(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Wiselyn

Clara looks like some big boss of a MNC in the first picture and an athelete in the second one!

Re: Size of baby
I met another baby on my way back yesterday. The gal was so much bigger than En En..So first response: Call Jie Jie. Then the parent asked: How many mths? I said 9++ mths and they kept quiet. Then they said their 8mth only. Alamaks..

Re: Stripping
My gal is learning the art of stripping herself..Oh NO!! She took out one side of her sleepsuit by removing her hands from it. Then she looked so sexy...hahaha..Had to stop her cos she was in an air con room.

Hi Wiselyn..

To be a qian bian nu lang..u need to post 1 more pix!! A very lady like picture where she is wearing head bands and a sexy dress... Think u posted one of it long long ago, during CNY?...

Wise,

I love one of your family pics very much. The one where Clara was seemingly sleeping and you two were kissing her. Nice.

Wise,
After the 2 weeks HL, I decided to "hold" the negotiation.. haha...
Think working still a better choice for me now..

mag,

what pic of you? i prefer pics of my godson and pretty mayvis lah.

u also put up new pictures in ur fb? paisay, not much time to check it out.

meko,

i know which one u talking abt...and she is actually really sleeping at that time...

mag,
haha....then u got no choice lor...maybe get a less stressful job lor...get lesser pay nevermind as long as dun get stress out and need to work long hrs

poohwei,

actually clara cannot be lady like lar...not at all like her...sexy clothes she can wear, but no head bands for her...she will pull it off

wiselyn: very nice pixs of clara!
taken by professional or yourself??

poohwei: went shopping? got sale anywhere?

Wise: My girl is the same, no headbands, clips etc.

Mummies who were/are in China, where is it that you find cheap stuff for babies? WHich part of China is that?
My BIL is going again so i was hoping he would be able to buy me some stuff...hoping hoping

meko,
I no put up new pics of my kids or me in anywhere... so how u see leh?? haha.. Just teasing u..
U bad leh.. only want to see Mayvis n ur godson.. their mother also not bad looking wat..

Wise,
No intention to change job now.. Maybe later.. hee..

Blue send liao ....it the package from RHYTHM IN ME ... they said that the July bb also use them for their 1st and 2nd bday ... they are moving to the gym in Great world soon ... they are under the same group .

no time to read backwards much but saw Angel has good news..CONGRATS!

been so busy over the weekend to take care of Yan..her mild fever developed into high fever on sunday morning..got to rush down to A&E. Fever went up to >39 again in the evening & we got to keep sponging her until the fever medicines took effect..

Yesterday on leave monitoring her...luckily she is ok now BUT developed rashes!! arghh..later bringing her down to see PD to get some cream to apply..

lbs,
Yan also developed rashes after fever huh?

Last week when Ayden fever liao rashes, I applied the caromile lotion. I d not go back to the pd..
but the rashes subsided within 1 to 2 days..
Is Yan teething???

Blue,
I temporary cannot join u.. I think i cannot make it to stay home.. haha..
During my leaves, I nearly go crazy..

magoo
shld be..cos boy last time also like that...just that I want to 100% rule out drug allergy cos she is on antibiotics..called me kiasi but I dont want to take chance loh..

SuperCar

Sori just logged in. Hope you managed to find the website yesterday!
I think it's seanlauphotography.com if i remembered correctly!

Darmae
I scroll back & read you doing photobook? I did one for my ah boy as his 2 year old present..hehe

Btw, the price you put is in USD hor..mine came out to be around SGD$100

lbs,

oh.. u meant Yan's pd prescribed antibiotics to her huh?
My boy's pd d not leh. He only given him an antivirus only. that one no need to take once fever subsided..

Better to bring Yan down n see if this is the case..
Why must call u Kiasu??
We all are Kiasu mummies.. cos we want the best for our kids ma..

magoo
actually is the A&E GP who prescribed her antibiotics cos she has throat inflamation.

haha..cos I was telling my friend I am bringing her to see PD for her rashes, kana nagged said I so kiasi, is quite common for the rashes & since no fever liao still so gancheong loh etc..

i missed some posts earlier.

