(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

1441246.jpg

Jerald: Hmm..The rest of the balls near Ayden looks interesting too!

Wow, so fast the pics for the Gymboree Trial Class out already? Can see all your babies enjoyed themselves! Hee hee.

Poohwei: Yah, just call Kindermusik to arrange. Btw still got NateM also keen. So there are already 4 of you ... should be easy to find 8 more.

Hubby and me not very impressed by Gymboree leh. He commented after sam had a knock on his head on the carpet with a loud thud' sound, he realised the cemented flooring only has a thin layer of carpet on it, not very safe.

We will like to trial Tumble Tots and do a comparison. Heard from my colleague that Julia Gabriel is good but better to send after our babes turn 18mths old, 2 hrs session, 1hr englilsh, 1hr chinese, back to back.

Trial Class (@ S$23) Tumble Tots - Gymbabes @ Jurong East Branch (Saturday @ 4:30pm) http://www.tumbletots.com.sg/programme_overview.html

Other than snowangel and me, who else keen in tumble tots at Jurong East? Am waiting for the manager to call me back to feed me more info.

Voice: The Julia Gabriel one you mentioned is the one that I strongly recommended lor. Desiree was on that programme for more than a year and she always looks forward to class. That one only for 18 months up and no trial class. For Tumbletots, last time I also brought her for trial. That time at Sin Ming Plaza. I thought it was a waste of time and money as I don't see any quality in the session. It was the worst one we ever attended. Not sure whether it's still the same though. Of all the trial classes we went, I like JWT-Kids and Kindermusik most.

Ya Voice, Blue,
I also intend to sign Zac up for Julia Gabriel later on. I heard it's good. Maybe we can jio each other when the time comes

Atinarin,
You can't find me on FB cuz I set my security VERY HIGH :p And I suspect Mag and I can't find you because of the same reason? hahaha..

Wow! I love those pixs.. the 2 beauties Faith and En En, the yan dao Jerald (Irene, can I join the queue for my girl?) And Jade really looks like she's enjoying herself!! Ayden is so chubby leh..

Poohwei,
I dunno if the 3pm one still have slots as there are new additions everyweek and sometimes sick babies come for make up lesson. You can call them at 64671789 to check.

Amy,
Slip disc is very painful. Hope you won't ever experience that pain again.

Btmum,
Ya.. your Ben is very handsome leh... his eyes very charming.

Seems like bbs n mummies must have a good time at gymboree. Nice pixs.

RE: Julia gabriel

Me also interested... if the timing is right it will be fun to have a class of Sept bbs.

btmum, my gal also like to turn around and bite the high chair .... ben looks good n his hair is still standing strong.... :p

amy, take care... not to take heavy loads.

atinarin,
black tights eh? i know a certain blogger is selling Children's Place black tights for SGD$19 when i can readily order from sprees at USD2.99
Why don't you join the sprees?

check out http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?exp=n&storeId=10001&langId=-1&catalogId=10001&categoryId=26298&catTree=25851,26140,25911,26298&clearance=0

nancy,
i love ben's mohawk in the first pic leh. so fiesty!!

nice meeting some of the mummies just now, even though we only strolled in the last 15minutes! hehe, had to wait for d to wake up from her nap ahh! anyway reviews from the rest said like not worth it eh? the short 15minutes i was there, d was the happiest i think when the babies were seated on the parachute and the mummies had to flip it up and down.

looking forward to kindermusik next weekend!

thanks eccokie and ah-na and fau...=D

rxsti, ben just had his hair cut today. everything was fine until the barber took out the hair dryer and blew the hair off his body! ben wailed! so funny cos he loves us to blow wind at his face. LOL.

have to take my name out of wait list. hb not interested at all! grrrrrrrrr

Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En

Hi Poohwei,
Wah you so fast organize kindermusik trial liao!
Count me in please. Although Jade confirmed enjoyed the gymboree class today, I think it was a total disappointment, not what I expected at all. Its really just play play play sing sing sing play play play which I can do at the comfort of my own home.

