merkon, u sooo funny leh!!!
okie, my maid story..
my indon meaid, worked 2 wks and threw in resignation to my face: mdm, dun want to work, send me back to crislo. at agency, she said she dun want to go ah ma's house, dun want to go 2 houses. this arrangemnt was communicated to her way before she came to s'pore as i did a phone interview with her at agency. so she got big scolding at agency lor. agent told me to give her another chance and i said NO way. she can 'su ka suka' say dun want to work like that how to be safe to place her at my house then??? best thing is maid can still tell agent that i am vv gd boss but she just dun want to go to 2 houses lor.
so now the new phil maid. her demads are:
1. one off day per mth , which is fine with us as hubby and I do agree that maid shd have rest day, just like us.
2. attend bible studies at church on sun morning, 3 hrs off and be back by 12 noon. it's not every sun and she'll tell us 1 wk in advanced. hubby and i feel its ok so long as it's genuine and she dun demand it every sun and if she does that too frequently then we'll have to deduct her pay. sound reasonable?
best part is i ask her salary. how much she wants. she said up to me!! beng..i dun know market rate and just say $350 ok? she said ok. so set on that lor. then found out her current pay is 330, so i have given her ;increment' liao..hahaa..just hope she can do job nice nice lor.