(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

low, i also gave my gal, effect was not as good as what i thought it will be. anyway the medical hall people will advise you onthe feeding part... if im not wrong, its to be fed 1 hour before or after milk feed. it cost $60+ and i was advice to divide the small bottle of powder into 3 feeds, 2 times per day. My gal took it quite well... no struggle... i used my damp finger to tap onto powder then into her mouth, and give her water after.

Fau,
Very nice pictures! Been figuring out how to use photoshop but still can’t get a hang of it! Can you believe I am still using paint to edit pictures!

Blue,
Still have slot for the mega bash on 16th? I was wondering how come so many of you can make it on weekdays then I flip my calendar gain & realized I was looking at the wrong month the last time!

Darmae,
Thanks for enlighting. Now I know who u are 

For Baby fair, most slightly be goin dwn on Sat noon. They are having crawling contest at 1pm on Sat. Mummies with babies that crawl fast can join in!

angel/irene: hee, sam went to the PD today instead and had his assessment done together, so next monday don't have to go. He is down with fever, viral infection. Hope he recovers soon. He is 9.3kg and 75cm tall.

Hey! He is lighter than Jerald..heehee! His cousin called sam, 'samuel fay fay(fat)!' LOL

low, not sure if u mind gving pearl powder to charlene? heard tt it helps reduce phlegm? i gv chloe when she had lotsa phlegm the other time too. bought at 10 bucks, then gv in 3 days..i mixed with a little water n let her drink.
some people may worri abt watever ingredients inside, so up to individual.

thanks star yes hope she gets well soon.. see her sick me so heart pain

rxsti hmm u mean in the end ur gal cough not cure by hou ning powder?? wow the small bottle can only eat for 3 feeds u mean???

elaine but if charlene got lots of phlegm and pi ti what work better pearl powder or hou ning huh??

lbs.. last time what u give to baby yan when she sick can share share?

star07 avocado should go by feel like papaya when u feel it is soft means is ripe.. that is what i normally do

voice.. sam also sick huh? hope he gets well soon too

Voice,
Oh dear.. hope Samual get well soon ask ur maid to give him more water.
U sounds very happy hor cos Samuel weighs lighter than jerald haha..

elaine,
Cannot lah i'm working on Sat if not u wan to help me bring jerald there

low, i haven tried hou ning so not sure abt the effects.
maybe u can go down to the medical hall to ask them which one is better for charlene's case?
do u tink charlene is sick due to heatiness or cold?

irene charlene is sick till to daddy having sore throat pass to her hee..hee.. hmm maybe i go down see how.. thanks

elaine u very cute le.. plus chloe then u macho macho carry 4 sacks of rice to expo hee..hee..

Hi Low, i haven let my bb try on "hou Ning' before, however, my colleagues always used it on their kids.

for the usage, would be better you check with then when during your purchase

low
When Yan cough & running nose, we brought her to TCM...the medicines are combination of many things leh...we dont get back the prescriptions one wor.. super bitter but super effective ..Yucks

thanks to all mummies for the feedback I think i go down eu yang seng to check later thanks thanks

irene u on half day huh?

low you can also try to give the "Jin Feng San" i always get from FU HUA ... timing between western and eastern med should be around 2 hours can liao.

Star need to wait for the skin to be like brown color ... dun put in the frg if you want them to be ripe.

Fau wow nice pics ...

Hi Shirley
I bought my first set of playyard 6 panels from Cheong Choon, cost me $180. Then i saw in WTS: $70 for 6 panels too..then quickly bought my second set...Its a must for my gal or my bone will suffer. She is too fast for me...

Motherhood Fair
I should be going on Friday morning?? If sat afternoon..will be on my own cos its hubby's buddy's wedding. I am keen in the crawling competition @ 1pm. Do they have age category? or all the babies into 1 group?? Since my gal loves to crawl so much..must as well bring her there...hahaha.

