(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I guess the purpose of a forum is to share ... be it good or bad habits of our babies. Like I said, the purpose is to share, and at the same time, learn from other mummies' sharings. It is not so much of comparing for the sake of comparing ... afterall, I do agree that different babies have different growth (just comparing my 2 kids alone already can see so many differences liao, let alone comparing so many forum babies). I mean ... as human beings, we tend to compare even w/o consciously knowing it ... but so long as it's "healthy comparisons" and we don't stress our babies as a result of the comparisons, I guess it's alright bah ...

Perhaps at times when we mummies come together and appear too eager to share, our sharing may affect some other mummies negatively. For example let's say when we talk about babies' weight, some mummies may not be "happy" because maybe their babies are small and may think that the mummies are "hao lian" about their babies' weight. Or when mummies talk about their babies being able to crawl or stand, the other mummies whose babies can't may feel that those mummies are "hao lian" too. But I feel mummies shouldn't feel this way lor ... afterall, being parents, I am sure everyone will be proud of their babies whenever they cross a milestone ... and it is only natural to be eager to share their babies' achievements here, a parenting forum, where mummies come together to share.

Like someone mentioned here, this is a free country ... and this is a free forum. Anyone here is free to share and anyone here is free to disappear too. Conclusion of the game is simple: Share when you wanna share and disappear when you wanna disappear.

Haha ... to cut long story short, don't take things so seriously ... just my 2 cents' worth.

p.s. I hope I didn't offend anyone here though I may have already offended someone here without knowing why. If I really have ... opps ... pls PM me and let me know ... so that at least I know!

LBS = Little Boob Sucker

GINGERLEAF!!
whahaaa..u give my nick a new meaning..must tell hb liao..I nearly fell off the chair when I saw your posting....hahhaa

blue
Well said!

mummyhan, you winner liao with your definition of LBS!

blue, orh orh.. who you offend?

lbs, confirm is baby lick one.. not.. err.. not.. wait.. was it baby? err.. hahaha

mummyfaith: i booked chalet @ The Chevron, managed to get a lobang to book at $115/night.

Mummies: Istean pte sales is here again, 15May!! I saw a meat mincer priced at $29.90 + less 10% on the istean brochure, may consider buying so that can minced meat for babe!

ok, lets not argue anymore on poll, no poll, share , no share. its bad enough that today is a monday ! lets chill.

Sunday, my bb Shawn OFFICIALLY mastered sitting up by himself. YEAH! after 2 days of awkward sitting up positions, he finally got it right easily ! so yesterday, after a few crawls, he keep sitting up and gets very excited after he mastered his feat.

i feel excited as well

Vone: Sorry hor, that term not given by me ... I was just laughing at my "qing jia"'s new nick name given by gingerleaf ... haha!

Fau: I think I offended someone here but I don't know how I might have offended her.

yesterday i visit my aunt and cousin, they both asked me why i never put bb in walker. then before i can answer my sis says loudly, "dunt argue with her, shes member of SINGAPORE MOTHERHOOD FORUM, the mommies there got their own ideas" i went like what? what? so funny lah. so better be careful hor other people do think that being part of this forum is really something ok. LOL

gingerleaf..see lah, all your fault, now they are making fun of my nick leh..*sob sob*

hahaaa..u really make my day ..

blue
you got offended ppl here??

tiny voice,
I saw that too! Im thinking of getting that oso, but hb ask me not to waste money, mince myself can liao.

Is the chalet big? Like those at aranda country club?

fau,
i think u are in ur own land of ecstasy. U sure it was baby d who lick??? Did u feel a small flick or a bigger flick? Like, you know, done by a bigger tongue? =p

lbs,
sry la. lol. Hey, little boob sucker means our bfing babies!

lbs, I think have ... cos I bumped into a mummy here some time back and when I "da zhao hu", her face very black, never smile at all ... and then when I talked somemore, she just walked away, leaving her hubby to continue talking to me. Seeing her like that, I very scared so quick quick cut short conversation and "run away" first. After that I think think think, I find it very strange lor ... I really can't think of any way I could have offended her. But if I didn't offend her, then why that treatment to me leh?

Anyway, I can't help it if anyone will to feel angry with me for anything if she doesn't wanna share with me how I have offended her in any way. There's nothing I can do ... life still goes on.

lol at all the funny quotes here. really makes my day...

blue, u offended someone? hmm...i think i may have too leh...i v tactless de. pls tell me aso hor...then i can learn from my mistakes....=D PM me aso can...=D blue PMed me b4...and we still good friends! =D *high5 blue!*

lbs, thanks for the encouragement lah! tonight i will not be on forum, i will disappear tonight ;)

Blue, why liddat one? maybe want to ask you for silent break har?

Fau
haha. sensitive words.

blue,
you can never please everyone in this world lor. Some ppl are juz more petty. Just ignore la, your life is the same without her anyway.

BTMum, aiyoh, that incident hor, to clarify, I wasn't offended by you nor angry with you lah ... don't get it wrong hor. I just highlighted to you that I don't feel comfortable having my details circulated to people I don't know. Thought by telling you, at least it doesn't get circulated further mah. Did I sound angry? Heee.

row
I on the TV for my boy(Disney Channel) when baby Yan arnd...but she doesnt really get attracted to TV leh

blue
My boy used to glue to TV but now he not that addicted liao. Good also but then sometimes hard to keep him occupy leh while I do my hsework..:p

Mummies, thanks for helping in the poll...keep them coming
Indeed very informative. I'm quite surprised that most of our babies are still not sleeping through the nite at 8 months, and those that are, did not go thru much or any sleep training. Actually doing this for a younger mummy friend who is struggling with parenthood and working. Her son still wakes up for feeds now at 4+ months. Though the numbers are not representative due to the small sample size, I thinks she'll find the info useful.

