(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Irene: Mine also sent back to US. They are sending me a brand new one. Mine was because my left buckle doesn't have the safety lock which Butterfly should have. Also, the left buckle was fixed on the wrong side too!

Hey, check this out!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1554846.html?1215995307

blue,
I wonder did thy QC the product b4 it was sent out to u hor? Did thy roughly tell u how log thy need to send a new one to u? I need my carrier lei cos past 2 days no carrier super siong, using a stroller also a challenge to us.

hi row, nice meeting up on sat @ fidgets. Email me the pixs you took from your digicam eh, rushing out so forgot my cam. managed to snap some pixs of sam only during the last part when i fish out my hp, some pix also blurred. hee hee! Think he love the car and the colorful balls section most.

Hi Voice..
I packed your stuff yesterday, but left them in hubby's car, so din get to post today. I will try to mail tonight. After I posted the stuff, I will e-mail you.

Hi Irene..
Actually, I prefer to use stroller leh... Always scared that the carrier will tear and slip off.. Furthermore, if my boy wants to sleep, its difficult to sleep in a carrier...

But if go out alone, then difficult to bring stroller....

helo mummies,
beco carriers - guess all carriers have their shortfalls. lucky irene found out early and nothings erious happen. nynke is gaining weight..maybe 8-9kg now and i reallyc annot carry her for more than 10 mins leh..mainly cos my back still not that strong and i do not wish to stress it.

last sat nite..went kk as sieske still complain of tummy pain for 1 wk already..saw pd adn he said its lactose intolerance but her pain is causing stress to me and hubby left for shanghai yesterday (sunday)..so on sat nite, think better send her to kk ..waited 2 hrs there..our 1st time there..so many kids with fever.

blue, which part of usa u in?? great shopping time now leh...how i miss those days...

just wanna say gd mrg to all mummies...
do keep on chatting..it's a boring monday...

blueskye : trust u r njoying ur er ren shi jie..it's realli gd to bond with ur hubby once in a while without the kids..bk to paktor days..

hi wise,

thnks for asking..her appetite has dramatically increased recently..and i guess she'll be putting on weight soon..
she seems to hv recovered..didnt hear her cough much these days..and she is back to her happi n smiley self...

so she's now a happi baby and im a happi mummy again..

just thought of something the i got to let it out...was out with clement's friend for dinner at long beach dempsey (hope i got the name right) road ...food was not bad...but guess what..Clara choose to do her business at that time..that is not the worst..the worst part is there is no baby changing facilities there...oh my gosh!!!!not baby friendly at all

hi elaine
good to hear that chloe is much better now ... she's such a sweetie!

wise
hope clara's business is not the super wet kind!! if not dunno how u clean lor!

today like v quiet ... still out for lunch ah?

nateM,

not super wet kind...but also have problem cleaning her...cos no table,no stroller...dunno where to put her to clean her up....

thank u natem...

wise, i can picture the scene..realli dunno where to go right? then wat did u do in the end? use daddy's lap as changing table?

florence,

how's keith?? hope he is getting better...

elaine,

daddy washed her under the tap...in the end, let her wear pull-ups...lucky got bring pull ups..but no put nappy rash cream lor..

wise, actualli pull-ups realli convenient in this aspect isnt it..i must also get a new pack soon. so diff to change them outside. simply refuse to lie down..

Hi Wiselyn,
Lucky u got pull ups on standby i also feel that more restaurants & malls in SG shd invest in baby facilities since govt wants more babies we need more baby friendly environment!

Hi elaine,
I also have lots of prob putting on diapers for faith. Wanted very much to buy pullup pants but price detered me...its twice the price of diaper lei... when i told my mum, she say shd just potty train faith then no need diapers, solved the prob once n for all! but say is easy, how to find time to potty train? somemore faith refuses to sit on potty even!

any one successfully potty trained your baby? i know emily's edison is trained already.

wise
how come pull ups not as lasting leh? i usually will change the diapers every 4 hours ... thought it's about the same ..

mummyfaith
very difficult to wear diapers for my nate too ... he squirms and turns until the diaper always worn lopsided ... still in the midst of toilet training him. i stand him on the toilet seat and whistle when he wakes up. usually he will pee ... but not totally toilet trained yet lah.

Phobe ... thanks a lot i got my cream liao ... haha just asking if i sign the spa package with you got more discount??? or will you get the com?

