(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

BTMum, Ben's hair really cool!
And hey, like the doctor said, he doesn't look like a heavy weight baby from the pics leh ... probably got heavy bones!

Bean, all babies are pretty and handsome in their parents' eyes lah! Btw how is Zac's ringworm? Ok liao?

BTMum, Ben's 7 month old pic is so handsome! He got a very bright look!

By the way, those who are going high tea tmr, whoever needs a ride from bedok area, let me know.

Bean, the reservation under your name ah? Bean or Bena ah?

See you gals tmr! So excited!

atinarin,
my baby loves home cooked pear puree!

Emily,
my gal can finish 2 small jar of gerber puree for dinner outside. One small jar not alot ma. I used to make rice cereal for her when we dined out, n even bring along a thawed apple puree, but it was troublesome, so juz started trying jar food.

miraclecraz,
worse! 245 pm onwards is my gal's nap time! I hope she'll behave tmr coz this will be the 2nd time I bring her out alone. 1st time at least still got hb come mit me an hr later.

bena,
bean-ah sounds like bena too! haha

BTmum,
Ben is handsome lor... after seeing all the handsome babies here, i start to wonder why i never give birth to a girl.

totoro_bb
The cost is 45 per person and 85 for a couple.
they will cover 45 main signs. i read in mother and baby magazine. but not much details. My understanding is the person who came out with this is professor acredolo. Author of Baby signs.

Ah Na,
Really ah.... i have seen toddler at age of 2.5 yrs also refuse to talk just point point and she is totally refuse to talk kind. She will scare that people will take her things. Once we went to her house, the moment she see us, she grab her things such as her towel and run into the room and hide inside the cupboard. *pengz
ALthough she dun understand signing, but i think also becos she lazy. because she just point and adults will give the answer like asking "you want book huh?" PD advice her family that dun give the answer, that will encourage her to reply by talking. you can ask your fren to try.

Phoebe,
Wah the girl so smart.. knows how to be lazy and still get wat she wants..

As for my friend's son, I think it's not laziness. He prefers to sign than to talk. Probably similar to how some babies prefer breast to bottle or vice versa. We humans are really creatures of habit.

Blue,
His ringworm ok liao. Comes and goes lor. I need to keep his skin dry to prevent recurrence. But his saliva is always everywhere so very hard on me, must keep wiping his face. Today he started having severe separation anxiety. I must absolutely carry him or he will cry and cry. Even sitting down near him he also won't accept. And I thought all along he is the boy boy type won't have separation anxiety. Guess I'm wrong.

Arisz,
I booked it under the name Bena.

Gingerleaf,
dun make fun of my name hor!

gingerleaf, you are funny la when you said u can't imagine when i go to the waiter and ask about the reservation! I was laughing at your comments lor!

bean, don't mean to joke about your name...dun be angry hor.

anyone look at the powerpoint slides given on the GD thingy .. kind of scary leh....esp the last slide, out of no where I saw "J" on my wall!!

Bean, actually hor, even if you changed your nick, the ( ) still appears as benaneo ... so hor, no point changing bah ... haha.

Hey, no one joining us for Thu's lunch?

totoro:

I think u'll got to feed ur baby more water. cant say stop them from eating cereals jus becoz they consipate my pd says if they refuse to drink water jus got to keep trying

Vone
I tried to give her water liao but I think mostly she split it out ... and when she constipated, really very chia lat type and can see that she really in pain ... am loss liao as she loves her cereal so much and don want to deprive her also but ...

i also give my boy he also split out no choice got to keep feeding.. =) Eat more veges? fruits? most importantly is they take water.. my pd say must really try

totoro,
haha, i've been fwding the gd materials to all mummies but have no chance to look at them...

phoebe,
i'll send those materials courtesy of jme to you soon.

arizs,
wah.. so nice you want to give ride to other mummies near you...i live around whampoa lei....so far off, can't tag along...=(

hei mummies remember the cockroach post 2 nights ago?? hehe, it decided to make a visit into my room at 3 am yesterday!! and it went straight to hubby. Major mistake! my hubby woke up, turned the room upside down, waking me and baby and he shooed us out. The next thing i know, the roach died, hubby changed bedsheet, cleaned room, and showered. gee... all tat happened at 3 am...

TOTORO!!
haha.. i just looked at the materials!.. the last slide, i didn't really follow instructions.. don't want to scare myself silly at this time!!

justme, ur hb so funny! y he so gan jiong to change everything at 3am in the morning?!?!??! then sarah sleep how? v disrupted right? poor u too. =D not easy to go back to sleep at 3am.

mummies, thanks for complimenting ben. =D his hair machiam one kind. jus refused to come down. whenever i walk past old grandmothers, they will point to his hair and say, "aiyoh this one next time pai ka (difficult to teach)." i asked my mom and she said will be stubborn lo. faintz....dunno how true...better not scare myself first...lol

bean-ah, dun worry la. jade is zac de. ben wont fight. told him just now, in his sleeping state, he cannot be di san zhe. cannot noti noti de. hee. =D

phoebe, u give birth to a girl. i take! sure v miao tiao one! need some miao tiao genes in the house!

Justme u live near Whampoa?
My mum stays in Balestier le and I bring my princess charlene to n fro daily hee..hee.. I love to go eat at Whampoa Hawker le maybe bump into u one day hor hee..hee...

Hi Ladies ...

