(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Elaine,
So happy for you. It is always nice to witness their first. So sweet. Dun be stress over the developement. I was very stress also about Ryann's developement when he dun even knw how to clap, dunno how to bye bye (I should say lazy). BUt alot of mummies here advice me dun stress and dun compare, cos every baby is different. But be careful, at this stage have to child proof the house le, cos ryann got a few bumps already. =p

MAg,
Have a good rest ok. We can always meet up when u recover.

Darmae,lbs,Poohwei
you all also ma mu to pump ah. For me i exclusive pumping, sometimes i also feel like my milk supply will drop and will feel nipples already quite sore but not as much as before.
However i really envy the kind of bonding you shared with ur babies. Ryann see me come back from work always bo hiew me one. Sad... He dun missed me at all.

Florence,
Hope keith will recover soon. Refrain from cooling food. take care.

Irene, Emily,
Quick try number 2. Sure pretty pretty or handsome handsome.

Angel,
Thats why i quite reluntant to let my maid do but she did a good job most of the time.Haiz... my clothes still waiting for me to iron.

hi mummies, asked a while back not sure if anyone replied to this qn regarding POO

my girl poos after every solid meal, is that normal? she can poo 3x a day. i wonder if its like whatever goes in is coming back out.

sad news from my friend, shes divorcing her hb though their bb is only 3 months old.

the guy cheated on her and has been whacking her up since b4 they got married. hope all goes well for her.

atinarin,

its quite norm leh.. my gal also like tat..
she will poo when i'm feedin her half way..-_-" sometimes she can poo up to 4-5 times aday. i asked my pd b4 abt her pooin.. she said its okie as long not runny.. she poos so often means her digestive system very fast.. ahhahah

magoo

i can imagine the pain u experienced.. quite scary..
i rem when i had my c-sect, i cldnt even get out of bed..issit the same for you this time rnd? do u nid to wear binder to support urself up? U must also "bu" urself le~ ok?
Get well soon!

ANNOUNCEMENT FOR JWT-KIDS GYM FREE TRIAL!

Mummies eligible to go for the free trial, pls note the below details:

JWT-KIDS FREE TRIAL
Date: Sat 28 Jun 2008
Time: 1 pm - 1.45 pm
Venue: JWT-Kids, East Coast Branch @ 46 East Coast Road

The Manager spoke with me again this evening after a discussion with the instructor. According to the instructor, there were a few important points which were brought to my attention:

1. Late coming: Quite a no. of parents were late - the class not only didn't start on time, but those who came after class started was abit disruptive

2. Parent-Baby Ratio: Strictly to keep to 1-1 ... on that day, quite a few parents didn't adhere to the ratio and the gym area was rather cramped and messy which made it difficult to control

In order to make the 2nd trial a more successful one, everyone's cooperation is required - to be punctual and to ensure only 1 parent is with the baby in the gym area.

Last thing to note: So sorry, don't think can take in "replacements" as planned earlier cos the Manager said this free trial is offered on a goodwill basis only to mummies who attended the 1st trial. It is a form of "make-up" for the "failure" that day. If any mummy is keen to have a trial, always welcome to give them a call for separate arrangement.

Well, let's cross our fingers and hope our 2nd trial will be better ...

atinarin,
my girl also been poo-ing often. Like yesterday, twice. As long as your girl isn't in pain by crying or anything out of the ordinary, i think should be fine. BUT do look out for bloody stools. If still in doubt, better get professional advise. =)

Oh, and just now, while feeding her lunch, she poo-ed as well... like you said, Upstairs input, downstairs output.

re: another bb.
i know i've exhausted you all by saying i only want one... but when i saw 2 cute kids in Giant trolley while their mummy picked vege, I can't help but told hubby, "wouldn't it be nice if sarah has a sibling like that to be talk/play with while i do grocery shopping...??" he just smiled...

atinarin,
sorry to hear abt your friend's misfortune. Hope she can recover from this setback and stand on her feet to care for her bb well.. not easy for her, just delivered some more. high tendency to fall into post-natal depression.

Darmae, Atinarin, Arisz, Elaine, bb_piglet, phoebe, row

Thanks.. I really very touched with all ur concerns.. hee.. a bit paisay.. haha..

Elaine,
The pain for this time was worst than my C-SECTIONS.. Really no joke...

darmae, lbs
Me also leh.. only able to produce one "pattern"..haiz.. sad.. all got their daddy looks... BTH

Florence,
I also have childhood asthma.. even till now, I still carry the ventolin inhaler with me..
Due to my asthma, I very worried my kids will get it, so i STRICTLY keep them away from phelgm triggering stuff.. for my girl, when she was young, I totally dun allow her to take any fruits that will trigger phelgm.. n I alway need to "fight" with my FIL as he loves to feed his grandchildren with wat he was eating!! Faintz..
Once my girl started to cough, I would start to worry like hell...sad leh..
Btw, is keith better now??

magoo,
can asthma be passed to another by exchange of saliva?? i tot its more of hereditary??
anyway, hope you recover soon! no joke if worse than c-sec... i don't have c-sec but sis got 3 times....=P

Florence,
Hope keith get well soon. U take care too.