Hi elaine, I'm here again ahahahaha MIA so long cos too busy with new house yes still having reno thru we moved in liao hubby is gone last week too so got to ALL things by myself am so so so stress till gastic ... really need to be a SAHM till my hb comes back man which is around next Chinese New Year ... sobsob

Hello CM,

Welcome back. r u the one who moved out from in-laws to stay alone with hubby? if yes, then happi for you le. but poor ting la you, this type of manual ting u need to "bao"...realli not easy to coordinate and all these alone.
but dun worri, all the hardwork is definitely well worth it i believe!

hi jovigal,

Clara's still in joewe cos her mummy mentioned b4 tt her daughter will be in joewe until joewe dunwan her...

hi mummyfaith,

indeed the price is much more exp than regular diapers..i saw a mummy bringing both normal diapers n pullups during an outing and when her baby refuses to lie down ..onli then she took out her 'SOS' pullups...maybe in order to save $$, we can consider using the pullups onli during real "emergencies" like wat the mummy did..
spend a little more money better than hving so much frustration or even worse, leakage due to improper wearing.

wiselyn,

yup maybe nid to move to tt plc soon. rem i mentioned tt i may go crazy soon..? pls come n visit mi since so near for you...

RE: Fidgets

Is this a place for kids? If yes may I know where's the place?

RE: Rhythm In Me

Anyone been to RIM at UE? Thought of going for their trial but is on a weekday so must apply leave. They are planning to have a class on Saturday if there are at least 6 children. So anyone interested please let me know.

RE: Diaper change

Think I let my darling wears for too long cos I only change 2-3 diapers a day! Very tedious when coming to change diaper nowadays. Must wrestle. Siong ah!

CM:

Admire you for being on your own while hb overseas. Very tough. Hang in there!

jovigal,

clara is still in infant care...i guess nowadays our timing doesn't match, so we dun get to see each other...i tend to be abit late nowadays.

elaine,

maybe i shift in also??? hahaha....then we can have a gathering there...

RE: Pullup pants,

I bought many packs of Huggies Pullup pants for use when i go out! Thumbs up! It is so convenient to use especially when u cannot find a proper diaper changing room. Therefore, when we went Malacca last June, it was our saviour as we could change my gal in the car, restaurant etc. Absorbance, it is quite alright, can be used for overnight purposes for En En.

Re: Playyard
My playyard and toys are going to be white elephants soon...En En only wants to walk around the whole house. Bang the cabinets. Play with whatever household stuff that she can find in the house. Her favourite spot is my kitchen where she will walk ard to open the cabinets or play with the "pole" used to hang clothes. She loves plastic bags too! Now, she does not even want to crawl anymore...How i wish she was still crawling around in the playyard and not a tiny toddler who is roaming around in the house.So tiring to check where she is.

Hi Pooh Wei...
I buy Huggies Pull-up pants too... its really good! When at home, I just let Edison wear a singlet and a pull-up pants.. so casual and comfortable in this hot weather....

I was surprised to see En En walking last Sat... She looks so cute!

poohwei
when my boy can't roll over, i was worried he dont know.. when he started flipping like nobody's biz i missed the times he can lie still to wear a diaper.
when he dunno how to crawl, i worry if he is slow in motor skills, now he crawl so fast i get tired running after him ...
when my boy dunno how to get down from bed properly i worry he will fall, now he knows how to get down from bed properly, i can't keep him on the bed!
PARENTING like that one hor??? me envious of your en en walking around now ....

Hello.. Ladies..
Very busy at work.. no time to post..
now SNEAK IN to say HEllo...

Low,
Today you working??
Happy working..

How's everyone today?

Keith is finally sleeping on his own bed yty. All thanks to Mr bean! haha

He is a Mr bean fan and since I bought him a Mr bean mattress cover, he says he wanna sleep with Mr bean again tonight!

Hehe

1558245.jpg
1558246.jpg

Hi Florence..
I love your Mr Bean mattress cover... looks so cute... I'm sure Keith sleeps well with this funny face of MR Bean... hehehe..

Emily: He has always been a Mr bean's fan , He can watch Mr bean holiday over and over again. He will do things that Mr bean does. He will talk about him everymorning on the way to school. Like I wanna walk like mr bean , see mummy .. Mr bean's car ... My silly boy!

And I am going to but him another Mr bean mattress cover in another colour to change weekly. hehe

Indeed very few posting since Saturday... I went to Julia Gabriel Centre to enquire about the playnest program yesterday.... and i have sign up for the trial class on next Monday.

Poohwei, my gal also like to play in the kitchen especially the plastic bags she will remove all of them out from the box....or she will crawl rapidly and pull herself to stand then open the drawers and remove everything out of it then bang them on the floor.... *faintz*

Emily,
Me here... Just got out from a mtg with my boss but gg to hv another dept mtg soon. Haiz... a lot of things to do lei. Very sleepy cos my boy torture me again but i'm used to it liao. I can't help missing him at work

low,
U r back at work today or tmr? Dun forget ur cream is still with me hor.