ANGEL,
congrats!! Its so nice to hear one of us is pregnant again! Are you intending to be a SAHM soon tat second is coming along>? hehe.

lbs,
I can understand y u want to bring Yan to see pd..
If I m u. I will do the same cos she is on antibotics ma..

Hey, u did photobook for yr boy huh? Can show me or not?? I very interested leh.. haha

magoo
yea loh, I was telling my friend, Yan is my flesh & blood..anything to do with her health, iwill NEVER take chance..sometimes really p*** me when ppl like to anyhow pass comments loh..

can, but how to show you? The photobook a bit too big to scan leh..btw, mine not very impressive as in I didnt really add in anything except the photos..hehe.

however, agree with Darmae, the quality quite good, like magazine loh..

lbs,
show me part of it also can la..
err.. use ur hp to take a pic la.. hee

I just want to see the overall view.. thank you huh..

CM: Anything with regards to the Mega Party, don't just PM me alone lah. Should post it here for everyone to see since everyone has a share in it. Btw your email not very "readable" cos the correspondences were all jumbled up with the arrows for history mails. Also can't find date. Suggest you post info here for others to decide lah ...

lbs: Glad to hear Yan's fine now ...

Magoo: Why cannot? We can meet each other then you won't be bored lor ... heeeee.

JustMe: I was just thinking about you leh ... wondering how come so long never see you here.

Just fed Jordan early lunch cos according to my maid, he refused his milk this morning.

Today's lunch menu for Jordan:
- Minced Beef
- Potato
- Carrot
- Broccoli
- Mixed with 40 ml milk

Finished the whole bowl.

hi mummies just finished reading all the past posts. took me so long finish reading them. hee. me so long no time to log in. =D

blueskye, u bought ur blender liao? last time bena gave me a braun model to buy. cost me $45 from a electrical shop in bedok. v good de. if i free, i will blend for ben to eat and freeze. else, MIL will buy and get my maid to do it. =D so far, i have made pumpkin, spinach, sweet potato cubes. these are the bigger fruits or vegetables which needed to be steamed then blended. MIL says this is more cost savings. hahhaah

lbs, hope yan is feeling better. fever is scary, especially high fever. have to constantly sponge and take temperature. v tiring de. do take care of urself aso.

phoebe, glad u better liao. dun bother about ss la. u are very very good liao. ought to be proud. =D how is ah beng ryan? still ah beng? LOL

darmae, wow u doing photobook. first time i read i tot was facebook. HAHHAHAA. blur me. when u done share? lbs share share ur photobook leh. i aso interested. may have to wait till december holls to make. now so busy...=<

angel, congrats on ur second preggy. =D

blueskye, nice lunch! yum yum! ben had potato, chicken (to sweeten, not to makan), brocolli and fish. ate at 9.30am and finished it. =D

ask u, what is your rice bowl size har? is it the small rice bowl at zhu chao stall give as second serving? or is it the normal rice bowl zhu chao stall give the first time round? hope someone can understand what i am asking...=<

BTMum: Nope, not yet bought my blender ... so Jordan's eating non-blended food.
Regarding your bowl size, don't quite understand ... heee ... but it's the normal chinese soup bowl size lor.

normal chinese soup bowl size? that is a lot leh! my MIL insist it is the smallest rice bowl leh....die.

how long does this rice bowl last jordan har? how many hours later does he eat?

blue,
I only love the part to meet u if I m a SAHM..

To take care of my TWO monsters... I really surrender..(bad mummy).
I think i still need to train up my "patiene level" b4 being a SAHM..
For the past 2 weeks, I nearly "died of anger" created by my monsters.. haha..

magoo, dun say that leh. me aso bad mummy. always scold ben one. then MIL say no good. LOL. SHE has more patience than me anytime! think it is the age problem? LOL

blue,
miss me huh?? haha... meet up soon lah...
Busy with housework and sarah as per normal lor... now rushing out to get myself lunch and some groceries liao..adious!

BTMum: Soup bowl big meh? He can even finish 2 IKEA plastic bowls of porridge leh! But I restrict his diet by cutting it to 1 bowl.
Usually he will have his next milk feed about 3-4 hours later lor.

