(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

vone, they are tame at times... but when he is excited you can expect a big jump from him.... and whenever we drive into the car park, he can recognise the engine sound from 7th floor, and start to bark, which we can hear from the car park.... he knows that when my gal comes home, he's not allowed into our bedroom, so he will stop n sit outside the door way.

Earthquake news is really heart wrenching.... esp seeing so many young victims....

haha vone !
so funnie, i also catch no ball wat antinarin trying to say ..she mentioned "contraption", mi at one quick glance read it as "contraception"..then when she say comes with pigeon bottle..i was wondering how come nowadays pigeon gvs free cervical cap for mummies after u mentioned it could be a cervical cap...somemore she say use to enlarge hole n how to push in, i more blur liao!!
gee....

Gathering at Vivo earlier,
Nice meeting & chatting with all the mummies earlier. All the babies all soooooo cute. Hope to hv another gathering soon

Beco,
Finally after a serious mtg with hb earlier i've decided to buy Carnival since i feel so comfy using it for the 1st time. Thanks my frd for lenting me to test drive today. Hope will relieve me from all the backache after a day long carrying my boy. Simply can't resist the design it's really very nice & soft...

wah vone/elaine: u all very imaginative hor and can 'mis-read' too, i dunno what issit so kept quiet, hahahahaa.

Went to buy the famous nasi lemak at boon lay hawker centre, now so full!!

Poohwei,
Did u manage to get a reply from Ashley? So u intend to get Carnival as well?

angel,
Did u manage to get the contact no from poohwei? Must quickly secure one if not will be OOS lei.

florence: i asked my maid to let samuel tried the size 2T OP tee i bought earlier and he can fit in nicely, she said not too oversize, can wear! Yeaaaah..means i can buy the orange one as well and by end yr he shld be able to wear, lol!!!

Voice,
Imagine i reached home at 9plus cos i went to Vivomart & cold storage to search for organic snacks but can't find. So qiao we also tabao nasi lemak for dinner but from pasir panjang there.

thanks magoo, irene yes charlene 8 months old today yipee!
Happy belated 8 months to samuel too!

Elaine u very cute le but actually me also got the same wrong thinking as u keekeee..

meko and other becos mummies.. for the first time I tried to beco charlene but I find it so hard compare to bjorn le.. I wonder and for a while hor doubt on it le sorry to say that but I don't seem to be able to handle charlene and put charlene in the beco by myself le .. u know the improved buckle requires two hands one to push the side one to click on the centre right then if both hands tie up with adjusting the buckle how to steady my charlene.. u know what I mean.. hope u all understand what I mean and give me some light to it hee..hee..

Irene me also my left strap always slip off le... sign I don't know is I don't know how to use or what le..

Amy, I am interested in the pigeon wipes! Wan 6 packages...

For those mummies who haven't decide on which carrier to buy.... After I hav tried Beco, 4th generation n butterfly, baby bjour synergy n Ergo today.....I hav decided on....tatatata...ERGO....

ERGO IS THE BEST....ERGO! ERGO! ERGO! ERGO! Hahahaha....

I enjoy today gathering as well....veri luan trying out all the carriers....Hahahaa....luckily the bossini staffs nvr chase us out....

Low, thks I got my stuff from Irene.

Irene, thks for collecting for me ya.

I enjoy today gathering too. Nice meeting all the new mummies today.
For those who brought the camera along. Can you pls send to me? Thks ya!

mummies pls post more pics ok?
hey i wanna knoe the price for ergo n beco...actualli hor i abit weird le..i dunno y i prefer ergo, cos it's plain...? all mummies seems to love prints, but i tink plain also nice le..bad taste?
btw, funny, can u tell mi wat mks u finalli decide on ergo?? more comfy or??
all these carrier talk mks mi abit tempted to buy one to carry chloe too..but veri exp...

Re: Dogs
I only cut my dog to puppy cut.. cos shih tzu no hair very ugly.. n my dog will hv a very "naughty" face when she is botak!!
Cos we hv the dog less than 4 months after we got married.. so we hv let her sleep on our bed since then.. n she not refrained from anyplace in the house.. so after my girl n Ayden join our family.. we also no restrict her... but we pay extra attention to certain stuff only..hee...

Wow.. can imagine the scene of the mummies busying trying carriers!!! haha.. sure very comical..

