(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Bena,
Heehee I also noticed got new nick called Bean....then see again then realised its you!

Your Zac is such a cutie pie!!!!!!!! His hair so long and curly liao!!! Super cute! And his smile!! Melt my heart! Ai yoh...he's so adorable! My fav pic is the sweet Zac! He looks so angelic. Must meet up one day and let Jade see her future boyfriend soon!

Btw, good news! I can go to high tea on Tues, coz my deadline got pushed forward! So I'll take half day leave on Tues. Include me ya? I won't be bringing Jade coz I also want to feel like tai tai for 3 hours haha. Thanks

Hi Amy,
What happened to your indo maid? How come change liao?

amy, just out of curiousity, what are ur maid's demands? i'm new to this maid thing too ... my prev maid lasted 1 month. new one coming next week.
i had a nightmare last week. dreamt that the maid told me in the face that she won't clean bb's poo poo and then pass the dirty diaper to me. siao liao!!

merkon, u sooo funny leh!!!
okie, my maid story..

my indon meaid, worked 2 wks and threw in resignation to my face: mdm, dun want to work, send me back to crislo. at agency, she said she dun want to go ah ma's house, dun want to go 2 houses. this arrangemnt was communicated to her way before she came to s'pore as i did a phone interview with her at agency. so she got big scolding at agency lor. agent told me to give her another chance and i said NO way. she can 'su ka suka' say dun want to work like that how to be safe to place her at my house then??? best thing is maid can still tell agent that i am vv gd boss but she just dun want to go to 2 houses lor.

so now the new phil maid. her demads are:
1. one off day per mth , which is fine with us as hubby and I do agree that maid shd have rest day, just like us.
2. attend bible studies at church on sun morning, 3 hrs off and be back by 12 noon. it's not every sun and she'll tell us 1 wk in advanced. hubby and i feel its ok so long as it's genuine and she dun demand it every sun and if she does that too frequently then we'll have to deduct her pay. sound reasonable?

best part is i ask her salary. how much she wants. she said up to me!! beng..i dun know market rate and just say $350 ok? she said ok. so set on that lor. then found out her current pay is 330, so i have given her ;increment' liao..hahaa..just hope she can do job nice nice lor.

hi Bena,
you tempting me leh..i haven really decide lor..somemore jus came back frm holiday..u making me so gian ah..now my evil tots keep coming out! :p

but going out alone with my gal, quite stress unless going to tamp mall..mi got no Beco carrier, oni MIM sling leh..

btw, wat time u all meeting huh? anyone staying at East side? If i am going, can meet together then go..nt so stress

thanks amy! looks like my story also similar to yours. keep our fingers crossed for the new one coming!!

u mummies so good can meet up ... wish i can join in too!

dArmAe,

Really!! I'm surprised.. hehe.. you gals are really on man.. Maybe I can take leave too. hehe.

Bena,
Can I still join? Together with my boy Zorian?

yoki: the Mattel warehouse sales is at No. 1 Lok Yang Way. Opening hrs, 11-5pm for weekdays, weekend is 11-6pm. This sunday is last day of sales!

bena/bean....hee....so do we call u bean from now on?
i have been spending a lot of time on my bed with bb too. just wonderin what i can do to 'stimulate' his development more. =D hence, phoebe's flash cards come into play. =D still yet to get it from her tho. lazy mummy. hee.

re: gathering
sighs...me aso FTWM but no leave accorded to me one leh. sighs. bean/bena, can arrange one gathering during june holls so that i can go? =D then any day aso can. hahahahaha no need take leave!

Amy,

Oh no sorry to hear abt your maid problem. Goodness...nowadays maids also choosing employers!!! I have heard so many friends who had the same problem as you. The maid say ok initially to whatever we request, so that we bring them into Spore, then once they are here they request to transfer to another employer.

Hope your filipino maid is ok. She demand once a week off I think its fine...mine demanded every sunday off. Her salary of $350 with one day off is quite reasonable. Now if you get a new phil maid with no experience, her salary will be at least $330-$370 with 1 sunday off (depending on which agency).

The bible studies part I am quite suspicious...hehe. How come not every week?
Coz if its really bible study in church...it should be a fixed schedule usually weekly or bi-weekly. If this is something that you are giving her in addition to her one sunday off, then I think you should make it clear to her in the beginning that she can only go if you have nothing on and don't need her, and if she does it more than once a month, you will deduct $20 from her salary. Otherwise trust me, she will surely ask to go every Sunday and this is their way of getting 'off' without getting their salary deducted.

btmum.. it will not be cold.. try it.. really quite fun.. am sure ben will enjoy

just came back from the fp warehouse sales.. but didnt expect the toys to be dusty leh.. so got to take quite some time to pick the clean ones.. the tigger we bought is also not in working conditions.. forgot to bring screw driver and batteries b4 the trip... now poor hb got to drive from amk back to jurong again.. save $ on cheaper toys.. spent more $ on petrol..

bean/bena.. is the guy who is carrying zac in the pool your hb??? hmm..me still not used to the nick bean

hi amy,
this maid issue was being bought up in the Today paper that nwadays maid choose employer, not employer choose maid!

