Where: Marina Sq/ City Hall/ Suntec City
Date: Monday 02/06/08
Time: 2pm onwards
1. Fau + Dahlia (any day is ok!)
2. ecookie + baby YZ
3. darmae + maegan + darius + hubby
4. justme & Sarah
5. Poohwei + En En

2pm is fine with everyone? cos tot by then baby may have nap and we can have our own lunch 1st?
location wise, anyone got recommendation ard these areas with baby chairs?

gingerleaf: yah this fri last day!! u coem join us too leh!

wow so nice to have the 50% off ... good job man blue.anyway i always goes to UE Square can see there the space at JWT is huge ... very nice too ... hope the one you mummies are goign will be the smae too.

Bean : hugz to you ... you need a break ... its very very stress looking after kids or bbs ... i know how you feel i have that kind of exp be4 ... you MIA for a little while will be good too for a break ... you are too stress up both mental and phy. i also kind of throw my gal on the bed too its bad yap but we dun want to do that too ... hugz ... hmmm speak to yr hb it wil lmake you feel better let him sayang you a bit

Girls,
I just want to say a big THANK YOU for all your posts. I feel really sorry and paiseh to have so many of you worry for me. Thank you for your encouragement and advises, hugs and kisses. I guess it was a bad Zac&Bean day yesterday. I do feel better today and Zac don't even remember a single thing abt yesterday (which means he is back to his "active" and "insistent" self).

It does take alot of patience, energy and love to be a mother. I think Zac inherited his impatience, hot temperedness and strong character from me.

rxsti, I have replied your pm, thanks.

ecookie,
Thanks for your date
I guess I'm fine meeting you girls any days as long as it's after 2pm. If you wanna come my place you are more than welcomed! All our babies can roll on the bumpermat within the playyard and play with his toys (not many though) and I have rooms where u can breastfeed your baby, and walker, rocker and highchair for use too.

Monster's mom,
Your post is very candid and funny. I guess I should start changing my nick to Rascal's mum or something

IMPORTANT NOTE!

Those who signed up for JWT Kids Trial Class with me, kindly PM me your details as well:

1. Name of Parent
2. Contact No.
3. Name of Baby
4. DOB

fau: i think bena wont stress lah. i help her take care of zac.. lol..

so mummies justme, darmae n Poohwei, okie to go bena house instead?

blue
same info as kindermusik..hehehe

Bean
cheer up! My boy was like that & he is still so (or even worst!). His tantrum pattern can varies from wailing, screaming, kicking, beating, rolling himself on the floor..etc ..u name it you get it. Many times, I do lose my patience & smack his butt real hard despite reminding myself I shouldnt use "force" on him.

And BINGO! Parenthood requires LOTS of patience, energy and love.

Updates on JWT-Kids Trial Class:
Pending details from:
mykismet, yoki, nateM, madlynette, low, peapod, bb_piglet, irene and elaine

Pls PM me with:
1. Name of Parent
2. Contact No.
3. Name of Baby
4. DOB

p.s. And for those who have not made payment, gentle reminder to do so.

we are all so indecisive! so bena or poohwei hse?
bena, you prefer us popping over or time to bring zac out for a breather?

actually i'm fine both ways
Poohwei, which part of Redhill do u stay? I think if your place is more convenient for all I would love to visit.

okie!
What: Sept 07 potluck date!
Where: Bena House
2. ecookie + baby YZ
4. justme & Sarah
5. Poohwei + En En

poohwei: we can share cab there i suppose!

blue,
hv lah... bean 'open house' herself in prev posting.

ecookie,
i dun mind bean or poohwei's house. i hope to get my ah boy to go tis time... he is more open to outdoor venue, haha cos he can sneak out to play.

Actually next Mon I'm on leave leh ... my gal's first day in her new childcare. See if I can join you all ... but Jordan probably can't come cos she will be at my in'laws' place.

cool!
Where: pooh wei House @ redhill
2. ecookie + baby YZ
4. justme & Sarah
5. Poohwei + En En

poohwei: finally can try the exersaucer!

any mummies wanna join? pooh wei hse is v conveniently located opp redhill mrt!

1. Fau + Dahlia - will bring brownies

2. ecookie + baby YZ
4. justme & Sarah
5. Poohwei + En En

ecookie, your headache finally gone keke.

Re: Shichida

I finally received the letter! They quite crap!! They say the lesson in July will only commence if there are sufficient pple. Anyway, have u gals received the letter?

2. ecookie + baby YZ
4. justme & Sarah
5. Poohwei + En En

Yeah! Can put the babies in my 8 panel playyard and let them crawl..hahaha

poohwei,
how much will you be paying for the shichida class? also wat do they bb do?? all sit on the floor in front of the teacher while the teacher flashes the cards?? Can do at home mah...=)
Unless, they have certain gadgets lah. oh and how long is the class?

