(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Re: Constipation.
Dear mummies, thanks for all kind suggestions and advice. I was almost at my wits end when sarah kept on waking up last night crying out as she tried to poo. I changed her diapers close to 10 x last night. I even resorted to using bottle to give her plain water. Sarah used the teat as a teether rather than sucking out the water!
Hubby was late for work this morning cos, affected by her cries. Sigh. SO this morning I went down to cold storage to get her Prune Juice. Just gave her some diluted juice. Will see her progress. Now she's napping. Finally. I think for now, I will go easy with solid food. Maybe, like Phoebe, I'll only give her one serving daily.

corrine,
It is good to apply vaseline - petroleum jelly around bb anus if constipated to prevent drying and cracking which adds to their pain. I read it online. I didn't have vaseline so used some bb oil. Now i have a jar of vaseline in the room. Never knew its so useful.

justme,
Ya i heard prune juice is good. hope Poor sarah gets better. You intro porridge already??i planning to intro during 8mths. what brand of cereal u using? nestle gt this rice with prune, dunno if it will help or not.
I haven try yet.

re: bringing bb overseas.
darmae,
thanks for your wonderful information. As I mentioned its quite diff for sarah to drink from bottle. I think, I will express some milk just in case she wants it when i'm not around. I intend to rush to meet bb to nurse whenever I have break/lunch.
REgarding the cot, its nice tat maegan was so cooperative to sleep in the cot. Sarah co-sleep so putting her down in cot, would be pretty challenging since even here, she refused to do so.
For flights, is it ok for us to let bb sit on our lap??

Phoebe,
I had been feeding her heinz 1st rice cereal. Then a week back, started her with HT Barley rice cereal. I think, the weather plays a part too. Extremely hot these days, she perspires like mad even in air con rooms!!
Her tummy could also be used to my easily digestible milk. So all these contribute to her current situation. heart pain see her cry. tears always starts to well up in her eyes when she's abt to poo..

so frustrating, been waiting for the Fox sale and when it comes along,
its in one corner of S'pore and im working...

Toys R Us sale also probably forego...

eh you all very the rich leh can keep buying and buying...dont tell me its all hubbies who pay...

my hb can find all sorts of reasons NOT to buy bb stuff!

sickening!

after spending more than $3k on my stupid medical problem, im clinging on to every cent!

Hi atinarin..
I pay for what I want to buy, so my HB doesnt have a chance to nag at me... haha!

Hi Phoebe..
Your ah-lao very good la.. given mine, he will surely nag me.... I so scared of his nagging....

vone!!!
did you check out the link to the nursing wrap above?? not bad lei....
but wonder if the material is suede like.. too hot for singapore weather...now wondering if i should get it.. only 38 bucks!! comes with nice pouch!!

Just me,
feeding solid have to be persistent. Dun stress ok. Try to feed more water. Ryann also on total breast milk so i also sometimes get a bit worried when he have hard stools but just load water. i feed Ryann water everytime he wake up from his nap. on and off will feed water too.
When Sarah bite the teats water will still come out so dun worry. But very little la. Try spoon feed lor. faster.

Mummies, anyone gg to robinson sale??
I looking for this
1385179.jpg

Can help me check if it is available? i heard it is selling at $10 only

Em,

Yeah loh..veri sweet....my hubby treated her like his precious...nvr c my hubby act like tat before Summer's birth....juz like hen protecting the chicks...oppss... is cock protecting the chicks....opps...sound nt rite.... father protecting a little child...

Hahaha....yeah loh...got bf, dun wan daddy liao...I tink wld break her daddy's heart...

Shirely,

Hahaha...thks! I c liao almost got a shock...so funny pose...

Low,

Thks! Nic seeing, u, Charlene n Feng Zhi. Charlene oso cute...so smiley....Summer only act like an angel infront of ppl nia.... actually, mi, hubby, my sis, my mum n dad say she veri naughty...

Darmae,

Thks! Mayb 1 day Maegan will chu pattern in her sleeping posture...Hahaha....

phoebe,
i dunno how some mummies can spoon feed milk/water to bb. Sarah keeps on blowing at the spoon when its in her mouth and then laugh out loud. ALl the liquid will be on her not IN her...

