(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

mummyfaith,
the magmag works. I have the avent magic cup but the sprout was hard and I tried sucking it myself, and it took some effort on my end to get the water out. So I got the magmag n the sprout is soo soo soft. I always hold the cup for her to drink and she is drinking so much more water now. Most of the time when she hold it herself, she doesnt tilt it high enuff to draw water, but she had fun chewing the sprout.

Emily,
Zac also very hard to feed.. mouth open small small like a lady. I have to aim properly. And he hates fruits..

Mummyfaith,
Zac also going thru separation anxiety. Quite extreme one at that. I have to be with him at ALL times, including when he is sleeping.

ecookie,
I saw really fresh and tasty looking parsnip at cold storage Tanglin mall.

Think all babies (actually even my gal so big liao will still have) will go through separation anxiety ... well, next time when we are old and they grow up, we sure will miss having them go through separation anxiety again!

gingerleaf i agree with u the organiser nor sells the california creams very cheap which i agree lor..
i got from little jetplance the first time and it was so much more expensive!

Hi pple!

Re: Separation Anxiety.
I think I am facing it more than Sarah. If she's quiet dunno doing wat in her walker, i'll peek at her. SOmetimes, after a while of putting her down to play by herself, I will run and gather her in my arms. Weird mummy....

Re: Rice Biscuits
Ginger, yeah i tried the biscuits too. Not bad. V bland though, but bb's tastebud v acute.

BbPiglet,
which NTUC you saw the organix biscuit??

RE: Parsnip.
Fau, ecookie,
I got parsnip from Carrefour Plaza SIng. There's alot there!

RE: Magic CUp
aiyah.. and i just replaced the stage 2 avent spout. if i had known earlier, i just get the stage 3 like vone. argh!

vone,
sarah doesn't spit out her water, but can see she had to suck in hard the water. =( maybe this mummy has to get the straw soon.

re: California BB
I have their Bug Repellent. Smells nice but prety ex..=P

ANyone here tried Angel BB Barrier Balm? I used it on sarah smells nice but after a while, her skin/folds gets dry..

separation anxiety
my girl started this since few weeks ago and the moment we reached home at night, I cannot be out of sight !! can't even go toilet one loh -- lucky it's only at night ...

Cups
I'm using the nuby bottle and cup, both non-spill. But my girl will still drink until her clothes are all wet because she will buuuuuuuuu all the water out!! She is more of playing then drinking loh! She even want to drink from a real cup or bowl as she want to do exactly what we did!! hiaz

Justme
Sarah looks contented in the Beco, esp the 2nd pic !! I like her dark hair and she has big eyes as well!! so different from that day shy shy look!!

totoro, my hubby loves the beco. cos, he said we have the bb out of sight when sarah's at the back and we both feel like we went out on a date without her. She was pretty quiet though... haha

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17th, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver...

Attn list,

1) Irene
2) Wise
3) Funny

Any mummies wan to join us?

Re: BB reading at early age
isn't it amazing when you see bb learning to read when they are only 12 months of age???
Its like a MIRACLE!!

now it makes me wonder ... wat have you deleted !! :)

I have a photo on Kelly on the beco as well ... but she like to bite the padding !! hiaz

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17/05/08, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver...

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
5)
6)
7)
8)

Any mummies & bbs wan to join us?

totoro_bb,
same here! once we pick her up from infant care she'll stick like a glue to me! can't leave her alone for even 1 sec! if i try to put her down she'll cling onto me with her hands and give me that ke lian look, i see liao also bu she de.

justme,
sarah is so cute! love her fringe, looks like a doll
my poor faith still hardly have any hair!

mummies who bought the blank cards, have u start using it?
Yesterday, I want to do the maths card and then it strike me on how am I supposed to paste the red dots !! Is there any sequence or things like that ... anyone have any ideas???

aiyo..sat gathering i can't go leh..

coincidentally i'm also looking into getting mag mag cup..mil going isetan sale tml so getting her to buy. sieske used it b4 adn i still have it but straw turned yellow liao..so better buy brand new one for nynke.

blue, sorry ah..as i stay punggol so collection at punggol lor..funny, so i sell to u ok? sms when u want to collect.

totoro,
for math cards, you can follow these points to make it easier for you:-

1) start pasting the biggest number first. i.e 100 then work your way down, in descending order

2) right the number at the back of the cards at all 4 corners. the cards are squarish and you shouldn't bother abt whether you showing to bb right way up.

3) When pasting the dots, start pasting from the middle and work your way out. But make sure you have abt an inch spacing around the cards for you to handle it without covering any dots.

4) avoid pasting dots in any shapes like a circle or square - do it randomly.

hmm.. i think tat's all tat i remembered off hand..hehe.. i talk so much.. still haven't do.. waiting for mylittleones to deliver the dots and protective covers on tomo..=P

Just me ...
Aiyo, like that I wrong liao and I happily paste until 25 loh .....
begin from 100 .. very challenging leh .. yesterday I paste 25, I already blur blur after looking at all the red dots ... siong menhz ...
so not supposed to line them up ...I make it like the dice 1-6 .. then after that look like marjong from 7 onwards .... siao liao ... end up maybe I teaching her how to gamble !!
When are u doing yours .... din know pasting dots also so difficult leh ...aiyoh

Hi Irene..
My boy has an appt for his Prenevar 2nd Jab on Saturday... sorry, I cant join u... enjoy yrself... Would love to meet up with handsome Jerald one day......

Hi Pooh Wei, Darmae, Angel, Blue..

Have u received call from Shichida yet regarding our registration for July intake? So far, nobody call me..

just me ... wow yr gal is can be Miss SG liao ...

baby_piglet keke my grandma also stay at Bulit Panjang and i also goes there every Sunday keke ..

totoro, u so funny with the mahjong bit lol! can join The Unbeatables liao.

oh oh I havent collected cards from Phoebe yet.. Ah bu, u gonna charge me rent soon?

So many of you signed up for SM already ... went for the trio trial and I'm still thinking abt it ...

Anyone went to the bishan one? can share more details?