsie kitchen and neo gdn.

left with games and treasurer... i'm lousy in organising games leh. and treasurer's responsibility is too 'heavy'.

florence,
do u need help with the presents since there's so many babies involved?

Hi Darmae..
Oh, I din notice Prinzton's earlier post. Ok, we'll let her take care of the food.

I'm not good in managing fund too, so I dun volunteer to be treasurer. The game portion is also tedious hor. Maybe those who work as teachers can help? Cos they normally hold parties at school and involve in lots of ECC activities... maybe they have more ideas

Hi Prinzton..
Can I put you as the food IC then? Elsie Kitchen or Neo Garden are both good.

VOLUNTEERS?!
- Location IC - Emily
- Food IC - Prinzton
- Cake IC - bb_piglet
- Decoration IC - totoro
- Logistics IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - Emily
- Game/contest IC -
- Presents IC - Florence
- Treasurer -
- Toys IC - Peapod
- Photographers -

Hi darmae..
A delivery man called me, there is a parcel delivered to my house today. I wonder if its the photobook.

For your photobook, do they deliver via normal mail OR special delivery?
I choose the following shipping method and there is no extra charge.

Shipping (Priority Express Singapore : 1-2 business days):

dArmAe (darmae) : hehe no lar ... no baby events yet ... always help out at ex-company's christmas party of 100 plus stuffs... hehe

Wat games can we play with the babies and big kids? My ah boy will surely ask me why he dont have a present as his birthday is also round the corner ... haha . I guess I might wrap up something for him myself. haha

How old are the kor kors and jie jies coming?

OK!
For food we go for Elsie. Confirm Hala

Till now we hv around 34 pax rite?
Pls vote for Buffet 1 or 2.
Later will post up the menu.

Buffet 2 S$10.00 PER HEAD - MIN. 40 PAX
Please select 9 dishes from the menu

Buffet 3 - S$12.00 PER HEAD - MIN. 30 PAX
Please select 10 dishes from the menu

DO we need to prepare snacks for babies and children?

Fau, u r a very brave mummy. I would do the same for my baby if my company told mi the same thing.
With a baby, we can nvr know when is the LAST urgent leave we can prevent. Hope ur decision is supported.....especially by one person = Ur husband............... I'm sure he does for u....njoy ur time wif ur bb.

Hi Prinzton..
For the snacks for babies &amp; children, we bring our own and share lor...

Hi Florence..
For the baby gift, we shd set the following rules:
- Price between $10-$15
- The gift is meant for our babies, so no chocolates or phto frames, pls..
- Must be unisex
- Nicely wrap

Em,
It should be the photobook. The courier guy also called me prior to delivery. I have opted for normal delivery which they do not charge as well. I reckon they are using a private/local courier service instead of singpost.

florence,
i think u are doing very well with your experience. hee
ur boy's bday in aug? my boy's bday in aug too.

Hi Darmae..
The delivery guy is from City Link. I just checked the PhotoBook website, and saw the name City Link.. so confirmed its my photobook liao

They r so fast! I'm so excited and cant wait to see it...