(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I am interested in bringing natalie to the trial class for kindermusik at Tanglin,

Date: Sun 8 Jun 2008 (Subject to Blueskye's gp not signing up for the subsequent lessons.)
Time: 4 pm - 4.45 pm (45 mins)
Venue: Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall
Trial Fee: $23.80 + 7% GST = $25.47 (need 12 babies!!)

Confirmed Participants:
1. Poohwei and En En Organiser
2. Corrine and Angelynn
3. Star and Theo
4. Cookiemonster and natalie

Btmum,
Mummy has the loudest voice when it comes to Ben
Use your prowess!

ah na, me has the smallest voice here. not my own place leh. wan to counter argue aso tough. else how to maintain the 'MIL-DIL' good relationship? most of the time have to give in lor....

say until i so poor thing hor? kakakakaka

btmum
i think i really need to learn from you...i am someone cannot ren one..especially when it concerns my kids...thats why..sigh~

Poohwei, which timing you got huh? I didn't get the 4.30 pm timing leh! They gave me the 2.30 pm timing. Wanna call them to see if can change!

wah, nancy,
your IL really lucky to have you as DIL.
I always want my way and usually i get away with it. haha. then again, cos, i take care of sarah myself hor... hmm..

lbs, justme,
not that i can ren...just that everything she does aso for ben's good. just from different perspectives. have to think from her point of view sometimes. she hasnt read as much as i did. where food is concerned, she quite follows my instructions. but now i wanna be more daring (let him try bread and other food stuffs), she is more cautious. lol. o well. all for the good of ben. as long as not really v drastic stuff, can tolerate de la.

justme
I am like you, I want my way when it comes to my kids & since my MIL doesnt really take care of them (nor my hb when he was a baby) so, I dont think there is much advise I shld heed from her loh..

BTmum
Still is not easy to let MIL to be the main caregiver for our kid(s) let alone staying under one roof. Which school u teaching huh? I want to aim that school for my kids liao!

BTMum, you mean babies cannot take bread meh? Jordan is already eating alot of "junk food" like bread, Macdonald ice cream cone, Swensons waffle biscuit etc. Haha!

blue
u very daring leh..feeding Jordan ice cream come, waffle biscuit etc..u not scare later 宠坏 his tastebud huh?

LATEST UPDATE ON JWT-KIDS TRIAL CLASS

Pending Details!!!

Yoki, nateM, Peapod, Irene and Elaine:

Pls PM me your name, contact no., baby's name and DOB for collation.

JWT-Kids Trial Class @ Kallang Leisure Park
Date: Sat 14 Jun 2008
Timing: 1.15 pm - 2.00 pm
Price: $19.50

Confirmed Participants for JWT-Kids Trial Class:

1. Blueskye + Jordan - Organiser
2. Darmae + Maegan - Paid
3. totoro_bb + Kelly
4. Snowangel + Travis
5. gingerleaf + Aralyn - Paid
6. lihah + bb Nuha - Paid
7. Yoki + kayla
8. nateM & nate
9. Mama ian ian + ian
10. Fau + D - Paid
11. madlynette + myra - Paid
12. rxsti + Ariel
13. low + Charlene
14. peapod + Caelen
15. lbs + Yan - Paid
16. bb_piglet + Ayden
17. Irene + Jearld
18. Elaine + Chloe

Wait List:
1. Cookiemonster + natalie
2. Angel2baby + Jade
3. Florence + Hazel
4. Eliz + Megan

GENTLE REMINDER

Hey mummies, to be fair to all, pls remember to make payment latest by this Fri to avoid your place to be taken by the next mummy on wait list yah?

Ok lah ... the ice cream cone all these also no taste one mah. My maid wanted to give him french fries and heng I stopped her ... I rather give him ice cream cone!