Seem like govt is not protecting employer interest but more towards the maid. I have thrown away the paper, otherwise, would hv scan for ya to see.. goodness, nowadays the maids are getting smarter and abusing it.

Getting a good maid is not easy..

can i check which mummies has already started cooking porridge with pork? is it with mince or slice pork? can we let our bb eat the minced meat or safer if we only feed the porridge and throw away the meat? me heard from a fren that we need to feed our bb meat then they will be able to get the nutrients.. but my the other fren said porridge also has the nutrients liao so need not feed the meat.. me now so confused..

Hi hi jme,
Its best to use lean minced pork to cook porridge - little or no fat better. I get from wet market kind - its fresh and you can select the lean parts and get them to mince it. If you dunno how to choose (like me), just tell the stall owner its for baby porridge...they will know which part to give you. Those minced pork in NTUC kind is very very fatty...so not recommended for babies.

Re whether to give the pork bits or just the 'pork flavoured porridge' - I think its better to give the pork. I'm sure not everything will be 'dissolved' in the porridge. So I give the pork bits as well - make sure she gets every nutrient haha! But I will make sure its in small pieces so that Jade won't get choked.

re: sales
yoki, the mummies got chiong the sales liao (not all tho). hee. some even went a few times! hahahahaa. me not going. trying to save money. =D but lao nuaing at all the toys mummies here buy. sighs.

heehee..now reading the past thread..realise Vone has aredi post liaos..i oso blur lah..Vone sent to me but i forgotten liaos..tat stupid LP spree make me so fuss up lah..need to call here and there..jus hope that everything in and tats the end..

btmum,
u sure or not June no need to take leave?? Teachers nowadays, work 24/7! even so called school holidays come back for comm meetings lah, cca/eca lah, workshops lah, projects lah... blah blah...

bena,
I kinda need the high chair lei.. hehe.. but don't mind taking turns! if sarah kwai tat day * which i hope she does* i can enjoy the hi-tea!!
Yeay! angel coming!! can ask for more advise on solid food!! muahahaha..gee. to bad jade not coming. Tot can see her for the first time.

phoebe,
Having able to sit down thru a single meal is a luxury for SAHM like me. hehe. usually i eat and feed sarah at the same time, or eat while seeing her play. Or just stand around with food in my hand. That bad. If can't prep food, i drink milo. =P

justme, june usually no need to take leave unless u wanna go overseas. else, u just 'enjoy' ur time at home unless there are meetings and such. i know there are plenty. but i am sure there will be at least 1-2 weeks of 'charge' up time for most schools. =D

when i look after ben, i aso think eating a meal is tough. =D have to eat v fast. this one well trained in schools liao. always must finish food within half an hour. or i one hand play with him when he is in his high chair, the other hand feed my mouth.

Corrine, dArmAe, Bean , Voice
I removed the plastic thing from the back already but it still don't work. Anyway, went back to change just now and spent more $$ again!

Will post the pics of all my purchases and I'm not going there anymore. :=P

Phoebe,
Sori, hb came home quite late and after that he want to go a couple of places so unable to meet up today! Will SMS u again okie .. pai sei

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Phoebe
6) Fau & Dahlia
7) Funny & Summer
8) Darmae & Maegan
9) Gingerleaf
10) Poohwei and En En
11) Arisz and Baby
12) Yvette (June MTB SAHM) & Baby
13) rxsti and Ariel
14) Miraclecraz and Korian
15) Angel

CM and Yoki, you both on or not??

Btmum, Jme, Madlynette,

Call me bean lah. Else very revealing hahaha.. or call me Madbena hahaha...

Jme,
that man carrying Zac is the swimming instructor

Miraclecraz.. mei wen ti!

Btmum,
June hols u very free hah? Ok, then your turn to organise a gathering!

