(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

No problem snowangel thanks n hope u like ur purchases

Madlynette use californa aloe vera and cadendular cream.. it works.. got once my charlene so poor thing in my mum place got attack by mosquite 10 bites hor on both her legs see liao lagi heart pain i everyday dilligently spread california cream on here.. faster to recover le than the steriod cream my pd gives!! Trust me is very good!

Funny u really funny le i think the door hanger would give way le haha

anywae, ergo n beco can carry bb up till how many kg ah?
alamak $182 for ergo also exp..
mi put bb chloe inside bjorn , end up her thigh n arm area very tight then become red red..

atinarin, vone very cute hor , still can help u find info on the cap tingy..actualli thnks to vone, i didnt knoe there's such a ting called a cervical cap for contraception..mi quite suaku..

funny...perhaps u can go those handicap toilet... some of them comes with the diaper changing station..u can strap ur bb at the station then go toilet...
if not sumtimes mi also just go toilet with her in my carrier, like someone said, hold her high up above the waist..

madlyn,
i use california baby bug repellent ~ works well for sarah.

funny,
you are really FUNNY!.. can even think of hanging bb on door hanger..*pengz*. as for me, i have bringing bb out alone since first month when brought her out to mum's place and the immunisation appt. =) like you said.. Practise makes perfect. Just have confidence in youself.

Madlynette,

Thks! Will go Metro check out. Got gd deal, will let u know....

Emily/Low,

Juz kidding nia...Hahaha....But....impossible...coz really scare will give way...Elaine gd idea...

Elaine,

I only wan 3 nia lah...Hahaha...gd ideal...I oso did tink of tat if really urgent.... Ergo like can up to 235 pounds....

Irene,

U vain lah... wan mei mei carrier, lying to urself tat Beco weight distribution is the same...Hahaha...

funny, mi peifu u want so many kids..and i also find u very strong n independent mummi! and super kao-siao too.. like ur nick suggested..u r indeed funnie de.

re- pigeon wipes orders
- funny 6 packs 8.5*6
-pinkyj 6 packs 8.5*6

plus my orders will hit 80..yippee...
pinkj, where do u stay?

anymore orders? if not, i'll place orders tml morning. cheers

amy,
you order the wipes from shopbug?? i tot the promo of 8.50 (incl gst) over already?? i ordered at that low price and have to wait for shipment. think got missed call but haven't return yet. Must be the shipment in already.

Elaine,
Raising a quality child in singapore is super expensive lah. YOu'd either have to stop work or place bb in infant/child care. Even the baby bonus can't help much. I had tot it thru with hubby, if possible we'll just have sarah. History repeating itself...hubby's an only child too..=) ALthough i know, having a sibling may provide sarah the companion and more joy in our lives. Anyway, i plan only wat.. IF accidents happen again... i just accept lor..haha...

madlyn,
i got the repellent from Mum's Essential at United Square..haha. i am starting to sound like United Sq ambassador.. everything i got from there.

i'm from april thread. Would like to ask for advice on exercauser n jumperoo. Any mummy using either one of this? Can't decide which one to get. There is a BP on for exersaucer and the BP ends tmr, would like to hear yr views before getting one. Pls advice!

Arisz,
Yes.. I m getting carnival.. U also getting the same?? Good.. then when we 3 go out for our gathering.. sure very "eye-catching"!! haha...

Irene,
I should be getting my Carnival by next weekend!! hee...

justme, sounds like ur accident will bound to happen by 99%..tk serious precaution ah..if dun hv can borrow the "contraption cap" from atinarin...heee~ dun mind hor atinarin?

Elaine chloe so cute hee..hee. me also thinking of bringing charlene to swim le but in the end think only cos mummy n daddy lazy keekeee

b5w, the HFMD subsides already right? Can bring baby out to swim already right ?

Bena u expert want to know what is the best time to bring baby to swim le hee..hee..

Elaine did chloe cry when u put her in the swimming pool for the first time? I so scare my charlene would cry loud loud le haha

Justme I agree with elaine le u sounds as if ur accident very very likely to happen hee..hee..

BTW Anyone here plan to have 2nd baby soon or is already in action hee..hee.. me kpo hee..hee..

No lor actually I cannot decide on having another one or not lor.. I think taking care of my charlene already use up all my energy cannot imagine if I can cope with another one.. on the other hand I would love to give charlene a sibling sign..??????????????? very mao du!

Emily,
From experience, the best time to swim would probably be late afternoon say 4pm. That’s when the pool has been warmed by the afternoon sun and yet the sun is not so strong.

Atinarin ,
Strong mummy, you take care there ya and get well soon.

Madlynette,
How abt getting those electric mosquito killers that uses light and electric current to attract and kill mosquitoes? Zac has one in his room. I also use baygone emissions, you know those those plug kinds? Then you dun need to slap creams on bb.

Funny,
I read your post and I thought you are really FUNNY. Now I recall, I do agree that u seemed like u were going camping with the big backpack I saw u carry. U know I did ask a stranger to help me jaga Zac while I take a leak. That was when Zac was sleeping soundly in his stroller and I was almost bursting. It was literally a wham bam zip up pants deal, I remember..
Wah your ergo can hold a sum wrestle’s weight leh..235 pounds?

BECO users, can I check with you what is the max. weight huh? I just realised Jordan is overweight for my Chicco carrier! That one max. 9 kg and he's already about 10 kg. So may need to get another carrier.

