(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Justme,

I am oso interested in the biscuit. Summer like all kind of biscuits veri much...Pls keep mi inform. Thks!

Phoebe,

I oso interested in the cream...let mi know too...thks!

Blue,

Faintz...luckily u nvr let Jordan taste all those raw food. At least nw u know wats went wrong liao...

As for fruits,

Sign....Summer still can't really take scrap fruits(like wan to vomit coz bo gek n the scrap pieces a bit too big for her)...unless those veri soft type....Hard to scrap until veri fine....n she eat until veri buay hu...veri greedy BB(same as mummy)...So scrapping of fruits become a no no for her. Still hav to steam apples n pear for her...

Eat almost everything...seldom reject any food...

Jordan got eat leh ... but he doesn't seem to like it alot so I tasted it ... and true enough, not nice ... cos very hard. Opps! So must steam first then cool, store and freeze?

Hi funny,
Summer v good wor..... Edison rejects all fruits puree and fruit juices... *faint* Quite choosy in term of food...

I add some fruits puree into his cereal, then he will eat... For fruit juices, he totally reject!

Must blend also?

Vone: I also let Jordan try straw drinking ... he can suck from straw also ... but that time I cut the straw short to let him try. Longer straw maybe he can't yet. Needs practice!

corrine:

can include me in the birthday direct? :0) thx

blue:

im very happy leh! no need to spoonfeed him anymore been spoonfeeding him all these while.

helo mummies!

re-amk sbcc- yes, some staff's attitude sucks
btw, just came back from nynke'e review. recovering and no need the neubaliser. need to take ventolin and rhinatol (can't remember spelling) till recovers. have to go abck next sat for her prevenar jab no.2...so tiring going there every oter week..

re-calendula cream. our fav cream so far. it works wonders. i've stock up quite a lot. they dun have expiry date.

siti, thanks for the mail on the job. vvv tempting leh...i need to check on some stuff first though b4 writing to that guy.

amy.. the cream do have exp dates leh!!

justme.. yalor.. i've been searching hihg and low for the teethin biscuit aft u posted in the thread but it seems tat its oos.. cos i simply cannot find it anywhere!!!! keep me in the loop!

Hi amy,

My gal is taking that medicine too. Haven recover fully leh..Must go back for review? My colleague says they dun charge full consultation fee for review issit? This cheapo mummy trying to save $$.

Now that my gal is sick, she will doze off on the bed at 9pm and wake up at 5.30am sharp!!! She was coughing while standing in her cot! Asking us to wake up and attend to her. Hope that she will recover fast and resume her old wake up time of 7am.

pinkyj but hor don't really matters le the exp dates.. I was told that so long as u put the cream in the fridge if not open it can be used for as long as u like
Thumbs up for california cream too I really love the creams lots cos it ccan be used everywhere and anywhere hee..hee...

vone

mag mag step 3 cup can used? U skip step 2 the spout type go to advance stage the straw type huh?? really can hee..hee.. wanna let charlene try.. she using the step 1 teat type still le hee..hee..

phoebe
Yan has some stubborn rashes arnd her neck which doesnt seem to be able to go away..

Can I have order one too? Kam Sia..I pm you my contact hor

IBS: my boy last time got rashes ard his neck too. went to PD and he prescribed neoderm cream to us and it works. the rashed clear in a few days time. u may want to get that from pharmacy?

low:

i use the step 2 but he kept biting it instead of drinking from it. So i spoonfed him instead. hehe then now i change to step 3 ! It works he actually drink from it

pinkyj: really? i use a thin layer for 2-3 days then once rash clear, i stopped using. PD said rash cos baby neck sometimes got milk, sweat etc.
if got steroid then cant use alot on baby i presume..

my boy is sick too ... aiyo he is having a little sore eye ... fever, cough and running nose .. sobsob ... poor boy he is going to lose weight again so heartpain cannot take leave and look after him ... must save the leave just in case hb not around i need to take for the next 1/2 year ...

vone,
so good, your boy can drink from straw! my girl till now dunno how to drink from magic cup or the nuby cup lei...she will just bite the spout also. but she hates to drink water in the 1st place, must spoon feed her then she'll drink.

ecookie,
yesh, confirm got steriod.. cos the other time i wanted to get from the pharmacy then they require a letter from doc before they can sell it to me.. then i ask y.. then they said cos got steriods controlled item...
so try not to apply too much ya?