Couple's Time
Left my gal at my mum's place and both of us went for massage together. Ended up spending a bomb for a massage package cos hubby loves massage!! Had such a good time cos gal not with us..No need to think abt her sleep, poo and milk time..Haha

Runny Nose
My mum mentioned tat my gal has a slight runny nose again. Dunno if she is teething cos she keeps using her pacifier as a teether.

low: hope charlene recovers fast. now that i'm a mum, understands how painful it is to see our child suffers. mine had hfmd around 1 or 2 months ago & he din even go childcare!

blue: have trf 2 your account already! thx 4 all the arrangement!

all: m really envious that all your precious are so big. mine is 7.4kg & 66cm. not at all like a 9 month old. also dont know how to crawl! worry worry!

phoebe, u confirm the chalet hor? 6 june coming up...=D

lbs, u going down during lunch time har? ben will makan his 'rice cereal' at 12.45pm. guess can be there by 12pm then cheong finish then feed him there at 1pm or something...havent plan out the schedule...ur yan going or not? see if ben and yan will lai dian? kakakaka. but yan is elder than ben wor...=D (hope blue wont ah bish me. kakakakak)

supercar

U hv a buddy here, me oso another 1 with light wt bb. my bb just turn 9mth yest and he weights slightly over 7kg! ya, he doesnt looks like a 9mth old bb. i see him so skinny oso dun noe wat to do. he eats well though but just nt putting much weight. i will bring him to see my PD cos she has set a marking for me - if BB weights below 7kg when he turn 9mth, i nid to bring bb to see her

irene: haahaa, cos' finally Jerald catching up with Sam mah, so he's not the chubbiest but then he's considered big size lah. I can fatten him up more, hahahhaha!

BtMum
No lah, Yan wont be going...scare very crowded loh..

My lunch time flexi lah so will also go there to chiong le then makan..hehe

ps: Jordan & Yan bu lai dian mah..also, Mummy Yan doesnt mind 女大男小one..

supercar,star: we can start the feather weight babes club lor, my girl also very light but she doesnt eat lor so what to do...

we went ot Tangs and wow the nursing room super good...nice lighting, steriliser also available...wah

atinarin,

the BB grand piano veri gd...my gal luv it veri much...dunno izzit becoz is her latest toy....

Can learn colors, numbers, tone, songs n etc...

Voice, ur sam sam sound like my gaL....CANNT BOH LANG AT HER SIGHT...stranger cannt carry her... n stranger cannt come to my hse....

Shirley,
Ya think you should go for a trial class first then decide whether you want to sign up anot. Call the centre to find out when you can go...think this Saturday at 12pm still available. You have to pay $40 for the trial class, but if you sign up then the trial class will be waived.

Vone,
You dun want to go trial class first ah? So onz! Hahaha.

supercar.. i think as long as bb is eating well should be fine

voice.. be careful of what you wish for :p

atinarin.. i think the grand piano is great! ayden loves it till today... which is around 1 mth.. cos his attention span very short

nateM,
oh the sign she doing is the sign lauguage for milk...ya she will do that when we din give her late feed before she sleep...must be real hungry haha

Any mummies keen to enrol your babies for swimming lessons? Besides Aquaducks, I found another one ... supposedly cheaper.

Thinking of signing Jordan up for weekday class at Bishan Swimming Pool or the vicinity.

Check this out!

http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

Price quoted is based on total amount.
e.g. 2 infants = $300, so it's $150 each

Individual SGD250 per month
2 Infants in a group SGD300 per month
3 Infants in a group SGD350 per month
4 Infants in a group SGD400 per month
5 Infants in a group SGD450 per month
6 Infants in a group SGD500 per month

Frequency: 4 lessons per month
Class duration: 30 minutes per session

Any other mummy have reviews on the piano?
Thnking of getting it leh...and another fisher price car toy...not sure if dangerous though...

just bought her a fisher price handphone toy quite nice..

funny, how come ur summer so shy de?? she must be very clingy to u?
my bb quite outgoing, she loves crowds. the more ppl come to my hse, the merrier she is.. a rather "hao ke" baby. At shopping malls, she will even initiate a smile at a stranger n wait for tt person to play or smile w her... quite a sociable n friendly bb.

babay piglet: noted...then may be dangerous cos mygirl is trying to stand now,..trying to get rid of her playgym already cos shes climbing onto it.

lbs, crowded? hmm...hb was just protesting when i suggested to bring ben there. hohohoh. u give me the same reason. sighs. ben no yuan go there?

one day must bring yan and ben out. see if they lai dian or not. from what i see, jordan and maegan very very lai dian leh....LOL

Re: Kindermusik Trial

Date: 8th June

Time: 3pm (3 slots), 1230pm (5 slots.)

Those of you who are still interested, let me know and i will help contact the person. Hehe,,I have attended it last week already..