(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Just to inform those who attended Kindermusik Trial last Sat ... the person-in-charge called me for feedback. Already told her our feedback:

Environment:
- Carpeted floor: traps dust and not condusive for babies (she assured me that they do carpet shampooing and cleaning frequently)
- Sanitiser: not safe for babies (she said they didn't use it previously but it was due to many parents' feedback that they started using it)
- Health check for HMFD: not all checked so no control (she said she apologise that there might be an overlook)

Class Proper:
- Told her that changing of activities quite slow so babies got bored easily
- Even shared that some of you went Gymboree trial and all felt Gymboree was better ... so not likely that you all will sign up for Kindermusik

Haha, I'm very honest hor?

hey any of yr bb always make the yi yi yi yi sound with their teeth ??? aiyo my boy keep doing that so feel like slapping him hmmm

Btw hor mummies, I am confirm joining the SAHM Club liao! Cos company no part-time policy so far so difficult to start the trend. Will officially be a SAHM from 23 Jun onwards.

Hey, anyone keen to go for the swimming class together? Looking at weekday ...

lbs, you meant Kindermusik ah? Oh yes, forgot to add that ... but I did tell the person that the ang moh instructor who did Desiree's trial class few years back was so much better. Don't wanna say the one we had was bad lah (actually she's not that bad lah hor) ... afterall she's quite a nice person ... so I don't wanna "tekan" her.

oh another qn, what kinda thermos flask thingy is recommended to bring bbs porridge in when we go out?
i think i missed the BP that one mummy here organised.
Saw it at tangs, there was one for $24

atinarin, the bp u missed was organised by low family. personalli i love the little thermos food jar very much..food is realli hot even for many hrs.

lbs: We must be gracious ok ... don't break other people's "rice bowl", esp when she's nice. I mean ... if she's not nice then it's a different story lor.

blueblue lucky blue u wont cock up la, im sure it will take some adjusting but then everthing in life is tough, at first.

low organised ah ok

congratz blue! must remember to have fun! =D

lbs, yah...another one!

lowfamily, could not find ur thread anymore..my link 'spoil'. can post ur link here?

Blue,
oh u decided to SAHM liao... good good now you can use your beco everyday
dun gian my pony lah yours oso very nice de and u should be able to get it before 23 jun k

Blue,
Hey thanks for giving kindermusik the feedback! Save me hassle of writing to them
Btw, I might be joining your status soon. My hubby's boss just offered him a 2 year assignment in Shanghai and hubby is keen to go. Hubby say he will give me 10,000 to stay at home (but rmb not $S) haha!

I'm not that keen on going, although its exciting living away for short term, but its such a big change and we don't have any family and friends support there. And my worst fear is that I may go crazy as SAHM with Jade 24/7. But I told him its a good career move for him and if he wants to go I will definetely support him.

Hmmmm...if we do go...we can do BP business together!
Hahaha! I buy the things in Shanghai cheap cheap then you sell online k?

blue: am interested in the swimming lesson. but need to know the cost too. am staying in sembawang so bishan still quite accessible.

blue: saw the price already! din scroll down initially. too excited once i saw it that's why! admire your courage of being a SAHM cos have been on MC this two days and cant imagine doing it 24/7 but do admit at times i hope i can be one as i always believe we mothers do the best job in taking care of our little ones (i think!).

baby piglet: sigh. i know the whole thing of eating ok, healthy & etc. however, once u have a child who is not within the normal range, u cant help but tend to worry more.

wow angel, shanghai eh, u can join corrine SAHM in shanghai and start a playgroup for singaporean there. haahahahha!

Such chances won't come by 2nd time usually, go for it if u're not anti-china, which i am, hee hee! Gimme 1st class tix i also won't go, hahaha. My hubby for sure won't have chance to be posted there cos' he can't speak mandarin at all.

Angel, congrats to you too (heee, seems like it's the trend to congratulate mummies who become SAHM)!

Yah yah, we can always work in partnership in BPs but hor, problem which row and me explored was ... how to ship the goods to Singapore? With shipping costs and all, is it still worthwhile? Provided the goodds are really very cheap lor ...

Corrine: My last day @ work is 20 Jun ... hopefully I can pick up my BECO that weekend (maybe Sat) so that I can use it when I go church on Sun.

Ya hor....hmmmm with my hubby's current arrangement now better...he goes in and out of shanghai once or twice every month so can ask him to carry back hehehe! Ok ask Row to shop and find cheap stuff, then ask my hubby to carry back, then you sell online?

MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS, KALLANG
Date: Sat 16 Aug 2008
Time: 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

PAID PARTICIPANTS:

1. Blueskye + Jordan (Organiser)
2. phoebe + Ryann
3. bb_piglet + Ayden + Daddy
4. Btmum + Benedict
5. Peapod + Caelen
6. Arisz + Tristan
7. corrine + angelynn (maybe daddy)
8. wiselyn+clara
9. darmae + maegan (daddy + gor gor)
10. magoo + Ayden (n jie jie)
11. Funny76 + Summer + Daddy
12. Low + Charlene
13. star + theo + HB
14. Snowangel + Travis
15. Florence + Hazel ( + helper and kor kor)
16. CM + Carlson (+ helper & jie jie)
17. natem + nate
18. totoro_bb + Kelly + hb
19. Irene + Jerald
20. Elaine + Chloe
21. rxsti + Ariel
22. gingerleaf + aralyn
23. angelbaby + jade
24. Row + Shayne + hb + jie jie + kor kor
25. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor, helper
26. miraclecraz + zorian
28. supercar + ? (just to confirm if you transferred via ATM today?)

UNPAID PARTICIPANTS:
27. Shirley + Hao Dong (pending funds from UOB)
29. chereen + ? (pending funds from OCBC)

Thread so fast....Hope i didnt miss any post.

Irene, Angel,
Actually Ryann got another nick name - Xiao Zhu. Reason being: He is born in the year of pig. secondly, I went to Xiao Zhu's concert in Dec and my hubby's relatives commented that i rather see that xiao zhu and not the xiao zhu at home.
=p

Motherhood Fair.
I should be gg this friday afternoon from work. Took half day. Then have to rush back home by 6pm to pump milk. Ryann is not gg for sure cos mummy want to carry more things back home.

angel,
u gg over shanghai tis weekend ah... when will u fly back? i will b flying over tis sunday... staying till friday. i was hoping to meet up wif row... but ned to check my 'afterwork' commitments too.

Blue, angel and other SAHM's
whatever it is i ENVY u all...im totally green rightnow! Hrmmphhh...i also want my hb to go shanghai or mumbai or anywhere la and support me hahaha...being able to take bb to orchard on a weekday afternoon is soooo greeat!

Ok la anyway congrats!

Supercar: I get what u mean abt worrying. But really its not gonna help. Take it from a World Class Worrier, aka, me. Sometimes gotta let things slide a bit.

Low: Where r u? I want food jar thingy.

Madlynette: I still cannot post in WTS leh, thought i would get some email saying i can then can? Now i only sell through my blog. Enjoy reading ur blog too...hehe i am a blog voyeur...
Oh and ur girl looks so mature la not like 8mth old.
Motherhood Fair
Anyone going from AMK area and driving...please please take me along...my hb is totallyhopeless at sales.

Piano
Eh ask u mummies ah..i tested the FP piano and is it faulty or what. It only says 1-2-3 then nothing? 4 to 8 leh?
Then the annoying song keeps coming on.

Angel: DOnt forget me la i also can help u sell online...just sold my cousins cookbook for her via my blog...shes very the happy cos she studying and NEEDS the money haha...if only i can do this full time...

wah wah, so many happening leh..

Blue, welcome to the SAHM club!! do you know how many times it takes (roughly) in order for bb to float like that har? I interested to do it when i am in sg, but will be for a mth or 6weeks only lor.

Angel, come shanghai lah, then we can have our gathering here everyday. I would say nihong has the most variety lor, other places will be shopping centre for branded stuff at high price.

Darmae, u coming this sunday? this monday is public holiday leh, your company work meh?

Thanks for ur support huh meko n elaine.. personally I love the sweet pinky food jar too

BTMum.. me blur la.. I did not request the moderator to extend my bp link so it got deleted.. I have already email to u and all the mummies that we would communicate via email and sms or phone
U should have received the email... and yes u have my hp right?

My charlene sick until i really blur haha

Atinarin.. I received ur pm pm u back le.. u received? Sorry huh me very shag and busy at work and with my sick gal so never see ur post that u looking for me yesterday hee..hee.. I pm u my hp no get in touch via hp better thanks thanks

blueskye: congrats!! i part time SAHM for this week but realise i not cut out of it cos no patience! so really salute those who are SAHM!

low: hope charlene will recover soon! nowadays alot of babies falling sick. must be the bad weather