(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Bean, I don't mind having 3rd one but my hubby will strongly protest! Haha!

Bean,
Thank you for your "invitation".
But I think i need to "reject" ur invitation..Cos my factory closed liao..Soon I will be gg for the "factory closed" process.. haha..
I be ur support la..When u cannot cope, then i help u lor.. hee..
How come your C-section still itch?? Mine alrdy fully recovered n the scar also "disappearing" le... That day i went for body massage, the lady could not see my scar.. she tot i was joking with her cos she very "chu li" when massaging!!

Can try now.. to tell the truth, i a bit regret that ,my girl n boy gap is 4 yrs.. if i know i would hv "accident", i should let the accident happened earlier... at least both still small ma.. dunno so much.. like now, my girl will get jealous easily... haiz...

Mag,
my c section scar healed quite badly. got flesh protrude out one very gross.

Lbs,
I dun want u to die. I want u to pei wo sheng hai zi...hahaha..

Blue,
I think it's time u whip out your needle..

Justme,
I was tinking dunno where to put mah...so no choice loh...but juz kidding nia....
Yeah..really practice make perfect. BTW, Sarah so pretty...another pretty 1 will be gd loh...Hahaha...

Elaine/Bena,
Sorry leh! I nvr check properly(coz was in a hurry to go out) n say 200+++ pound...I go n check liao....actually can up to 40 pounds....but seem like their extreme test can up to 90 pounds....peisey peisey....40 pounds= ard 18kg... Nt sure 1kg = how many pounds...so dunno 235 is so much... I often crazy 1 lah...my hubby always say I siao....Hahahaha...he wish he can hav more normal wify loh...Hahaha....

Elaine,
I no choice leh...Dun wan my Summer to be too lonely loh.....I am nt strong n independent lah...I am weak weak...

Bean,
U really power leh...dare to put Zac into a stranger care....I dun dare leh even got no choice... Jia you for number 2....

totoro,
Too bad, I oredi bought mine liao today...hahaha....my hubby oso like...

madlynette,
Metro paragon dun hav any discount...but if got metro UOB credit card got 10% discount.

Amy,
U know I wan 2X3pkt= 2 X $8.5 hor...Thks!

Btw, Mummies! I REALLY LUV MY ERGO! ERGO! ERGO! ERGO! Thks Wiselyn for letting mi try. Thks all those mummies who participate in my CARRIER TRYING COMPETITION....KIAM SIA!!!! My THANK YOU speech! "KIAM SIA once again, Wiselyn, Poohwei, Irene, Peapod n lastly Irene...." Actually hor Irene funnier than mi leh...She make mi laugh most of the time during the gathering...Hahaha...

As for my number 2, I juz leave it to God.....

It was nice meeting up with you all on Saturday!
Wah yesterday so busy no time to log on! My hubby left for biz trip again and I'm all alone with the little monster! Now monster sleeping so can log in! Will try to download pics soon ya?

Re baby carriers, thanks Voice, Wiselyn and Irene for letting me try your carriers!!!

Here's my take on the carriers -

My initial reaction when trying the BECO and ERGO is that the weight distribution is very good for both of them! Jade feels so much lighter in them compared to the Babybjorn active carrier that I've been using!

BECO has very nice designs, lightweight, can fold up nicely and compact it into handbag if not using. But cons is that the baby only can face inwards, and its more difficult to put baby in and out - I had trouble getting Jade in it by myself but no problem with the ERGO and BabyBjorn. More steps with BECO too, I felt it was quite difficult to get her legs through the hole in between the black strap and cloth coz the carrier and strap was 'nua' kind compared to the ERGO where there's padding, then I also had trouble clipping the straps together at the back with one hand supporting Jade.

The ERGO is so much easier to use, easy to put baby in and out, and the weight distribution is better than the BECO. I felt the stress point in the BECO at the back of my neck within a few mins. Dunno how after carrying for hours will be pain anot? ERGO also can carry in different positions so I think for the same price, ERGO would be a better buy. But the design not so enticing lah.

My afterthoughts is that I dun need 2 carriers and it won't be much longer that I'll need to use one. So I decided not to buy liao

bean, i pei u together preggie la. =D thinking of another one but not sure how fast will tio. =D but my gynae in kk leh. =D

angel, hmm...ur thought processes v good. think so much. i more of impulsive buyer. if i think i need it at that time, i will buy it. but now when i go out, usually i drive. so travelling must be accompanied by another adult. have yet to go out without someone jaga-ing behind with ben. then go shopping, sometimes bring stroller, else not will carry lo. carrier aso i no use. i have sling, bblove bb carrier but not used much. was thinking of ergo at one point. but as hb says, money can b saved for other stuff....

Vone,
You should know I'm not trying lah..and haven't even wean breast crazy zac off yet how to try?!?!