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

SAHMs:
1) Bena
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Yvette (June MTB SAHM) & Baby
6) Miraclecraz and Korian
7) rxsti and Ariel
8) Arisz and baby
9) CM and baby (pending)

FTWMs:
1) Phoebe
2) Fau & Dahlia
3) Funny & Summer
4) Darmae & Maegan
5) Gingerleaf
6) Poohwei and En En
7) Angel
8) Yoki and baby (pending)

Correct or not hah? Not sure if Arisz, rxsti and CM are SAHMs leh..

bean..
alamak, very wierd calling u bean leh.
arisz n rxsti FTWM.. not sure ant CM.
gingerleaf is SAHM

very excited.... gg to meetup soo many mummies

darmae is right, im FTWM, taking haf day off.

hopefully i can be there by 2.45pm. i will beco my gal, will not brg stroller as i will most prob go by taxi... and still need to brg all the barang barang.... it will be my 1st time gog out with my gal alone.... hopefully she will fully co-operate with me.... *fingers x*

phoebe, you've got mail.

beco mummies going for the gathering can u all lend me ur beco lol! let me have a feel of how it is? @_@ Before i decide if i should get? lol

bean ah....dun arrow me leh. me thinking of changing me maid during the june holls. so will be a 'new SAHM' looking after ben while MIL train new maid. me scared sure hand busy feet messy one.... this maid the attitude cannot make it leh. my MIL complain to me everyday! i listen liao aso pek chek. help me la. wan to see u all. =D

vone no prob, anyway i hav not got the chance to beco my gal yet... hopefully can use it tmr or sunday... must practise first before gog to the gathering.

aiyooo... "beco" come up again.... it always died down for awhile, then emerges again...stress..."To beco or not to beco?" THat's a question i face everyday. The mummy still haven't get back to me. Played me out man. Got my hopes so high then dropped it like tat. Super sad. I am tired of chasing beco. Now i just sit and wait for beco stocks to come to singapore. Now i let beco come to me.

justme, hahahahaa, i read ur to beco or not to beco posting, sooo farnie...hubby and me laughed very hard. Cozybabies told me mid-May stock coming in, so you wait eh.

totoro: so u understand now why it's so tempting to go back again & again. Today i shared the FP lobang with more friends, tomorrow they going to cheong. my hubby today was on leave, he went to grab some stuff for my colleague, she lagi best, no need to go, like darmae, 'u see what is nice, just buy for me.' hee hee! My house mini-warehouse again...
I like your totoro stuff toy(saw it in oct thread where you posted)!! Where did you buy it?

Thanks Bean(feels weird calling bean.)
Im sahm. Might be bringing my gal. But scared troublesome. =/

Justme,
Im sure many sahm faces ur probs of not being able to eat properly. Maybe u can try to lunch when she goes to sleep? Juz got to either have an early lunch or late lunch. I eat my lunch this way, when she sleeps. I rather delay abit and enjoy, then eat in a hasty manner. I used to eat like you, but that was when she was still very demanding at 1-2 mths old. Luckily now much better.

morning ladies!

gingerleaf:

i agree with wat u said. Its been ages since i sat down to enjoy a meal in peace ! Hb and me usually take turns to eat as well.

haha..abt sittting down and eat in oeace..hmm..nynke was super cooperative on thurs when we went for dinner with my sisters and mym. she kuai kuai sit on high chair for about 1 hr.
but for wed nite's dinner at mad jack cafe..she's a terror. we had to take turns carrying her..

beco...hmm..i bring my pouch sling haha..

wiselyn...clara now is a pretty girl as compared when borned, looked puffy then. i going my mum's plc tomorrow night, will u be at ur IL's plc? i want to see Clara again leh.

gingerleaf,
yeah lor, i sometimes do just that. Eat when she is napping. haha.. sometimes, i had the food ready on the table and i realised she stirred. I had to put her down to sleep. While doing so, I salivate as i tot of the food on the table..muahahahah.....and there are several instances when my tummy grumbles out so loudly, sarah looks up at me in shock!!

went to FP sale yest, no crowd, very gd except the heat lah ... damage is oni $110, bot grand piano, Tigger, 2 cookie monster toys. Gd buy. The lady said sunday lelong and but not on the newer items like grand piano and the little bike. Mi thinking whether to buy the rocking horse near the entrance. It's quite a big item so got to thk very hard. But it's cool lor cos it's something like those we nid to insert coins to play in shopping mall. Imagine U hv 1 at hme and yr child can play to heart content. I oso can sit on it leh, haha.

High tea, high tea.... it's been a long time since i went for one

Aiyoh, nowadays hor, Jordan has become a terror (as compared to the angel he used to be when he was smaller). Now he always wants to be carried and when he doesn't like something, he will wail loudly. Just now I tested his crying patience ... he wanna be carried but I purposely don't carry him ... sat there and watched him ... told him he's a notti boy and scolded him ... aiyoh, he cried even louder ... and in the end, I gave in after a good 15 mins' crying session. Sigh ...

Jialart ... looks like he's not much of a difference from his jie jie!