Justme,
Lol, sarah so cute.
usually i just put the spoon on his lips then he will sip. Got once he sneeze and ah choo when my spoon of cereal is near his mouth and ALL the cereal was ON ME!! lolx

baby d's latest trait. REFUSING to put on clothes. -_- on saturday we were home and i found her successfully taking out one arm off her top.

1385275.jpg
1385276.jpg

just like her dad. also yesterday i managed to clip her hair for the first time! so happy i felt like crying.

fau: dahlia must be feeling too hot, the weather these days is really awful!

Talking about clipping up hair, i need to cut my girl's fringe already, her hair is always in her eyes.

atinarin,
I have been cutting sarah's fringe, its now never perfectly straight or nice. thanks to my less then perfect skill..=P
1385395.jpg

fau, tat's the organix rice crips lah.. but now i don't feel like giving any teething treats to her.. she'll cry out so loud when i force big pieces out of her mouth.

justme,
yup, we r supposed to carry baby for take off n landing + when there's turbulence.
there will be a child restraint belt provided to buckle the baby along wif the usual seat belt we need to use.

since u hv been co-sleeping.. hmm mayb u wanna start 'training' her to sleep in her cot? but in the same room?

Em,
boss officially reject my leave appln liao. conference is on tmr but he will b bz tmr. so i ned to take over. sianz... i duno if i hv time during lunch to do so....

phoebe,
shld still hv the little touch bag.. yes itz $10 nia. i bought it 2 months ago (not sales period) for $10 too.

funny,
err.. i hope she wun chu pattern when she sleeps. but then hor, it will b fun to see her sleeping like tat though.. :eek:

atinarin,
hubby pays though... our agreement, he spend n save part of his income, i save my full income (minus allowances for my parents). he hasnt hv enuff of the toys my fren bgt on our behalf. cos its sooo cheap. he's gg dwn later to take a look since he's working in jurong

Hi justme, sarah hands looks huge? loong fingers huh? she'll be a talented little girl!
my bb hands also kinda big, big hands n big legs...
sarah looks mature for her age. she looks more than 12 mths old. her eyes super big n the 'black is more than the white'..heard others say this is gd, but not sure y though.

justme: me too.. sppoon feeding water v hard for baby YZ.. he will take in from the spoon all the water so that he can spit out everything again! sigh...

n sarah really v pretty! eyes big big hehe.

phoebe: the bag u can get from kiddy palace already at $10.. think if elsewhere got disc should be cheaper than $10.

popiah,
u nick makes me hungry,, hahaha. my fav starters.

the toys warehse sale
1 lok yang way.. near pioneer circle.

happy shopping

Hi darmae..
Wah, u very lucky wor... can save all your income! hahahahaha! Your ah-lao not jealous that your bank account is more than him?

My arrangement: I pay for all Edison's expenses, and ah-lao will pay for all other expenses..
so I can buy whatever stuff for Edison cos the $$$ is from my pocket.. haha...

hi mummies, just wanna know wats ur take on the following:
1) r u ok if ur in law tried to feed ur bb with a biscuit which he has just bite?? the part which he bite n not the other side of the biscuit. my fil purposely let my bb licked the biscuit, by placing the biscuit on her tongue up n down...n then come n tell mi she wants to eat the biscuit...it's those meiji plain crackers. i told him not to feed her those biscuits as it contain sodium n if she wans i hv bb biscuits for her, he told mi no salt cos not salty...
2) feed pumpkin to my bb with his spoon which he used.
3) feed steam fish to bb with his used chopsticks?
i wanna faint man. cos my fil is a tb patient n he dun tk his medication religiously de. he suka suka skip his medicine cos he say got side effects n blah blah..as a healthy mummy, i dun even share food with my bb. so i cannot accept tt he did tt esp he is sick...
now that im working..i decided to put my bb under my mum's care. but he keep asking mi to leave her at home with the maid n him instead...
the reason i wan my bb to b with my mum cos i dunwan him to hv the chance to feed my bb nonsense food when im not ard. (which im sure he will) but due to this mi hving probs with him again.
tis mrg, he earli earli wake up n first ting tell mi no nid to brg my bb to my mum plc..i bo hiew him n carry my bb out of the door without saying gd bye to him. i know im rude, but he like to interfere in everyting abt the bb.
wat wld u mummies do??