Funny,
That day when I put Zac in a stranger's care, it was either I pee in my pants or I wake zac up and carry him and the stroller into the tiny cubicle, put him n my lap and do the business. I took the easy way out :p Ask an old lady to help me jaga. Eh u really siao siao leh. Hahaha..

Angel Qing Jia Mu,
Why you call my DIL a monster? And talk so much in the end never buy carrier... hahahha :p

lbs, Mag,
I dun wan u both pei wo sheng hai zi.. I want u both pei wo huay yun. Can?

Mag 4 years gap good wat. My fren's kids 2 yrs gap nia and I tell you, the sibling rivalry is to the point of being dangerous. If I can afford it, I'll wait 3 years.. but I can't, cuz lao liao.

Hi Bean,

I should accompany u to be a 2009 mummy. Will try later part of this yr. Wanna have an aug, sept or oct baby!!! Then i get to spend more time with my baby cos its my sch hols!

RE: Weaning
I am also thinking of weaning my girl off bm liaoz. Now i still have abt 20 packets of ebm (stocked in Feb). Wanna finish them up and start her on partial ebm. Thinking of stopping ebm totally but the tot of buying fm puts me off. $$$$$. How long must i experience with fm before i can decide on the correct one? Me going to malacca in June and hence cant bring frozen stock there. (Pumping there tho, but enought for 75% of her feeds only.). Thinking of trying enfapro first cos i have 3 tins!

RE: Carrier
The distributor says carnival is out of stock liaoz. Have to wait till June. Sian.

Bean,
To pei u huay yun.. I think need to ask lbs liao..haha..

4 yrs gap is good in the sense that the elder one no need so much attention compare to smaller gap.. 4 yrs old kid nowadays can say manything which u nvr expect will come out fro their mouth!! they also more sensitive lor.. n they will not tell u.. but they show u thr ACTIONS!! Faintz...

ah low..chloe nvr cry when she was first submerged inside the water.she just got the "wat the hell is happening face"...eyes big big..n then it took her a good 10mins to start njoying the water..she will laff n then use her hands to pat pat the water n splash all over the face n i tink she swallow one mouth of water....i tink she njoy her swim very much. now when i put her inside bathtub, she starts to pat pat water machiam swimming also..i nvr buy wetsuit for her. in fact she wear "bikini" le..middriff somemore..so sexy..haha
anywae i brought her swimming at abt 5.30-6pm.. i dunno how to swim, but my uncle told mi the water is warm..(he was the one who play wif chloe inside the water)

totoro / funny / angel
actualli im also tempted to buy ergo...i prefer black colour with the camel lining ..not sure s'pore hv anot..i nvr go notice ergo when i go shopping...i choose black cos i often wear black hehe n it can go with any clothes.. n i m someone who likes plain n simple stuff..
funny / totoro, which ergo colour did u gals choose??
totoro..the total cost + shipping n all tt for ur ergo will come up to how much?
as for beco, i tink i prefer ethan design...cos mi like the simple design n sweet colour..OOS though.
but mi also dunno wan to spend so much on a carrier anot..not earning much le, n chloe is usualli on a stroller...fan nao ah...
i agree this is an evil sep thread...mks mummy spend more $$$$$...cos everything u gals hv for ur bb are either branded or gd quality type..last time i wont succuumb to temptation but now abit "XIN DONG " liao..

Mag,
I know wat you mean. When my niece was 4 (she's now 6), she is so adorable too..

Poohwei,
I say only nia.. doubt I can be 2009 mummy hahhaa... I think pumping mums can stop more easily than latching mums. Cuz u just replace the content of the bottle. For Zac to wean off breast, I think he will suffer..

Bena Qing Jia Mu,
Hahaha you are so funny! I think I would do the same if I were you. So far I only went to toilet once with Jade while carrying her in the babybjorn but that was when she was still small and light when she was 2 or 3 months old. Now I think if I had to go and no one with me, I'd ask an old lady to take care of Jade too!

BTMum,
Yes my hubby also say the same thing as your hubby...save the money for something else. He very wet blanket one...always put out my fire.

Emily,
Re swim, think a good time to swim will be in the late evening like 5pm coz the sun is not so hot and the water is not so cold. When is the swim date again har? I forgot liao.

I hav the same sentiments as Angel regarding Ergo n Beco....

Elaine,
u go Metro Paragon c loh...The staffs there veri gd n nice....let u look look n c c... I choose the whole camel color....Initially oso wan to choose black wif camel lining....but metro dun hav leh...anyway black wif other color lining nt veri nice leh....whole Camel color nicer... Ergo really gd buy...I luv it veri much...easy to use n feel much much lighter when carry my gal...Worth the $...

