(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

totoro: the photographer trying to make him smile lah, cos' at the studio, he machiam lost his smile like that!

Elaine: i bought at the F&P warehouse sales, a dozen for $2. Irene looking for it too, hee hee! Why don't you all call JWT and asked where did they purchased it from?

when charlene is sick she lagi cling on to mummy.. I guess her daddy feels so rejected.. daddy make one comment.. seems like charlene don't want daddy and daddy like redundant le...

Tiffany,

You little is exact d same as mine, takes porridege twice & cereal like 2-3 times a day.
He previously manage to take 6 Oz milks 4X daily but now just reject FM. I was just thinking due to teething...izzit?

Ai yo,my son still can't stand by himself ler

gingerleaf can I take ur place for the trail for JWT on June 28th ? hee..hee.. would love to bring charlene for the trial when she is well since u are going to hong kong?

blue, me and Ian_Mummy will give the free trial a miss, we've got plans on that day
Thanks for all your effort lah babe, you're really a good event organiser!

blue,
I'm fine with it count me in. Let me know early if possible cos i need to arrange for my pt maid timing thanks a lot for the effort.

I was telling Voice earlier on msn tat my hb regret not getting the balls during FP warehouse sales tat day. Now he ask me to search around haiz... Guess i got to get it from KP like wat low & gingerleaf suggested.

Irene,
I oso regretted not getting it at the whse sale. Hubby actually wanted to buy it, but I ask him dun waste money coz we do not have a playyard then.
That day he picked up the bag of balls at KP, but i was feeling the pinch coz its retailing at $18+, so didnt buy.

irene/gingerleaf: my hubby said he saw the colorful bags at holland V, the chinese shop that sells party stuff and also lanterns during the mid-autumn festival, you may wish to check that out first and compare prices. hubby said ToysRus also have but not sure how much.

Initially i told hubby don't buy also but he said so cheap, nevermind, play and if spoilt just throw away lor.

VOICE, $2.00 FOR 1 DOZEN..that's cheap! too bad... i didnt knoe the fisherprice sale had that....
And Kiddypalace selling at $18.00 for one packet? dun tell mi also one dozen..? wat a great price diff!! Maybe I'll go KP marina sq n get it tonight if it's more than a dozen....anyone knoes plcs selling them cheaper? pls lemme knoe.. TIA

Irene, u buying those balls to let Jerald eat? hee..
anywae the way ur hubby describe u as loudspeaker n Jerald as mini amplifier is damn funni.

Low, yippee, hopefully, charlene faster recover then she can also join in the fun.

looks like we r all going gaga over the colourful balls now..hehe after seeing how delicious they r...tried n tested by many bbs..
i wanna "bury" my chloe inside the balls...good entertainment for her while i do other stuff since PD banned her from sitting inside walker due to delay in motor skills..ask mi to let her roll ard and crawl inside the playpen more..
i feel sad when the PD told mi she is not bearing her weight with her legs and motor development skills is not so gd..
mummies pls dun b like mi=> allow my maid n mum to put bb in walker for long hrs.. i have harm my chloe unknowingly..

mummies, dun mean to frighten u..
for those bbs who r yet crawling or attempting to pull to stand..pls pay more notice n let them crawl and roll ard more often..dun carry them so much..
even though we always say each bb got their own development pace..but it's confirmed by my pd on saturday that bbs who r not crawling or trying to pull to stand is indeed slower in their development liao..prior to this i was still telling myself it's ok
i need to brg chloe bk to pd next mth for another assessment to mk sure she is improving...
luckily i brought her for her 9 mth assessment, if not i still dunno she is so much slower than her peers..(was still tinking of skipping it initialli to save $)
hope still in time to catch up

Blue,
Wah how come you suddenly want to pass me the baton?? You are doing so well in the organizing lor! I am very hesitant to take over the baton from you leh...will definetely screw up coz my organizing skills not good and I don't have the time to log in here much coz my hubby is travelling very often these 2 months and I am maidless! Plus July is a very busy work period for me. But I can help book the location for the gathering...will check the availability of the function room (and size) and let you know soon k

Hi Chloe,
my son oso, my mom always (can say everyday) put him in the walker, now end up he can't crawl properly. In fact what i notice is he has enough energy to crawl and stand but he used the wrong method. While he's crawling he use both his knee + toes press on the surface/floor for which it definately slow down the speed. And when he pull himself to stand (he can do tht few time recently),u can notice he is tip toe...

irene,
def more than a dozen. Not very sure how many inside.

Chloe-laine,
yaya, let her roll around. Im very nua at home, so most of the time I like to lie on the bed and play with her, and she will always roll here and there, crawl and climb around the bed.
i think it helps.
However I noticed that she dun climb as confidently on the floor as compare to the bed.

Radiance
Oh, your baby also like that. I really hope this phase will pass soon. At least she is taking solid well, not so worrying lor. I am not sure is it OK to take so much cereal also lei. Anyone read anything about over-feeding cereal? These days, my gal poo 2x a day. Think she over-eat. Feeding my gal not easy, always make milk liao, dont drink, end up must prepare a bowl of cereal and mix the FM to feed. Duplicate work! Yesterday, while I was resting and its time for feed, my maid ended up spoon feed milk with tea-spoon. Pity her also, not an easy task.

Re:Development
My gal also slow turtle. She cannot say "mum mum" yet. Cannot clap hand, cannot wave bye-bye. Haiz. One thing, her motor skills is OK, she has been crawling and pulling to stand all the time. Think she enjoys physical exercise. keke

blue, can i take the palce of fau for the jwt trial at east coast? SInce I miss the 1st session. Keep me posted, tks

corrine, nice meeting you at suntec last sat.... appreciate very much for buying the birthday direct items. When we meet up to collect must buy you drinks to thank you.

