(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blueskye,
transfer done!!
first time so stress in making payment

irene,
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING ME!!!!without you, i cant make it for sure coz i have to scroll and read the thread to find the account number

Hi darMae,

Me gonna give en en FM for the first time later too..Hope she dun give me the look" What are u feeding me with huh?" hahaha.

Cookie Monster / Angel:
So sorry ... all slots taken up liao. Btw hor, if we take Deluxe Package for the Mega Party, we will have free trial coupons ...

Yoki: Haha, sorry to have stressed you. I have no choice lah ... cos have to be fair to everyone. Administratively it is not easy to organise and manage payments esp when so many mummies are involved ... hence, everything also need to have a deadline or cut-off lor. If not wait everyone never pay or last min. back out hor, I will "die" leh!

blueskye,
ya..i understand ur stand but really stress ah..actually Mag got inform me earlier on thru msn, was half way thru reading the thread to get the account and amount but kana called by boss..by the time im back..no time liaos..

I would like to <font size="+2">THANK Irene and Mag</font> for helping me!!

Ya..realli very stressed in mking the payment..for the JWT, the other day i keep bugging my hubby MUST transfer by TODAY! he also feel very stressed cos i scared he forget n i nid to sms n call him to remind him..he felt pek check wif mi..
now got another deadline to meet, haha..won't use his posb acct liao. will only get to check my pm tonight, cos coy blocked yahoo email.
hope blue has notify mi on ur ocbc a/c no.
tmr then i transfer for mega party...
sweat man...

Opps opps ... sorry sorry ... me blur blur liao ... have amended. Date is wrong but venue is correct. Thanks for pointing out!

Elaine: I've PMed you my OCBC a/c just now liao.

Emily: Haha, thanks ... you know what stressed me or not? Cos I was rushing a report just now and whenever I post, I have to do discreetly as there are many "eyes" around.

poohwei,
hahaha.. hubby said tat moment tickled him lor. he wanted very much to laugh but contained it in case maegan got distracted. he held the bottle till she pushed it away.
i need to be away on biz trip for a week. not enuff EBM so ned to supplement liao.

i didnt latch her in the nite... i was entirely on expressing today. realised that its so tough, the amount was so depressing. i wonder hw you and phoebe tahan full time pumping... very steady leh. i salute both of u

lbs,
i hvnt recd ur PM leh. aiyo.. so qiao. we asked the same question abt the same timing. hohoho
missy mummies both very telepathic. keke

opting similac was a natural decision since gor gor oso taking similac.

supposed to put 240ml of water with 4 scoops of powder. but missy cudnt finish wan lor.. usu EBM intake between 120-150ml.
so i made 2 scoops of powder with 150ml of water. (supposed to be 2.5 scoops for 150ml of water, if i follow the formulation).. but i deliberately dilute it since she's more used to BM which is more watery.

for yest's record.. hubby fed her at 9pm (150ml water, 2scoops pwd), she took only 80ml.
2am - she woke up for nite feed (made same amt), she took only 100ml. went back to sleep, no fuss

530am - made same amt, this time she took only 50ml. went back to sleep, no fuss

during the day (today), she takes 3x EBM + 2 semi solids. we will start the FM routine during the nite only

hi darmae
mayb pm slow..haha...so qiao hor?

hmm, you are travelling soon right? So, I think I will start Yan in mid/late July.

My main concern is she may be allergy but then if she is already taking the milk based cereal well, shld be ok right?

I thought FM shld be fuller? We are thinking to start her on FM also at night feed first but during the week we go HK, I think got to swop her FM to morning feed when I am at work.

irene/magoo,
^_^ sorry to have make both of you stress on my behalf but glad its over.

blueskye,
i have PM u the details, can u chk if u recv my PM? if not, i need to send u thru email account. Please send me ur contact, k?

chat with u all later
rushing work
thx

magoo, i know i still owe you the photos....lazy to upload! heehee...
will upload by this weekend then send to you through msn or email k?

Just done with my report! Now I can post my thoughts about SAHM liao ...

All I can say is ... JustMe's posting really was the "turning point" ... the one which I said was inspiring. It totally sets me on a different ground now!

Now that I look back, I think I have been a really bad mummy (speaking from my heart). I spend most of my time on the net when I was at home with the kids. Of cos I do spend time with them too ... but could have been more in both quantity and quality. There is so much more I could have done with them.

Some of you may know that before I joined my current company, I was sort of a SAHM for a short 4 months (trying out then) ... in the end it didn't work out so eventually I'm still back at working full time. After JustMe's postings, it really sets myself thinking ... did I do my best to give my kid all my time and love when I was a SAHM? Answer is NO. There could have been alot more I can do but I didn't.

When I see what the rest of the SAHMs have shared, I really feel you all are very wei da! So selfless and devoted to your kid ... it puts me to shame.

Was sharing with my close colleague over lunch just now on all these issues ... don't know why suddently at one point, I almost wanted to cry. I think like most of you said, if can afford, why not be SAHM and give your child the best right? For my own selfish reasons, I had to give the best option a 2nd thought ... sigh.