Bena/angel,
Really peifu u all leh...sakali EVIL OLD WOMAN leh?

funny,
Now u promoting for Ergo huh??
Oh oooo.. R we gg to hv another round of ERGO?? haha...

Lucky i bought my beco liao.. heng ah...

funny,
You bought your ERGO liao ah? So fast! Very efficient mummy!

Re evil old woman, I will choose a lady who looks nice lor....and hope for the best she won't kidnap my baby! Hahaha! But of course I will try to avoid this kind of situation lah.

Magoo,

No lah....really feel Ergo is worth buying...easy, cheaper n breezy...Hahaha....Luv it man! Thumb up up up!

Angel,

Hahaha...yeah....bought liao! My precious to go! Gentle old woman for Jade!

funny,
camel colour is very nice, i have seen it used by a mommy.

you all aiming april babies, why april? want aries/taurus babies is it?

Funny,
You shou jiao very kwai leh.. just talked abt ergo and got it already!
Evil old lady - You watch too much Snow White ah? ahahha.

Vone
Yan has some stubborn heat rashes on her neck, very red..Phoebe helped me to put some on her neck hor, now not so red red liao..

madlynette,

Thks! I oso find it quite nice...

When bring Summer out in Ergo, can feel a gust of wind blow over us leh....hahaha...

Ibs:

wah really ah. Where to buy it from? Besides waiting for bp. U make me feel like getting one immediately to let j use.. on his super red rashes

blue
yea loh..after pray pray..chop chop home..

Vone
I really dont know leh..must ask Phoebe..I also gian to get one asap..hmm

Vone, if u nid it urgently n live nearby...punggol or sengkang, I can mit u up n let u try on J. I got 1 open tub...really veri gd...I apply on myself oso veri gd...

funny:

i stay at boon lay leh.. =(

Earthquake:

So sad.. i saw one report this lady who found a 1/2 a bottle of spritz . 1 grandma saw and beg her to give the drink to her baby grandchild... then the lady gave.. when she pour the water to let the baby drink.. the water kept flowing out of the baby's mouth.. then she cried on the spot... the grandma still hug the baby so tightly.. =( coz the baby is dead.. due to thirst n hunger...........

<font color="ff0000">RE: California Baby calendula cream </font>

Orders for now:
1) Phoebe - 3 tubs
2) Vone - 2 tub
3) bena - 1 tub
4) darmae - 2 tub
5) lbs - 2 tub
6) Funny76 - 1 tub
7) <font color="ff0000">Arisz - How many you need?</font>
8) <font color="0000ff">Corrine - 1 tub --> right?</font>

Sorry mummies, been MIA for a while, Got some personal issues to attend to. I hope i didnt miss out any orders. Any other mummies want?

Arisz, how many tubs you wan?

lbs, glad it works, actually just now should have given you that tub, then you can continue to use them.I try to ask my sister to place order soon. if you urgently need, then i pass you my extra tub first. =p

phoebe
err...i can only get from you earliest next sun so i guess can wait lah..i just keep applying QV first...

thks!

low, im sure u gonna hv a no.2 de , since ur ah lao has been pestering u to sheng...haha wif all the toys n exp stuff u have invested..it'll be gd if a no. 2 will be there to njoy them as well...hee
my hubby wish to have another kid as well..but me not so keen. but i tink of the day chloe gets married n leave we 2 old man n woman alone, i feel so sad le..
but i look at my aunt who is hving problems with her daughter who just reached sec 1, i also fan nao..so young hv bf..and then very rebellious...
aiyo so mao dun ...
"yang er fang lao or fan nao???"

vone..it's realli sad..i picture the story u mentioned in my mind, n i can imagine the pain the granny feels for the bb..very very kelian

thanks mummies for inviting d and me to the last minute gathering today! sorry a bit starkarat (star, i borrow your nick for a while :p), had to wait for d to wake up from her nap lah hehe.

1430775.jpg

will upload more tonight when i'm back home!

mummies I think little jet plane also sell california cream but abit exp though..

Elaine I know n understand what u mean lor.. very fan right.. hee..hee.. my hubby always say why think too much.. when things happen then think la zhi zi zao fan nao for what hee..hee....

atinarin,
So far my understanding is california baby increase their price thus plus shipping can be quite ex. $15 is still no so bad. my sister trying to consolidate more orders then try to bargain with the supplier to pull the price below $15. As for collection, either near north east or east or bugis. If west will be woodlands but i dun go there every week end. if other location, maybe can pass to some mummies near there. I sometimes have to travel about. alternatively, if you are near any of my company outlets i can pass to my colleagues there. You let me know if you want any. =p

Low,
Ya they quite ex. So far the cheapest i can find is also $15. the last time my sister spree with taurus33 is only $13. but now cant get this price already