(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good Afternoon mummies
thank you for the positive words for Kelly

Not sure what happen but she start to LS since yesterday morning. Brought her to the PD and her weight dropped by 0.2kg liao. Still monitoring her condition now. Poor gal keep having stomach upset!

Chloe: i applaused you for your courage cos' if you choose to continue to remain silence, the one suffering is you. Hopefully after this episode, he will understand you're human and not robot and you also need rest and be treated as human! I hope your maid get well soon and you can rest more.

Phoebe

I can go down today
is it ok?

Snowangel,

yup it is in my delivery guy car already so should reach by today. =p u can either look for sharon or angie. =p

Florence, maybe tml after my work? u gt my number still?

elaine, please take care of yourself now yah? i think the outburst is healthier than bottling up everything. good that chloe is out of hosp! hope to see her smiling soon!

totoro
kelly ate something wrong? cont to rehydrate her yah?
and lots of barrier cream at the bum bum!

Hi Snowangel,

Nice to meet u at the market on Sun!! Hahaha...housewives buying fish. The price of "ngoh he" has gone up to $60/kg. Even the fishmonger refused to sell me..ask me to take cod fish..which is $34/kg...

Guess we are resigned to having small babies. Both travis and en en belong to the light weight range.

Hi CHLOE-laine
It's good to explode once in a while. When i do that, my hubby will know my expectations better.

Hi Amy,
Yah, she is walking like a humpty dumpty. She will either fall on her butts or on her hands/ forward. Quite professional "faller" now. However, if she sees that she can cling on something so that she will not fall, she will galdly look for those things. i.e: If she sees a cupboard/ sofa/ etc, she will cruise along holding them.

Hi darmae,
Yah, so coincident. I didn't know until i realised that she posted ur email address for selling the ethan carrier.

Re: Shichida materials
Hubby was commenting that we may need to spend up to 1k!!! A few hundreds is still manageable at one shot. So 1k must be over a period of 2 years?

Poohwei

Nice meeting you at the market too. Haa...yah lor you know the 'ngoh he' i bought per piece is $6. Wah damn ex hor...no wonder you buy cod fish lor. I haven let travis try cod fish yet. Maybe this weekend go market buy cod fish. aiyo like so auntie hor.

Hey I agreed lor...resigned to have small babies. How I wish Travis can be more 'Bak Bak' but hor like you said they are eating well...so as long as they happy, we also happy lah.

Good to know you started your Shichida class...guess you must have fun with en en in class.

hi chloe,
Understand how u feel especially when u are so tired and yet hv to cope everything by urself. Its normal for you to explode coz you are a human not a robot. Its better to voice out than to remain silence. Hopefully after the quarrel,your family will know what you are going through and help you. For time being, gonna take care of your health and rest as much as possible so that can take care of Chloe.

Hi totoro,
What did the PD say? Got mention what are the likely cause of the LS? Try feed Kelly with more water to prevent dehydration. Hope she recover soon.

Irene,
You are most welcome!Today got more time to read the post
hence can post..otherwise, everytime glance thru.

Hi Tiny Voice,

Thanks..with ur applause ..i feel that at least someone out there understand wat im going thru..no one in the hse spare a thought for my feelings..and i realli dunno how long more i can tahan..
i seriously tink im going mad soon..no joke , cos i was carrying Chloe in my arms and screaming n shouting at them like a mad woman....cos all the responsibilty and pressure is on mi. everyone get to hv their well deserved rest..but not me..maybe im not human afterall...im realli growing so sick of that stupid hse..it's not a hm for mi..
i always rushed home after work becos i wanna spend more time with my baby, but end up wat i get in return...? everyone just dump baby to mi, including the maid. she quickly finishes up her dishes and then get to slp at 9pm...when i nid her to help mi longer cos Chloe still refuses to slp by then, my FIL will say : ASK THE MAID TO GO N SLP Lor.....
hello??? we hire the maid to help out at hm, not to suit her bedtime and let her rest...and it's onli 9pm, not like wee hrs of the night... i haven even rest or taken a bath after I got home n here u are telling mi to let the maid sleep first...i dun even get to slp at 9pm!!!!! and im sure almost 100% of mummies here dun get to slp at 9pm too....

Hi Snowangel & Pooh Wei..
I prefer cod fish rather than threadfin.. Edison loves cod fish porridge, and I think cod fish taste better too...