Mummies who signed up for Shichida, pls update what timing was given to you. I know darmae got the 4.30 pm timing while I got the 2.30 pm one. Prefer 4.30 pm leh ... then can let the kids nap a while first before going for class!

wow Blue... indeed we hv chosen the right person to b the chairman. See, u oredi help the mummies here save $$$ on the trial class. Am sure U can do a very good job for our mega event. U gals meeting thurs for lunch huh??? i m recovering fr my cough now so thk better dun mit U all first lah. scare virus spread around. Hv a good lunch ; )

btmum... i always pei fu U for being such a nice N understanding DIL. I just cant b like U, i simply dun hv common interest or whatever to be close to my PIL. They r helping me to look after bb N i guess i hv more complaints then compliments for them. i tried to be close to them b4 but it just dun work. My PIL N me r just out of syn, haha

ben: u really a true blue teacher, must still seek 'permission' from hubby for going out, aiyoh! And Ben is your son and not ur MIL's son...if you continuing to be in this giving in mode, you will not be able to make decisions for Ben, your PIL's will take it as, 'well, i also have a say what, all along since birth take care of Ben'.

Star, the mega event hor, scared I cannot find such a big place to house all of us leh ...

And hor, you look so guai ... doesn't look like a bad DIL leh.

i no bad DIL just that i cant gel with them lor. when they r around, i will nt speak much. sometime just small talk abt how bb behave today, eat wat lah, poo or not lah etc. FIL very impatient N always like to nag, sometime his wife oso kena fr him. Lately, he always find fault with maid, blame her for this N that. sign...

blue... forgotten to tell U, yr D speaks very well leh. N she oni 4 isit? very sociable N i guess i can talk to her anything under the sun ; )

HI Gingerleaf,

Just come...No need to worry abt food. Wanna see lyn!! Tell Lyn that auntie Poohwei got a lot of ice-cream..hahaha

Re: How to get to my place
MRT!! My blk is just opp Redhill MRT.
Drive: Take CTE/ ECP, exit Jalan Bukit Merah if u are driving from NOrth/East, exit Alexander if u are driving from west.

Hi Bluseskye,
Me n Darmae given the same slot. Sat 1615 @ TPY Hub. You may want to call them to change the timing?

Good morning mummies,
I'm back at work today after 2 days leave. ONly managed to browse thru the post, hope everyone is fine.

Hi blue,
I've transferred to ur a/c at 8:12am ref: 1727419441 & PM u my details liao thanks.

BTMum really the guai guai DIL I think I am not so guai too hee..hee.. esp when come to my precious princess other things I can close one eye or two or just pretend but not anything to my charlene lor hee..hee..

Thanks Thanks for organising Blue.. I have pm u my details..

I have transfer to ur acc as per below.. pls check!

To Account POSB Savings
539-10927-8 Blueskye
Amount S$19.50
Transaction Reference 1727455946

Once again thanks for all the efforts blue

morning all,

bean - no worries; if u cracked a smile reading it, then it worked .. hehe

on ILS.. i cant imagine if my mil was looking after my son - she once said to me that babies shouldnt be brought out of the house until after 1 yr old!!!!! (i didnt hear or type wrongly - she meant ONE YEAR old!) i just act blur and kept quiet... lucky the husband didnt turnout to be some weird hermit.

can i ask u ladies wat do u do when baby has constipation? mine absolutely refuses to drink the apple+prune juice tat gerber and heinz has.. he drinks abt 200ml of water a day but sometimes still has a touch of constipation. cant think of what else to feed him to ease tat.

Star: Actually my gal not 4 yet ... haha ... she's turning 4 coming National Day.

Emily: Like you, I'm also given 2.30 pm slot leh ... wanna try calling to change to 4.30 pm cos 2.30 pm is usually the kids' nap time.
But hor, their lines are forever no one answers one!

Hi monster's mom..
Have u introduced fruits to your son? It helps to prevent constipation. My boy also doesn't like to drink fruit juices & water. I feed him fruits every day, and he doesnt have constipation anymore. Banana puree is good.

