(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

SuperCar ... i am still trying to be a muilt tasking mum too ... too stress liao and my work its expanding like no body business ... hate the bosses man .... i am a PA/Admin la now i got to do sales & purchases for goods not only that i need to also do the full sets of A/Cs for them too i am also responsible for the STOCK check etc what the **** my company is a group company ... ARRRRRRRRR cannot take it liao they also want us to come back on Sat to work if not NO PAY LEAVE ok starting from this sat 19/07 ..... HOW To go back and work i need to being my gal for classes sobsob sob sob ....

wise, sorri i dunwanna hv a gathering 'in' there!

supercar, where is UE? and how much is the trial class?

Btw, Will ur bbs act cute ad deliberately do sumting which she knoes is funni 2 mk u laff?
Chloe will actualli try to "act cute"... she will deliberately smile with "Mi MI Yan" ...purposely squeeze both her eyes till small small and gv us her widest smile...and she'll tilt her head sideways and smile too..
she knoes we like it, and will repeat these cute actions once in a while to amuse us..
do share wat r the tings ur bbs did tt amuses u 2!

These 2-3 days, she start to say "Bye" together with the action and can say "Gai Gai"..
However her motor skills are still stucked at pull to stand onli..hee..

nateM (merkon): Of coz can meet up , hehe maybe can bring hazel along also hehe!

elaine
chloe soooo sweet!! baby gals are sweeter hor.. my boy will give me an devilish grin after biting my nipple ... sigh ...
so clever gal know how to say bye bye!!

florence
of course with hazel lah! let my boy see mei nu .. hehe ... u work on saturdays?

I am back to work!
Loads of things to clear after taking my compassionate n compliance leave last week....

Irene I get the cream from u tomorrow k.. today too busy clearing emails le going crazy le have a few thousands of emails to clear

I sms u to confirm k thanks so much!

Good afternoon.

I just finished my month end closing and all reporting liao, so i got sometime to post here.

Re : Birthday
Hey, our babies birthday is coming soon, have you all start to plan already?

hehe keith and hazel is having a share birthday . so the theme is piglet and thomas the train. they will have a 2-tier cake with piglet on top and 2 trains runs rounds the middle and bottom tier. hehe .. some mix decors too. so excited

magoo.. sorry i never ignore u lor.. me forgetful old woman lor hee..hee..
u ask me happy working huh.. how to le with a mountain of work to clear

florence
both ur kids sept babies?
how come not mr bean bday theme?

shirley
dunno leh ... think just have a small celebration with immediate families can already ... me lazy mama .. you have any plans?

nateM : luckily keith didnt say that to me that time , if not i might faint ah. where to find mr bean for him? hehe

I wanted to make it a simple pooh party theme and I told him my idea then he say " can I have thomas train?" then mummy say ok lah!

haha ...

magoo

ya de si ok le.. still not that bad le haha me is bang si bu huo lagi chiam haha

me also another lazy mummy le no plan anything for my charlene yet le how how how hee..hee..

Low,
Nvr mind. at least u still can "huo"..
me totally no hope.. haha..

Wise,
Orh.. dun want to negotiate le.. I think i prefer to work now.. haha..
Me is a frickle-minded mummy.. hee

magoo

me got to huo le cos me no chance to be tai tai le haha my hubby say maybe i can only be kopi tiam tai tai hahaha

mag,

make sure Mayvis and Ayden not like you next time hor, so frickle-minded...wait then cannot decide who to marry...haha

Elaine

i am trying to be happy le haha well cos they say happy baby = happy mummy n vice versa ma so u must be happy too k!

wise.. thanks for ur concern

irene.. thanks huh.. i contact u tomorrow.. actually i also forgot about it.. really getting more and more forgetful these days...
btw.. irene u plan any celebration for ur yan dao jerald hee..hee..

wise, im happie yet not so happie...but will light up when i see Chloe acting cute in front of mi..
anywae thanks for all the concern. hope no more storms cuming..

anyone bought /rent activity tables for ur baby? issit useful? does it realli help entertain baby, or bb end up crawling or walking away from the toy?

Hi Elaine..
I rented a musical learning table last month. My boy loves it a lot.. He used the table as a walker too! *faint* He pushed the table and cruise around..

This month, I got another learn-around-playground for him...

low,
I'm also tends to be more forgetful nowadays. I thot of doing a party for jerald but still waiting for confirmation of the location. So my butt still sitting tightly on my chair haha..

emily, haha tts cute..which activity table u rented?
i've also rented the fisher price laugh n learn musical table and leapfrog learn n groove table but onli requested 2 be delivered next week.

which learn ard playground is that? wat other toys hv u rented? i rented a police cycle sound rocker for chloe but she dun like it, always wan to get off..in the end waste $$..

