(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Poohwei,
So happy for u. I think ur gal can walk b4 she turn 1 yr old

darmae,
I remb blue say the free trial at JWT will be held at East Coast. Ya 1pm start..
Actually i put in my name for the tumble tots trial but them heard some frds say no good so i delete it & let the rest hv the chance.

angel,
PG cake is nice though i've only try their lychee martini. I wan to go to their shop at AMK first to buy some other cakes to try b4 i decide wat to do for jerald's bday
Heard their triple choco very yummy drool...

poohwei: enen is so cute! i trying to teach baby YZ to clap too but he only know how to make the waving motion. whenever we said "bye bye" he will move his hand up and down! v cute too ha.

and no.2!! good luck! hope we hear good news from you soon! i also want to have but got to wait lah.. maybe next year then try haha. my hubby still abit hesitant :p

Hi Angel..
I think this is how they work:
-> Schedule the classes based on the chosen date & time for the priority list customers.
-> Allocate the slots and send them letters so that they can make payment.
-> Re-schedule again when some parents did not make the payment.
-> If still got place, maybe they will open up for the normal list customers.

I think they have too many customers liao. Sometimes, they also cannot handle.

I will defer to Oct, cos I still prefer Sat class. Sunday is family day for us, we usually have outings..

Hi blue..
Nope, I din watch the program. What is it about?

irene,
xie xie ni. too many things on my mind.. kept forgotting things. old liao... faintz
mayb i need some gingko biloba. keke

nw i ned to check hw to go to east coast.. hee

angel,
yeah.. pine garden's cake very nice. hee.. its my family's signature birthday cake provider. hahaha... i 2nd Irene on the triple choco cake!!!

do drop by the shop.. smtimes when they hv new recipes and flavours... they will let u try

Darmae,
Agree...silly system. How come they got business dun wan and would rather cancel the class? Very funny lor. Maybe they making too much money liao thats why haha.

Actually I have been reading the thread closely just that didn’t post any comment.
En qi waves “Hihi” to all the Mummies
1510569.jpg

Angel, I had PM you.

Piyo : Hi ! Welcome

Blue : sometimes when there is alot of phlegm in hazel's cough , she will tend to throw it out together with her milk!

Try to nap alittle later ...

RE Birthday bash : Hehe Sengkang is so much nearer to me , so ONs hehe ( sat or sun is both fine)

RE Birthday Gift : Great Idea ... but there are boys and gals mah , draw lots or what? hehe

Re cakes : I will be getting a 2-tier cake from PG for keith and hazel's birthday bash ... good to try on the mega party!
hehe

Ems, Poohwei,
If can get them to open the class on Saturday again for July do you gals want? If ok, I'll try to call the lady and ask them to put the class back on for us.

irene: i also love the triple layer choco cake from PG, their black forest cake also very yummy!!! I find it's nicer cos' the alcohol content taste stronger than lychee martini.

I also want to make a trip to PG to buy other flavors slice of cakes to try out. hee hee!

darmae,
Welcome
Me also same same lah old liao.. super jialat always forget things memory falling me liao.

U really mk me wan to cheong to buy PG cake now.. my frds & colleagues keep telling me it's very NICE!!!

Piyo,
Ur gal so sweet

Emily,
I'm fine with the venue, present for the bb but for the date i may need to cfm again cos pt maid coming every Sat but different timing. No worries u gals can carry on to plan. Depends on majority also but i'll try to mk it if i can. Thanks for arranging the mega party for everyone.

Voice,
YEAH!!! I wan to try their black forest too & a lot more to try... Jialat sure grow fatter & fatter. Do u know if thy r open on Sun?

Voice,
Oops.. i forgot i've their no with me. I'll call them to chk later

ecookie,
Pine garden is at Blk 529 AMK Ave 10 #01-2369 tel: 6459 5507

Em,
go ahead wif the date you are most conmfortable with.... i'm fine wif any arrangements

irene,
han lor... my hubby call me 'sieve brain' now. cos i kept forgetting things. i juz tell him all my brain juice wif the kids nw lor. hee

go go... try the cakes, they are yummy. i'm oso tempting to get a few slices of variant after work today for my family.

Darmae: Trial is at East Coast.

Emily: The programme features a few students from that right brain training centre ... what kinda activities were used etc. Hubby and I were amazed by how smart these kids are!

darmae,
U very funny lei haha...