Mummies who went to the trial,
Nice to meet you again and seeing all your babies again
Sam's daddy so funny...he say gymboree is a work out for the parents and not the babies! HAhahaa...I think its so true lor...I was so tired and perspiring during the session!

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade

Voice,
I think I will join Miraclecraz for the tumbletots trial at Jurong Kechil, nearer my house
EH your house and snow's house also nearer the Jurong Kechil one right? WAnna go together anot?

Anybody organizing JWT trial class? Do they have trials? I also wanna go!

magoo n amy, u mean after ur pregnancy, ur bone density drops? issit becos bb absorb our calcium?
heard some ppl say some women will drop their teeth after birth...u knoe the 2 molars behind my mouth actualli broke into pieces recently after i have bite sumting hard....so i realli lose 2 teeth after my birth...pretty scary...think must drink more milk.

Bean, sure ... we will jio each other for Julia Gabriel when the time comes. You wanna go to the forum one or Evans Road one? Last time we went to the Evans Road one ... better ... cos got outdoor play and water play.

Angel, I was organising trial for Kindermusik and JWT-Kids few days back mah ... thought you weren't interested that's why you didn't join. Anyway should be easy to organise another Kindermusik trial since they only need 12 pax to form a class. JWT-Kids needs 18 pax. Maybe you wanna add your name after Rxsti in the wait list so that if anyone decides to drop out, you can join us? Wait list is also useful for the next organiser to "gather participants" should there be a next one.

Hello mummies:

Long......time never post liao. I am interested in bringing Natalie to Kindermusik too:

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade
4. Cookiemonster + natalie + daddy

Tiny Voice,
I do have a bumbo seat, Natalie seldom sit in it.

JWT-Kids Trial Class @ Kallang Leisure Park
Date: Sat 14 Jun 2008
Timing: To be confirmed
Price: $39

Participants for JWT-Kids Trial Class:
1. Blueskye + Jordan
2. Darmae + Maegan
3. totoro_bb + Kelly
4. Snowangel + Travis
5. gingerleaf + Aralyn
6. lihah + bb Nuha
7. Yoki + kayla
8. nateM & nate
9. Mama ian ian + ian
10. Fau + D
11. madlynette + myra (help her put in, she's in meeting)
12. JustMe + sarah (help her put in, she's *quote*on leave from forum*unquote* haha!)
13. low + Charlene
14. peapod + Caelen
15. lbs + Yan
16. bb_piglet + Ayden
17. Irene + Jearld
18. Elaine + Chloe

Wait List:
1.rxsti + Ariel
2. Cookiemonster + natalie

Bean: I dont even know there's a security setting hahah...not very user friendly i feel...

Fau: I know the certain blogger you are talking about...expecting twins now right? Yes $19 is exorbitant! US$2.99?!! We should start selling heheh sure good biz

BTMum: Handsome la your son.
Your hb may not be wrong also la, we all grew up without these classes and turned out fine but now that such stuff is available, if parents can afford, they feel its a good chance.

Anyway my girl has not attended any also.

hi sept moms, you guys have some very cute babies here:D

i've been one of those moms who has been quietly following this thread since before my little monster was born on 24 sept 07. amazing how much info and tips i snuck out of this thread :D

just wondering if anyone has sent their kid to julia gabriel's yet? or has plans to do so in the near future? so many different schools and enrichment programs out there - this mommy is getting a big head sifting thru all the infos.

Fau: All the Childrens Place sprees closed already la boo hoo

Monster's mom: WELCOME...wah never knew so many sneak in but never say a word huh...hahah, glad that your first post is here.

Re Classes, when in doubt, dont do anything lor haha...

I finally made my way to United Square for Vitakids...great place, super ex but what to do...oh and i also bought the wrong carrot sticks! aiya now must keep till bb older or i have to eat the pack myself.