Anyway, all said, I think it is never too late to start putting myself on track now. I think I will give SAHM a try again but this time, with efforts. But hor, I need alot of support and guidance from fellow SAHMs here, esp on what you all normally do at home etc. Think I need to start working out a routine timetable for my 2 kids liao.

However, if my company will to offer me part-time scheme (which I don't think so), I will still go for it lah. I shall then be my 100% devoted SAHM (to my best efforts) for the 2 days I am not working.

lbs,
i will fly off on 8th june.
actually should hv started last week.. but we wanted to get the semi solids part 'regulate' first before starting.

allergy? hmm.. i dun think so since Yan is taking the milk based cereal well. If you are worry, try starting early and intro 1 FM feed per day juz to monitor.

yes FM shld be fuller. I meant i dilute the FM (by adding more water), trying to 'match' BM lor.
In case she takes the "actual" FM, then taste too strong she reject...
for our case, introducing FM at nite feed more feasible. since i do latching in the nite when i'm at home. BUt as i will be away, hubby will ned to take over the nite feed part using FM. warming EBM will be too time consuming.
we also hope she gets fed well (fuller) with FM so that she can sleep thru... **fingers crossed. hubby will be happy if she does.

For day feeds, we didnt wan to disrupt her routine of EBM and semi solids. i will try to pump n freeze sufficient EBM for the day feeds on the week tat i'm away.

for FM she is supposed to take at least 200ml for her current weight. but i doubt it will even exceed 100ml. nvm lar... missy is always missy. bo pian

Irene,

me go buy a sexy sexy dress for u lar....then u sure dun dare say u look like pooh liao...u where got more round...me tot u look just nice!!maybe his eyes got stamps

Hahaha.... Wise, mag n Irene! So funnie!

Mag,

Summer at accident n dangerous zone loh....kanna accident often at hm n torture by mi...Hahaha....She often screaming escaping fr my crutch...CRUTCHING MUMMY!

Wise,
Mango nt bad leh...mayb shld name my other daughter mango if hav lah...

Irene,
u sweet as pooh lah...nt round like a pooh...Hahaha...Bad hubby! Hahaha...

darmae
oh, thats next week!

did you start her on Similac 2?

Btw, since you are now supplementing FM for night feeds, you also do pumping at night to store EBM? I am thinking to let my body "regulate" the supply once Yan on FM so I can drop one pumping at office eventually.

Oh, I think Missy Yan wil be the same..she is still on 100-120ml per feed but one good news is we finally upgrade her to teat 2!! haha

blue,
mai cry lah...
whether is it as FTWM or SAHM... i believe you hv tried your best. it is normal that some ppl find it hard to 'leave their comfort zone', or no courage to attempt changes... but it is all secondary. what is most impt is that whatever we do, we always hv the best interest at heart.

but hor, not to start another round of "debate" ah... i beg to differ one of your statement...
((if can afford, why not be SAHM and give your child the best right?))

I dun think i can give my child the best as a SAHM although i can afford to stay at home. It all depends on the defination of BEST. like what phoebe has oso mentioned, about having passion in work is also important as the things you able to learn from work are experiences you will not learn from school.

personally i have a SIL who is SAHM... she has 24/7 with her child. but she plays mahjong day in day out and leave the kid to her maid.

so it also really depends on the commitment we give as mummy. i give u my fullest support on ur decision and believe you can do it!!

Darmae:

Haha, don't say until like that lah ... what debate? We are just sharing and exchanging friendly views.

I agree passion in work also plays an important factor in deciding between FTWM or SAHM ... thing is, haha, maybe it's not as hard for me to give up my job as compared to you since I do not have the passion in my job (to me, my job is just a job). To me hor, I think I can give my child more should I stay at home vs. if I am working ... cos with more than 8 hours spent in office, how much more time can I give them?

That statement was referring to my own opinion lah ... it's referring to myself ... not necessarily true for the rest of the mummies here.

hei blue,
if you are intending to give trying to be SAHM again, I will give you my utmost moral support. True, esp, when you have always been working full-time its not easy to adjust cooping up at home most of the time facing the kids. No joke, really.

You have my number, just in case you think you need someone to talk to, to release the stress *yes, we SAHM also have stress* just sms lah. hehe.

btw, sorry, something bad cropped up so this sunday's kindermusik i had to back out. Poohwei, i will PM you my acct number. Enjoy the sessions ladies and bbs! =)

darmae,
looks like maegan is taking FM quite well so far hor? sigh...my faith very smart lei...initially when we started FM she was ok. she will drink and can finish 180ml for her last feed. then suddenly, she refused! she refuse to open her mouth for the teat even it was my hubby feeding her. funny lei, daytime she can take ebm with no prob but at night once shes home, she only wants to drink fr me!

lbs,
yup. started her on similac 2.
teat 2.. yeah i almost forgot abt it. i upgraded her to teat 2 for FM cos i thot FM suppose to be more viscous than EBM. worried kana stucked by some small lumps. hee

i pumped before i sleep. but was feeling engorged yesterday at 4am.. so i woke up to pump.
i hope to pump lesser too. intending to contd BF when i come back till she's 1 yr. lets juz see how's the supply when i return.. pumping exclusively sure has an impact on the supply lor.