(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

mommies, dun worry too much if bb is growing, putting on weight & height and active.

Hi pinkyj..
Faith can take 240ml of milk? That's a lot. My boy never take more than 180ml..

Hi Phoebe..
Edison's feeding is about the same as Ryann lor... Sometimes he sleep at 8+, he will skip the 9pm feed... this means he oni take 2 solid + 2 milk feeds per day... Maybe just half of what Jade consume daily... lol

Re: Food intake

Looking at all your babies food intake, I really think Yan is little Missy leh. I didnt really establish any feeding schedule but is arnd every 3~4 hrly.

She still consumes around 100 EBM (on weekend will be mostly latching so not sure how much). She can only eat abt 2 spoonful of cereal & her porridge intake is around that much also. So I reckon little Missy prefers small but regular feeds...

Thanks for all the bb statistics. I called Abbott and spoken to the nurse, she said my girl is still OK. According to her chart, she said bb girl between 6-9mths average weight is 7kg. Hmm.....

btw, is any bb taking brown rice with sishen? The nurse said take white porridge better lei. Brown rice is all fibre, no carboh.

Anyone has not started pork and fish with porridge yet? Seemed like I am too slow in introducing protein! Please let me know if I am really so sloww..... This mommy really so bo chiap!

Re: baby Weight & Height
I havent take Yan height since her 6 months jab but recently been monitoring her weight as she was sick for quite a while then. She now weighs around 7.7kg

tiffany, i have not started ben on any porridge yet. read somewhere that porridge can start when bb is 8months and above. so waiting till then. for now, just cereal and puree only. =D waiting to try oatmeal cereal and barley cereal also. he has yet to taste a mixed meal yet too. so far is all pure puree nia. =D

Tiffany
If you want to delay introducing fish & pork, can try beans as alternate for protein.

Btw, I started introducing Yan with egg york over the weekend. hehee

BTMum (nanschia) wow yr bb milk intake is ok .. butonly 1 cube of puree ??? can be so good weight liao ??? hmm

dd yes teething will make her pain ... Carlson is also teething now for his 2 upper teeth...keke so cute ...

my boy is now trying to walk even before he can really crawl on four pengz any bb doing that too ???

CM, i dunno why his weight so good leh. sighs. think he has my hb and my fat genes leh. he drinks about 800-900ml a day. puree nothing one leh. just vitamins and minerals nia. cereal is the one he loves most. he can eat cereal immediately after drinking 180ml of milk leh!

ibs .. hmm my PD says egg can give after 1 yr old bday cos it will so call make the bb's skin in good condition for the rest of their life ... hmm hope it will last that long ...

dd hmm I really think you should start now give it to her and yes i give Carlson brown rice with sishen ...

BTMum
Ben doesnt look overweight from the pictures leh, perhaps his bones are heavy. Must be all the milk intake

lbs,
missy Yan same as missy maegan.
she oso takes little milk for a 8mth old baby. drink veri slow somemore.

her feeding schedule
730am - latch (duno hw much she take)
10am - 150ml (smtimes dun finish)
12pm - 1 cube of puree fruits
1pm - 100ml
4pm - 150ml (smtimes oso dun finish)
7pm - latch (usu short 5mins)
10pm - latch (dreamfeed)
3am - latch (oso very short, think latch for comfort)

madlynette/CM
My gal's PD say can introduce egg york but not the egg white. The egg white is after 1 year but before 15 months (to prepare for the MMR jab)

BTmum wow ... so good ... only if my boy can take that much ... but he is increasing liao can tell ... good good .

Mad ya i understand that when u said yr eye is teary when bb weight gone down me too ... so heartpain when bb is sick and weight went down in 1 week's time by 400g pengz feel like pouring food into him man keke

Baby Weight and Height:-
1) Tiffany's Andrea (Girl) 6.5kg, 66cm
2) Sharon's Carlson (Boy) 8.4kg, 70cm
3) Darmae's Maegan (Girl) 7.5kg, 67cm
4) Emily's Edison (Boy) 7.5kg, 70cm
5) Nancy's Benedict (Boy) 9.34kg, 70cm at last count. lol
6) Florence's Hazel (Girl) 8.8kg , 72cm
7) jme's Emily (Girl) 9kg , 69cm DOB 15th sept
8) gingerleaf's aralyn (Girl) 7.75kg, 68cm(taken on 4th April) DOB 1st Oct
9) Strawberrymum's girl 7.9kg, 69cm, DOB 1st Oct
10)Row's Shayne (girl) 9kg, 75cm 7mth3wks

Darmae
haha...Maegan feeding so similar to Yan but then I gave her more solids (I mean frequency..haha) so I can pump less..haha

10) Rxsti's Ariel (Girl) 9.5kg, 73cm (@ 7th month) DOB 8th Sept

Ibs ya ... but just to prevent them from have skin problem next time ...