2. ecookie + baby YZ
4. justme & Sarah (egg/tuna sandwiches)
5. Poohwei + En En

When: Monday 02/06/08, 2pm onwards
Why: Cheer Ah-Na Up!!!! =D See all cute bb!
Who:
2. ecookie + baby YZ
5. Poohwei + En En
6. Btmum + Ben (tbc)

Gosh.. now I'm really paiseh (and totally touched). Btmum... pls dun let cheering me up be one of the objectives of this gathering. I feel really embarrassed. And I took away the (tbc) beside Ben's name because, this time you totally must bring Ben!!!It's COMPULSORY!!! :p

Why: See all cute bbs!
Who:
2. ecookie + baby YZ
5. Poohwei + En En
6. Btmum + Ben
7. Bean + Zac (will think of something nice to bring)

An article from Baby Centre. Something to look forward to. Remember, each baby is unique and meets physical milestones at his or her own pace. These skills are simply a guide to what your baby has the potential to accomplish -- if not right now, then shortly. Enjoy:-

Your 9-month-old's development

Almost walking

Your baby is getting closer and closer to full-fledged walking. At this age she can probably crawl up stairs and cruise, moving around upright while holding onto furniture. A few nine-month-olds may even take a few steps -- with support. Your baby is also learning how to bend her knees and how to sit after standing (which is harder to master than you might think!).

You can help your baby by standing or kneeling in front of her and holding out your hands encouragingly, by holding both her hands and walking her toward you; or by buying a toddle truck or a similar contraption your baby can hold onto and push (look for toddle toys that are stable and have a wide base of support).

Childproofing your home is a necessity now. One good place to start is to put latches on the doors of off-limits cupboards -- babies inevitably make a beeline for such things.

Shoes? Not yet

When their babies start standing and cruising, many parents wonder if shoes are necessary. Until your baby is walking around outdoors regularly, most experts don't think so. Going barefoot not only can help strengthen your child's arches and leg muscles but, according to Penelope Leach in Your Baby and Child, it can also make it easier for your baby to balance when her shoeless feet are free to feel all the textures of what she's walking on.

Playing and learning

Your baby can now put objects in a container and remove them. Give her a plastic bucket and some colourful blocks (make sure they're not so small she can swallow them) so she can practise this new skill. She also likes toys with moving parts, such as wheels, levers, or doors that open and close. Big plastic cars that your baby can roll around on the floor are fun playthings for both boys and girls.

If you take a toy away from her, your increasingly assertive baby is likely to object. She's really starting to be able to make her needs and wants known.

About half of all nine-month-olds will initiate passing games, giving away toys and then taking them back. Be her playmate. Try rolling a ball to your baby when you're playing on the floor and see if she rolls it back to you. Give her a sorting toy or stacking rings and see if she sorts or stacks or hands the pieces to you.

Coping with separation

Now, and for the next few months, is when separation anxiety is at its peak. Although it's normal for a nine-month-old to show an extreme attachment to you and fear of everyone else, it can be difficult for doting grandparents and caregivers. You can help ease the transition for your child by warning people to approach slowly and letting the baby make the first move.

If your child uses a thumb or a dummy to soothe herself or settle down as she tries to cope with her anxiety, that's okay. Sucking is one of your baby's only methods of calming herself.

Trying to travel

This can be a tough age to travel with your baby. Your child likes predictability, and travelling disturbs her routines. If you do travel, be prepared for a grumpy, clingy child. Have plenty of distractions ready -- picture books, noise-making toys, and, most importantly, her security object. And if she uses a dummy, it's wise to bring along a handful: they seem to vanish just when you need them most.

Language comprehension

The torrent of words your child has been hearing since birth is beginning to work its magic. By now, your baby's understanding of words far outpaces her ability to use them, and her babbling is probably starting to sound more like real words, including "ma" and "da." (Don't get too excited just yet -- they're more than likely not actual words, just a couple of the host of sounds she babbles constantly.)

At this stage your child still comprehends more from your tone than from your actual words. The more you talk to her -- while preparing dinner, driving, or getting dressed -- the more your baby learns about communication. In fact, one study found that the greatest predictor of later intelligence is how many words a child hears daily. Of course, idle background chatter and time spent parked in front of the TV don't count -- to help your baby's comprehension, she must hear words and language used interactively.

At nine months, a baby begins to understand the word "no," but she may not obey just yet. However, she will respond to her name by looking around or by stopping what she's doing to see who called. Reinforce her recognition behaviour by saying her name frequently.

Is my baby developing normally?

Remember, each baby is unique and meets physical milestones at his or her own pace. These skills are simply a guide to what your baby has the potential to accomplish -- if not right now, then shortly.

And if your baby was born prematurely, you'll probably find that it will take a little while before she can do the same things as other children her age. Don't worry. Most doctors assess a premature child's development from the time she should have been born and evaluate her skills accordingly.

How: MRT? Car? Bus?
Why: See all cute bbs!
Who:
2. ecookie + baby YZ
5. Poohwei + En En
6. Btmum + Ben (Bring Old Chang Kee can?)
7. Bean + Zac (will think of something nice to bring)

ah-na, not dat i dun wanna bring ben leh. so many voices at home controlling....lol. FIL on leave that week. will want to spend time with ben. have to cham siong cham siong. LOL

Justme, added 'how' le. hee. =D forgot about the husband part. hahahahaahah