(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

piglet/mag,

but mummy dun like other nationality one how how???u think i shd continue the search for her?? but hor one of them is french nationality...very handsome one...wahahahahah

Voice,

I will be holding it at Punggol BBQ pit....simple 1 for close frends n relatives nia... Ur idea gd oso...I tot u got theme?

Morning ladies ....

what a night for me!

Keith vomitted on my bed at 3am yty and had diarrhoea half an hour later. Hazel was turning and tossing the whole night. I think she is teething. Almost No sleep yty.

Feel so Zombie now!

mag,
mai sad leh... i oso luv to meet u and all mummies too. hee
we hv more gatherings lar.. hee

bb piglet,
yeah i oso feel they will get use to the 'cold' temp. but since hubby say.. and maegan can still fit in the thermal suit.. might as well lor. in case 'touchwood' anythg happen.. he sure niam niam lor

looking at the blogs created by u and other mummies.. i soooo tempted to do one.

funny76 neogarden catering is good but slightly towards to high range.. i used that for charlene full month baby shower and got lots of good comments

Mummies who intend to send ur kids to school after 18th months.. can i check have u have any good schools to recommend? It seems like 18th months only childcare is availalbe for them right.. no classes or playgroup for like 3/4 hours for them to attend right? can share with me .. thanks alot!

low,

thanks for the food jar...amt correct or not??shd have half day playgroup mah...anyway clara would be in joewe until joewe dun want her...hahah

elaine,

i also still in confused stage leh...if she "zi you lian ai" then find a "fei zhou ren" how har???her infantcare got one french,one filipino and one african and teacher commented that she loves to play with them...

nateM,

happened to have a few babies from overseas in her infant care lar...me not so rich to send her to international infantcare...hahaha

funny,

but the infantcare teacher very cute...say dun choose the international student...local ones better...

no worries wise
amt correct thank you!

funny i now on leave so do some research on Childcare and they are driving me crazy hee..hee.. so expensive le the one i see.. then the half day problem like only 80 dollars cheaper than the full day prog le ai yo headache

low,

half day program is usually just slightly cheaper then full day program...u bring charlene to join clara at joewe lar....

funny,
u want to bring summer to join clara?? got international playmates leh

Low,
Aiyo...like tat seem full day more worth it loh...

Wise,
Clara's childcare nt veri near leh...dun wan to travel so much lah....I wan veri near to my place...lagi best is no nid to take bus at all...international oso okie lah...culture exchange mah...

Wise my parents would be helping me to care of charlene so i have been ordered to choose one near their place le hee..hee.. then my mum wants me to enrol charlene just half a day if got 3 to 4 hours lagi good cos she cannot bear the thought of not seeing charlene for one day le hee..hee.. headache!!

magoo check liao MMI very expensive le.. they also onoly have half or 1 day child care prog le not like pre nursery prog where they have it for 3/4 hours per day....

funny76 in a way yes le full day more worth but i cannot answer to my mum le hee..hee.. later she say when ask her take care charlene she do then now want to detach charlene from her i chiam le cannot afford to make her ang wee haha

Childcare
-------------
I will choose the one below my mom's block. Most slightly opt for 1/2 day lesson. So that my mom can have some time off in the morning. Now forgetting she have to take care my coming #2!

The government subsidizes $150 for working mothers and $75 for non-working mothers

Those interested, info as follows:-

Salvation Army AMK

18MTH TO 2.5YRS OLS
$400 Deposit
$36 Registering & Insurance
$60 4 set of uniform
$48 Mattress (for full day only)

Half day 7am – 1pm
Mon to Sat
8.30am Breakfast
11.15am Lunch
Working mom $223

Full day Mon to Fri 7am to 7pm
Sat 7 to 2pm
8.30am Breakfast
11.15am Lunch
3pm Teabreak
Working mom $363.60

low,

think u got to such for kindergarden...i think another kindergarden, the shd have playgroups for those above 18 mths..

childcare: yah full day is normally slightly cheaper than half day one. so im opting for full day for more flexibility since my mum also "bu she de" to leave him there for long but at least full day she can arrange like 10+ then send him there then maybe ard 2 will fetch him back instead of the rigid 8am - 12noon timing for half day...

should be considering cherie hearts at east side since got to be near my mum place..
i heard that learning vision is good too but their locations not near my mum.. and quite expensive too. hee.

low,

dun bother abt what i type just now...dunno what i am typing also....i am trying to say is to ask u to look into kindergarden, maybe they would have playgroups for 18mths and above..

hi prinzton, is ur mum staying at amk ave 4 blk 600 plus?
the salvation army childcare centre is under my mum's blk too...so did we used to b neighbours? hee
tks for ur info on the childcare. i may consider putting chloe there when she reaches 18mths too cos i tink it's better to expose her to more frens and she can learn more stuff at childcare instead of always at home alone with my mum..then my mum can pick her up if we cannot mk it in time at 7pm. other alternative is to find childcare in pasir ris area but i nid to rush to n fro before n after work.

i am now actually contemplating in placing sarah in childcare when she reaches 18-24 months. But she has to have to successfully wean off from my breasts first. ALthough, i would love to still be a sahm till she reaches P1 or so, I think she will definitely fare better developing in an environment with children her age group. Pros and cons, I will for sure miss her cos, been inseparable from her since birth. But its for the better.