Em,

She like to eat loh...give her anything she oso eat....but at 1st, she will taste loh...nwdays, she juz eat liao, no more tasting...guess she find it a bother to taste coz everything she oso okie...Hahahaha....

Mayb u slowly introduce loh...Some food Summer oso dun really like at 1st....after a few times or mix wif others, she find it okie liao...must train them nt to be too choosy... ;p

mummyfaith:

my boy is like ur girl lo... keep biting n biting the spout of step 2 magmag cup and the avent magic cup. So i went to kiddy palace n saw step 3 for 8 months+ so i changed and he drink from it after a few bites! hehe maybe u'll want to try. i totally noe how sian it is to spoonfeed them.. esp when they go BUU BUUU BUUUUU 1/2 of the water end up at the bibs

pinkyj: thanks for advice. never use liao only those few days use for the rash. so far till now no more rashes!

feedign water: my boy doesnt like water too!! using avent magic cup but he always look at the spout suspiciously.. at most bite it.. when i tilt it for him to suck he just bite leh..
is mag mag better? if so, maybe i should buy n let him try

any of your babies become very clingy recently? i suspect faith has separation anxiety...she will start to cry once i put her down! end up having to carry her all the time or have to be within her sight at all times!

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice
6.JustMe
7.rxsti
8.Florence
9. Miraclecraz
10.vone
11.Snowangel

Mummies, the list is getting long. I will only know if my hubby able to bring back or need to do shipment after i got all the orders. Any mummies do not agree with shipment pls let me know ya.I hope i did not miss out anyone.

ecookie, i'm also using avent magic cup, end up she's just biting the tip instead of sucking out water, coz she doesnt tilt the cup up.

ive used nuby also, but water will be all over the top.. v messy and wet.

how different is magmag cup?

fau,

i oso bot the magic cup for my gal... she dun suck at all only bite so no water bein taken in... then i let her use the mag mag step 2.. ahaha.. she bites then the spout will squirt out water... so kenna 'cheated' to drink water
but she has been drinkin more nowadays
at least 50mls or more

Fau,
my girl has been using magmag step 2 since 5mth plus. Initially she keep pushing out the spout or bite it after a few day she knows how to drink from it liao. So far no spillage unless she spit the water out herself. I'm going to let her try step 3 soon

vone, you bb also BUU BUUU BUUUUU .... i thought only my son, so each time he did that i will tell him "NO"...

but he look at me for a while and continue to BUU BUUU BUUUUUUUUUU....

justme.. i saw organix in NTUC before.

shirley... my son does the same...i even hit his hand..he still does it...any tricks you use to make your bb stop?

haha shirley same lor esp when feeding or drinkig water time he will go BUUUU BUUUUU Buuuu say Noo alrdy stop awhile and continue.. BUuUu Buuu BUuu..

avent magic cup i dont n noe why leh it has to be filled to the maximum then water can flow out coz they dont tiled the cup.. and its abit diffcult to suck when i try myself

re mag mag: so it will squirt out water when bitten but needs to be tilted right? my boy doesnt even want to tilt the cup just look at it v skeptically

hm...the nuby one also suppose to squirt out water when they bite the spout but must tilt it for the water to come out. so end up faith play with the spout only since she also don't want to tilt the cup. so jia lat, dunno how to make her drink water on her own...don't tell me must buy another cup, the magmag cup again? she already have 2 lei...

fau, if u letting baby d try magmag can let me know if it really works then i shall go n buy?

bean,
thanks.. i will try out your recipe. at least shorter prep time

lbs,
both missy same hor... now one more similarity. the rashes on her neck around. yi yang de. maegan oso hv lor.. rough rough wan some more.
faintz... they can be jie mei liao

phoebe,
thanks for the link... i wud like to hv 2 tubes plsssss xie xie.
let me noe hw to pay u...can sms me