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday)

blue: the bedsheet of cos' for sam lah next time, mine is queen size bed.

gingerleaf: i not sure abt aranda country club chaleb size leh, never been to one. the chalet booking comes with 1 bbq pit as well..so i guess will combine catering and bbq at the same time.

wise: u're definitely more than welcome to share ur experience, don't disappear lah. Just take whatever sharing as a pinch of salt.

ecookie contributing!
Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Ecookie's baby YZ

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday)

re dreamfeed: baby YZ dreamfeed is at 11pm whereas his last feed before that is at 7+pm.thinking of shifting it forwards to 930pm cos read that night feed not good once they start sprouting teeth (not that he got any now ha)? milk teeth decay or something..

but wonder if he ll start waking up earlier than 7am if i push the dreamfeed ahead?

ecookie, i also heard the same thing, gum decay or something. now d's last feed is 8-9pm, then playtime till she's really knackered.. then she will fall asleep on our bed first ard 10-11pm. once she's deep in sleep we will transfer her to cot.

the next morning she wakes up around 7.30 and will cry for her first feed around 8am.

ecookie,

maybe u can try? i used to feed my gal nite feed around 11pm plus too. but recently she doesn't like to drink so i have stopped feeding her nite feed. has last feed is at 8pm + and she still sleeps through till around 8am.

Voice: Haha I thought you are so crazy about Sesame Street that you can just use it for your portion of the queen bed. Haha. *joking lah* So when are we meeting for lunch? This week abit tight cos Wed and Thu I got trainings.

Bean: Think your poll needs some cutting and pasting cos some entries were missing due to time lag of polls.

ecookie
you are right abt the night feed (bottle feed FM baby) may cause teeth decay due to the sugar contents that trap in between teeth overnight.

We spent hundreds on ah boy to fix his front teeth cos they show symptoms of decaying late last year..scare us..though is milk teeth but still many years to go before he change teeth mah. Dont wan him to bogay wor.. The dentist advised is must diligently rinse his mouth every time after he drink his milk before he sleeps.

blue:

oh dear... how come like tat? Jus ignore bah ^^

Im a very direct person de , i jus speak my mind @_@ Sorry if im not tactful with my words and offended mummies here =D

Fau,
u r so funny! still can come up 369 huh? not all ppl noe wats tat stands for leh..

blueskye,
i really salute to you leh..why u neber qns tat mummy when she turn from u after u say hello? If im you, i will pretend i didnt see her black face and ask her 'hey hey, u didnt hear me ah?' ^.^ mayb she didnt hear ya or she cant remember u? Some ppl born with black faces or super dao faces but after knowing them, its different

Row,
gt let her watch tv shows but nt educational programs yet.

Just now earthquake hit Sichuan n Shanghai actually felt it, I thot i looked at the pc for too long and felt light-headed...dint know that it was earthquake till my hubby sms me..phew

yoyo,
i always throw humour wherever i can hehe. no use being uptight, especially on a monday

row,
i switch on playhouse disney when i need to do housework and she's in her exersaucer. but she absolutely loves advertisements! she'll beat me to a pulp if i cover her eyes when any advertisements are on. her faves are the ads on travel and living, and the hiphop countdown ad on mtv @_@

Yoyo, cannot be she cannot remember me. She even came to my house before! I did ask her hubby if I could have offended his wife in any way cos her face looked very black to me leh ... the reply I got was just "no lar...she fierce?...no leh...why see u black face for what? catch up soon!...take care!" ... so hor, I think he is just trying to be polite bah ...

Anyway it's ok lah ... like I said, life still goes on lor.

wow row...must be scary lor..take care

tiffany, my gal born 20 sept..i used the chart in the book..oppss..dun tell me i see wrongly...

wise, take it easy leh..no need disappear lah. we like to see see and look look, k-po k-po lah..be happy

bean, i made papaya soup last sat. too stress abt the ss lah..breast soooo empty..luckily today can feel a bit 'heavy' liao..hehee...i used only fish bone and green papaya and some ginger..the fishy smell nearly killed me leh when the soup was boiling. but when tasted, it's great and even sieske loves it. hb and MIL dare not drink though. helper ate the fish bone and said vvv nice. i was shocked and asked her why she took it ah?? soo boney..she said it's vvv good.

lbs,

ya. my gal normally sleeps at 8pm plus or 9pm. after her milk feed at 8pm+, i will put her in her cot then i will go bathe. by the time i'm done, she's off to dream land liao.

Vone/BTmum
Yalor... do things must chop chop. Just yesterday after I put her to nap, I quickly go tabao and ask my maid to keep an eye, when I came home after 10-15mins nia.. she is alrdy in my maid's arm. Faint. When I take shower, my heart is always racing... cannot make too much noise, yet must be quick quick. Imagine I have 2 kids lei.... Older one just turned 2 only.

Poohwei,
Dont be sad. I understand how u feel. I am also feeling the same as you. Still worry about my super low weight girl too. PD advice to me is keep increasing her next feed(solid) whenever she can finish. I am practising it now. I think it does work, somehow, I feel she is abit heavier liao.

This is the stage whereby the bb stuff everything they get hold into their mouth. So hard to keep the bb's hand empty. If nothing in the hands, will cry lei. Then how?? Only when she is chewing on some toys then she is quiet lei.... I let her be lor, so hard to entertain her.