Em,
hee.. hmm, no leh. he always say i'm a beta financial controller than him. oredi hv headstart wif his personal savings.. plus he do investment stuffs wif his dad. so 'growing' money in another way... then i manage the earnings lor.
at the moment we staying wif parents in law becos of logistic issues.. sending darius to n fro from pasir ris was a chore so we sold off our plc.
thot of getting own house.. the property market is too crazy now.

Hello mummies ... today thread so "happening".

Eh phoebe, that bag you posted ... is it a diaper bag with different compartments inside? $10 very cheap leh ... I'm tempted too!

Elaine
I would do the same as u for sure.. I would be unhappy cos somemore ur fil is ill ma I truely can understand how u feel.. to be frank if I am u I rather let my mum take care too... baby immunity low le easily fall sick somemore sick so poor thing.. better not let them eat those stuff they not supposed to eat somemore with used utensils from someone who is ill.. pardon me for saying this hor.. this is how i feel lor...
even when my mil is in hospital I also insist that my charlene is not allowed to visit the hospital to see her cos she is so young.. i as mummy need to protect her.........

Elaine, I think it's best to trust your maternal instinct and do what you think is best for your baby. Inform him sternly that if he continues his antics then you wont be able to trust him when you leave your baby there. Trust is difficult to attain, and he'd have to show 'good conduct' in your eyes before you'd agree to leave your baby under his care again..

Also can tell him that not feeding your baby the proper foods/way may disrupt your baby's feeding schedule/pattern and will also mahfan him since he's overlooking baby when you're working.

elaine: actually TB is not spread by saliva lah ... cos saliva not from our respiratory system mah ... but then i would be cautious too if i were you. in fact, if i know of anyone who's not compliant to their TB meds, i would not even want my bb to be near him/her(what talk about sharing food!!!). there's a new strain of tb (multi drug resistant tb) upcoming and normal anti tb drugs also no use. make sure the place ur bb with ur FIL is WELL VENTILATED and they do not spend extended hours together face to face. no air con (of course!) the best protection is for him to take his tb meds regularly. not only for bb but for everyone!
sorry i very loh soh cos i used to work with tb patients. hehe...

blueskye, the bag posted by phoebe is not a diaper bag ...it is bag to keep the leapfrog touchpad

phoebe, i got mine from kiddy palace too oso $10.

phoebe, r u going to the toyrus sales? If yes we can meet there n i can longbang you to the fox sale since i'm going oso. You can sms me if you going cos i will reach united sq before 11 then chiong to fox oso need to rush back to pump

elaine, can understand your difficulty. if me, also will be angry. i have been saying no to my mil about her suggestions on food stuff. hb suppoted me so it's still ok for now.

re-maid
emily, I just sent back maid to agency. she's been here exactly 2wks. she voiced out that she does not want to work so i sent her back lor. at agency, she said cos of going ah ma's house so dun want. agent also angry as this was communicated long ago and now like that. acyually hor..i'm not angry leh..in fact felt happy. think hubby and I still not used to having maid.

Hi amy..
Huh?! Like dat also can? Indon or Phil maid? If she doesnt wan to work for u, do your agent give u a free replacement? What abt her maid loan that u have already paid? ... cant imagine nowadays maid can choose employer too.... sigh...

I opened my guest room for my maid... with a queen size bed and TV in the room... maid's toilet for her own use... I think its more than enough for her.. if she chose not to work for me, I will be super mad, cos I dun haf time to re-train another maid..

emily, mine is unlimited replacement but got to pay 60 plus those insurance thing again. agent said will refund loan if dun want replacement. still thinking lor. headache.

sarah so pretty. me vvv jealous of the hair leh..nynke vvv botak...