(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Poohwei,
sorry, not never jio cos I dun have your phone number. Cos at first the main purpose is to collect our loots. (Shopping again :p) then last minute suggest to eat lunch together.Then i ask fau along then fau ask siti along. then end up more came along. about 7 of us in the end.was really a last minute arrangement. bu shi gu yi gathering never jio one.... =p

hi mummies!good morning to u all!
quite some time neber login to this thread! didnt know there's a gathering on last week at vivo ah..i have miss it

Phoebe,
i haven collect my items from you yet, am i the last one?

Low,
May i know whats the difference of B3000PK2 & JCG300P?

thx

phoebe
haha, you forgot that me tag along cos wan Yan to try out the cream!!

Poohwei
Thats blue house, cos seems like everyone is out 'somewhere' except blue is nuaing at home. So, we all decided to "shun bian" meet at her place loh..haha

I would like to confirm your attendance for our swimming gathering this weekend. I would propose two timings, pls let me know which u prefer.

Morning: 10:30am - 12noon
Evening: 4:30pm - 6:00pm

There is no direct sun on the baby pool, mostly shaded.

24th May, Sat
1. Yoki
2. Bean
3. Florence
4. Angel
5. Rxsti
6. merkon

I will PM you my address after the list is confirmed. Thanks.

Yesterday is my 2nd attempt to bring Edison to the pool. First time was a failure cos he cried like mad.... There are some improvement yesterday.. towards the middle session, he stopped crying and started to enjoy it.. Manage to take some pictures... here's one of it..

1431490.jpg

Blue,
Ur Jordan looks big compare to the rest in the pic.. he is very fair too hor??
U also interested in the moo-moo design??
Tat was my dream print... haha.. but no more liao..

I like sarah n dahlia pic.. very sweet...

Morning ...

RE: Last min gathering
Haha, really last min man! We were supposed to meet up long time ago but that time last min a few babies fell ill, so didn't meet. Yesterday suddenly decided to meet at my place instead since I was at home. Within the next 1-2 hours, the mummies flocked to my place with food. Haha. Not bad eh?

RE: BECO
So sad, can't get moo moo design liao! The designs now so gu-niang.

Magoo:
Jordan is big but don't think he looks very much bigger than the rest lah. Sarah also looks quite big for her age but she's definitely lighter (maybe cos she's a gal). And yes, he's super fair! He was born tanned but don't know what happened after that ... haha ... probably in the genes ... cos my gal also like that!

Yup2, not bad for a last minute meetup.

Next in line we should plan for a Mega Meetup, i was snooping in our next month mommies' thread and from their list of attendees, i bet they brought the ol' house of rock down, right ecookie & gingerleaf?

Anyways, I'm the one suffering from separation anxiety leh, not d. Hb went down to start car first and it took me half an hour to leave the house, the moment i stepped inside the car i burst crying! I wanna go homeeeeee!!

blue
Me & Justme are soooo IMPRESSED by your Jordan! He can finish 2 bowls of porridge at one go...WOW!

But hor, he doesnt like my Yan leh, he prefers.....Bean's Zac! hahaa

fau: haha you are right! i think ard 40+ adults + 20+ babies turn up at HRC yest! sept thread should do something similar so i can see some of my fav. babies!!

re-pigeon wipes

funny, pinkyj and florence, called shopbug and the lady said the price is b4 gst leh..after gst is $9.10. still getting? do sms me with your confirmed orders again and i will place it by tonight.

funny, your order is 2x 9.1.

pinkyj, u want 2x 9.1 or u mean 6x9.1?

florence, your order is 2x 9.1

i've pm u gals my hp no. cheers

re- no2 and no3
wow pple trying liao ah..hehe..jia you. when i had no 1, i wanted no2 when i was doing confinement leh...crazy hor. guess the pregnancy, delivery and confinement was too comfy for me lor. then 7 mths later, my back snapped and i'm not in gd state to get pregnant. so the 2 yrs gap thing that i wanted was also dashed. when i fnally got better in 05, we tried but really got stress over it and leave it to fate. finally at end dec then got the gd news. so i guess, for no. 3, we'll leave it to fate again
i have frens who have only 2 yrs gap between no 1 and 2, they regretted the gap cos when no 1 started walking and getting active, she's pregnant and it's vv tiring. when no 2 born, no 1 still at the learning to talk stage plus toilet training and so both mummy and daddy felt really tired and helpless, plus a baby on hand. guess the initial 1st 2 yrs when baby no2 was born are the tough times. need a lot of family support. now when the kids are at 5 and 3 yrs old, they are having fun playing together esp when both are girls.

as for me, the 4 yr gap has the pros. elder one will listen to instructions given and though she demanded attention too, we could talk and reason with her. all these depends on indiv kids. she's also loving towards the baby and wanted to do things like feeding and carrying.