All the babies so cute lah ... change so much since baby hor ... hehe

It's always nice and amazing to look back at their baby photos and see how much they have grown.

btmum: ben's hair is v stylo haha.. so much hair *envy*

justme: made my morning hearing the roach died! haha.

bean: thats one of the side effects that im afraid of signing. so im absolutely not going to teach my boy that.. just have to be more diligent in learning his cues + body language than rely on him to "sign" back to me what he wants.. hopefully he ll learn to babble to us soon

btmum: u mean ben's hair is ALWAYS standing up kind? amazing!!! can defy law of gravity!! he looks like one happy baby!

Hehehe, my baby hair oso always stand up! But now gotten longer, so it went down. Dun worry btmum, it will go down when its longer.

gingerleaf,
HAAHAH!!! You are so funny...I laughed so hard when I saw your post abt Bena's reservations!

Justme,
Goodness what havoc the cockroach caused last night!!! You must be glad that its dead now!

BTMum,
Heheheeeee little Benny is soooo cute...somemore with all his hair standing!!!!!!! Ai yoh really envy all the babies with so much hair! Did you shave his head at his man yue? Now I'm starting to wonder if Jade's hair would be long if I had shaved her bald when she turned 1 month.

totoro_bb,
Don't worry too much abt your baby's bowels now. Constipation is common when you first start feeding solids because the food takes longer to digest than milk. Their little intestines take time to 'warm up' so the first few weeks you may see baby is constipated and always trying to 'gek sai' alot and they may not poo poo for several days.

Just try to start slow by giving them 1-2 teaspoons of cereal/purees 1 meal a day. If you give cereal, try to add some apple or pear puree together with the cereal, it helps to absorb the iron and also prevents baby from being constipated. What I did when I first started weaning Jade was to give her 1 cube of pear or apple mixed with 2 teaspoons of cereal the first few weeks. I started with lunch first, then 3 weeks later when her bowel movements were better, then I added dinner, then abt 3 weeks later I added breakfast as well. Then slowly increase the amount by 1 teaspoon every week. Give lots of water too, and if they don't like to drink water, give apple juice diluted with water. After abt 1 month from the time I started her on solids, her poo poo became regular again...every morning poo poo.

Justme,
Sarah's hair is so long!!! Envy envy! Jade's hair hardly got enough to put on a clip!!!

rxsti,
How come you not coming today??? Come lah!! I wanna see your girl again!

I am back!

Things are pretty much settle in for us & guess my mum is taking it quite well, just to make sure she is occupied most of the time.

I have missed out so much on the posts for the past 2 weeks ++.. can only scroll to look at all the babies photos..Wow, all babies are soooooo CUTE & look so grown up!

It has been getting difficult to get my little Missy to sit/lie down even for 1 min. Her butt/back like got needle..hahaha. She has fallen off the mattress quite a few times & knock her head liao . hohoho..

gingerleaf,
Oh wow your baby's hair really really long!!!?? And all standing up!! Hahahha! So cute!!! Can you please bring her later??

poohwei,
En is getting prettier each time i see her!!!

I decided to bring Jade later....so that she can meet all the cute babies hehehe!

Angel!

You're coming? I was still wondering if you're turning up or not. I sound as if I know you so well. keke.. Errmm..only a few exchanges here but you always very kind to offer me advise.. so aku excited.. to see you and also Jade.. keke..
You took 1 day leave?

I was still contemplating whether or not to bring Zorian. Am afraid cant handle. He's very figetive..

thanks all for ur kind concern.
was at the funeral yesterday... trying very hard to fight back my tears and be strong for mum. but i simply cant... found grieving together was much easier.

back at work tdy for half a day.. cant take the whole day.

BTmum, gingerleaf,
ah ben's hair is gingerleaf's baby han can fight lor. both got static.

poohwei,
En is soooo sweet leh. i like her pearlies too!

angel,
u bringing jade ah.. hmm, miss her leh. hv to wait for next gathering liao.

btw, can u share jade's meal/milk schedule?

lbs,
welcome back!

gingerleaf

lyn's hair is soooooooo cute ... do you used water to comb it down?

My girl hair also like that initially, all standing up esp in the middle ... but I cut them liao. Hope the new hair she is growing won't have that problem. But I do realized that the new hair is much thicker compared to the past soft soft one ... quite missed them now ...

angel
this poo poo problem has been going on for more than 1 mth already. The last time PD have to manually extract it out and blood also comes out! After that, it happened for another 3 -4 times and we helped her to manually extract out as well. This morning did that again so hopefully she is back to normal now. Sat, I purposely add the oatmeal cereal with prune with prune juice as well and let her drink the prune juice also but it does not seems to help. Guess her digestive system some how rejected cereal. Will ask the PD again when I bring her for the pneumoccoca jab.

If you're planning to buy a float for swimming...I'd recommend this mushroom float from kiddy palace! It was only $20+ I think. We brought Jade swimming on Sunday with it...she really loved being in it...especially when we placed her lying in it!

1401379.jpg

1401380.jpg

all these big floats take how long to pump, i see already like want to faint when imagine, perhaps must buy the pump also.

jade is pretty.

oh darmae
I am sorry to hear that. My deepest condolences.
I can fully understand as I just went through it myself. However, we tend to look at the brighter side that this is a relief for both my dad & my mum..& we are actually glad that my dad didnt suffer much before he left..

you gals meeting up later??

oh angel
How sweet is little Jade!! & her thunder legs!!

angel, i also wanted to go so badly... but no choice leh last minute got meeting with client, cant postpone.... You mummies eat more and enjoy !!! Maybe we can have a swimming gathering, as emily mention yesterday.... I think I have the same mushroom float too.