(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Fau, your "oorh orrrh" means you know or you don't know? Hahaha

ecookie,
the best part is i am not taking anything now. Those are build up from the past but according to them not eliminate out of my body and thus is in my body.

Fau, the person who did for me is a specialist in this leh. But of cos i believe she sure make it more serious then it is to make me buy their product-- which i didnt of cos. but it is the vision of the cells that frighten me.

So maybe is Ah fat get my nutrients and mummy left with little left. =p then ok la worth the sacrifice.

amy,
regarding shopping in shanghai, don't be pai say to bargain...let say if they started price as 100 you can say you only willing to pay 10 or 20 if they say no then walk away they will surely ask you to come back offering a lower price.Normally you will be able to get it for 30-40% of the starting price must be firm lah if they don't reduce just go many shop sells the same stuff

blue
cannt agree more with you on bf mum lose nutrients to our nursing babies! but it is all worthwhile..hohoho

amy, corrine is right to say dun be pai say to bargain, cheap clothing dun come naturally. dun use the opening price as a gauge as they may delibrately quote high, for me I will pay if it is around 25-50rmb per pce. But there are new design that seller will charge higher maybe around 80-100rmb. older design will normally go low.

quote your price n if they dun agree then walk away, if they call you back means got room to bargain, else look for the next shop. never never buy from the very first shop cos u will realised that u pay too much

Man normally cannot bargain like woman leh, my hubby always end up paying a lot more
cos he tend to compare the prices to singapore.

Bean, who told u i going US? no lah, so far...cannot manage with 3 leh.

Wah birthday party still got theme one ah.. I'm so ignorant! Gee this thread is bad influence.. must spend money again?? kekekeke..

Bena.. Yalor, first time I heard abt birthday theme... aiyo, gotta spend money again.. let's think abt a theme for Zac & Edison now.. kekeke...

Phoebe, Ryann already know what he likes liao ah? My Jordan still like bur blur ... you give him what then he will just put in his mouth.

so fast planning for 1yo!! in denial.. i dun want my baby YZ to grow up so fast!!

fau+bean: what is gg on 19th??!?!? hmph!! :p

ecookie 19 May is also my birthday lor ... kekekeke ... anyway we are meeting right ... hahaha .... sing bday song to me la ...

Aiyo bean / emily, theme or no theme never mind one lah ... esp at this age ... I don't think they know lor. Maybe 2 years old onwards then maybe they appreciate birthday themes more I guess.

its been a long time since i dropped by...so much has happened...

i was diagnosed of dengue fever 2days ago and had high fever last week. this has affected my milk ss so much that i could only pump out less than 1/3 my usual output and i became so stressed! i was in a sort of depression when i realise i may have to stop bfing faith due to low ss, in the end i also had to start faith on formula 2 days ago. i feel so horrible that i can't provide for faith, have been taking my ss for granted all these 7 mths...never knew it could just disappear overnight.

hi mummies ask you all sometging ... i want my boy to be bigger size so now i start to feed him in the middle of the night again ... hmmm dun know i am wrong or not cos wait he got the habit pengz ... do you all think i should do that ... hmmm cos by right he dun need liao only wants to drink water ... but he does finish all the 5oz

Mummyfaith, good to see you around and glad you have recovered from your dengue. Don't feel so sad lah ... if you still wanna breastfeed, your supply can always be re-established one ... eat more fish and drink more fish soup! Unlike me, I wanna breastfeed, got supply, but can't also. Though I stopped breastfeeding for about 2 months liao, I still have milk actually ... I feel even more sad not being able to breastfeed Jordan as long as I had wanted.