Hi Chloe..
So sorry to hear that you r having a hard time at home. It's good to sound out your unhappiness rather than having them bottled up. I admire your courage!

I personally feel that your FIL pampered your maid too much. Even if she is sick, she should still help out in house works... Otherwise, she will take it for granted next time and pretend sick so that she can be excused from her works..

Have a good talk with your hubby tonight and hope that you can work things out...

Elaine,
It's good to explore since u've been keeping it to urself for so long liao. Hope ur FIL will treat u better from now onwards & may ur maid get well soon then she can help u to take care of Chloe while u rest. Take care

totoro,
Poor Kelly.. Did PD say wat causes the LS? Let her drink more water to prevent her from dehyration. Hope she get well soon take care..

Elaine,

U hav the rite to ask the maid to help out since u r the one paying her...Where got this type of theory! We slog like mad n the maid relax...I dun sleep at 9pm too....where got such a gd life....mummies leh.... Siao! We paid the maid to lessen our burden, nt here to relax 2 leh....of cos nt torturing them lah like those bian tai employers... Sigh...nw the world upside down..maid relax while employer slog...

Glad tat Chloe is okie!

mummies..im so sorrie for complaining so much abt my home affairs..i realli dunno how i can mk myself feel better...
im not sure if i ought to post this ....but my hubby actualli hit mi for being 'rude' to his father that night n he had wanted to throw a glass bottle at mi, but seeing Chloe in my arms he relented...if not for Chloe, I tink i wld be hving blood on my face already...
this was how bad the situation was on fri night.
i still love my hubby , if not for my FIL i tink my relationship wif my hubby will be realli much better....but Fil presence n interference with everything is realli affecting my marriage with my hubby.

elaine.. i hope your relationship with hubby is better now.. no offense.. but i think a man should not hit the wife no matter what... u should tell him... not to take you for granted.. i think they are so used to you being at home.. now that you are working.. they kind of FORGET! thats why expect you to do all the things..

Elaine,
I sympathise with you. I think your FIL is home with Chloe and maid whole day so maybe both of them seem to have a good pact or something. Don't mean to bad mouth strangers but this could probably be the case. And since your FIL sees that your maid see to chloe whole day and thinks maid is working very hard, thus his concern on maid's rest ~ or maybe he fears, if maid not well, chloe has to be cared of to him?> =P

Whatever it is, I think you did the right thing. Express your feelings, make it known. FTWM is no joke. Its already tough handling stress at work and after the whole day, you still have to start work at home with bb and what have you. Have a good talk with your husband, preferably when you have cool down and both can talk calmly, reasonably. Let your hubby see how you are suffering. You need rest too, my dear. Put yourself first, sometimes. THat is v important. Once you are happy, chloe will feel the diff and will be a happier girl.

However, try not to shout in front of her ~ bb observe our daily activities. Not advisable to do things like this cos, she would pick up the habit.

elaine ... baby_ piglet is right ... hugz go go to the toliet and let the tears flow out ... you will feel better after that ...

Florence/CM,
Phoebe on half day leave today so she may not get to reply u gals so soon. Me just kpo answer for her heehee...

Elaine,
I agree with funny & u've the right to ask ur maid to help u out since u r the EMPLOYER!!! After reading ur post tat ur hb hit u.. i was really pissed off as how can ur hb do tat?? Dun he know wat u've been thru when u r a SAHM & u've been suffering as ur FIL interfere in EVERYTHING!!! Come on lah if he really dare to do anything to harm u or even lay a finger. Do let us know... i hate it when a man hit their wife. Lucky he didn't if not he sure get it from us

Hugzzz Chloe....Have a good talk with your Hubby. FIL shouldn't be the one interfering since maid you are the one paying for it. I bet your FIL spoilt the maid too much liao.

Elaine,
*hugzz* I am so sorry to hear your hubby's reaction. I think, he is just doing his part as a son to protect his dad's dignity. On the other hand, he SHOULD NOT hit you, cos, your FIL will think, his son knows how to "control his wife" for being so disrespectful to him. I doubt your FIL will have any more respect for you, in fact, may dislike you further after the episode. Think as a husband who is torn between dad and wife, he should pull you to a room and talk some sense into you or just calm you down. Sigh, I cannot make you feel better. Only you can do so. Please, please control yourself and stay calm and strong for lovely chloe. Don 't do anything rash, ok?

elaine,
hugzzz.. sorry to learn abt what happened.
your hubby shouldnt have hit you.... sorry but i really detest man who lay their hands on woman, especially his OWN WIFE, whom he has vowed to love, respect and honour her in good or bad times.
dun mean to add fuel to fire like some mummies mentioned.
I really salute you... that you have voiced out your displease to your FIL and your hubby.

