(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Swimming gathering is great idea! I stayed in the west @ Batok. Any mummies?

Gingerleaf : Baby Han's hair so cute... hehe Hazel's hair feels like wire. Her hair's alittle curly I think that's why. so envy babies will long soft hair!

lbs,
i can also understand and feel what u and mum hv gone thru.
it was my aunt who passed away, losing battle to cancer. my mum had lymphoma before but its in remission now. with aunt passing away, she didnt take it well...
but i really agree, though its hard to let go but it was indeed a relief for my aunt and cousins. my little cousin will stay wif my mum cos he is alone now.. my uncle passed away when he was 3 yrs old.
we have to move on.....

gathering. there'a a hi-tea organised by bean aka bena. but i ned to pull out last min as i ned to be at the funeral.

mummies who will be gg... enjoy urself ya. take more photos... upload on facebook or can email me.. so i can see who's who.

I am back in action again. Haiz.. been so busy with work lately that I missed out so much in the thread. Like IBS, I can only browse thru briefly at all the post. The babies are ALL SO CUTE.

BTmum, Poohwei, Gingerleaf, angel
Your darlings are all so cheerful and good looking. Esp. BEN.. gosh.. I am attracted to him lei....

Gingerleaf,
Lyn's hair so looooong. Can tie ponytail liao loh.....Sure look very sweet.

Mommies...
Andrea just went for her prevenar jab. Weigh her on sunday.. she is only 6.5kg at 66cm! Can mommies please share with me what is the average length for 7.5mths baby? My MIL feels tat my gal not growing in length lei.. Super worried. Both my hb and myself are rather tall, dont understand how come my gal so small. Mommies, please share what is your baby weight and height. Lets poll.

Baby Weight and Height
1) Tiffany's Andrea (Girl) 6.5kg, 66cm

BENA,
I have PM you. Please check your mail. THanks

Hi Miraclecraz,
Hehehe ya I am excited to meet you and little Zorian too! Bring him today lah...I wanna see him in person!
I had to come in the office this morning to settle something, but taking half day leave. Will have to go back to Bt Panjang to bring Jade.

Btw, I also feel like I know all the mummies here so well, even though we hardly ever meet, and some have never seen before too! Think we have been coming in here since we were pregnant and we've gone through so much since then...and now babies all so big liao!

Darmae, Jade's feeding schedule goes like this:

She has 5 milk feeds everyday:
6.30/7am - 150ml
11am - 150ml
3/3.30pm - 120ml
6.00pm - 120ml
10pm - 150ml

Her 3 meals:
8.30am - breakfast (2 small cubes of fruit puree with 3 teaspoons of cereal mixed with 2oz of milk)

12.00pm & 7.00pm - Lunch & Dinner
She loves texture in her mouth now so I don't puree her foods anymore, will mash or dice. I vary her meals but will try to make sure there's one portion of carbo from rice, pasta, bread (I use wholemeal), protein like pork, chicken or fish, and mashed vege. When we go out, we'll feed her Heinz or Gerber's bottle food and wholemeal bread coz its the least troublesome. The portion she takes now is around three quarter of a small bottle + one third of a slice of bread.

Aiyo looking at all the nice and cute pics really make our morning grows man ... so sweet ...

Darmae ...take care and drink more water ok ... sorry to hear that ...

poohwei,
Ur bb has very smiley face so cute.

gingerleaf,
Ur bb has very cool hair style can tell will move when the wind blow haha so cute...

totoro,
I agree with u cos my boy used to hv very soft & lots of hair but after shaved no longer soft anymore more
It seems more rough than b4 so sad.

angel,
Hi 5. Jerald also has the same float but hor my hb's frd pump too hard till the mushroom burst. Alamak then i let my boy use it without the mushroom shelter. All of us can't help laughing when i put my boy into the float

All mummies,
Enjoy the Hi tea later & dun forget to try their famous durian puffs which is simply yummy & taste their cakes too.

lbs,
Yes we are meeting at Goodwood Park hotel for hi tea today, wanna join us?
Meeting at 2.45pm. Should be there till ard 6pm.

dd did PD says anything abt her weight ???

totoro_bb did you give yr bb the cerecl with prune ??? its good and also you can try to give her NAN cos this is one of the best for bb cannot poo poo i try all for Carlson and it works for him .... off cos try to give her water too ohh y awhat abt the 'derosela' drinks also got lots of Vit C

thanks angel,
currently her solid intake is ad-hoc. i have stopped completely for a week ever since she's down with cough n flu. she's been rejecting solids... and her milk intake oso lesser than usual.
i was hoping to start maegan on the milk/solid routine (incl. breakfast, lunch, dinner).
as i will ned to fly frequently from june onwards. the 1st is to shanghai for a week...

