(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Justme!

You got the BECO!!! Let me know ... hehe.. how muchie? Butterfly or dunno wat 4 series?

You bringing Sarah overseas? When? Where? Sorry .. I kapo cos also contemplating to being Zorian overseas but wonder where... keke

miraclecraz,
hahaha... you so funny...
I got beco from totoro cos she got 2, to save on shipping. ITs the discontinued range, 4th generation. Pony express design. If you like to get beco, the shipment for the sg stocks coming real soon. I can alert you if you want cos I got ashley to inform me when tat happens.

I had sarah's passport done cos, i tot i need to go malaysia previously. haha. but now no need. So i just put it aside for now. =P

corrine,
err.. i still dunno how to use lei.. haha.. later when i can i will post pics yeah! haha..although i think the beco-hype like already died down ...muahahaha

Hey, managed to ask my colleague to help me convert this hp pic to jpg.

1410165.jpg

p.s. Jordan who fell asleep in his light weight umbrella stroller when we brought him downstairs to "jalan jalan".

Emily: That shows how tired he was. Haha. There was also once he fell asleep in my carrier when I brought him to the shops there to do some shopping.

me finally can safely say 95% recovered liao..but last night was terrible cos nynke coughed every few mins and slight fever. I looked after her myself cos at night she'll want only the mummy
so today i'm like a zombie...at 6.30am, cannot tahan liao and had to tell helper to look after for a while while i catch some nap. MIL woke up then tooa nd took over. I napped for 2 hrs! woke up in time to send the girls to the AMK clinic. Nynke having ear infection! shit!!!! now on augmentin and must monitor temp. review a week later and just hope she can recover soon. sieske's cough will need another week to clear off but PD said she's generally ok. hmm..telling hubby to consult fengshui..why so many pple get sick leh.

pooh, PD's fees are ex but it's worth it. I've learnt it the hard way and hubby and I will not dare to go GP again. we concluded that GP treat symptoms only- for flu take this med, for cough this med. as for PD, he/she can diagnose virus/bacteria and cause of it. symptoms are very 'surface' only. early treatment with correct medication saves money and the lives.

ok, going to upload the pics..how to send to the pple ah? can use picasa and save under public folder then all can view and save from there?? sorry, me IT idiot lah

Amy,

I'm glad you've recovered. Shit. You must have suffered so much. *sayang sayang.. Opps.. that shld be your hubby's job.. keke.

Justme,

Post post.Pix of sarah in BECO.. I'm so jealous. Was thinking they'll soon walk.. shld we spend this amt of $? Hmmm...

Bluesky,

Jordon so cute.. Ya.. like tat also can sleep.
Btw. how come you din go for the high tea?

amy: yah i agree with you. think better to spend more on PD and get to the root of illness and cure it fast..

justme: CONGRATS!! BECO MUMMY now!

miraclecraz & yoki... i bought some birthday stuff from parkway yesterday.... and it cost me $60.... i think buying from website is cheaper... but i always missed out on the overseas spree on forum.

emily, hows the swimming gathering on 19th or 24th?

dunno y zac these 2 days refuse to sleep on bed or yaolan. absolutely must sleep on me. now typing wif 1 finger. my back is breaking and my hands r numb.

amy, glad to hear that u r feeling better. as wat yoyo suggested, if goodwood calls again, do u wanna pursue further to claim medical bills? i can let them know, if so. i din see doc only endure silently so no bills to claim.

blue, when's jordan's birthday bash? z's on 6th. i'll go themeless cuz it'll be a small party with just my close frens. but will splurge on the food for my guests
wah his arms very bah bah leh..

justme,
congrats! someone very becolly happy today..

Ah bu, how are u?

ok, you have my email rite.... await for your update then.

darmae, which TCM did you go.... cos my gal got phelgmy cough and flu again.... she just recovered about 3 weeks ago, and now she getting it again. My nanny mention that maybe shes taking too much veg puree which is too cold for her body.... my PIL say to give her pearl powder which will help reduce the phelgm....

Anyone fed their babies fish already? I bought a small slab of threadfin, wondering how you guys prepared the fish? And also if can serve if with cereal since I read somewhere porridge doesn't have the same amount of iron cereal has..

Miraclecraz: I am a working mum mah ... so cannot join for the high tea unless I take leave.