God knows what's best for us ... just take it as it is and pray!

mummyfaith ... are you better now ... dun feel stressed ... FM is also good ... most of our bb are taking FM liao ... they are fine ... Faith will be fine too ... dun think too much ok you need lots of rest

CM, if he never ask for milk in the middle of night, I think shouldn't start him lor ... heeee, unless you don't mind waking up in the middle of night to feed him everyday for God knows how long lah!

blue ya i scare lor ... hmmm but want him to be bigger sixe like yr Jordan ... u know how small me boy is mah ...
he is only 1 weeks younger den yr boy

oh dear mummyfaith
hope you are better now..pls dun feel bad abt not able to continue bf. If can bf then BF, if no then FM is equally good.

taking our Uncle Clement famous quote

Happy Mummy = Happy Baby

blue
agree, I dun think at one year old, our babies know much abt appreciating the bday party..haha..my ah boy don't even remember all Mummy's hardwork for his 1st bday now hor. When I show him the photos, he even asked whose bday!! *faint*

CM, your boy definitely looks ok to me lah ... he doesn't look skinny at all leh ... I thought he looked quite heavy to me so was shocked when you told me he only 8kg+. Maybe his bones lighter bah ... don't worry about his size lah!

mummyfaith: dun be sad.. asCM said, most of us feeding FM to babies and they are growing up fine,.. think nutrients part, nothing much to lose in comparison . maybe u'll miss the bonding part more i guess. but again ur health more impt cos u need to take care of her other aspects as well. our role is not only to provide breast milk but lots of energy n time n love for the lil'one too!

i just weight him again yesterday ... still the same pengZ ... nvr grow more ... ya ya maybe i too stress and think too much ... cos used to have a fat fat gal ... super cute ...

lbs, yah lor ... my gal can't remember her 1st birthday at all when I showed her the pics and video. She can only remember her 2nd and 3rd birthday ones.

blue,lbs,CM,
thanks for the comforting words. i know i am being silly over this feeding formula thing, just that i am very disappointed. well, since i have to supplement with formula i want to do some research as i am totally clueless when it comes to forumla.

can i know what brands are your babies taking now and how many scoops each feed ah?

Aiyo, mummyfaith, dun stress... stress lessen supply even more.Health is more important cos your health is needed to take better care of your love ones.
I Was just thinking wat happen my future DIL huh... My ryann haven been seeing his gf leh.. faith want silent break off ah?? whahhahaha

Mummyfaith, Jordan is taking Similac Follow On milk now. Usually give 180ml of water with 2.5 scoops (by right should be 3 scoops but we normally dilute it so that it's not so heaty).

bena,
dun be so angry lah..can get wrinkles one leh. goodwood park will be banned temporarily lor. you went thru so much efforts to organise this gathering and now stuck with this mess. I felt so bad leh. i'm soo much better now. just now met funny at NTUC..she can vouch that I am indeed better. ny hubby also with me, he looks more sick than me but he's the one carrying all the stuff..hahaa..

row,ecookie, corraine, thanks ah! my hb better shopper than me normally. so i'll let him know the stuff and let him go and source. it's not his 1st time to SH. but will be his 1st time to the 'kids paradise' lor..my sis says fake agnes b bag is the in thing ah?? vvv gd quality ones at SGD$10 only...

cm, you funny leh...bb dun wake up at nite for milk, u wake him up ah? aiyo..i remember your gal, chubby and cute. haven see carlson yet leh...

mymmyfaith, take care. dengue seemed more scary than what i went thru.

pooh,nynke started cough this morning. bengz...tml bringing her to see Dr Koh at AMK SBCC. u want to try chinese doc? a popular one called Yu Guo at Eunos-kembangan area. too far from your place.

amy, cannot get the agnes b bag at the ni hong guang chang hor, dun hv ah, must go those place where they sell all the fake goods.

row, that one, hb knows..haha...fake goods expert liao.
i saw the bp on agnes b bags too. how to authenticate ah?

Ask BP organiser to confirm lor, guess she will have the responsibility to let the buyer know what they are buying.

Hi Amy,

Bought my gal to see PD @ Tiong Bahru Plaza just now...With TMC 1st Born Incentive Card..Must pay $92!! Hubby banned me from seeing PD liao!! PD gave ventolin (same medicine as Edison right?) n some runny nose medicine. She has no appetite for porridge now..so fed her milk.

Re: BF
This lazy mummy also very tired of BF liaoz...Thinking of stopping since can only cope with 4 milk intake..if she needs a 5th meal..need to use my frozen stock. Can last ard 0.5 mth more bah of full bm... Is similac good? I got all samples except Similac...Got 3 cans of enfapro tho. Anyone has feedback on enfapro, similac and friso?