I can't wait to buy the cakes during weekends but weekends r fully packed haiz... If i go there, i also wan to go opp chomp chomp to buy the famous soursop & also eat the roti john there yummy... Cham like tat how to go on diet faintz...

So nice of u to buy the cakes for ur family.. Can DHL some to me bo so tat i dun hv to pester my hb to drive us there

Emily,
Welcome
Try already let us know which is the best!

if you all going for PG cakes, can try the lemon citrus also...refreshing and nice...sorry hor like promoting for PG...but i simply adore their cakes

WOW so many yummy cakes around ... are they better den the lana's cake and Jane's cake???

blue hope yr boy gets better after the vomit ... its does help ... aiyo my hb is just like yrs ... so i am a single mum all along ... he only drive us around and play with them only .. he dun even know how to change diaper and make milk

Piyo,
Your girl is so adorable! Hey I feel your baby name and face look so familiar to me leh...trying to remember where i've seen you before. Did you come for one of our gatherings before?

Ems,
16 August ok with me

Darmae,
Thanks for the number to call and your recommendation on the cake
Must be really good so many ppl say nice!

angel,

i dun think piyo have come to any of the gathering before....but i am sure of one thing...u see piyo before, but u dunno who she is...

Got another recommendation from my friend for cakes. Attended her son's 1 year old birthday party recently, the cake was a winnie the pooh 3D cake. It was really cute and the cake itself was yummy too. But very ex...think it cost almost $200. If you're interested can check out this website:
http://www.ecreative.com.sg

Wiselyn,
Hmmmm...How come you know I have seen her before? That means I was with you when I saw her? Hmmmm...which would be at a gathering right? Hmmmm...But you say she never come to our gathering before? Hehehe...so mysterious!

Irene you know Piyo too?

Hmmmmm was Piyo from our prenatal class?

Hi Angel..
I saw a family celebrating their baby birthday at a restaurant with a 3D Barney cake! It's very nice! I heard the mother telling the waitress that the cake costs $300! *I nearly fell off my chair!*

Baby_Piglet:

Tumble Tots
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy
7) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
8) SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan + Fren + Oct Bb

Dont know still have enough vacancy or not but have been wanting to post my reply since yesterday night but the website was down!
Do let me know whether or not the seats are full. Cos there is another class I can attend if this is full. He he.

Corrine:

Can you let us FANS here know when we can meet up with you? Jiu wen bu ru yi jian! He he hopefully my han yu ping ying is correct!

RE: Weekend Enrichment Class

Dear Mummies, would like to check whether or not you have any enrichment class to recommend. Can only do it on a weekend and so far the two that I am interested only have weekdays classes. Have never brought Kaylan to any classes before & am thinking of doing so soon.

Irene,
Hahaha mystery not solved leh...if I saw her in prenatal class that means I haven't see her baby Enqi yet right? Its her baby that look familiar to me leh. Unless like you say she looks exactly like mummy that's why I find her so familiar? Hehehe! Must meet Piyo again and see for myself!

Tumble Tots
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy
7) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
8) nateM + nate + daddy
9) SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan
10) SuperCar's Fren + Oct Bb

Sorry I just called Gymboree again coz I realised now that our babies are coming to 10 months old, they should be attending the next level (Level 3). The level 3 class is at 1pm instead of 12pm. The gymboree lady advised that if our babies are able to stand, we should go for level 3. And found out that the $40 waiver promotion is only up to end June. So I'm intending to go this Saturday instead.

Price for 12 classes: Promotional Price $359
Price for trial class: $40
Date: Saturday June 28th
Time: 1 to 1.45pm
Venue: HarbourFront Centre #03-60 (Nearest Carpark Lobby D)
1) Angel2baby + Jade
2) Piyopiyo23+Enqi+HB
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

wow the e creative cakes looks damn yummy leh..how's pricing ah? my sis spent $240 on her son's bday last yr and it's only for the cake lor..me not doing that lah..most likely a simple cake from pine garden and then cook some stuff or cater from qi ji and only family affair. hb and i dun splurge on bdays for the kids cos most likely they dun remember. now sieske is asking for mac bday parties, so now is time to spend on those bdays liao..headache..

corraine, wow..u vvv popular leh..hehe...

Hi Angel,

Yaya. U are in my FB contact too. Rem!
Class change to this weekend ar?
I think I cannot join in due to Enqi is not feeling well for the past few days.

I will give it amiss and join in next time.