How's everyone? Seems like there's alot of happy mummies around

RE: Birthday party
I will probably just order in KFC and pizza and invite immediate family members. But I am eyeing Aimummy's cake so maybe getting that

Topic: Mega Birthday Party
Err...may i know the status for this? Sorry, didn't keep track of the thread so maybe I missed the update. I can volunteer to get the toys for this time if you mummies are keen

I was just sharing with my colleague that the happiest time of the day is when I go home and see baby. Once we open the door, Caelen would call out joyfully and make grandma to help him 'walk' towards us, and I would swoop him into my arms. Aww... the warm reception really makes me feel all warm and cozy inside. I'm sure you mummies feel the same right? I think this is the greatest reward of motherhood hor?

Hi Elaine..
I rented the Leapfrog Leapstart Musical Table last month... Then, I returned it last week and rented another 4pcs of smaller toys.. My boy doesnt like to play with the small toys, thus I called them to exchange.. They sent the Leapfrog Learn Around Playground to me today...

I am renting from Rent-That-Toy, and so far, I'm happy with theier service...

Hi Peapod..
That's what I do too.. the first thing when I get home is to carry and hug my boy... I just miss his sweet smell...

Re: Mega Party
Blueskye, the main organisr is out. So, I'm not sure what's the latest arrangement. Actually, if we want to organise on 17 Aug, I need to book the function room this Thursday (17 July).. Now, Edison is having his Shichida class on Sat, I can only arrange the gathering on Sunday..... But I'm worried many mothers cannot make it on Sunday leh...

Hi Em

Your Edison still got his sweet baby smell? Caelen's gone long ago. Now he smells all sweaty, especially his head. But this weird mummy still likes to smell and kiss his head lar ;p

Topic: Sweaty babies
Talking about sweaty babies, do typical babies sweat alot? Caelen is always perspiring since he climb up and down and all around, except in air con room. Is it normal?

RE: Mega Party
I don't mind Sunday. Can also help in the organising committe if needed
Just that I not able to check thread very often but I can help order food etc. But need to fix a place first right? Wonder where is the list of participants previously?

RE: Usage of Musical Table.

5mth: Bang hard on it hoping that some sound will come out of it.
6mth: Press at buttons which interest her
7-9mth: Cruise around the table.
NOW: Tried to use the table as a step to climb out of the playyard!!! Pengz!!

Chloe-laine:

No idea how much is the trial. But if you are interested, will check it out as the place is very near my work place. Btw Rhythm In Me's trial for 6mth - 12mth babies is only on Friday 10.30 - 11.15. Do let me know if you are interested.

RE: Act Cute

Kaylan does not know how to act cute but he sure know how to act pitiful & make us carry him whenever he wants to be carried!

CM:

Aiyoh you poor thing. I really will **** my boss if he ask me to come back work on Saturday as weekends are reserved for my family! Understand your frustration! Anyone to look after your darling while you are at work?

Hi Peapod..
Actually, the sweet smell that I talked about is the sweaty smell... hehe, I know I am disgusting... I love to smell him even if he is perspiring!

I think its normal for babies to perspire as they are so active at this stage... Edison perspire a lot too...

Yipppeeee....wed liao...Gg to be Fri soon...Faster! Faster! Faster!

My gal smell of her smelly saliva. Suck her fingers n hand n wet all over her face wif it...Everyday I come hm n hug her, she smell of tat....Even my hubby n sis BTH her smell...

Lately she like to crawl ard the hse 2 pick up hair or dirt or watever on the flr 2 eat...last nite, manage to dig out 1 small thin plastic out of her mouth....took mi n my sis quite sometime to find n dig it out fr her mouth... Sigh...scare the hell out of mi...

Wise, Funny I was so listless when I step into the office today but not now upon seeing ur post hee...hee.. yes half week gone and friday coming soon
me so tired.. my princess choose to sleep at 12 midnight yesterday ai yo.. so active climbing and crawling all over my bed

First day back at work yesterday after a break got 2 compliants from my mum upon reaching home!
1st) Charlene manage to unbuckle herself and slip out of the highchair and stand high and mightly on the highchair with the back of the high chair as support! faintzzz still so ya ya ek ek po po to come n see her.. po po just go to the kitchen to cut apple for her and within seconds she did all these!!! ai yo...

2nd) My mum put her high chair near the dining table.. my dad unknowingly left a soup cup with half filled water on the table near to charlene... she slot her hands on the handle lift up the cup and move the cup from the dining table to her tray on the high chair.. my mum came bak from the toilet so shocked.. quickly checked for broken pieces.. lucky not broken.. then out of curiousity mum checked if she spilled any water on the floor.. didn't le haha don't know to be angry with her or what man.. getting nottier n nottier!!

Hi Wiselyn..

Hi Funny..
That sounds scary leh... Now our kids are all over the floor, we must make sure that the floor is always clean and clear from small little things that they may put in their mouth... I emphasize this a lot to my maid...