Phoebe,
Ya if it's cfm a gal i wanna get preggy now heehee...

blue,
I'm ok with the timing thanks for the coordination.

Hi Irene..
I agree with u... if confirm girl, I wanna get preggie too.... I scared of having 2 boys... hehehe...

Hi Phoebe..
I need to save more $$$ now so that I can quit my job and become SAHM after #2 comes out... I dun want to stress my PIL anymore...

Hi magoo..
You are back in action?! hehehe... seems like all the mummies miss u a lot.. nonetheless, pls rest more and don't spend too much time on the internet la... bed rest, bed rest and again, bed rest... sorry la, a bit naggy, but er... pls bed rest!!!

Do you need to see your doctor again for review or checks? If yes, pls tell him about the pain that you are experiencing.

Hi darmae..
<font color="ff0000">WELCOME BACK!</font> Hope you enjoyed your trip to Shanghai...

The 'ball-eating' pic is so cute!!!! Thanks to Merkon for posting it... Quite funny though cos all the babies behave the same way... when they see something new, they will take it and put into their mouth...

nateM,
So cute... u managed to capture so many bbs in the pic. Ya tat's Elaine's Chloe.

May i know the name of the bbs in sequence.. The bb wearing floral from left is ?, Elain's Chloe, baby_piglet's Ayden, bb in blue romper? , totoro's gal, Fau's Dahlia, lbs's Yan, bb in sleeveless ? , Snowangel's Travis, darmae's Maegan, blue's Jordan, my boy, bb in purple top?

Sorry for the ??? cos i dunno the names of the bbs. Can anyone correct me? thanks a lot.

irene
me also trying to figure out who's who ... my nate is the one in blue romper with 2 hands in the ball pool.

emily, irene
me also hoping for a gal ... trying to get the 'timing' right to increase chance of having a girl ... desperate right?

nateM,
Oh.. tats ur boy so cute.

gingerleaf,
Me kpo answer for Mag. Yes it's a key hole surgery but the pain is maybe due to the after cleaning part by her gynae &amp; super heavy menses cramp as well. So it's worse than c-sect pain. I can't imagine tat kind of pain.

Mag,
Pls correct me if i'm wrong.

RE: Mastitis

On MC since yesterday cos contracted Mastitis again! 2nd time within 2 weeks! SUAY! Would like to check anyone of you had experience in this as the doc i saw @ A&amp;E advised tat i dont feed Kaylan BM while i am on antibiotics.

Amaratine, blue: din attend the JWT but would like to if there is any such gathering again. Disappointing to know that cant replace those who cant go but do agree it's fair as it should be for those who went and had a disappointing experience.

Fau,
Thanks for naming all the bbs.

gingerleaf,
Ya lor but of course go thru op more safe no need to scare of future accident. But hor i dun think i wanna go thru it so scary.

thanks girls, ya found it quite scary, input and output so instantaneous...

my friend is indeed pitiful...never knew the guy whacked her...she even got a bloody face when she was 3 months' pregnant...

Florence, Magoo,
My hubby was asmathic too. Each attack my MIL had to piggyback him to hospital. Sometimes at the verge of life and death. So his father put him on swimming training since young. Though he went on competitive training thru secondary, he had no more asthma attack since primary.

In fact, a good sports for asmathic is swimming. I think you mummies may have already know.

hi blue,
thanks for taking time on the JWT matter.
timing ok for me...

Em,
thanks.. nv really enjoyed the Shanghai trip cos it biz. only managed to 'sneak' out awhile for shopping. din buy alot of stuffs though.. but cud hv if only i hv more time.

irene,
xie xie for ur compliments.. haha
tell u hubby dun ned worry abt thunder thighs lor... nu da shi ba bian leh.
i hv a niece, used to be plump n chubby since young... but after she reaches puberty, total change lor. become xiao mei nu. hee

phoebe,
i really salute u on ur perseverance to pump so long... i only pump 2x at work and sometimes at nite. with my poor response to pump.. if i exclusive pumping, will probably give up long ago. u still can tahan till now... really power!

florence,
hope keith gets well soon.

mag,
dun ned paisey... u are oso one very kind mummy too!

supercar,
oooh... i hope u get well soon and that Mastitis stay away from you forever!
I hv not experienced this.. but i hv heard that if on antibiotic, then no advisable to BF.

supercar
i was on antibiotics (augmentin) for ear infection and the GP says no prob in BF. but guess mastitis is a different thing .. it's the breast that's having an infection... different antibiotics cover different types of bacteria and excreted and absorbed differently. the type of antibiotic u were given need to be excreted to the breasts to clear the infection. therefore not advisable to bf as the bm will have some of the antibiotic which may not be suited for the young bb.

