(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

kindermusic
Quite appalled to read about their hygiene standards. With HFMD so rampant now, maybe someone should feedback to them to keep the place clean.
HFMD spreads like wildfire i tell u. So many in my class itself got it.
Some parents are also too much, insisting on sending the kids to school when they are ill. WORSE still, my colleagues pupil had it and was at the beach the very next day! Can u imagine how many kids would have been infected? Its very hard to tell kids not to hold hands or touch.

Atinarin,
I gave Isaac Kiwi, so far so good. Golden kiwi sweeter, green ones are more sour.

Just realize you have given fruit puree in jars, how abt freshly made? Your girl still rejects?

mag
dun think will consider now cos personally think our babies still too young to appreciate the facilities & activities for gym at this stage loh..hehe

Atinarin,
Ya I was also quite appalled by the hygiene standards...also by the fact that they required me to sanitize Jade's hands using the hand sanitizer before going into the classroom. Think her hands were much cleaner than their classroom and they should sanitize their classroom instead!! And I felt uncomfortable using that sanitizer coz Jade puts her hand in her mouth all the time and I dunno whether the sanitizer is safe for consumption. When I asked the lady there if it was ok for babies consumption, all she could say was that it dries up after a few seconds!

And then the worst part is that they only checked the hands and feet of babies for HFM after everyone had already settled into the class and was playing for 10 mins. If really got baby with HFM symptoms it will be too late lor. And they didn't check temperature too.

Gymboree was much more professional abt it. They checked the temperature and hands and feet of all the babies BEFORE we entered into the centre!

Overall, I just feel their standards for everything was quite bad.

angel
I don't even remember that they check the hands and feet of babies leh!

I went into Gymboree to find out more about their music class yesterday since I'm there. The moment I walk in, even the air smell fresher and u can immediately sense that they have taken the steps to ensure the place is clean.

angel
err..for our group, no one asked any of our babies to apply sanitizer nor any of the staff there is checking Yan for temperature nor HFMD symptoms loh..at least not for Yan?? Cos I was told can go in liao..

must admit the waiting/reception area a bit chaotic so it is so crampy loh..

Mag
okok..hehe

fitty_nut I tried freshly pureed fruits too...tried apple, pear, honeydew....all also she didnt want.

Now she's having diaper rash..again! Think she's really sensitive to wet wipes.
But this time its worse than before, she cried till she shook when i applied cream.

angel
Hand sanitizers are not safe for babies to consume. I cannot for the life of me remember where i read it, just 2 days ago! It contains alcohol and one child overseas had taken it in in a plaschool or something and had to be rushed to the hospital.

Madness making babies use it.

And yes, hands, feet and mouth should be checked before entering.

In our school, we check during assembly, before kids go to the classes and if we spot even one ulcer, we call parents to bring them to the Gp to get a letter certifying its not HFMD, unfortunately some parents refuse to do this.

I think generally playgrounds/pools etc can be put on hold for a while.

angel hey but dont get worried abt mypost. it was a one off thing for jade, just dont let anyone make her use it again.

Anyone read yesterday's ST abt the little girl Victoria who had such a packed schedule at 6yo?

The experts stated that kids like her end up being less creative and will also not be good managers of time etc in the future cos they are so used to having everything planned for them.

It was recommended that kids ot in school yet should just enjoy the hols. Seriously speaking ,once they hit P1, their schedules are already packed...from 12 to 6pm in school, before school, some will have to go to school at 11am for Remedial/Health and Fitness Club/ Buddy Reading etc...weekends and evenings for homework/tuition/enrichment...not easy being a kid these days...i dont remember having remedial or CCAs in Pri school...

Blueskye:

UPDATES ON MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS
Date: Sat 16 Aug 2008
Time: 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

Can include Vone + Jaylen (& Hubby maybe )

mummies gg to poohwei's house for gathering.
i'm hving slight flu, so will give it a miss.
dun wan to risk passing the virus to any ppl esp the bb(s).
hope darius and maegan dun catch it fm me...

re: kindermusik
i wasnt too impressed either. hving hard time to get maegan to sit dwn and 'enjoy' too. half of the time, she's like trying to 'escape'.. aiyoo...

comparing to gymboree, her attention span was beta the short span activities each werent too stretchy... hence she wasnt tat uninterested.

will try out JWT to decide which is sign up

totoro,
i din realise u were there on sun. too bad we din really hv time to chat n intro ourselves

Re : Kindermusik Trial Class

This was my first time to bring my son for the gathering and class and we should have come a bit early, we missed the photo taking with others baby. Also, it is my first time to meet the rest of the mummy, but because we was late, I can only try to recall the mummy name based on the babies looks, as most of you all posted your baby on the forum before.

Kindermusik only allow one parent inside? We are not aware about it, so we, both parents also went into the room @.@

After reading so many positive feed back for Gymboree, I am keen to let my son to go for the trial class; any one can help to organize?

blueskye, may I know what is the brand and model of your camera? My camera not able to capture my baby’s movement, maybe my camera too slows liao.

totoro_bb, my boy also cannot lie still or sit still !

1460442.jpg

the photo was taken very blur

1460443.jpg

1460444.jpg

1460445.jpg

my bb refused to be placed on the floor.

Shirley, same! Dahlia hated to be put on the floor during this part... which is funny coz she loved this activity when we were at gymbo! Also i think she got scared of the drums.

Nice meeting yesterday at Kindermusik.
I still can’t match mummies faces to their nick!
And there are 2 megan there. Which megan to which mummy?