Like wat Emily, funny, irene have mentioned... we employed a maid to help us out. Not to get pampered...of cos we dun expect the maid to stay up till wee hours, but sleeping at 9pm is outrageous.

Please please.. take care of yourself. do cry out if u need to. sometimes, letting out is good. crying out loud is also a source of reliever...

Hi Chloe..
Maybe your hubby is under lots of stress and pressure when you quarrel with your FIL... That's why he acted that way.... I believe he loves u a lot too....

Calm down and dun let this quarrel affects your marriage.. If you need a listening ear, you can always post here... Lots of mummies here can share their opinion with you... Cheer up, okie?

Elaine hugzzz I know and can fully understand what u are going through... u ok?
Want to meet me for a meal or chat? I am always here for u too k

Elaine.. I fully understand what u are going through as I have the same situation in my house many months ago... it just ended with the departure of my mil... but I can tell u all the episode has indeed created a strain in my r/s with hubby.. he blamed me for not allowing him to spend time with his mum all these.. he blamed me for forgetting to reserve a shuttle chef for his mum etc... I had a big quarrel with him when we stay awake to shou ye on one of the night of my mil funeral.. we trash everything out... after tat, we promise not to ever mention my mil or anything related to her.. I was very piss off and I guess my hubby knows cos he finally said sorry maybe he is stressed.. he wants me to put an end to all the displease, start our life all over again!!
Elaine.. I tell u I don't deny the fact the strain is there.. but to be frank is lesser with my mil departure.. I know I am bad to say that but enuf is enuf.. imagine everyday I got to rush in n out of hospital... take care of charlene... listen to my stupid sils harsh sacastic remarks.. u know what I mean.. I have 2 very horrible sils.. that talks without thinking... bites and yells at people.. only care about money and till now still harping and clinging onto my mil asset refuse to excercise my mil will which is sad to say not legalised but merely convey to her sons.

I told hubby I don't bother about money.. I might be not well to do but I would not die I can survive on my own pay!! So I heck care about assets... just warn him leave me alone and if he is going to have any dealings with his sis.. don't let me know or I am going to make a big fuss!!

Elaine.. ur hubby is wrong to hit u I guess I blow and leave the house immediately if I am u too... he is wrong.. wake him up, show him so colour don't bother to talk to him let him realise his mistake.. guys are silly at times.. they only realise is such a grave problem when we explode! On the other hand, I can tell u that I feel ur hubby is a good man, I know he cares n loves u lots from the few conversation he shares with me n my hubby when he came over to wax my hubby car, u know he even call up my hubby on sat sending his condolences.. I really think he is a nice family man but when comes to his dad, he forget all his responsiblities and choose to be a fillal son more than anything else!.. maybe like what my hubby say is their mum n dad, we would not understand and cos they have an upper hand on us u see they are seriously ill with last stage cancer.. so as sons they are trying to do their best and give in to all their needs.. sign that is life elaine.. I been through that...hugzz for u take care.. need to chat call me anytime

nateM
Really don't know what caused it. Nothing much changed on her diet. But she keep putting things into her mouth everywhere might resulted in it.
yah, saw the impact on the bum liao! She was so painful that she refused to let us wipe her ... poor girl so now we used water to clean and keep changing diaper for her.

yoyo, irene
PD mentioned it's not any thing serious as long as she don't have fever. Stil monitoring her and gave her some medicine to remove the gas that she had. GOSH! She was farting throughout on Sunday nite!

chloelaine
-sori to hear what happened and please take care.
you have full support from the mummies here.

Elaine: am sure your own family will support you as well, stand strong and stand tall for little Chloe ok. Guys need some hard knocks to wake up their ideas sometimes. Do find a chance to have a good talk with your hubby. I think Low family's hb can connect with ur hb since got dealings before. I think sometimes man to man talk works better, perhaps you can gather some support from low family.

