(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

i need to get high also leh. today is first day of aunt cherry, super pmsy!

*waits for vone to report back with the same high as mummyhan*

phoebe,
dr tan really very gentle and nice. his appt was supposed to b full as u hv predicted. but i told the receptionist abt my case. she went to tok to him.. he agreed to see us. at least nw we fang xin.

gingerleaf...
OMG, all nice n good buy leh
i forgot abt warehouse sale. too 'gong' liao. back home now... went to FHA exhibition at expo. if i rem, i wud hv make it trip nw.

wow! gingerleaf, you really power woman!
i also super gian to go even tho its super far from my place la!!! SO TEMPTED!!!!!! Arggggg

wise my charlene same same la chu lu type haha but i wanna train her to be more demure with the grand piano ma hahah no la this is charlene's mummy excuse to buy the grand piano hahaha

wow ... I also wanna buy some toys!
going first time in the morning tomorrow. haha

mummies who wanna go, drives but yet feels it too far, pls dun procrastinate!
JUST GO!
I think its pretty much a good deal, juz that the place is super hot n squeezy! If possible, dun bring baby there! If have to bring, skip the stroller! No place for that at all! And remember to bring ur mini fan & water for baby, coz its really v hot. I've never seen my baby drip lidat b4.
Dun think, juz go!

Wah Phoebe,
Ryann so clever! I'm very impressed.

Btmum,
Aiyo.. then bopian. I dun want to meet weekends leh.. so crowded. And also weekends are always very busy for me. But I'm sure we will meet again at you know when lah hor? wink wink

Angel,
gosh how do you juggle so many things! You are really one supermum!

gingerleaf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tat's so many toys!!!!!!!!!! heh heh.. i heard of the total amt tat u've spent!! wahahhahahaha

gingerleaf i oso want to buy...is it very cheap ??? lots of stock left ?? aiyo hubby will only be back tomorrow afternoon lei if go by myself i afraid will get lost i very blur one.. you temp us leh.. now got to spent money again but very gian.

today, very busy with sarah.
bena, if on with the high-tea lemme know!
gingerleaf! i am so envious of you!! can go to the toy sale!!

!!!! Ginger im with u im going back to grab more!! LAst 10 min i only grab 100!!! then close! shit.. Still bue sua! tml i going grab!

DArmae,
Dr Tan so nice. I wonder where he got time to take care of his 4 kids.His voice very nice also, when i was pushed to the OT, his voice re-assured me that everything is fine.... =p

bena, i aso know weekends v crowded de. ben only keeps his grandparents company on weekends. =D havent brought him much to anywhere else yet tho. lol. think he wil grow up to be a mountain tortoise? LOL

My loot cost me $488!! Want to get more!!! Some preview

1) FP Learning Home: $100, RP: $200+
2) FP rainforest cot mobile: $50, Rp $99
3) FP My First Book: $10. RP: Dunno
4) FP Building Band: $20. Rp: $39.90
4) FP Kick n Play Piano: $30. RP: $59.90
5) FP Peek a block Stacker: $20. RP: Dunno
6) Barbie Doll House Set: $70. RP: $140
7) assorted Barbie Doll: $5 RP: $14.90
8) 20 Coloured Plastic Balls RP: $3
9) Barbie Doll set: $20. RP: $39.90
10) Hot Wheels: $20. Retail: Dunno.

More items that u may want to get.
1) FP JUMPEROO!! $180
2) FP Potty: $30
3) FP Activity Table: $60 RP: $99 ( I bought mine previously at $99!!!)
4) FP Grand Piano: $60 RP: $99 ( I bought mine previously at $99!!!)

Wo!!! Super Shiok!! Still want to gp get another few sets!!

Hi Gingerleaf,

How much did u pay for ur Step n Play Piano (the exersaucer type.)

Wow, how did u manage u bring them bac?

My whole car was full of my loot loh!!

gingerleaf,

Wow piang. u tempt ppl again with FP toys!!
I also very "gian" leh...
DUN TEMPT me leh.. BTH!!!

Emily,
I got my Jshopper stuff alrdy..
So nice.. Today just received.
Think you should hv received urs too..

poohwei,
i got the step n play piano at 150. Got one display piece at 100, the wanetd to get that, then sales told me it was working fine, another customer told me the lights arent working. Then later, they changed the price tag to $60, coz the light isnt working. The one i got works, cept for one key no light. everything elses works.

poohwei, vone, gingerleaf,
wah!! so nice of you to be able to go to the sale!
err.. i think i won't go lah... too far for me. That's a good reason to save $$ too..

eh, i heard the sale selling lots of defective/rejected toys lei.. so you ladies have to be very careful when you make the purchase. Seems like many mummies have to make second trip to the place for refund/exchange.

Hi Justme,

Yah, i am making a second trip back tomolo..My learning home has lotsa missing parts n one of my toys cannot be played.

poohwei,
alamak, hehe.. i guess inevitable for you. hehe. since you spent almost half a $K there. =P

wonder if gingerleaf and vone have better luck.

re: bb waking up now and then.
i think i should just forget abt sleeping at all. Sarah wakes up like every 15-30 min. SO tired from all the waking ups. Slept at 2 am and i woke up at 5. I am almost an immortal!

I don't blame her, maybe she's teething ~ uncomfortable. tat's y. Pity her when she was half asleep and crying out.. mama mama... all my sleepiness / tiredness drained...aren't we lucky to have bbs!!

JustMe, Sarah so sweet sleep oso cry for mama must be very close to you...hear already no need to sleep oso can liao... yes we are all lucky. Came across this blog http://ashleyisourangel.blogspot.com
felt so sad for the parent and now i constantly remind myself to treasure and be contented with my girl
whenever i'm upset with her my hubby will ask me to think of ashley then my heart will melt liao.

Toyrus having sales just received their email:

Toys"R"Us is holding a BRANDED TOYS SALE starting this Tuesday, up to 50% off, only 3 days from April 29 - May 1, 2008. As a Star Card member, you get the first opportunity on Day 1 to choose the big discounted items before they get snapped up by others! And, you can use your Star Card as usual and collect Star Card Points on nett purchases.

PRIORITY SALE Day for Star Card & UOB Card Members only (Remember to bring your CARD for admittance)
Date : Tuesday , April 29, 2008
Time : 10:30am - 8:00 pm
Venue : United Square Atrium

How??? which sales should i go now???

corrine,

me too... torn bet which to go. share 1 more.
robinson having members preview sale 29 - 30 april. discounts up to 70%... with card members hving additional 20% for most and plus the usual 5 - 10% rebate.

prolly i'll drop the FP warehse sale n go to either toyrus or robinson.
cant bring son there... too hot n stuffy n he's recovering

dArmAe,
I saw the catalogue sent by robinson, the nursery department offer like quite attractive.. I thinking of gg there to see the pram for my boy.. wanted to get a bigger n spacious but light weight type.. MUMMies, any recommendation?

Corrine,
I read this blog sometime back.
The mummy very poor thing.. But one good new for the mummy is that she has adopted a bb girl recently. THe mummy is active in the dover/clementi thread..
Hv u been to Toy"R"Us member preview b4? I joined their member, but nvr attend once!!
Is it good buy?