Think my little Prinzton is not very sociable. Too many adults he is not afraid but too many children… he attitude.
Keep clinging on Daddy. Hubby say he is afraid other babies snatching his daddy that why keep clinging on to him! Hahah
Need to expose him to more babies.

As for the class, to me I find that its very rush. I dun even know the lyrics to those songs! Think the little one also confuse dun no what are they doing.
Guess it’s better that we organized our own class at someone hse and let them crawl & play ard. Can still use the money to buy snacks for the babies!

Chereen

blue ... ang magoo you all are saying to let the older kids have some programs too hmm... i went to UE amd ask the, cannot have other class cos no space /// hmmm any way you have missed out my Gal age 5+ thanks.

vone
The parents will pull the sides & walk in circle/singing with the babies in there loh.

Yan doesnt wan to stay inside, can see she is trying to escape from the picture above mah??

CM,

So sorry to miss out ur girl.. I was just basing on my memory when i put in the kids..

Hey.. tot our mega party is at Kallang or UE??
Now i also lost liao..
haha..

shirley
haha...if you scroll up & look for blue's post for the pictures, Yan is the one in green & sit beside Jordan one..haha

Din have chance to get to know everyone better yesterday :-(

some recognised my girl due to the "cage" photo ha ha

the mummy with the moo moo Beco as well, urmm who's that huh? Tok to u but don no who u r. hee

the 2 bb girls can really crawl very fast. Other then En En, who is the other one? She crawl very fast towards Kelly. Really funnie. I can't imagine mine doing the same and I have to go around chasing her! Now with her trying to roll her and there, already a big headache during diaper time!

totoro_bb
yea, agree..yesterday was like very rush..mummies didnt really get the chance to catch up also..

u mummies didnt stay back to chat over a coffee or sumting after the session? wasted huh? hmm..
wonder if it'll b the same for jwt, mad rush..maybe we can arrange to hv a coffee session after the trial so as to interact on 14 june? wat u all tink?

wow..sounds like the gymbroee class is better but my ayden also didnt really enjoy..i think he enjoy playing with other babies :p

anyone brought their bb for assessment recently? can share?? i went yesterday... Ayden is 74cm & 11.6kg. ... GP said he is ok dont need to go on diet.. but i really scare he over weight

elaine,
I dun mind but i'm meeting someone unless u wan to join us?

baby_piglet,
U mean u brought Ayden for assessment at 9mths? Is it necessary huh? cos some of my frds say wait till 1yr old but some say go during 9mths? I'm confused.

baby_piglet
PD didnt ask her to go when she had her last jab @ 6 months plus leh..Our next apptment is when she is 1 year old loh.

11.6kg! Wow, I am really amaze!

Irene... when i did the jab at 6mth.. GP said too early to do assessement.. so ask me to go back when he is 9th mth

Phoebe.. ya i also cannot tahan.. thats why i have a lot of bb carrier... from no brand to branded... still backache... now on BECO.. but only used twice

lbs.. thanks... i asked GP is he is overfed.. and i told him his normal day feeding .. 2 to 3 times milk (240ml) breakfast cereal & 2 times porridge.. he said sound ok.. but i also think 11.6kg sound heavy

baby_piglet,
I see... I wan to know how heavy & how tall is my boy though hb just weighed him yday & he's 10kg liao.. I wanna faint lor getting heavier & heavier. I brought him to my frd bb's shower yday & all of them wan to bite his thighs.

Phoebe,
My boy is exactly 1 sack of 10kg rice unless my scale at home not accurate lah haha..

baby piglet
My boy is on the over 97% since he was 2 months old. PD also never commented anything that he need to be on diet. Only until he was about 18 months where PD said we can feed him lesser FM or dilute the milk loh. But we have sort of concluded that my boy is on heavy bones type since he doesnt look "fat" but rather sturdy...

Oh btw, maybe because Ayden's height is also above average thats why his weight is in proportion?

bb_piglet,
According to my pd.. bb below 1 yr no such thing as ON DIET.. he said bb will find their ideal weight once they reach 1 yr... after 1 yr old, if they r still "big" then, may need to cut down..

Hope this will lessen ur worry...
I aso wondering how heavy is my boy now..

lbs...my ayden sure look huge.. haha GP said will lose weight when they start walking.. but as a mother...i just worried

thank you all... think i can stop worrying till he is 1yr old..

madlynette,
Thanks i'll go back & check my boy's health book heehee..

magoo,
I agree with u..

darmae,
R u Feeling better? I wan to chk if u've brought ur gal for photoshoot at foto-U? I saw a bb looks like Maegan so wonder is it her?

babypiglet
Dun worry yea? Agree with your GP, when they start walking, you will see their weight growth will be more stagnant liao..

Talking about weight, I wonder if my Missy Yan cross the 8kg mark already or not?? Hmmm

my pd actualli asked mi to go bk to her when bb is 9th mth, so it's for assessment n i actualli tot it's for jab..
i also rem her saying tt they nid to conduct blood test for bb to check their haemoglobin level or sumting??? is this optional or compulsory..?
btw, GP also conduct all these assessments for bb? ive been going pd since chloe born, can i just walk-in to any GP or only certain GP does all these? issit much cheaper?

baby_piglet, 11.6kg!!! good weight man ...
its ok la will go slow later ...

Magoo its ok .. keke ... just in case you all are planing for some programs for the older and "ma fan" kids ... like my gal aiyo she sure goes aiya why di di can play this i also want ... pengz

HAHA it at JWT Kallang I was at UE Square so i just check out with them

I have a friend her bb is born on 05/09/07 and her son can WALK ... WALK ... WALK ... he WALK to me and smile at me pengz ... he started walking like abt 2 weeks ago