I read about this book recently about code of communications, it talks about how man & women connect. So interesting, man connects better when being respected then he will love the wife more and when the wife feel loved, she is happy. It's a love and respect cycle, when the man feel respect, it motivates him to LOVE and when the woman feel loved by her husband, it motivates her to respect even more. I learn alot from this book, still reading....am a slow reader, hee hee!

hee...am one mummy who sleeps at 9pm recently...i slept together when Sam sleeps ...*guilty* *guilty*... not sure why i got bad aches on my shoulder and neck, been 2 wks liao!! I need a massage badly.

elaine, so sorry to hear what happened.

your hb shd not have hit you no matter what. as for fil issues, we as dil somehow will never be considered part of family. thats how i feel too. so its impt to have financial independence. thats how i view it. though my hb is great to me, seriously, i still dun feel 'safe' or shd i say secure. i always tell him, u do anything wrong, thats it, even the kids will be with me, dun expect me to take care of kids and u have a jolly good time. although deep down in my heart i know it hearts me the most to leave the kids with him if anything shd happen.

as for maid, must let her know u r the boss, not fil. u r the one paying for her expenses and salary, right?

elaine
really feel alot for you ... i don't know what else to say but just want to let you know that we are here to 'listen' and support you

amy, my hubby is the one paying for the maid. initialli my fil is against hving a maid, but i insisted also due to some reasons. my fil expect mi to cook lunch n dinner when on the veri first day i finished my confinement. being a young mummy and a new mother, i knoe nuts abt tking care of a baby ..let alone cook n tk care of an infant on the very first day w.o a Confinement lady...do u knoe those birdnests that my relatives bought 4 mi after i gv birth, i didnt drink a single bottle?? he actualli distributed them to his other relatives and even ask my SIL whether she wants to drink them! he told mi that these bird nests is not effective as a tonic for confinement....BUT who is he to gv away gifts from my relatives? alot of things had happened esp during confinement which is why i turned from a SAHM to a FTWM, from without maid to hving a maid...but my problems keep cuming n cuming no matter how i try to solve them ..thats why i m so fed up now!

low, i agree wif u..deep down i knoe my hubby is afterall a nice man which is why i said i still love him. but indeed he is wrong to have hit mi...
actualli the main problem is not my hubby my conflicts with my fil is causing all these problems...and i can understand why my hubby reacted so strongly cos i was rude to his father, a sick man. i am an unfilial DIL..but if they dun treat mi wif respect..i m not going to respect them either....

irene, i knoe u feel angry for mi..dun wori, if my hubby lay a finger on mi again, ive decided to go to the police.....

Wan to ask...Any of ur BBs still boh gay....My gal 10 mth liao, still boh gay...nt even any sigh yet...dunno izzit normal?

funny, dun have to worry..bo gay is ok. now u worry..next few days who knows will pop out..hahaa

elaine, no, u r not unfilial dil. u r just plain human. nowadays we dun behanve like our grandma and maybe my mum's times liao..vv impt to know is that u still love your hb and want to stay married to him and raise the child up with love. so much bitterness with il's issue is no good to either party. easier said than done..sigh...

Hahaha...thks amy n yoki! I was tinking how come still no teeth...wan to start on more chunky food oso cannt....no teeth how to chew...

Choloe: that's what my mum told my dad, if u dare lay a finger, i will call police!!! My hse is a refuge for my mum, last time when they quarreled, my mum will packed and come my hse and i will have to listen to all her grievance and the best part is, my dad will also tell me his grieveance and i will be sandwiched between them. We need to manage their expectations or else all hells broke loose.

I have one pastor with a most classic situation, he lived with a house full of ladies! He has 3 daughters, 1 wife, 1 mother and 1 mother in law living under his roof!!! He told his mother and MIL right from the beginning when they moved in, there is only 1 woman who will rule the family, that is his wife! *hee *hee* I really saluate him for making such stand!!

Elaine,
Hope u understand tat i'm not trying to add fire into it but i just feel no matter how angry ur hb is, he shouldn't hit u at all. Tat is his fault!! Sorry if i sounds very angry. Just hope things get better for u soon.. Anything just vent it out here & we'll be here to listen & support u

funny,
Pls lah.. hv u heard of too early got teeth also no good of course it depends lah. Got teeth also headache hor cos it's damn painful when thy bite. U wan? I ask jerald to bite u hard hard haha...

funny: dun worry lah...Sam is same boat as Summer, still bogay but i can see whitish on his gum now, think should be soon for his teeth to pop out.

Irene, nt early liao lah...10th mth liao... gg to 1 yrs old soon....

1 yr old can eat almost everything liao...boh gay how to chew, rite?