atinarin,
u worry abt ur gal's efficient input n output... while i worry abt my gal's no poo poo for days leh. 3rd day liao. she's on semi solids some more... very worrying.

darmae,

my gal also has poo problems ever since she started on semi solids. sometimes will poo just one tiny piece then refuse to push anymore. haiz

supercar... the last time i kenna mastitis, also still bf while on antibiotic.. think safer if u ask the doc who prescribe the med to you though.. btw pls check whether got pus from your breast or not.. me got freaked out when i pumped out breastmilk with pus..

emily... tot u mentioned that u wanna buy a hse for ur bb in future?
so 2 bbs = buy 2 houses.. really must save alot alot lor

florence, my mum's asthmatic too...not easy esp in the elderly...sometimes childhood asthma disappears...

supercar: take care. check with doc.

my supply so pathetic but now even that i gotta stop cos the glaucoma eye drops are dangerous. cannot give the BM to bb.

darmae: could it be the food? give more brown rice? more fiber

Hi jme...
Tat's why I hope that my #2 is a girl, then nonit buy house for her.. cos her hubby will buy the house... hehehe...

I think 20 years later, my CPF is only enough to buy 1 HDB room.. kekeke... with the rising property price now, I wonder what will happen 20 years later...

gingerleaf: u gave thru direct or EBM? cos nowadays i dont latch &amp; express it out instead.

darmae: thx 4 e advise. so far din give it 2 him cos got reservation but very heartpain 2 juz pour away after expressing leh.

merkon: i'm on augmentin too!

jme: how 2 tell whether or not it is pus since the flow that come out is milk?

atinarin: thx! u feeling better? are you working or SAHM?

supercar: i was still bf when i was on augmentin leh .. my GP is also a bf mummy, she shared that augmentin is safe for bf. hmmm... then i dunno why u can't bf leh ... is it mastitis will affect milk quality?? i know another mummy who had mastitis also had to express and throw ...

supercar, i read that it is alright to cont bf in mastitis unless you are having breast abscess. hope your mastitis clears soon!

atinarin,
not sure if its the food. actually when she's on full BM, she wasnt pooing daily too. there were occasion tat it even stretches to 7days, ended with explosive poos.

hvnt given her brown rice.... will try

Em,
she on 2 fruit purees per day... mayb u will cook porridge wif brown rice instead of white grain.
hopefully situation will improve.

meko,
she had constipation before too.. gek sai until cry. push liao only managed to squeeze out 1 tiny "pea"

supercar,
no prob... best is to check the type of medication ur doc prescribed. i understd the feeling of throwing away EBM. I did that whole of last week when i was travelling w/o maegan.

need help...i asked faith's infant teacher how is she taking to the fm feed as it has been more than a week since we started giving her fm in the day. the teacher feedback that faith doesn't seem to like it as they have difficulty feeding her. she will take a few sips then refuse to drink anymore, teacher have to try feeding her again awhile later then she'll take abt 100ml b4 rejecting again. so wait awhile then feed again the balance. i wonder if its bcos faith doesn't like the taste of the fm? i'm giving her mamil gold 2.

any recommendations on other fm brands and how can i get samples?

thanks mummies!

Lina, my brain overload already

Over the weekend D managed to dance on cue and raises her hands up when i say 'uuuuuppp'! the dance on cue vid is on my blog, the raise hands on cue i will try to record soon, yeay!

mummyfaith,
i know its not easy when bb rejects FM. my ger lost weight when i try to give her FM.

Dumex singapore
products: mamil gold step 2
www.dumex.com.sg
tel: 1800 2653188
delivery within 2 wks
------------------
Nestle
products: nan 2
www.nestle.com.sg
tel: 68367216
self collect
15A Changi Buisness Park central 1
#05-02/03 Eightrium@ changi buisness
-------------------
Abbott Singapore
products: similac, gain iq, grow, pediasure, isomil.
www.abbott.com.sg
tel: 18002776363 (this tel no can't get through)
online submission for free samples (never say if they deliver)
---------------------
Friso
www.friso.com.sg
tel:64198484
-----------------------
For Enfapro samples
https://www.meadjohnsonasia.com

Hi mummyfaith..

You can try calling these numbers:
<font color="ff0000">Friso</font>: 64198484 (They give 900gm tin)
<font color="0000ff">Enfalac</font>: http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/
<font color="ff0000">Similac</font>: http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp
<font color="0000ff">Nestle</font>: 800-6011633

Maybe you can try Friso. Last time, I called and got my free 900gm tin within a week. Edison accepted Friso well, and from there on, I am giving him Friso.

hi mummy faith, instead of getting her to take 1 full bottle of FM, how abt slowly introducing, mixing 3/4 BM with 1/4 FM (this is as suggested by my PD) , then slowly progress from there. cumbersome but probably worth a try