Ecookie,
I am also thinking of Cherie hearts! hehe. tot of placing her in the Infineon building but a bit difficult to travel there via bus. =( I considered Kinderland cos there's one at Toa payoh safra (near my place) and another in marine parade (mum's place) but heard they are too commercialised and thus well-being of the kids is not really their utmost priority. Dunno how true. Any one can recommend any childcare which is worth considering around Whampoa/Toa Payoh Central??

ecookie
You mean that if we signed up for full day, the timing to start and end is flexible for parents? Isn't that going to be chaotic for the centre and they will lost track of headcounts??

Anyone know good childcare at Hougang? I think we need to start booking right?

kids are well spoken and ang mo and indian kids also learn chinese.
rather impressed. They learn thou toys and they have certain toys to play each day (preplanned) ...

oh yeah, can mummies share with me reviews or comments abt fullday childcare? I saw the YWCA at my mum's void deck ~ don't quite like the way the teachers treat the kids. Like animals..=(
I remembered once when i walked past and peeked in thru the window. It was napping time i think cos, many are lying on the small mattresses. All were very quiet but most eyes were open. at the other end, one lady was telling a boy abt 2 years of age to move so there will be space for another boy to lie down. The 2yr old was drinking milk from bottle and this lady just grabbed one of his arms (he was lying down) to pull him up and moved the other boy (also by the arm) to place him on the mattress. I was shocked!! I think pple handle pets are more gentle and she had this mad look on her face.
The lady then realised she was being stared at (by me) and then immediately her expression changed to relax look and toned down her voice.

This was the strong deterrent which made me think twice in placing sarah in infantcare. IN front of parents they can be super nice and concern, but behind our backs, they ill-treat our kids...

Row,

U finally appeared!! haha..
ok.. u pm me ur no..
Irene is joining us..

Low,
U can or not Great World City??
Come la..

totoro_bb: at least my nephew is like that.. but he starts at 7+am sharp n my FIL picks him up ard 2-3pm depending and the centre like okie.. but maybe its a neighborhood one so not so particular? im also not sure.. need to check it up then!

florence: MMI is located where?

justme: how about pat school but they accept 24 mths onwards only.. the locations quite central.. u want to consider?

amaratine

I think we really similar leh. Stay at Pris then baby taken care by parents in AMK. Guess our parents stay at the same block! 610? hee hee.. Later i goin back to fetch little one. Tomolo on leave! Yeah!!! Maybe can meet up one of these dayz?

Tiny Voice
Oh i bought those big hankie from Diaso then fold into 1/2 triangle then made him wear that. No choice he go very little fine hair only. U can also transform that into a bib like old cowboy style!

wise hee.hee.. for a while i read ur post until blur hee..hee.. thanks for ur suggestion
I would look around.

Justme my mum is staying in balestier so I am looking around too.. this cheapbo mummy want something not too exp but good lor haha so that is why I am having a headache now.. I thought of placing charlene in the following shortlisted one not sure which one though..

Learning vision at revenue house
little skool house at mcys ( surprisely is not that expensive about 599 for full day)
cambridge development centre off novena terrace

have anyone heard of the above.. care to give me some tips?
Thanks alot mummies

magoo.. what time?

Low,
Heard learning vision is gd! But I dunno how gd lah....I might send Summer to learning Vision coz is veri near my hse...a few blocks away nia... But got to find out more...

Low,

Cambridge not bad.. one of my friend put her son there.. she is staying at balestier too..
the balestier robecco or wat.. hee

Evening time.. for dinner.. can?? come la.. then i bring charlene's stuff to u too.. then u can pass my stuff to me too... haha..
bring charlene come too...
I help u take care..

low: yah pat school is ex but i like their curriculum but too bad the location too far from my mum's place at the east side...

learning vision is good and not cheap too . think after subsidy ard 800+ for full day? but its also one of my preferred choice but the nearest to east side still far from my mum's place. *sigh* hence cherie hearts seem to be the answer since its only 5-10mins walk from my mum's place

havent go recce but i think the waiting list may be long... oops. better book an appt soon..

ecookie,
I will look into Pat's Schoolhouse. THanks.

Low,
I didn't know little skool house is only 599! err.. this is after subsidy? cambridge - also looking at it.. =)

funny: learning vision is very hot.. got long waiting list one. u might want to give them a call for some orientation tour then if you okie, can put deposit to secure a place!

i busy this morning bringing my eldest for piano class then go popular buy books...just came back mah

I dun feel like brining my girl leh, then I can hv a peaceful dinner and chat with you all

ecookie,
you know how much cherie hearts fee is?

oh and if we place kids in waiting list, by when can they revert back to us? and do we have to pay one month's advanced fee in doing so??

I tot, I can look for a job and when the time comes look for childcare. But if waiting list involved this plan would be abit tricky for me lei..

justme: from what i remember from what cherie hearts pple told me.. (i was supposed to go for orientation tour but too lazy n kept on postponing till they never call me up liao..:p), if interested need to pay 1 mth deposit. if no waiting list, then u 've secured a place.. if not im also not v sure... u may want to call n check with ur branch for more specific details?

i think ard $600+ after subsidy for my side..