(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Darmae..
Oh, that's cool. You mean we hafta design the book using the software and then send to them for printing and binding?

Later I go browse the website after my lunch... I'm also tempted to make one for Edison...

darmae/ mag,
I really pei fu u mummies for being so hardworking to do all these photo album, scrapbook for ur kids. For me, i also wish i could do some for my boy when he grow up but really no time & energy for it lor. Moreover u gals r mummies for 2 some more really salute to u...

Baby_piglet...

are u here?? Elaine wants me to tell u that she needs to opt out for the the tumble tots trial le.. so sorry as her baby chloe is in hospital now.. got viral infection not eat nor drink for 3 days so need to be on drip

Hope baby chloe gets well soon!!

After having fever for 6 days and 3 visits to the doctor, finally i feel a bit better and back at work facing a huge pile of work and an major external audit this thursday but i have not prepared anything yet.
Hope this fever didnt do any damage to my brain like it did to my milk supply. My ss is bad lor... 5 hours only 150ml. =( looks like my bf journey is coming to an end soon. dunno if can tahan till R 1 yr old or not.

Latest Milestone:
Ryann drinks from straw =p I know quite a number of bb already doing it but i still very happy. He like a big boy =p

<font color="0000ff">Angel, Congrats. Take care =p</font>

<font color="ff0000">Cream</font>
Arrived in singapore. Should be able to get them tml. will update again. =p

Wise: What you meant by "think if you buy brands"? Haha, I read until gong gong.

Darmae: Yah, we were at BEST on Sat and Carrefour on Sun.

Blue,

me in sleeping mode lar...clara keep waking up last night...never sleep well...i mean buy other brands or other models from philips...think the got one which is not handheld...but relatively small is selling for less then $50...

Wise,

As compare to my ss last time before my fever, last time every 5 hrs i can get 200 sometimes 230ml. =(
Usually i pump at 12mn then sleep, wake up at 7.15 to pump, will get 250ml, today, so ke lian only 180 after squeezing all the way =(

Phoebe,

dun stress so much lar...i am sure with ryann eatting semi-solid now...the amount of milk intake have also reduce...so whatever amount u pump shd be sufficent for him.

like clara, she is only drinking 270ml during day time..as she is taking 3 meals plus one snack per day now..

low,
I think baby_piglet busy cos she just came back from BKK. Let me buzz her on msn ok?

Elaine,
Sad to hear tat Chloe need to be hospitalised. Hope she gets well soon. U too take care..

Phoebe,
Glad to hear tat u r feeling better.

Wise,
I aso know u teasing me.. so i answered u tat way lor..

Oh ya hor, u went for photo shoot rit?
No show ur pics huh??

thanks irene me cannot cannot go msn le gahment block
thanks for your help!

irene, magoo.. i also don't know what happen just receive sms from elaine just now.. think they send chloe to hospital since she has not been eating nor drinking for 3 whole days le..
yes hope baby chloe gets well soon!!

Phoebe:

Your supply consider good leh. Mine after mastitis is also around 150ml per pump but usually early morning once wake up will be more. Actually even if supply drop &amp; not sufficient 2 feed is ok as there is still formula as what's most important is mummy is healthy 2 look after bb!

Angel:

RE: Photos

Anyone to recommend where to bring bb for photo shoot? Am thinking of sean something cos saw his artworks and not bad leh.

rach,

dun see lar...not pretty and handsome...u capture my order for food jar??uncle suddenly says want to buy...then got to trouble u..

wise i see liao la cannot erase off my mind le hee..hee.. yes yes i reserve for u already no worries thank you!
n no trouble at all lor no worries

SuperCar

I went to Sean last week and was very happy with them. It's a home studio at North East.
going to see and select the photos this weekend. Can't wait to see it!!

Hi Phoebe,

You feeling better? I have also resigned myself to FM. Although i still hope to give her as many feeds per day if can..i just have to comfort myself that she has been taking BM for quite some time. In fact, ever since my menses resumed, my supply has dropped drastically. It went down further after my trip to Malacca where i did not pump regularly. I can only meet 80% of her diet. Dunno why also, now she drinks more as compared to when she was younger. She drinks ard 700ml of milk while i can only produce 500++ml. She has at least 2 semi solid meals, maybe 3/4 to 1 bowl of porridge each meal. So her last feed is always FM. If she cannot finish..i dun feel so heartache. Sometimes, when hubby sees that i am so busy and tired with everything and still need to pump 3 times a day, he suggests that we should perhaps stop BF.

I told myself...Will give BM until at least 1 year old? or when i get pregnant depending on which is earlier...hahaha.

Ah bu, hope you feel better already. You look vair sick on Saturday morning leh! Thanks for 'housing' my flashcards for the longest time *paisey* I think if longer you will charge me rent liao

angel, congrats on your pregnancy!

Hey mummies, have you all discovered what cartoon character your bb likes? I just discovered that Jordan takes a liking to Ernie! Haha ... come to think of it, he does look abit like Ernie! Esp his hair! Haha ... only centre portion got! Haha!