Magoo: I ain't any better ... last Sat had to resort to cane and even chased my gal out of the house. Was telling hubby last night that it's no good for us to keep caning her and such but sometimes, it's not as if we wanted to ... we have used all "nice methods" but if those didn't work, it made us angry and really wanna cane her lor. Sigh ... irony ... I know it's not good but yet I can't control myself ... now I understand why last time we kenna beaten by our parents liao ... I'm sure they didn't wanna do it if not because we frustrate them too much. Not easy to be parents.

JustMe: Yah lor, miss your Dora princess more! Heee heee. Yeah man, let's have another SAHM gathering soon! Of cos, FTWM welcome to join too but that means you need to apply leave.

Mag,
I can totally understand how u feel. Cos that time when i was at home for 2 weeks with Ah beng, i almost died of anger too.
Some more you got 2 =p

BTmum,
Ah beng still as Ah beng lor, but ah beng sick leh, now become sai nai ah beng.

<font color="ff0000">need help from mummies</font>
Ytd went to Pd. She recommend me to try Jar food as Ryann is not taking his solid well. Maybe we haven identify his favourite food to trigger his interest to eat. He dun like to eat porrdge maybe becos he is more ang mo pai, like to eat kang tang (potato) kind. So would need some help

1) What type and brand is available?
2) How to heat up?
3) How to eat? mixed with cereal,mee sua or porridge? Or eat plain like puree?
4) Cannot finish one jar how?

phoebe, i seldom feed my baby jar cos he seems to prefer home-cooked one.. anyway
1) more common brands are heinz or gerber
2) just scoop out the portion needed for a meal and heat up either by steaming or placing the bowl in another hot water bowl.
3) can eat alone or with rice cereal/porridge
4) normally 1 jar must be consume within 2 days (heinz) or 3 days (gerber). once opened need to put unconusmer portion in refrigerator.

hope this helps

porridge amt:
seems like alot of baby can take alot! my baby takes from pigeon feeding bowl (the one with 2 sections, like a figure 8 if you know what im trying to say). i feed him ard 1-1.5 times of the bigger section of pigeon feeding bowl.
is that amt okie? or too little?

blue,
I encountered similar of wat u had recently.
But mine is more on telling not to do something n she purposely do it..
Then after I went "CRAZY".. I also treated her with "guo tiao".
BUT the most angry part is : My girl after tat told me, "mummy, ur beating not pain one leh"..WOW.. i dunno how to react!!

So how to be SAHM??
I must go find a mountain to train my "PATIENCE LEVEL".

BTmum,
My sister also always said tat i no patience.. my girl always go to her for refuge when i go "crazy"!!!

Phoebe,
U r rit.. somemore I HV TWO MONSTERS!!! haha

ecookie,
I also hv that one.. Yellow colour one rit??
But I only use tat when i m outside..
1-1.5 times of the bigger section i think is equvalent to a small soup bowl..
My boy also takes ard that amt..

Phoebe,

1)There r many type at PP NTUC. Heinz, gerber n 1 organic brand(forgotten the name), porriage, noodle, sausage(for 1 yr old n above), puree n many more.
2) Juz put the jar inside the tin wif hot water.
3) Can eat alone or mix wif watever u feel like it...leave it to ur creativity.
4) scope half n warm it...leave the other half in the fridge...the most keep for 1 day nia...got small bottle n big bottle type....c which 1 u prefer...

magoo: yah yellow color one..
but since i started feeding porridge, he started wake up at 4+am crying.. not sure if crying for milk or other reasons (cos he may be teething or from pain from his lips cos recently he got this infection on lips from sucking pacifier and after we put medicine, his lips appear red n painful..)

but after feeding milk, he'll go back to sleep so i wondering if he is hungry from not enuff porridge or growth spurt? v confusing lah

ecookie,
Ur porridge is watery type or more starchy type?
My boy dun like to eat watery porridge.. he likes the more starchy one..
once a while, my boy will aso wake up for milk in the mid of the night...

magoo: my porridge is more the starchy type! is that why they waking up? but i tot starchy type is more filling than watery type?
he never wake up for milk ever since he is 3m+ so his recent waking up is confusing me!
last time once in awhile he may stir but w abit patting, he 'll go back to sleep.
but now, need milk to calm him from his crying then he can sleep..
so far happen twice since i intro porridge last sat.. not sure due to porridge less filling than rice cereal or growth spurt..