Re : Baby Crawl

I notice that all of the bb i met in the Kindermusik and JWT trial class, they crawl well with tummy off the floor, where my bb crawl in a way that the whole body is on the ground (like combat crawling). Maybe because due to the way he crawls, he got difficulty to crawl on carpeted floor.

I dun know how to train him to crawl with tummy off the floor

Hi Elaine..
You are right! We shdn't carry them too much now.. we shd let them explore on their own, and this will help in their motor development...

Most importantly, keep the floor clean and keep away small & dangerous item within their reach.. At home, I never confine my boy in walker or even playpen.. we let him roam around the house...

Btw, how much is the PD assessment huh?

emily,
for 9 mth assessment no need to go PD, i think polyclinic will do it for you also. actually anything required in baby health book can go polyclinic to do. much cheaper than PD.

hi all!
Today, sarah had chicken meat for first time! i cooked plain porridge and put in chicken fillet. Then i blend them. She seems to love it! thank goodness. I had bad experience when i gave her fish porridge 2 weeks back. think she prefers chicken to the threadfin.

re: 9 mth assessment.
Yup, like madlynette, i went to poly for this.
THe assessment was done by the nurse.

Sarah being one of the oldest bb (1st sept) is finally crawling very steadily and catching up on pace (slow slow devt). She can stand unsupported for abt 10 seconds though.

elaine,
haha, tell your hubby, chloe also pretty like baby model. chubby, pretty, bubbly and have thick thick hair! =)

re:bb sleeping alone
I tried to place sarah in her play pen to sleep last night ~ but to no avail. I placed her down for her noon nap and she slept only for 1/2 hour compared to 2 hours. argh. MUST PERSERVERE...

mummies, im bk from lunch! guess wat!? i've bought a pack of 100 colorful balls from KP! $18.90 per pkt..no discount as on offer tag..rather exp

justme,
i got the so called GD cards from my SIL sister or someone, someone, guess what, its not authentic GD cards, kena cheated!! horhorhor!!
its like those kind can get at popular bookstore....

so hard to flash cards at myra, she always want to grab and put in her mouth. her favorites now to chew is any paper, cards and books. i always have to catch her already in action and sometimes dig my fingers into her mouth to take out what paper bits in there.

Mummies going for the free trial ..
I guess as long as on that day we don't exceed 18 can liao. Those who wanna go, you just take over those who cannot go. Think we don't have to "declare" bah ...

Angel:
Don't worry, you can do it! You also successfully organised Gymboree trial mah ... anyway, I also won't have alot of time to do the organising in July I guess. If it's the JWT one, not so bad ... cos not much to do as they will provide everything.

Hi Justme,
i also let me bb have chicken porridge on Sunday. I use double boil method. Then take out the chicken and blend them, mixed with the porridge :D he love it

Elaine,
U r right. I wan to buy those balls to let jerald eat to keep him occupy rather than bite us heehee...

gingerleaf,
I called CC earlier to chk & she's selling 100 balls for $17.

wise,
Thanks for reminding me to chk with winnie. Old liao forgot still got CC. Heng ah call her to chk & she got it also but stocks running low..

JustMe,
Thanks for the compliment

Elaine,
Oops... just saw ur post & u bought the balls liao. U really fast hands fast legs lei.

Angel,
Ya heard 100 balls in a pack very little only. Winnie of CC say a lot of her customers bought at least 2-3 packs. I told her ya not much but when cleaning part very siong ah heehee...

Irene, Chloe
LOL ya lor I can't imagine washing 100 balls...not to mention 2-3 packs lor! If I do get them, I will probably wash once and thats it, Jade will have to live with dirty balls thereafter hehe.

irene: i just called home and checked with my maid, she said the colored balls we bought was 20pcs for $2. hahahhahaa. It's 10cents per ball only. Ok lah, Cheong Choon's price also not that ex. lah. In fact, I like the colored balls at Gymboree, that one is EX.

Tiny voice, 20 balls for onli $2 !!!! alamak..u shld buy many many n sell away..haha...
anywae those balls i bought looks 'cheap', im sure there r other plcs selling them cheaper...gotta racky..

Angel,
Those getting 2-3 packs maybe need helper to wash it. Alamak wash once only then got saliva all over haha... If no wash will hv smell one lei. Maybe only jerald drool lots lah so i'll be busy washing balls every weekends haha..

Voice,
Tats cheap lei. But ok lah few cents different only still worth buying. Ya i find the coloured balls at gymboree also not bad but more solid.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Color balls</font></font>..

I will give this a MISS... cant imagine washing 100 balls every weekend.... my boy will throw them all over the place... i will have to pick them up one by one.. can die.....

Elaine,
Hope I'm not too KPO. You place so many balls in the playpen, how to expect Chloe to crawl and stand? Have seen sometimes when Isaac chasing after his rolling rattle, his hand will glide forward when he attempt to catch hold of the rattle. Quite dangerous leh.

re:crawling
Initially Isaac crawled very slowly and a few steps, so I tot maybe he abit lazy lah. How I encourage him to crawl faster? Place forbidden toys like my hp within his sight. haha...he's super fast! Bad hor...

I'll also bend my knee in recline position, holding my hp on one hand, and he'll crawl hard over the hurdle (knee) to reach. Or I place it high over my knee and he'll stand and support himself on my knee to reach. Like die die must get it. keke...training his leg muscles.

LOL Emily, I think Jade will have to live without balls too. I also cannot imagine washing and packing them every weekend. Eh but you have a maid liao right? Can ask her to wash mah!

shirley,
good for you, bb likes chicken!

madlyn,
hahaha... you so cute. nvm lah, got free flash card good already. Try flashing the cards beyond myra's reach ler.. and sama sama, sarah loves to eat paper...sigh