Milk in take my boy only takes in 150ml at most

CM
hmm, you mean introduce egg after 1 year so that skin will have less problem in future? hmm, Yan is gal wor, i wan her to have mei mei complexion leh..haha

lbs,
when you give bb yolk, give a little first and monitor for any allergy reaction ok. bcos the nurse at the polyclinic tells me to give yolk only after 1 yo and to give very little, like half a teaspoon initially and to check for allergy reaction.

re: milk intake
ben used to be able to take 180ml for the first feed of the day. but nowadays, he cant drink more than 120ml. if he drinks more, he pukes the whole bottle of milk out. anyone knows why?

madlynette
yea yea, PD said give very little first to test for allergy reaction. I only gave her like 1/4 of the teaspoon..the rest all went into my boy's tummy..haha

tiffany: my girl is 7.5mths or so and only 65cm. Also wonder why when both hb and i are avg height (1.7m or so)and big sized (ie:FAT!)

But guess these girls are just inthe lower percentile. I dont worry about that anymore.

How many feeds of solids should we be giving bbs?

THought 2-3 is ok right?

Angel: you are really meticulous in giving Jade her solids, how do u find the time to puree and all?

I got home at 7pm yesterday, showered, fed baby, mopped the house with dettol, wiped surfaces, took care of bb and had my own dinner at 9.30pm only!

BTmum
you more vain hor..hahaaa

I think is up to individual kids bah. I also fed my boy egg yolk before he turns 1, his skin ok leh..I mean he seldom has rashes..

hmm ok ok ... if yr bb skin is ok den good but if bb skin is more on the sensitive side den must take care only after 1 yr old to avoidall the unwanted rash etc

lbs,
hw many solid feeds u giving Yan? i wanted to start her feeding regime incl solids. so tat i can pump lesser too.. very tiring... esp these few days.

heng boss good. suggest to work over lunch. so i can leave early w/o the ned to take leave. leaving in half an hour time.

lbs, i where got vain? me never put make up, never use cream on my face de. me just wans me boi to be mei mei too....hee!

So envy ... the mummies must be enjoying themselves at the hi-tea now!

Contributing to the statistics:

10) Rxsti's Ariel (Girl) 9.5kg, 73cm (@ 7th month) DOB 8th Sept
11) Blueskye's Jordan (Boy) 10.2 kg (as of 7 months+), 73cm (as of 6 months) DOB 5 Sep

!!! my boy like quite big- sized despite he s a oct mth end baby! he last weighed 9kg & 72cm for a 6mths old baby!

his feeding schedule as below:
7am 170ml
11am 200ml
3.40pm 200ml
715pm - 3.5 FM scoop + 2 cubes puree + ard 70ml milk
11pm - 150ml

milk intake ard: 800ml

but he doesnt look fat just abit "chunky" to me haha

darmae
Yan eating very little per feed, imagine she only eat about 2 spoonful of cereal/porridge so I actually increase frequency to 3 times a day & in between feeds will give her some finger foods/fruits

BTMum
your Ben already so handsome, if more mei-mei, next time you need to install ERP at your house liao..cos gals will flood your hse wor..

blue,
jordan top the scale lor.. 10.2kg liao. maegan is jie jie, one day older nia. but very small hor.... 7.6kg nia.

CM,
supposed to knock off at 530pm. but cos i ned to go dwn to funeral.. wanted to take PM leave. boss see i taking so many days leave (thurs n friday full day). so he suggested i worked over lunch and leave early (some time off).

lbs,
maegan oso not a fan for solids.. not too sure if its the consistency of the puree. anyway now she's sick.. worse. dun wan solids at all. i am hoping she recover soon enuff...

Darmae, boy tends to be heavier than gal mah ... comparing my gal's weight, last time her weight @ 9 months = Jordan's weight @ 5 months+. And that time we also thought she was chubby enough.

mummies: any of u intro porrige to babies yet? or still cereals only.. me thinking of intro only when baby older than 9 mths. is that okie? or porrige will have better nutrients/fuller for babies than cereals?

blue
Wah, Jordan top the chart!

darmae
Is Maegan having running nose? Could be unwell cum teething leh. That time when Yan was coughing & running nose for about a month, she was teething also..no appetite at all.

BtMum
Sure mah? I dont wan Yan in fierce competition wor..haha

lbs: Haha, so is Yan proud to have a "macho" boyfriend?
And hor, you never tell BTMum that Yan and Jordan already "an item"? Haha ...

blue
Yea yea, since Yan a little Missy, she needs a macho boyfriend to protect her de..hahaa

Sekali your Jordan boh hui Yan, then how?

hey, Yan & Jordan 'Tong Nian Tong Ri' hatchday one leh!!

hahahaha ... mummies here all looking DIL and SIL ... so in Sept we have more boys or gals ??? in Oct we onyl have like 6 gals not enough lor ... keke

blue are you thinking of having a 3rd one ??? oh yes you look fairer now den pregy ... keke

ecookie i think its too late liao la ... should give like hmm now 6mths is also good mah or latest 7mth .. well to me la but yr YZ is good size liao hmm