(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Thanks for the info magoo, Voice. I googled liao, the risks a bit scary leh. I think best is to get advice on whether the patch is ok for me to use, eh?

Siti
I cant help but lol when I see Voice's post

"JstMe: Try Evra Patch if rubber don't satisfy you"

lbs,
paste on ur hip.. if i m not wrong..

Fau,
If u worry whether u can use or not.. then u better consult ur GP..

Info from Pregnancy Weekly : More for mummies who are still latching babies.

If your baby's teeth come in while you are still breastfeeding, you may be bit while nursing. This can happen for a number of reasons: if she's biting early in the feeding, she might be over-eager or frustrated, waiting for your milk to let down. If she bites late in the feeding, she may be sleepy and feeling her latch slip. Your baby's latch may also be affected if she has a cold or stuffy nose, and she may bite while adjusting. And, of course, your baby may just mistake your nipple for a teething ring and try to relieve her sore gums.

To stop your baby from biting while nursing, calmly and gently remove her from your breast and say "Don't bite Mommy" or "Don't hurt Mommy." Put her down gently or hand her to someone else, and wait a minute or two before you try to nurse again. This teaches her that when she bites, the milk goes away. Repeat this as often as necessary. However, always remain calm if bitten - never scream or yell. Startling or yelling at your baby may form a bad association with breastfeeding and she may refuse to feed altogether. Early and sudden weaning can be traumatic for you and your baby.

lbs: patch on ur butt! Wont' come off cos' is quite sticky.
Of cos' can scrub off the sticky stub (if anyO on ur butt with soap after that. hee hee! which of my posting u LOL at?

piglet,

u better make sure is buy for yourself and not for AYDEN...if not i ransack ur house and pass the clothings to JERALD

voice
the post that you tell Justme use patch if rubber doesnt "SATISFY HER"

i cant help but let my mind goes wild hor..

finally finished scroll through 2 days of posts... was busy for the past 2 days and never log in and so many posts liao!

wat is school holiday manz! this week i only have wed free...even have to be in school on sat!

<font color="ff0000">Formula Milk Price Increase..</font>

Did you notice that the price for formula milk has increased this week or earlier? My boy is taking Friso 2. The price for 900gm and 1.8kg have increased by $2 and $3 respectively. What about other brands? Is there any price increase?

Irene, how are you already? feeling better?

Bena, you are a wonderful mummy la! I admire SAHM...and by the way, i realise my school kids right, those with mother as SAHM are usually the good girls leh! so i hoping to be one in the future but no courage so far!

I also applied for Shichida for the july intake but how come i got no response from them yet! Sob...
hope they don't forget my boy!

SAHM is indeed a high calling sia..Tot I'll adjust quite readily, somemore plan to have another one soon, so chop chop then can close factory. But now hor, still got anxiety when Monday comes...can't believe it rite?!

Re:disciplinary
I'll try to avoid using hands lah cos they are meant to 'sayang sayang' and also afraid I'm too quick to raise my hands in public.

At this age, bbs go by our voice tone and expressions. I read from a book...Say "NO" while smacking bb hand so they can associate NO with PAIN. Then next time when you say no, even without rotan, they'll listen. So you dun have to keep all things out of reach. Instead sometimes got to put the 'untouchable' in front of them. Wow, can you imagine every moment I'll no, no, no! haha

Then I read another article...too much 'NOs' oso no good. Will develop your child rejecting your offer next time. Oh dear! What have I done??? Should counter-offer his toys when you take away the untouchable things away.

Aiyo...motherhood is learning, unlearning, relearning...not easy manz...So Bean,*hugz hugz* press on ok...

pillow: for me no side effect and very reliable and convenient, better than popping pills eh. you only change the patch weekly basis.

atinarin,
I'm ok. I cried as my aunt passed away &amp; yesterday was the last day &amp; cremation time all of us cried badly. We just feel sad but also happy as she's relieved from all the pain tat she has suffered b4.

elaine,
No cry liao i'm ok dun worry

magoo bu yao yuan wang wo ok? :_(
anywae u sms mi ah? wat abt huh? paisey, today mi no hp feel abit handicapped.
sorri tt u tot mi bochap u ok?

Elaine,
U go back n see la.. but i think not funny liao.. hee

sorry huh.. got last min tender price to rush.. talk again..

elaine abit tired lor then aching all over.. tonight popping vit c cannot fall sick le later spread to my princess no good

thanks for ur concern

Aquaducks Sat Class:

Mummies, thank you for your response in respect of the above. I have 1 more vacancy for the above class. It's pretty hard to come by so interested mummies pls pm me.

UPDATES ON MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS GYM!!!

Standard Package- $595.00
Duration: 2hrs
No. of Pax: 20 pax (add. pax @ @$10.00/child)

Includes:
* Min 2 trainers
* Games and Music appropriate
* Set up and Clean up
* Décor according to theme
* 10x Helium Balloons for b’day child

Deluxe Package- $695.00
Duration: 2hrs
No. of Pax: 25 pax (add. pax @ @$14.50/child)

Includes:
* All of the above plus
* 25 Invitation Cards according to theme of choice
* Free Trial Class Coupons
* Tableware eg:- table cloth, plates, cake plates, cups, napkins &amp; spoons

Assuming we have 30 babies for the Mega Party:

If we take Standard Package, it will cost:
$595 + (10 pax x $10) = $695
Each kid pays $23.17

If we take Deluxe Package, it will cost:
$695 + (5 pax x $14.50) = $767.50
Each kid pays $25.58

How huh mummies? Are you all keen to proceed?

At the current moment, the above packages doesn't include food. I will try to negotiate doing away with stuff we do not need (e.g. invitation cards, helium balloons etc.) for additional perks. Maybe extend to 2.5 hours - 3 hours, or ... see how.

Actual cost will depend on actual no. of participants ... currently if it's based on 30 pax, then I should say the Deluxe Package seems more worth it cos only $2+ more you get some more stuff.

So shall we proceed?

Atinarin: Personally, I think Macdonalds party more suitable for 3 years up lah ... cos they will have games and activities etc. Babies won't enjoy it.

Sorry mummies, I know there was a list of interested mummies for the mega party but now that we at least have some info to work on, I need to restart the ball rolling by getting mummies to add on to the below list to indicate your preference.

If you are ok with both dates, pls add your name in for both dates.

Sat 16 Aug:
1. Blueskye + Jordan (Organiser)

Sat 23 Aug:

Either day also need to take leave. so ok. =p
Sat 16 Aug:
2. phoebe + Ryann

Sat 23 Aug:
2. phoebe + Ryann

MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS GYM