Hi blue..
They never pick up calls! I intend to go down this weekend and change when I make payment. Btw, the letter states that we need to make payment by next week.

If no 4:30pm slot, I wonder if I shd continue with 2:30pm. What abt you?

Yah maybe gotta make a trip down ... aiyah wasted ... they should have sent the letter last week cos I just went TPY last Sat.

Emily: I also don't know whether or not to continue with 2.30 pm ... but can refund meh? If can refund then actually I don't mind going for Bean's lobang one. Near my home also.

hi emily, tried but failed.. he hates papaya, banana, plum - he refuses to eat these fruits n will projectile spit it out. fruits tat he'll eat are like pears, peaches, cherries n avacado. maybe he doesnt eat enough of it so still constipated sometimes.

usually he gets 2-3 cubes of fruit (rectangle ice cube size) with 1-2 tbsp of cereal and breastmilk for lunch and same thing but with cubes of veggies for dinner and bm for all other feeds.. i just introduced homemade yoghurt - hopefully that helps with digestion..

Hi darmae..
An ex-shichida teacher doing freelance teaching, if I'm not wrong.

But I prefer to go to the actual one. Cos the syllabus is developed by the real professor. The teacher may know how to teach, but may not be able to come up with the right syllabus for different age group. No offend & I maybe wrong too, but still skeptical abt it.

Its my 3rd choice, I think. Let me check his latest napping schedule with my maid first. If most of the time, he is active at 2:30pm, then I can keep to this class. If not, most of the time, he is napping, then I either change another class or wait for Oct intake.

Hi blue..
I think can refund, but may have to wait before you get back your $$$. Or wait for the next intake in Oct.

Darmae, but hor, don't know if can refund or not? That time I checked T&C they said cannot refund ... but now that I didn't get my choice of 4.30 pm, not sure if they can let me refund.

blue: so sorry i only could check the forum this morning. just pm you the details. will transfer the money to you later today ok?

Hi blue..
I am trying to contact Alice at 6220 9555 to change timing. I get this name from their main line.

She is away from her desk. Will try to call later. Maybe you want to try?

Hi monster's mom..
I add the fruit puree into cereal too. My boy also doesn't like to eat fruit puree, unless I mix it with cereal & milk.

nateM, no problem!

JWT-Kids Trial:
Pending Details: yoki, peapod and elaine
Pending Payment: totoro_bb, yoki, nateM, Mama ian ian, peapod, bb_piglet and elaine

p.s. The above is based on mummies who have updated me on their payment. Have yet to check my internet banking ... will check tonight and provide actual updates.

What: Sept 07 potluck date!
Where: pooh wei House @ redhill
How: MRT? Car? Bus?
When: Monday 02/06/08, 2pm onwards
Why: See all cute bbs!
Who:
1. Fau + Dahlia - will bring brownies
2. ecookie + baby YZ (still thinking what to buy since cant cook for nuts)
3. darmae + maegan + darius + hubby
4. justme & Sarah (egg/tuna sandwiches)
5. Poohwei + En En
6. Btmum + Ben (Bring Old Chang Kee can?)
7. Bean + Zac (will think of something nice to bring)

gingerleaf: come lah!! i can carry lyn this time leh!

BTmum: bring ben, i want to carry him too! how can replace him with old chang kee!?

lbs: come too!!

monster mum: 200ml water?! my boy drinks at most 50ml water per day. also got a bit of constipation prob as in when he poo will like till abit xinku but never tear lah. i included veg+fruit purees in his meal to help with this.

Emily:
I called Alice already ... they will try to work out something. She will try to get back to me by today, if not, by Sat. If I can't get 4.30 pm timing, I will seek a refund, which she said can be done.

Btw hor, in case my timing cannot be changed, anyone keen to form a class for Shichida to be taught be the free-lance ex-Shichida teacher? She stays in Bishan ... thinking since it's so much cheaper, maybe can take lessons from her first then when Jordan is bigger (at least after 18 months), then convert to the centre.