CM,
thanks...

mummies now Goodwood Park hotel started their carpark fee liao i think is 1st hour 2.00 and ... hmm no more FOC parking liao

Just saw the ad on the duriansss thingy yummy ... enjoy

angel, your feeding regime for solids is so impressive! did she gag a bit when you started her with mashed/diced stuff or bread? coz understand bread doesnt dissolve easily, need a bit of gnawing (if no teeth) or chomping before we can swallow. which wholemeal bread do you give jade?

high tea mummies, PLEASE take loads of photos ok!! so sad cant join!

totoro_bb,
Wah good buy from the expo sale! Darn...I should have waited for the sale! Hehe!

Irene,
Ya lor I find the float so cute!

Madlynette,
My hubby blew the float up...didn't hear him complain abt it so I don't think it took alot of effort hehe!

Angel,

Jade doesnt need nappy time in the afternoon?

How are you going to goodwood? I'm on 1/2 day too. Will run some errands b4 fetching Zorian to go Goodwood. Need a lift? I stay at Batok. Nearby only.

Hi Darmae
Yep, we need to be strong for our mums..

angel
aiyo, buay sai, today working at office not at home cannot sneak out lah.. U gals enjoy!

Sharon,
PD said she is active. Nothing to worry. Just increase her solid.

Mommies, Lets poll baby weight and height lei. I want to collect some data to gauge.

Baby Weight and Height:-

Hi Angel..
Wow! Jade eats a lot leh, as compared to my boy... Edison's feeding is too little:

6:30am: 180ml milk
10:30am: 150ml milk
2:00pm: Cereal (7 scoop)
5:30pm: Cereal (7 scoop)
9:00pm: 150ml milk
* Fruits puree, sometimes, at ard 4pm *

No wonder he so skinny wor... I tried to feed him every 3 hours, but he doesnt want to eat wor..

I bought that mushroom float too, at kiddy palace, $17. I put him in, he cried like mad.... then I carry him and walk slowly into the pool, he also cry... *faint!* Maybe he is scared of the big pool or sound of splashing water?!

Btw, dun abuse your husband la.... kekeke.. use a foot pump to inflate the big mushroom float...

Darmae,
Hope maegan recovers soon and gets her appetite back! Its quite normal for them when they're sick...all the routine will go haywire. Hey when you going shanghai? My hubby's colleague brought him to this shopping centre full of baby stuff for export...everything so cheap! He bought tons of stuff for Jade from there like Baby Gap, Polo, Carters, etc for $2-5 per piece! They've got all the baby products too that's made in china. If you have time to go shopping, I'd recommend that place. But dunno the name leh...must go ask him later.

Fau,
Jade is a really good eater and she enjoys her food. I started giving Jade those gerber star biscuits that melt in the mouth kind for babies 6 mths onwards. Then went on to feeding her a grain of rice, or a small teeny weeny piece of bread or tofu or egg yolk. Its ok if they don't have teeth yet, its more impt that they can swallow well so they don't get choked. Must give them small pieces (size abt one quarter of a 10 cent coin), cannot give them the whole chunk. I use gardenia wholemeal bread and sometimes the Four Leaves one. Find the Four leaves one softer.

dd i think you should seriouly increase her solid now .. .hmm maybe she is too active and not enough intake ???

2) Sharon's Carlson (Boy) 8.4kg, 70cm

here's nate swimming in the tub at punggol plaza. he really enjoyed splashing around! the lady in the shop had to mop the floor while he's there =P

1401548.jpg

3) Florence's Hazel (Girl) 8.8kg , 72cm

Angel,
Your boy's milk/sold food taken is super good..

My son taking 5X milks(180ml ea) + 1 porride only

3) Louis (boy) 8.2kg, 72cm (at 7 mth 1 wk)

angel,
i hope maegan recovers soon too.. when she cough, can her loads of phelgm in her. i wonder when will tat go away.

is the place 'ni hong guang zhang'? i went to SH couple of times and my colleagues always brought me there.

tiffany,
mayb andrea like mummy.. slim slim type wor

3) darmae's maegan (girl) 7.5kg, 67cm

3) Darmae's Maegan (Girl) 7.5kg, 67cm
4) Emily's Edison (Boy) 7.5kg, 70cm

emily ... edison is also so light in weight ??? hmm he is born on the same day as Carlson ... hmm maybe can try and feed him more solid ... is he very active too that's why ??? Saw blueskpe's son wow ... very good size love it man ... he is one week older den our boys ...