Bought the orange breakfast cereal though, hope she will at least eat that la im at my wits end.

atinarin, thought got many2 CP sprees.. think gotta keep a lookout everyday coz they tend to open CP sprees everyday leh. you know the blogger? your colleague har?

mummies N babies hv a good time in gymboree today huh?

voice .... is sam ok? got bar-loo-koo?

poohwei, angel, cookie monster.... let's hope there will be more people joining us.

Hello, any1 out there interested :

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade

Atinarin,

Mayb okie bah... Dun eat too much loh....Wheat n fish they oso say dun give...I oso give liao...Wheat a bit...but fish a lot liao...

Will join depend on date n timing... So I put our names 1st

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade
5. Funny + Summer + Daddy (Depend on date n timing)

Will join depend on date n timing... So I put our names 1st

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade
5. Funny + Summer + Daddy (All depend on date n timing)

Fau: Not my colleague, dont know her but chanced upon her blog, she writes well. Her girl is really cute too.

Let me know if theres more CP sprees k.

guess i have not announce...

I got my BECO Carnival today! So happy! Yipee! *jumps with joy*

Irene!!! I finally got my beco liao!!! Yeah! But still dunno when I will get the chance to use it!

Corrine,
Ok. sure to invite u for my girl b'day cos is Angel's god sister b'day leh..
But hor, what princess u want to be?? Dun fight with me leh.. haha.. (Amy said she wanted to be BELLE)..

Amy,
The fluid i bought is called " Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate". There is Vitamin D in it.. is abt S$60.. The sales girl told me this is more easy to absorb compare to tablet form..

Phoebe,
Carry Ayden up and down?? how?
Can explain a bit more.. thanks.

Star07,
To be frank, the food there not fantastic at all.. Only can say SO-SO .. Is the disney theme and the deco that made me want to go..

Blue,
When u intend to bring ur gal there??
Maybe u can also consider holding ur gal's birthday there.. If u book the whole place, can take 50 n more pax...

Those pictures are so cute..
Realised the mummies here all can be good script writers.. hee...

Irene, Eileen,
Jerald n Ayden like the class???

Eileen,
how is ur BECO??

Arisz,
Really nice to see ur son, Tristan (hope i d not spell wrongly!! Paisay)..
He is so adorable lor.. must send me the pictures huh.. Maybe we can EXCHANGE our sons for a day... haha...

Elaine,
I hv this problem after i gave birth to Ayden..
I also dunno y.. Somemore during preggy, I took Calcium tablets everyday.. Maybe Ayden took away all my Calcium!! haha..

Magoo: No lah, don't think Desiree will have "big birthday parties" liao. Probably only doing a small celebration in school and at home with family. She's had 2 years of "big birthday bash" liao ... time to switch the limelight to Jordan! Will probably only be doing Jordan's party since it's his 1st birthday.

blue,
I also have the same thinking.. but since the day my girl went to the disney rest... she has been reminding not to forget to book the pl for her birthday in DEC!! faintz... n her reminder is like alarm clock!! haha..
Then hubby also said do it for her at disney rest this yr.. but will only do a small one.. the min pax of 25(children)..

Haha ... now till Dec still very long ... maybe she would have forgotten by then? Heee ... at most nearer the date you tell her aiyah, fully booked liao lor.

magoo, yeah, correct spelling!

Your son even more adorable ah!~ He gets so excited and keep giggling, so funny and so cute! I really love carrying him and play with him! At least he response more, rather than my boy who looks blur and curious only...

and yeah, we can really consider EXCHANGE our son for a day....hahaha

Those pictures are so cute. It seems so fun!! I am very Keen with the kindermusik but i haven let Ryann take prevnar jab leh. =(

Mag,
Carry Ayden like he is some form of weights and start doing bicep curls, frontal raise, buttock toning exercises ... and many more... So far, I think Ryann enjoyed it more then i do. lolx.

good morning all,

funny - u looking at the eduplay/playnest programs right? they do look very interesting but difficult for working parents... if i dont read it wrongly, it's 3 session per wk.. how to find the time to fetch and carry?