Funny,
U sure u want ERGO? not beco? got type wrongly or not??? haha...

funny
any reason on why Ergo .. sori need more info b4 I placed my order ... as personally I have yet to see one except the picture!

low family
I used to have the same problem that it will slip off my shoulder. But I tightened it and tighten the "chest strap" as well and it will not come off liao. First time my gal fall asleep in it and I'm pleased as she has been fussing not able to sleep at my mum's place!!

low,
I get wat u mean but it's quite easy after u get ur hands on it after practise. I'm also confused at first but slowly i explore can do it by myself liao. I can teach u if needed no worries i won't charges u any fees heehee... I can tell u the weight distribution compare to bbjorn is totally different lor u can really feel it. Oh... i tried to tighten the buckle behind after everything & teh straps dun slide down anymore

funny,
Happy hor get to test drive so many carriers in a go but finally decide to get one for Summer. Still say no $ hor but got $ to buy ERGO haha... Pls hor next time dun put the tight hair band on Summer's head hor after removed got mark some more me see liao so heartpain heehee...

Snowangel,
U r most welcome
So happy for u as this's ur 1st time bringing Travis out on ur own. So did ur hb say "well done" to u?

Re: Dogs
My dog used to sleep with me too but after i gave birth to angel we longbang her at my mum's place for five mths when she come back we dont allow her to step into the bedroom somemore...she very upset lor...but no choice

Tiny,

Hahaha.....1 item...so many mummies... At Gloria Jeans, we mummies buy so many of their drinks leh..dare to chase us out meh....

Elaine & totoro,

Feel BB's weight in Ergo more easily distributed...feel lighter than beco... N cheaper n easlier to wear too... BUT I DUNNO Y IRENE STILL CHOOSE BECO...Hahahaha....Irene, pls explained.... Irene oso told mi tat Ergo feel lighter than Beco...Rite Irene? Hahaha....

Magoo,

Is ERGO! ERGO! ERGO!

Irene,

Boh pian leh...I nid a gd carrier leh....if nt how to bring Summer go jalan jalan alone... bus veri ma fan for stroller leh...No $$ oso must borrow loan shark leh...Hahaha....I use hair clip on Summer nxt time loh...Hahahaha...

corrine:

my dog use to slp with us too! so sad... after having baby he cant slp with us anymore =( i remember during my preggie days in the middle of the night when i need to go toilet he'll wake up n follow me even though hes slping

Vone,
Dun feel this way.. ur dog will know..
I used to feel that too when i had my girl.. but my dog seemed to know leh.. she kept giving me the look which like telling "is ok"... hee...

Maybe we should bring them all out together n let them hv a "fun" day... since we all so busy with our bbs n no time for them..

Voice,
I missed out word huh??? Oh no... hee..
i meant her fur la..
hee..

Elaine/totoro/funny,
Starting i find ergo seems better than beco but after further discussion with angel & arisz, we still find both about the same so i choose beco since i love CARNIVAL haha...

funny,
I know why u choose ERGO liao cos u mentioned b4 ergo can use cradle position as well more suitable for infant & new born so u decided on tat right? So now start planning for Summer's siblings liao huh haha...

Snowangel,
See... u must let ur hb know u can do it heehee... Without them we can still shop handsfree with our cariers & go toilet without any help too...

yeah! finally got to meet some of you whom I have not met today!

Thanks to Irene and Wiselyn for letting me try on your carriers! I tot the salesperson in Bossini wasn't too happy with us....keke

Irene, I have decided! I am going to pay for the Beco Carnival which I have placed order! Was still contemplating whether to pay or not before this. But I really wonder how often can I use my beco...hahaha

Irene and funny, I really salute both of you! My ou xiang ah!!! Can bring baby out on your own! I'm useless la...sigh

magoo, you getting beco carnival also? If yes, then you, irene and me can have our beco carnival gathering liao...haha

Arisz

No lah not useless la...just that we are too depend on hb coz normally family outing mah. Today also quite a few of us 1st time bring bb out...Bvbride too...

vone,
i felt the same way too during my pregnancy she is the one who kept me company cos hubby alway not in town we xiang yi wei ming...now she kenna kick aside...felt very bad lor not enough time spend with her every night she will give me a sad look when i close my bedroom door...see her like dat oso ke lian

i also want to know how mummies manage for bringing bb out alone.
Today 1st time I brought her to my mum's place alone with bag in public transport and felt like a lot of things to bring leh.

Front have 10kg in Beco and behind with a big backpack ... don't know how many kg (urmm + my laptop lah cos I need to work) I think I must have look really comical !!

arisz,
Not thanks to me but my frd who lent it to me. Where to find this kind of frd who let me test drive so good... So u also same same as me placed order but yet to pay till tried it haha.. Practise makes perfect sure got chance to use it.

shld salute funny cos i dun think i can handle a stroller alone lor.