Bean: Jordan's born on 5 Sep ... so I supposed Zac can't come liao since it's probably gonna be the same weekend. Anyway we'll see how.
And btw, his arms are not bah bah at all ... no michelin ... but his thighs are quite thunder.

fau whats threadfin?? is it dialect call ghor he... normally just have to steam it, then mashed and remove all bones. Can try cod fish also.... it has less bones, fine flesh and taste sweeter.

rxsti, i think it's called ngor he? hehe, not so sure the dialect term for it. i know malay call it Ikan Kurau

you serve it alone or with rice / cereal?

ah na,
me like tat lor, try not to think about it lor. i thinking of gg to GP to do a test again and ask for a second opinion.

Amy,
Please drink lots of water still cos your body need alot of water to recover too. Hope you and your family get well soon.

RE: Breastfeeding
I may want to stop soon too. The stupid pump is making me super stress and pek cek with bfing. any mummy using Ameda pump?

haha.. i am back online again.

Haven't try beco-ing sarah properly lah.. hubby home late today. got Pool session with colleagues. SO maybe only post some beco pics over weekend.

Fau,
I think if ikan kurau, you can use it to cook porridge?? hmm.. thinking of it makes me hungry...my sister cooked for me threadfin porridge everyday during my confinement...=)

Bena, what happen to zac? suddenly needs more attention from mummy eh?

Amy,
Oh my, so many casualties in your family now. Poor nynke and sister. (forgot her name =P)
Nynke having ear infection. actually how to know if bb have ear infection ah?

Blue,
haha, you practise child labour huh?? how come jordan always so exhausted?? =P

Miraclecraz,
I also tot maybe if i get beco, it'd be a waste. Sarah may be toddling in few months time. But, now she still needs to be carried around and we aren't pro-strollers lei.. so i think its a good investment. I also think even when she starts to walk, there will be times when she wants to be carried or sleep in our arms while we go out. then beco will come in handy!

Bean,
there are two kinds of durian here, first kind is those you stand beside it also cannot smell it and you look at it, the mouth all open one. second kind is $7 for 3seeds, got smell but very ripe liow, so, cannot meet my standard lah.

My girl has been waking up when sun rises, and that means 4.30am here during spring time..so tired leh.

blueskye, jordan so cute. like dat aso can sleep. when i bring ben downstairs, no matter how tired he is, he would want to see see look look, turn here and there to see ALL the things he can see! the minute i enter the house with him, he slept on me shoulder! LOL. oh yah, gratz to jordan who can crawl forwards now? he totally skipped the backward crawl har? clever! =D

bean-ah, zac got separation anxiety lo. he wans to nian u, nian u, nian u! =D

re: birthday
haven even tot about it yet. may thing about it during june holls. now so busy!

atinarin, hope u are feeling better dear. be strong k? not easy....*pat pat* *hug hug*

emily, tomorrow i come collect? sms me ur address? have yet to work out with hb the timing for tomorrow's 'schedule' yet. he taking nap now. will work it out and sms u b4 i go over. =D

phoebe, shall i collect for u?

hello mummies, mi very long nvr log in..thnks for all the advice and consolation prev on my probs. sorri no time to thnk u all the other time.
i wanna wish all SEP mummies : HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY in advance!!!!!! it's our first & very significant mothers' day for majority of us..
we r all weida mummies who went thru 9 mths of pregnancy n labour to gv birth to our precious...
clap clap
hope all of us will have a very memorable mothers' day 2008..
now our bbs r too young to knoe wat's mothers' day is all abt..im happie as long as she is by my side on tt special day..
am sure it's the same for all of u?

pretty bena, next yr u shld go n join the most gorgeous mum competition or wat ok??

hi emily

the SBCC card states
PD Specialist Clinics:
Asthma and Cough Clinic:
- Dr Ngiam Thye Eng
- Dr K Vellayappan
- Dr Koh Poh Kian
- Dr Ong Eng Keow

So i thot the abv PD are cough specialist lor, correct???

haha... blue, relax lah.. haha.. just kidding mah

sigh...if only sarah can sleep as easily like jordan. My back and arms can't tahan anymore.. always need at least 1/2 hour of carrying and soothing her to sleep.pengz...by the way, i tried to beco her in front of mirror.. how come she's like slipping into the thing. cannot see her face.. then she started to fuss... i am so goon..

hope mummies who r affected by the Hi-tea will hv a speedy recovery.

Amy... hope u r better now. ya, how do U noe bb has ear infection??