Blue how how is yr boy taking in a day ??? can share

5) Louis (boy) 8.2kg, 72cm (at 7 mth 1 wk)
6) Nancy's Benedict (Boy) 9.34kg, 70cm at last count. lol

5) Nancy's Benedict (Boy) 9.34kg, 70cm at last count. lol
6) Florence's Hazel (Girl) 8.8kg , 72cm

gingerleaf, ur lyn can fight with my ben! but hor, his hair forever standing de. unless the fan v strong, then the hair will be 'flying in the wind direction'.

angel, nope. never shave ben at all. so far, he has been to 2 barber cuts. only cut real short. but never shave. his hair stand on its own. punky hor? LOL

CM,
Ya, PD also asked me to increase Andrea's solid intake. Will keep feeding her more solid each time. Recently, she cant finish her milk intake of 150ml. Could teething affect her milk intake?

Her feeding schedule:-
1) 6-7am - 150ml (Recently, always got balance of 50ml)
2) 10.30am - Cereal with milk (Cereal 2.5scoops + Milk 1 scoop) (Abbott scoop)
3) 11.30am - 150ml milk
4) 2-3pm - 150ml milk
5) 6-7pm - Brown rice with milk (2.5scoops + 1 scoop milk)
6) 7.30pm - 90ml Milk
7) 10pm - 150ml

Darmae,
Andrea may take after mommy slim slim, but mommy not shorty lei... keke.. Andrea is soooooo short! My hb is 1.81cm lei.... How come she is so short lei??? hmmm....

share me ben's schedule too:

6-6.15am: 100ml-120ml
10-10.30am: 180ml + 1 tsp milk with 30ml milk (30-45 min later)
2-2.30pm: 180ml
3.15pm: 1 cube of puree (today is spinach day 1!)
6-6.45pm: 180ml
11pm (dream feed): 180ml

total about 800ml?

Merkon,

Your boy looks diiferent from that time i saw him..
Maybe cos he is in the pool.. hee..
but he still looks so cute n fun playing..

bean,rxsti,btmum,ecookie,funny,justme,atinarin..
me emailed to you guys yesterday le.. didnt hv time to post here to inform..

totoro.. the powerpoint thingy is not part of the gd material.. just to let mummies have fun looking at it..

7) jme's Emily (Girl) 9kg , 69cm DOB 15th sept

8) gingerleaf's aralyn (Girl) 7.75kg, 68cm(taken on 4th April) DOB 1st Oct

My gal feeding

7.30am: 120 ml ebm
11am: 130 ml ebm + 2 tablespoon cereals
1245pm: 4 tablespoons of porridge
3.30pm: 130ml ebm + 2 tablespoon cereals
6.30pm: 5 tablespoons of porridge
8pm: 130 ml ebm
10pm: 80 ml ebm (May skip if she decides to sleep early...RARE)

after comparing the bb's feeding schedule..me getting a little concern over my girl's intake.. she drinks ard 650ml and one feeding of cereal only.. dont know why my girl is still so heavy even though she is drinking so little.. cannot imagine if she is also taking as much as jade.. my arms will sure break.. btw can share what is jade's wt..

me dunno what is Ryann 's height and weight leh.. but sure exceed 8 i think. But he is short also leh. Sad lor. Boys short not nice leh.

I see all the feeding schedule i think i feed very little leh

8 - 8.30 - 210ml
12.30 - 1pm - 3tbs of cereal with 1 cube puree
1.30 - 2pm - 200ml
6.30 - 7pm - 210ml
10.30pm - 150ml ** sometime he will skip this feed cos he want to slp dun wan to drink.

If he skip is only 600 plus leh.. so little yet he so fat. =p some more smtimes cannt finish his milk....

Hi mummies...

I'm just popping by...

8) gingerleaf's aralyn (Girl) 7.75kg, 68cm(taken on 4th April) DOB 1st Oct
9) Strawberrymum's girl 7.9kg, 69cm, DOB 1st Oct

ah bu.. if u say ur ryann feed very little then my faith is lagi worse rite...

10+ - 240mls
1-2+ - cereal or porridge (3/4 bowl plus 1 cube pureed fruit)
4+ - 130mls milk
6-7+ half bowl of cereal or porridge
9+ - 200mls milk

sometimes she dun finish all her milk..