Mummyfaith,
U alright? Never see u online for very long liaoz..

Oh yah..My gal is only 6.9kg at 7.5mth!! GP commented that she only put on 0.5kg in 2.5mth.Very small baby.How to beef her up? She takes cereal, porridge n bm leh?? Issit my bm not nutritious enuff?? Haiz..

Em,
i didnt bring maegan to PD yest in the end. discussed with hubby and we decd to try TCM. we have a few shortlisted, thanks to mummies here as well. his aunt recommended one to us as well...
like wat lbs has described, ned to mix n dilute the powder mix with water.. and tat amounts to 10-15ml. faintz.. we hv to do WWF with maegan.

however, we do see some positive effects. she was coughing lesser yest nite.. and her cough was less phelgmy. i hope she will recover soon with the help of TCM approach.

lbs, poohwei,
ooh... little missy yan and little en en sick too. poor gals. its really heartache to see them fall sick

phoebe,
i feel u shld go to a doc to verify what u hv seen...dun take it too hard yet until u seek a 2nd opinion.

mummyfaith,
i hope u r feeling beta now.. dun feel bad abt not being able to bf faith. you fell sick.. its beyond your control. you have done your best, oredi BF her for 8 mths liao. very gd achievement. this is the encouragement from my hubby and mum. as i will oso be introducing FM to maegan soon after she recover... i ned to travel in 2nd week of june for a week. i wont hv enuff BM store for her. it is a path which i wouldnt wan to take but no choice....

mummies who fell sick aft the hi-tea,
do take care and get well soon....

poohwei,
en en is not alone. maegan is only 7.5kg at 8mths. PD oso commented she put on weight at a slower pace but still acceptable (avg)
guess mayb genes ah...

Hi mummyfaith, I think you managed to BF faith for so long already very fantastic, very wei da liao. I'm worse, only BF for 4 months ;p

RE: Feeding at night
I am one ku ming mummy who is resigned to feeding baby at night
Caelen is also not taking in much in the day so no choice I try to add to his calories at night. In fact, I feed TWICE at night - once at 2am, then at 6am. On good nights, he can take up to 10oz from both feeds but average about 8oz more. That's quite abit compared to his day intake so I have to persevere. Caelen is about 7.9kg now, dunno why just cannot break the 8kg barrier leh.

Mummyfaith,
Like wat Blue say, you can increase your supply again one. Just remember, DEMAND = SUPPLY! Keep latching Faith and pumping and I guarantee you, even if you dun want supply to increase, it will in a week or two!

CM,
You siao or wat?
8+ kg light meh? Most of our babies are that weight or lighter lor leh.. I think 8+kg is 50th percentile lor..

For me is bopian. Zac likes to nurse thru the nite. If you have a choice, why wake up to feed him? Hmm.. how abt increasing his day feeds?

Girls,
Goodwood called liao. Apologised and informed that they will investigate and get back to us by tomorrow. I told them that almost half of our group felt unwell and one was admitted to A&E. And that some of us are breastfeeding mummies and what happened affected our breastfeeding. Also complained about the service, or rather the lack of it. So disappointed with them. They better come up with good service recovery measures.

ps : Amy, can't help being angry lor.. cuz feel bad that you and the other mummies suffered. And wat's worse is that babies suffered.

Hey all, hope you recover from Goodwood's lousy service and food soon.

Mummyfaith: pls dont despair, many of us dont even have neough milk form the start. U are nurturing ur child still, FM or BF. BB isnt being starved.

Bean: make sure u r firm with the hotel...prob give u all some vouchers, but so scary to go back there hor...

Bena,
attaboy! you should be acknowledged for your effort on attacking Goodwood on our behalves! =)

Mummyfaith,
Wow you went thru an ordeal. It seems many mummies here are really strong. Take atinarin, amy and blue for example. Keep it strong ladies! Remember our bbs need us!

ecookie,
you are very very inquisitve lei... dig until like tat on Bena's 19th may meeting. haha so funny...