Phoebe... mi oso thk dun b too disturb by the blood cells thingy. If wan to be very certain, c a professional Doc who can give better explaination on the blood cells.

btmum: thanks not easy at all...

think my girl coming down with fever...is under arm temp 37.2 considered fever?

do u all still clean bbs tongues? i think i cleaned too deep leh how

Elaine,
!!! You must be kidding.. I'm too old and haggard to go for such competition.. I think some of the mummies on this thread can though, esp those 80s babes.. let them sweet young things have a go.. I cannot compete with them!!

Elaine, how has things been for you?

Ah bu,
I think it's a good idea. At least you will have a peace of mind after that. But tell u, I really think it's one of their sales gimmick.

Row,
wa piang.. their durians too lousy lah.. no wonder u are craving for s'pore's durians! Wake up at 4.30pm... oh no.. poor mummy.. tired sia..
I'm wondering, are the skins of babies who stays in countries with 4 seasons nicer. How abt posting your girl's pix for us to see?

Btmum,
Yes, pls collect for me, thanks alot. You receive my sms? i hope i got the right number. Tml i wont be home cos will be at work leh. so how to meet?

star
Ya, after knowing the company is MLM, i decided to believe only half of what they say. Thus was thinking of next week to take blood test with a doctor instead.

atinarin
If i am not wrong bb above 37.5 then considered fever. But not sure abt under arm la.

hi atinarin

if temp is 37.5, then it's consider fever.
i'm still cleaning bb tongue but lately he refuse to open his mouth for cleaning N we thk it's partly due to teething.... gum pain pain

blue: hee..today i booked his b'day venue oredi, thru' some lobang contact. haahaa! think am 1 very KS mummy, hubby and me loves to plan ahead, don't like surprises. Job hazard also...he's in training line, am managing my boss's diary, so planning is in our blood, heehee.

bean: row's daughter looks like those pretty korean babes!!!

blue, now ben doing backward crawl. so funny....he wans something in front but he keeps moving away from it. LOL.

atinarin, sighs...not easy...but must perservere on! must must must! combat it and win!
me started cleaning bb gums and tongue only when he turned 4 months old. read from here (voice or emily) whose dentist say can clean bb's gums and tongue from 4 months onwards. cant remember the reason tho....but i clean lo....

voice, so u 2 v compatible mah. =D everything aso plan v nice liao...

phoebe, k, will collect from emily for u...see how we can meet la....maybe 19 may? u free or not?

problem:
i think i going thro the same problem as last time leh blue. ben refused to drink milk! he only drank 580ml of milk yesterday including the milk we give him for cereal! excluding cereal milk, he only drank about 500ml! thank goodness he drank his 120ml of milk at 6am. but then he woke up again and fussed for almost 15min just now, refusing to sleep. is this teething mummies? he like so deh leh....hope u know what i mean....i heat pain leh...see him cry like this...

Hi BTmum,

Thats NORMAL!!I have gone thru it so many times liaoz...Imagine..En En has 6 teeth!! More coming...

RE: Baby is sick
Fed my gal this morning with water and she vomited out all the water. Since she was having a fever of 38.2, i fed her with paracetamol. Had to try twice cos she puke out her first one.

Then mixed all her medicine (antibiotics/ runny nose/ wheezy cough) into her milk. She drank and slept. Hoping that she will recover fast!! So heartpain to see her vomit until the whole face is red!! =(

Her milk intake is only like 500ml for the whole day + cereal and some porridge...she is taking 1 less bottle for now becos of her sickness..

mummies... one joy to share.
we spotted a small white pearlie on maegan's lower gum. hee.. its sprouting very soon!!!!

yoki,
i din get to try hou zou.. we were discussing abt TCM with mum then auntie sprang out volunteering to bring us there. she has been following one since childhood days.
as i am latching maegan most of the time.. not possible to add the powder in milk. in any case, i dun wan her to reject the BM cos its so precious too me. if i hv to discard it, very sim tiah.

Em,
i was oso alittle skeptical abt TCM before i tried... hwever, like u, i hv heard and seen alot of cases wif TCM tat works.
was still discussing but auntie was the moving factor... we were quite blur blur when we were there. but we are certainly glad we went.
maegan is fast in recovery.. at least now we dun hear her cough in the nite liao.
her appetite is getting beta too... very soon, i will introduce FM to her. ned to supplement her when i'm away for 1 week. i hope she take it well.

rxsti,
we went the Wan Choon Wah at serangoon north ave 1. i'm glad tat i tried TCM... maegan recovering faster than when she's taking med fm PD

poohwei,
i wish En En a speedy recovery