It was nice meeting up with you all on Saturday!
Wah yesterday so busy no time to log on! My hubby left for biz trip again and I'm all alone with the little monster! Now monster sleeping so can log in! Will try to download pics soon ya?
Re baby carriers, thanks Voice, Wiselyn and Irene for letting me try your carriers!!!
Here's my take on the carriers -
My initial reaction when trying the BECO and ERGO is that the weight distribution is very good for both of them! Jade feels so much lighter in them compared to the Babybjorn active carrier that I've been using!
BECO has very nice designs, lightweight, can fold up nicely and compact it into handbag if not using. But cons is that the baby only can face inwards, and its more difficult to put baby in and out - I had trouble getting Jade in it by myself but no problem with the ERGO and BabyBjorn. More steps with BECO too, I felt it was quite difficult to get her legs through the hole in between the black strap and cloth coz the carrier and strap was 'nua' kind compared to the ERGO where there's padding, then I also had trouble clipping the straps together at the back with one hand supporting Jade.
The ERGO is so much easier to use, easy to put baby in and out, and the weight distribution is better than the BECO. I felt the stress point in the BECO at the back of my neck within a few mins. Dunno how after carrying for hours will be pain anot? ERGO also can carry in different positions so I think for the same price, ERGO would be a better buy. But the design not so enticing lah.
My afterthoughts is that I dun need 2 carriers and it won't be much longer that I'll need to use one. So I decided not to buy liao