Em,
yup u can design ur own photobook using the software. juz ned to dwnload the software to ur pc/laptop... then can start liao. choose the size u wan, hard or soft cover etc... can input wordins/captions, change the photo to b/w or sepia tone etc.. or do fading and make it a background...

gd thing is u can always save and come back to it again. so dun hv to finish at one go. hee...

irene,
me interested in art work lor, so tats why i can make myself do it. hahaha.. otherwise things tat dun interest make prolly cant make me move. kekeke

mag,
u attended the scrapbooking class arh.. i nearly wanted to but no time.. so self read up and ask my colleague who is quite gd at it.
the materials are costly lor.. esp when we dun buy in bulk. i try to share amongst my colleagues.. save some cost.

phoebe,
hope u are feeling beta. dun focus so much on ss first. get urself well is the 1st priority... then ss will come back in no time.

re : cream
no hurry on that. get urself well 1st..

poohwei,
jia you on ur plans... hee. hope to hear gd news fm u soon!

angel: congrates on ur pregnancy! Don't feel so bad abt dropping out, we all make silly mistakes at times and sometimes it's unintentionally, afterall we're human and we err. You're very brave and bold to step out and clarify, that's good of you. Take care of your health.

blue,
maegan is a great fan of Dora. hahaha.. we din noe until one day when my niece is watching dora and maegan had tis very big reaction - she screamed and kept pointing to the direction.
after that, each time she sees dora (be it pic on water bottle, toys etc...) she will flapped her hands with delight.
which i why i bgt the dora magnet. anyway since its small (choking hazard).. i will only let her play under supervision.

Hi Darmae..
Thanks... I will take sometime to explore it this weekend.... compile nicely, then send to them.. But I'm wondering if I shd use their template or design my own...

darmae, alr went to download the software, tks for this good lobang... i enjoy taking pix as i wld want to capture all the happy moments....
Now i will need to find time to do it.... i hope i can start soon.

Hi Voice..
If you went through what Pooh Wei experienced, you definitely won't say the same thing. I believe you don't know the whole story yet.

If I kill someone unintentionally and surrender myself to the police station, I still have to go to jail. Am I right?

Me &amp; Pooh Wei still don't know what is the conclusion yet. Maybe our class will be cancelled and we will have to defer to OCT intake OR we will be offered the timing that is not suitable for us. If you are determined to send Sam to this school, but in the end, this thing happens to you, I believe you won't say the same thing as today. Dont mean to offend you.. but after reading your post, I don't feel quite happy abt it...

Anyway, I'm glad that Angel did call Shichida to told them about the situation. If not, Pooh Wei will be in a very difficult position.

irene,
dun say lidat leh... me paisey. hee

Em,
i prefer to design my own... hee.
i guess its up to individual.. using template can b alot faster.

rxsti,
wah u r fast worker. quietly dwnloaded liao. hee
u can start slowly.. bit by bit since u can save and come back again. then not so xiong.

blue,
yeah.. dora is on my mind when i'm thking of cake.
now i hv a small headache... looks like i hv to sacrifice PG cake liao. cos darius is asking for a cake with power ranger design. PG cfm dun do neither dora or power ranger.. haha

so its ernie cake for jordan? hee... no more kungfu panda??? keke

hi phoebe,
dun worry abt ss, u were sick for so long tats why ss tend to fall. same thing happen to me tat time when i had dengue, can only pump 100ml after 5 hrs. was depressed as i had to give faith FM to meet her intake. hubby had to console me tat TBF for more than 6mths is a very big achievement and most impt thing is my health. our babies can do w/o BM but can't go w/o mummy! so cheer up ok?

poohwei,
your hubby is so understanding. en en is such a healthy active girl so dun stress yourself about not bfing her till 1yr old.

Darmae,
Show me ur work leh.. hee...
I want to see...
Next time got good material, share with me the lobang leh..

Darmae: The jelly cakes got Dora one ... thinking whether to get that for Desiree's birthday. Need to get 2 cakes for her - one for school, one for home. For Jordan, haha, of cos no Kungfu Panda lah! So ugly! Haha. Yes, maybe will either get a cake with "1" or Ernie cake ... but must find nice ones.

What is PG cake?

angel.. congrats! on your 2nd pregancy

Elaine... i hope CLoe will be well soon!

Photobook.. i doing one for Ayden's bday.. so friend can see his growth :p

\b {Tumble Tots}
Any one want to take over CLoe's place?

Hi Mag , Darmae..
I want to try a softcover first. If the result is good, I will try the hardcover next time. My worry is my photo's resolution is not high enough for a good print out..

That day I was saving photos into my thumb drive cos I wanted to send it to photo shop for printing.. I calculated the cost, its almost $40... cos no time to go yet, so the thumb drive still in my handbag...

With darmae's good recommendation, I will give it a try... I think its more worth it..

Emily,
U do le, show me can??
I still hv not decided which one to go for..
But if I really want to do, I must do at least 2!
1 for my girl, 1 for my boy!!

darmae,
Maybe u wan to try to call up PG to ask if thy can customise the design ur boy wants. I just dropped by PG yday &amp; bought some sample to try heeeee...