Emily my charlene got that float too wow inflat until me n hubby chuan man hee..hee.. inflat the float liao still got the mushroom.. hubby say why buy such biggggggggggg float keekekee

Voice: Tomorrow confirm with you via SMS ... cos don't know if I need to attend a training or not. If my colleague is going, then I no need to go.

low,

tell ur hb u r helping him to exercise his lungs.. hahaha

the float is cute. i went kp to find but seems like sold out le. never see any mushrooms lei.

phoebe,
Ya lor sad to say jerald inherit my sensitive skin also. When he's still a bb was quite bad now slightly better. Past 2 days his rashes come back again, i wonder is it due to hot weather & i can't do anything but to clean his face regularly. So i thot of trying the cream tat u recommend. Let me know when to transfer $ thanks.

re float: i got the mushroom float too and my naive hubbi insisted he can blow it up. okie lor, see how he does that when the time comes. hope he doesnt deflate him in the process haha.

IBS: yes really, BIG gathering but fun to see most babies n mummies lah!

Hi lbs..
that time still better cos our babies still young... now all started crawling liao, cannot imagine how to handle a big gathering...... super messy!

Hi Emily,
Edison looks very happy swimming in the pool. The 1st time i let jerald try he cried like mad. I got the float as well but my hb's frd burst the mushroom while he use a hand pump so sad... So i let jerald use it without the shelter maybe tats why he cried haha...

meko,
I got mine form isetan during their sales, maybe u wan to try to get it from there.

Anyways, so coincidental that I was just whipping up fruit salad for my family, so managed to bring yesterday. And then i realised, nobody ate the fruit salad i brought yesterday!! *sobsob*

irene,

thanks for the info.

so many mummies have the mushroom float. if all our babies were to gather to swim, we would have a pool of mushrooms. haha

meko haha yalor hubby lao hong after inflating the float hee..hee..

ecookie good luck to ur hubby le.. like emily say not easy le.. hubby even say how come i buy so complicated float haha

Hi Irene..
First time, Edison also cried badly. He was scared of the water. Before I bring him down to the pool, I did a 'dry-run' at home with the float... Put him into the float, he started crying liao.. *faint*

The moment he stepped into the pool, he cried... we insisted to put him into the float and bring him into the pool.. first round, he cried like mad.. after a while, he started to calm down.. towards the end, he was smiling away... so I quickly takes some photos of him...

meko good idea le then all the passerbys gong gong see so many mushroom float in the pool haha i can picture the MUSHROOM scene hee..hee.. me siao liao

darmae self intro the pict abit le me catch no ball hee..hee..

mummmies NICE PICTURE le see liao make me smile on a blueeeeeeeee tuesday hee..hee..

errmmmmm... with the adults and fellow frens looking, do u think we should???

1431645.jpg

Jordan : well... i dun care liao. lemme give u a peck on ur head.

1431646.jpg

lets not hide our true feelings....
1431647.jpg

Hi Emily,
Maybe Edison cried bcos he's scared but after warming up happy liao he really looks very happy soooo cute. For my boy maybe we never do any warm up & i heard the water is quite cold since he's used to lukewarm water when i bath him at home. Hope to try another day when he's in better mood.

low,

yes yes.. i have to triple confirm with irene lei. cos she look very different from the last time i saw her. heee

wow really le mei mei le snowangel u look so much prettier le i also cannot really recognise u so got to confirm with meko hee..hee.

thanks meko see i got to confirm with u too le hee..hee.. look so different compare to the time I saw snowangel when she just delivered le..
snowangel what is ur mi zue hee..hee..

Zac : maegan... dun ignore me leh. i was foolish. lets make up okie...
1431688.jpg

maegan : okie... i forgive u tis time. no more foolish acts ya
Zac : I promised!!
1431689.jpg

Promise sealed with a kiss

1431690.jpg

Zac : U smell so niceeee... i still like gal beta.
1431691.jpg

fau,
maybe your family was too busy with the holiday and fun they are having, they didn't realise abt your fruit salad..hmmm.. i wished i was there to try it...must be very refreshin!

darmae,
you typical chinese serial drama teller you...hahaha... so funny and cute zac and maegan...ooh... don't let Jade see this!

Blue, Bean

Ur boys so "kai fang"!!

Darmae,
All ur pics got story line one.. so cute..
I like the ending "seal with a kiss"!!
hee...

good morning! hope we all had a great holiday!

fau,
i know how u feel...me too...3 days with faith makes me want to stay by her side this morning. she had no probs when we dropped her off at infantcare though...mummy separation anxiety loh.

phoebe,
wah! so nice gathering at blue's place
i thought ryann miss faith? must jio us next time ok?

re: motherhood expo
yeah! looking fwd to it! shall we all arrange to meetup there?

re: no 2
i had been having thoughts of no 2 since faith was 3mths old? see pregnant ladies & newborns made me very gian...but too bad...hubby dun want wor. he say faith is so overwhelming for him that he bu she de to divide his attention for her with another baby! but i really think faith should have a sibling loh, not so lonely next time and less spoilt! now whole family dotes on her as shes the only grandchild on both sides.

darmae,
U very funny lei... The way u describe the pics for Zan & Jordan, Zac with Maegan r so cute... I can't help laughing loud in office haha...