Yes magoo also getting carnival & waiting for it to fly back from US heehee...

Snowangel,
I'm used to carry a big bag with my boy in carrier when i'm out alone. Maybe i big sized ba so not too bad.

I've tried bringing jerald to toilet when i need to go & i find it very easy too. Though must chop chop fast fast since not so hygiene heeehee.. If not how??? Dun tell me u bring bb out whole day no need go toilet meh? No good lei.

Snowangel, yah lo, very dependent on hubby and maid. So i will feel jittery if ask me to bring baby out alone. But if ask me to bring baby out shopping and cannot try clothes on, i also sianz...haha

irene, your friend really nice leh! Let you try for 1 wk somemore! yah, I placed order but haven't pay, will pay tomorrow.

Irene/Arisz,

Hahaha....Actually I am a more practical person ba...Although beco look better than Ergo....I juz feel Ergo is more practical for mi....Ergo can hav 4 positions n seem more spacious(seem like lah).... I can use it for Summer's sliblings wif insert....Wan to make my $$ worth....nt easy to earn $$$ leh.... Nxt time I might got to craddle 1 n another 1 in stroller leh... I still hav 1 sarong sling...When hav 3 leh....1 cradle wif sarong sling, 1 packpack behind wif Ergo n 1 in the stroller n out we go...Hahahahaha.... (DREAMING).... u all c my stroller shld know liao...nt branded, Suit my every nids of a stroller except it is heavy loh....

I no choice lah...I often go out alone wif Summer either on stroller or sarong sling...I ku ming ren lah...Poor Summer always hav to struggle wif mi...Hahahaha....sweat wif mi...Ppl c mi package wif Summer n Summer's big pack of barang barang oso ke lian mi(I can sense strangers' eyes full of sympathy for mi).....I seem like gg mountain climbling or parachuting...Hahaha... TATS Y I NID PRACTICAL ERGO! No nid to salute mi...PRACTICE MAKE PERFECT!

ANY KIND SOUL WHO HAV GD LOBANG FOR ERGO, PLS LET MI KNOW..... Hahahaha....

Regarding bringing BB out wif Carrier nid to go toilet, can we juz hang the BB inside the carrier at the door hanger??? I hav yet to go toilet when bringing BB out alone... usually got ppl accompany mi then I go toilet...Wif her alone, no urge to go toilet leh...mayb god help bah....Seeing mi struggle wif Summer alone so no nid to release at the moment...Hahaha...

morning mommies,

me having a bad cough and headache, throat pain when swallow anything now, last night could no sleep well, my bb also got mozzie bites on her face now, very ugly.

actually, i have brought bb to toilet when she was very young and in sling, no choice need to go urgent and no one else around. yah very kan cheong, need to do the business fast fast cos worry of cleanliness and everyone else like staring never see bb in public toilet before. i think the trick is to carry her as high above the waist as possible. hehe!

funny 76,
the best price for ERGO! ERGO! ERGO! is $182 at this website http://www.mummysmilk.com/. the lady that runs this website into Attachment Parenting.
Metro Paragon also sells it in their stores, if there is better lobang pls share hor.

madlynette,
must rest more and drink more water oh cannot stay too close to ur bb too... dun be like me kenna flu and oso pass it to my girl now see her sick i felt so bad
4 days liao both of us still have not recover

Hi corrine..
I just PM you my order, thanks.

Hi Rxsti..
Swim gathering still ON. I'm free whole day, so any timing is fine for me.

Hi Bean..
What time do you think is the best time to swim?

Hi Funny..
Cannot hang baby like dat la... dangerous la.. to those mummies who always bring babies out alone by themselves, thumbs up for u.. cos I havent got the courage to bring Edison out by myself yet... dunno how to manage, esp if I need to go toilet...

vone,elaine: aiyo u ladies made me laugh la...i think it came with pigeon bottles,not so sure. but the way it was misread is funnier than its actual use la...

madlynette: im down with cold and sore throat as well. went to doc already. dont sneeze or ocugh on ur bb should be ok. my case, whole family is ill. i was the last to get it but my girl still has not recovered. coughing, nose running, alot of phlegm. but she wont let me clean her nose, its a battle.

atinarin,
i want to go doctor but sunday and ph close, so will tahan until tuesday, no fever so still ok,

mozzi bites,
mommies please recommend me mozzie bite repellant suitable for bb, so heart pain see my ger face, scare other parents cos they see they suspect HFMD.