Ah low,
Thanks just now... sigh regarding siblings, I definitely want at least 1 more. But so hard for SAHM to be pregnant lor. How to care for Zac with him suffering from seperation anxiety and always climbing on me. My morning sickness was so bad when I had him I had almost total bed rest the 1st 4 months.

Low, currently who takes care of your Charlene when you are working huh? If got caregiver, better quick quick seh another one! If not next time you will have headache over childcare issues.

re siblings
thinking of one more since my mil is still healthy. another play mate for ben would be good. but still leave it to god to give me another bb bah. cant rush such things....

talking about procreating, i wanted 4 leh last time, pre-baby. now think again, maybe two or three will suffice. hopefully can aim three :p

blue
BECO~~~~~*wink wink*

BTmum
Huk all the way arh~~ hahaa

low
actually before I have Yan, we also been thinking if we can cope with another since we have no maid, no inlaws help. worst, our jobs do require us to travel sometimes.

But now looking at my two kids, its all worthwhile..

lbs,
then now who is taking of ur kids while u are at work??

Low,
preparing to hv no. 2 liao huh??

Bean,
Why so hard for SAHM to be pregnant??
Dun get frighten by ur 1st pregnancy.. Remember every pregnacy is different!! Bean, u can make it!! I support u morally!! hee..

Blue,
Want to join the "BECO" Club??haha..
Beco got very nice prints leh.. hee...
Now I trying to make u "gian"..haha..

Magoo, actually I wasn't "gian" about BECO till I realised Jordan's already overweight for his carrier liao! Eh, BECO very ex leh ... I don't think I wanna spend so much on a carrier since I seldom use also. Most of the time he will be on stroller when we are out. Hmmmm ... still thinking.

blue
my hb bought his BECO liao *wink wink wink*
he NEEDS it when we going HK this Aug..haha

magoo
Ah boy at full day CC, Yan deposits with nanny. Sometimes I work from home, then will jaga her. Everyday after work, either hb or me will be like crazy ppl rushing to pick them up loh..haa

Bean
agree with magoo, every pregnancy is different! go go go!

funny, madlynette
the placa I'm ordering is selling Ergo at USD $115, might be able to get further 5% discount as it's my 2nd order but not sure how much the shipping will add up. My last order shipping was ard SGD$42 as I ordered 2 Beco so abt $21 each.
Let me know if u r interested as will be placing order tomorrow night or latest Tuesday Morning.

No prob Bena thanks to u too hee..hee..

Blue, charlene taken care of by my mum le but I tell u something hor all people around me encourage me to have another one faster say 1 shot xiong xiong finish everything close shop only my mum le haha! My mum told me don't give birth lor one enuf le she cannot handle le she says one charlene she already yao shuang bei tong haha she rather go work than take care of babies le if not cos charlene is her granddaughter she rather go work le keekeee

Bena I agree with what u say I wonder how huh if I am pregnant, my charlene how she is always closer to me want me to carry and climb on me le can't let her do that if stomach got baby right but then she so ke lian le.. sigh very mao du hor...

lbs ya I am always thinking who helps u take care of ur kids while u n ur hubby at work huh???

Magoo I thinking only ma haha I dare not le hee..hee.. I too scare to imagine le but I think if want hor I rather want them fast cos I don't wish charlene and her siblings age gap to be too far apart le but I wonder how how to handle hahaha I very mao du one la

Low, if you have your no. 2, you can get a helper to help out lor ... at least you have your mum to "supervise" mah ... the helper can help to take care of Charlene (since she's older then) and also do housework. Then your mum can concentrate on your younger one.

low
We just make sure at least one of us is 'free' to look after the kids after work loh. Lucky for my job, timing is quite flexible, so no need to OT at office..only on very rare occassion where I have meetings. If need to work travel, hb & I die die have to make sure at least one of us is not travelling loh. For some trips, we will bring the kids along..like my trip in Aug..

I think hor, not my kids suffer from separation anxiety, is me !

blue ya i would do that if no 2 comes along lor or else my mum sure cannot cope!!

lbs u so funny hee hee but is true mummies suffer from separation anxiety too hee..hee..
Ur hubby is nice n supportive that makes everything worth it!

lbs,
U bringing Yan to HK too??

Yesterday hubby was telling me his krisflyer points gg to expire, asked me want to go for holiday or not?? Then the 1st destination came to my mind was Taiwan. Then asked hubby how many tickets he could change.. he told me FOUR!! which meant me, hubby, my girl n my boy!!
but hubby worried we cannot cope with our boy!!
so now still thinking whether to go or not???

magoo
yea, whole family going loh..since accomodation is free at nice hotel..haha

but hb cham loh, he has to jaga the kids while I work..

hmm..I heard going taiwan needs a lot of couch travels?

We have been thinking to go Taiwan for holiday too but not sure if the kids are able to take the long hr ride on couch..but if just stay in Taipei, like very sian le..

Mag, lbs,
You both say go go go make having babies machiam as easy as laying eggs. Ok on, 3 of us plus Low try now, and get preggy together so that we can be in April MTB thread together. Blue can try for 3rd one hahaha..

That day my hubby say we should try for second one liao. I almost fainted. Tell u, my c section wound is still itchy. Haven't fully heal yet. Also, I wonder if its fair to zac for me to have another one so soon cuz I think he should deserve my full attention for a while more.

bean
I already got two le, u wan me die huh?? hahaa

for me, I will prefer a nice two year gaps at least.so that the elder is more "independent" as the younger one usually requires more attn loh..